Adho Mukha Svanasana (Pose de chien orientée vers le bas)

Nom (s) anglais

Adho Mukha Svanasana, pose de chien orientée vers le bas

Sanskrit

अधोमुखश्वानासन / Adho Mukha Śvānāsana

Prononciation

AH-doh MOO-kahshvah-NAHS-anna

Sens

adhas: «bas»
mukha: «face»
svana: «chien»
āsana: «posture»

Les bienfaits physiques

Adho Mukha Svanasana (AH-doh MOO-kahshvah-NAHS-anna) est une pose rajeunissante après une pratique de yoga intense, en particulier des poses debout et des extensions du dos. Du sang sain est amené à la tête, nourrissant le cerveau. Cette pose étire et renforce les pieds, les jambes et les bras et ouvre les épaules. Il soulage la douleur dans les talons et aide aux éperons calcanéens tout en renforçant les organes abdominaux. C'est une excellente pose pour préparer les étudiants débutants au poirier.

Avantages énergétiques

Adho Mukha Svanasana est une excellente pose pour centrer l'esprit et neutraliser les effets des autres asanas sur le corps. Une longue pratique de cette pose renforcera la force des inversions. Cette asana calme le cerveau car la tête est descendue vers la terre. Notre esprit se déplace normalement vers l'avant ou vers l'arrière et cela asana a la capacité d'amener l'esprit au moment présent.

Contre-indications

Les personnes souffrant de blessures ou de douleurs au poignet doivent éviter cette pose. Utilisez la paroi de la corde pour soulager le poids du poignet. Les personnes souffrant d'hypertension artérielle ne devraient pas tenir cette posture pendant plus de 30 secondes.

Comment faire Adho Mukha Svanasana - Instructions vidéo étape par étape

Laissez un commentaire

Votre adresse email n'apparaitra pas. Les champs obligatoires sont marqués *

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les spams. Découvrez comment sont traitées les données de vos commentaires..

Adho Mukha Svanasana (Downward-Facing Dog Pose)

English Name(s)

Adho Mukha Svanasana, Downward Facing Dog Pose

Sanskrit

अधोमुखश्वानासन / Adho Mukha Śvānāsana

Pronunciation

AH-doh MOO-kahshvah-NAHS-anna

Meaning

adhas: “down”
mukha: “facing”
svana: “dog”
āsana: “posture”

Physical Benefits

Adho Mukha Svanasana (AH-doh MOO-kahshvah-NAHS-anna) is a rejuvenating pose after a strenuous yoga practice, especially standing poses and back extensions. Healthy blood is brought to the head, nourishing the brain. This pose stretches and strengthens the feet, legs and arms, and opens shoulders. It relieves pain in the heels and helps with calcaneal spurs, while strengthening the abdominal organs. It is a great pose to prepare beginner students for Headstand.

Energetic Benefits

Adho Mukha Svanasana is a great pose for centering the mind and neutralizing the effects of other asanas on the body. Long practice of this pose will build strength for inversions. This asana calms the brain because the head is brought down towards the earth. Our mind is normally moving forward or backward and this asana has the ability to bring the mind to the present moment.

Contraindications

Those with any wrist injury or pain should avoid this pose. Use the rope wall to relieve weight from the wrist. Those with high blood pressure should not hold this pose for more than 30 seconds.

Going into the Pose

Recommended for you

yogic breathing techniques

Yogic Breathing: Yoga for Breathing Techniques for Beginners

Physical Benefits Adho Mukha Svanasana (AH-doh MOO-kahshvah-NAHS-anna) is a rejuvenating pose after a strenuous yoga practice, especially standing poses and back extensions. Healthy blood is brought to the head,...

yoga warm up sequence for beginners

Yoga Warm-Up Sequence for Beginners (For Your Entire Body)

Physical Benefits Adho Mukha Svanasana (AH-doh MOO-kahshvah-NAHS-anna) is a rejuvenating pose after a strenuous yoga practice, especially standing poses and back extensions. Healthy blood is brought to the head,...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Apply Now