تاريخ الأيورفيدا

تاريخ الايورفيدا

في هذه المدونة ، دعونا نكتشف التاريخ القديم للأيورفيدا ، وهو تراث عمره 5000 عام. لقد مرت بدورات عديدة من الصعود والانحدار عبر العصور. يبدأ تاريخ الأيورفيدا مع عصر سامهيتا. شهدت هذه الفترة إنشاء أطروحات أيورفيدا قديمة مثل براهما سامهيتا وأجنيفش تانترا وما إلى ذلك. في هذه الفترة ، نمت الأيورفيدا وتشعبت إلى أقسام وتقسيمات متعددة. كان العصر الذهبي للأيورفيدا عندما انتشر في جميع أنحاء العالم!

المُقدّمة

في المدونة السابقة "أصل الأيورفيدا" ، اكتشفنا أن براهما أدرك الأيورفيدا كدليل إرشادي للحياة لإبداعه شبه المثالي ، أي البشر. أولاً ، علمها للآلهة. من الكائنات الإلهية ، انتقلت الأيورفيدا إلى البشرية من خلال سيج بهاردواج. في هذه المدونة ، دعونا نتحدث عن التقليد البشري للأيورفيدا.

مجتمعات الأيورفيدا القديمة

أدرك اللورد براهما أن براهما سامهيتا الأصلي معقد للغاية بالنسبة للعقل البشري. لذلك ، قام بتقسيم الأيورفيدا الأصلية إلى ثمانية فروع -

1. كايا تشيكيتسا - طب الايورفيدا العام

2. Kaumarbritya - مزيج من طب الأيورفيدا للأطفال وأمراض النساء والتوليد

3. بهوت فيديا - الطب النفسي الايورفيدا

4. شالاكيا تانترا - (urdhvangacikitsa: -طب العيون والأنف والأذن والحنجرة)

5. شاليا - جراحة الايورفيدا

6. Agad Tantra - علم السموم الايورفيدا

7. راسايانا - علاجات تجديد شباب الايورفيدا / التجديد ومكافحة الشيخوخة

8. فاجيكاران - علوم الايورفيدا الإنجابية والمثير للشهوة الجنسية

مع انتشار الأيورفيدا بين البشر ، ظهرت العديد من المجموعات المتخصصة في فروع مختلفة من الأيورفيدا. على سبيل المثال ، ركزت بعض مجتمعات الأطباء على Shalakya Tantra ، بينما طور البعض الآخر خبرة في علم السموم. ومع ذلك ، ظهرت مجموعتان رئيسيتان من مجتمعات الأيورفيدا - بيت أتريا وبيت دهانفانتاري.

الملخص

الأيورفيدا مقسمة إلى ثمانية فروع. من بينها ، اثنان أكثر بروزًا - كايا تشيكيتسا (طب الايورفيدا العام) وشاليا (جراحة الايورفيدا).

بيت عطرية

طبقًا لـ Kashyap Samhita (a Vedictreatise بواسطة Sage Kashyap) ، نقل Brahma معرفة الأيورفيدا إلى Sages Kashyap و Vashishta و Atri و Bhrugu. يشير هذا البيان إلى أن هؤلاء الحكماء تأملوا وأدركوا جوهر الأيورفيدا مباشرة من المصدر.

وتعني كلمة أتريا - ابن عطري. كان سيج أتريا سيد الأيورفيدا. تنص النصوص القديمة على أنه أعلى سلطة في تخصص كايا تشيكيتسا (الطب الايورفيدا العام). كانت كلمته نهائية وقبلت بالإجماع.

يعتقد مجتمع أتريا ذلك كايا تشيكيتسا (طب الايورفيدا العام) كان متفوقًا على جميع الفروع الأخرى. الفروع الأخرى هناك كمساعدات داعمة ل كايا تشيكيتسا.

أكد الأستاذ أتريا أن سبب جميع الاضطرابات هو ضعف عيني (حريق الجهاز الهضمي). ال الأمراض تظهر فقط عندما يكون ضعف الهضم غير قادر على حرق العوامل المسببة للأمراض.

هذه الاضطرابات لها تأثير معمم. يتغذى السم الذي لم يتم هضمه بشكل تدريجي على الأنسجة العميقة ويخلق جميع أنواع الأمراض. جادل أتريا بأنه لا يمكن أن يكون هناك اضطراب إذا كان الهضم والدوشا في حالة متوازنة.

منذ كايا تشيكيتسا هو أفضل نهج لعلاج حرائق الجهاز الهضمي والاضطرابات العامة ، فهو الفرع المهيمن. تلعب الفروع الأخرى دورًا داعمًا عندما كايا تشيكيتسا يقود خط العلاج.

هذه حجة هائلة لصالح كايا تشيكيتسا ومنزل السيد أتريا. اليوم ، ينتمي أكثر من تسعين بالمائة من أطباء Vaidya المؤهلين (أطباء الأيورفيدا) إلى منزل Atreya.

الملخص

منزل ال أتريا يؤمن كايا تشيكيتسا أو الطب العام هو أهم فرع من فروع الأيورفيدا. يمكن للطب العام أن يعالج أكثر من تسعين بالمائة من الاضطرابات ، دون الاعتماد على التخصصات الأخرى.

بيت دهانفانتاري

Dhanvantari هو اسم يستخدم للعديد من الشخصيات البارزة في الأيورفيدا. في العصر الفيدى ، Dhanvantari كان الإله الذي خرج من بحر اللبن مع قدر عمريت (إكسير الخلود). هذا الإكسير جعل الآلهة خالدة ويمكنهم كسب الحرب أسورا أو الشياطين.

يقول Sushrut Samhita أن الإله Dhanvantari ولد من جديد كملك Kashi (فاراناسي ، الهند) لإحياء العلم القديم لجراحة الايورفيدا. كان يسمى Dhanvantari Divodasa. لقد كان ملكًا ، ولكنه أيضًا خبير رئيسي في جراحة الأيورفيدا.

جادل السيد Divodasa بذلك Shalya (جراحة الايورفيدا) بارزة في جميع فروع الأيورفيدا الأخرى. يحتوي Sushrut Samhita ، النص الرئيسي في Shalya - Ayurvedic Surgery ، على مناقشة بين Master Divodasa وتلاميذه. خلال هذه المناقشة ، قال ذلكShalya هو الفرع البارز للأيورفيدا.

جادل السيد Divodasa أنه إذا أكل الشخص بحكمة وحافظ على نمط حياة صحي ، فلن يمرض أبدًا. إذا لم يتبع الممارسات الصحية المذكورة أعلاه ، فلن يتمكن أي دواء من علاجه. Sushrut Samhita تؤكد ذلك أيضًا nidan parivarjanam (القضاء على العوامل المسببة) أمر لا غنى عنه لأي إغاثة دائمة من الأمراض. حتى أن السيد Sushrut يعلن أنه ليست هناك حاجة لأي دواء

ومع ذلك ، لا يوجد خيار للتدخل الجراحي في حالة وقوع حادث أو حرب. لا يوجد فرع آخر من الطب يمكنه أن يحل محل المساعدة الجراحية الفورية المطلوبة لكسر في العظام أو كدمة شديدة. وبالتالي، شاليالا يمكن الاستغناء عنه ، في حين أن جميع الفروع الأخرى ، بما في ذلك كايا تشيكيتسا، يمكن استبدالها بعادات أسلوب الحياة الحكيمة.

الملخص

يعتقد منزل Dhanvantari ذلك Shalya أو كانت جراحة الأيورفيدا تخصصًا لا غنى عنه في الأيورفيدا. يمكن أن يحل نمط الحياة الصحي محل الحاجة كايا تشيكيتساأو الطب العام. لكن التدخل الجراحي لا غنى عنه لعلاج الصدمات الجسدية الشديدة / الحالات الطارئة في حالة الحوادث أو الحروب.

تيك اواى

يعتبر منزلا الأيورفيدا وأتريا ودانفانتاري رائدين في فروع مختلفة من الأيورفيدا ، كايا تشيكيتسا (الطب الايورفيدا العام) و Shalya (جراحة الايورفيدا) على التوالي.

كل من بيوت الأيورفيدا لديها حجج مثيرة للإعجاب لصالحهم. بيت عطرية يحافظ على ذلك كايا تشيكيتسا هو الحل لمعظم المشاكل الصحية. يحافظ منزل Dhanvantari على ذلك Shalya لا مثيل له في حالات الطوارئ مثل الحوادث والحروب. خلاف ذلك ، يمكن لأي شخص أن يعالج اضطراباته من خلال عادات نمط الحياة الصحية.

آمل أن تكون هذه المعلومات قد ساعدتك في التعرف على تقاليد الأيورفيدا الراسخة. تناقش المدونة التالية في هذه السلسلة عصر Samhita ومجموعة هائلة من النصوص التي أنتجها كلا المجلسين على مدى آلاف السنين.

د. كانيكا فيرما
الدكتورة كانيكا فيرما هي طبيبة أيورفيدا في الهند. درست طب الايورفيدا والجراحة في كلية الأيورفيدا الحكومية في جابالبور وتخرجت في عام 2009. حصلت على درجات إضافية في الإدارة وعملت في أبوت للرعاية الصحية من 2011-2014. خلال تلك الفترة ، استخدمت الدكتورة فيرما معرفتها بالأيورفيدا لخدمة المنظمات الخيرية كمتطوعة في مجال الرعاية الصحية.

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني.

للأمان ، يلزم استخدام خدمة reCAPTCHA من Google والتي تخضع لـ Google سياسة الخصوصية و شروط الاستخدام.

أنا أوافق على هذه الشروط.

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

اشتراك ل مجانًا بالطبع ل التمتع بالصحة مدى الحياة

علم الحياة الفيدي

  • 30 يومًا من اليوجا
  • 30 يومًا من التأمل
  • الأيورفيدا للمبتدئين
اشترك الآن

History of Ayurveda

history of ayurveda

In this blog, let us discover the ancient history of Ayurveda, a 5000-year-old heritage. It has been through many cycles of rising and decline through the ages. The history of Ayurveda starts with the age of Samhita. This period saw the creation of ancient Ayurvedic treatises like Brahma Samhita, Agnivesh Tantra, etc. In this period, Ayurveda grew and branched out into multiple divisions and subdivisions. It was the golden age of Ayurveda when it spread throughout the world!

Introduction

In the previous blog “origin of Ayurveda”, we discovered that Brahma realized Ayurveda as an instruction manual of life for his near-perfect creation, the human beings. First, he taught it to the gods. From the divine beings, Ayurveda passed on to humanity through Sage Bhardwaj. In this blog, let us talk about the mortal tradition of Ayurveda.

Ancient Ayurveda Communities

Lord Brahma realized that the original Brahma Samhita is too complex for the human mind. Therefore, he subdivided the original Ayurveda into eight branches –

1. Kaya Chikitsa – Ayurvedic General Medicine

2. Kaumarbritya – A combination of Ayurvedic Paediatrics, Gynecology, and Obstetrics

3. Bhoot Vidya – Ayurvedic Psychiatry

4. Shalakya Tantra – (urdhvangacikitsa:-ophthalmology & ENT)

5. Shalya – Ayurvedic Surgery

6. Agad Tantra – Ayurvedic Toxicology

7. Rasayana – Ayurvedic Rejuvenating/Regenerative and Anti-aging Therapies

8. Vajikaran – Ayurvedic reproductive and Aphrodisiac Science

As Ayurveda spread among humans, many groups with specializations in different branches of Ayurveda emerged. For example, some physician communities focused on Shalakya Tantra, while others developed expertise in toxicology. However, there emerged two major Ayurveda communities – The House of Atreya and the House of Dhanvantari.

Summary

Ayurveda is divided into eight branches. Among them, two stand out most – Kaya chikitsa (Ayurvedic general medicine) and Shalya (Ayurvedic surgery).

The House of Atreya

According to Kashyap Samhita (a Vedictreatise by Sage Kashyap), Brahma imparted the knowledge of Ayurveda to Sages Kashyap, Vashishta, Atri, and Bhrugu. This statement signifies that these sages meditated and realized the essence of Ayurveda directly from the source.

The word Atreya means – the son of Atri. Sage Atreya was the master of Ayurveda. Ancient texts pronounce him to be the highest authority in the discipline of kaya chikitsa (Ayurvedic general medicine). His word was final and unanimously accepted.

The Atreya community believed that kaya chikitsa (Ayurvedic general medicine) was superior to all other branches. Other branches are there as supportive aid to kaya chikitsa.

Master Atreya maintained that the cause of all disorders is a weakened agni that is(digestive fire). The diseases emerge only when the weak digestion is not able to burn out the disease-causing factors.

Such disorders have a generalized effect. Fuelled by a weak agni, the under-digested toxin gradually penetrates the deeper tissues and creates all kinds of diseases. Atreya argued that there can be no disorder if the digestion and dosha are in a balanced state.

Since kaya chikitsa is the best approach to treat digestive fire and general disorders, it is the dominant branch. Other branches play a supporting role when kaya chikitsa leads the line of treatment.

This is a formidable argument in favor of kaya chikitsa and the house of Master Atreya. Today, more than ninety percent of qualified Vaidya (Ayurveda physicians) belong to the house of Atreya.

Summary

House of Atreya believes that kaya chikitsa or general medicine is the most important branch of Ayurveda. General medicine can cure more than ninety percent of disorders, without dependence on other specializations.

The House of Dhanvantari

Dhanvantari is a name used for many prominent figures in Ayurveda. In the Vedic times, Dhanvantari was the god that emerged from the milk ocean, with the pot of amrit (the elixir of immortality). This elixir made the gods immortal and they could win the war over asura or the demons.

Sushrut Samhita says that god Dhanvantari was reborn as the king of Kashi (Varanasi, India) to revive the ancient science of Ayurvedic surgery. He was called Dhanvantari Divodasa. He was a King, but also a master expert in Ayurvedic surgery.

Master Divodasa argued that Shalya (Ayurvedic Surgery) is prominent of all other Ayurveda branches. Sushrut Samhita, the chief text on Shalya – Ayurvedic Surgery, contains a discussion between Master Divodasa and his disciples. During this discussion, he said thatShalya is the prominent branch of Ayurveda.

Master Divodasa argued that if a person eats wisely and maintains a healthy lifestyle, he will never fall sick. If he does not follow the above health practices, no medicine can cure him. Sushrut Samhita also maintains that nidan parivarjanam (elimination of the causal factors) is indispensable for any permanent relief from diseases. Master Sushrut even declares that there is no need for any medicine

However, there is no option for surgical intervention in case of an accident or war. No other branch of medicine can replace the immediate surgical aid required for a broken bone or a severe bruise. Therefore, ShalyaTantrais irreplaceable, whereas all other branches, including kaya chikitsa, are replaceable with wise lifestyle habits.

Summary

The house of Dhanvantari believed that Shalya or Ayurvedic surgery was the irreplaceable specialization of Ayurveda. A healthy lifestyle can replace the need for kaya chikitsaor general medicine. But surgical intervention is indispensable for the treatment of severe physical trauma/emergency conditions in case of accidents, or wars.

Take Away

The two houses of Ayurveda, Atreya and Dhanvantari pioneer different branches of Ayurveda, kaya chikitsa (Ayurvedic general medicine) and Shalya (Ayurvedic Surgery) respectively.

Both the Ayurveda houses have impressive arguments in their favor. The house of Atreya maintains that kaya chikitsa is the solution to the majority of health problems. The house of Dhanvantari maintains that Shalya is matchless in case of emergencies like accidents and wars. Otherwise, a person can treat his disorders by healthy lifestyle habits.

I hope that this information helped you to gain an insight into the deep-rooted tradition of Ayurveda. The next blog in this series discusses the age of Samhita and an immense body of text produced by both houses over thousands of years.

Dr. Kanika Verma
Dr. Kanika Verma is an Ayurvedic physician in India. She studied Ayurvedic Medicine and Surgery at Govt Ayurveda College in Jabalpur and graduated in 2009. She earned additional degrees in management and worked for Abbott Healthcare from 2011-2014. During that period, Dr. Verma used her knowledge of Ayurveda to serve charitable organizations as a healthcare volunteer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

For security, use of Google's reCAPTCHA service is required which is subject to the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

I agree to these terms.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.