瑜伽教练多少钱? 没人谈论的真相

您喜欢教瑜伽。 令人难以置信的是,瑜伽课的余辉教学。 最终,不可避免的想法蔓延到:瑜伽教练能赚多少钱? 我可以靠做瑜伽为生吗?”账单需要付清,而且还需要补给。

你会怎么做?

这很容易 追随您的热情,忘记金钱。” 不幸的是,我们必须现实。 您不想切断您的主要收入来源,先涉足未知领域,最后在困难的财务状况中挣扎。 而且,如果金钱变得太重了,您将讨厌教学。

我们写这篇文章的目的是帮助您确定瑜伽教学是否对您来说是一种愉快而可持续的职业。

首先,让我们来看看 瑜伽行业本身做得如何.

根据最近的研究 瑜伽杂志瑜伽联盟,瑜伽练习者花费 的美元16亿元 一年的瑜伽课,服装,设备和配件。 与过去四年的10亿美元相比,这是一个巨大的增长。

瑜伽从业者花费16亿美元

来源: https://www.yogajournal.com/page/yogainamericastudy

同时, CNN排名 作为瑜伽教练的第十个 十大职业。 鉴于瑜伽行业正在蓬勃发展,而成为瑜伽教练是周围最好的工作之一,听起来很想放弃所有东西并开始全职教学。

但是让我们更深入地探讨这个话题

瑜伽教练不一定能获得高薪。 实际上,他们的收入差异很大。 根据 薪级表,瑜伽教练的平均时薪为$ 24.96。 瑜伽老师的低薪水平约为每小时12.66美元,而较高的薪资水平可以高达49.94美元。

教瑜伽是非常 动手事业,并且您从事的时间越长,您将获得越多的经验,因此就可以更好地进行教学。 收入较高的瑜伽教练可能已经有很多年了,因此他们已经有了固定的客户群,并且与应届教师培训毕业生相比,需求更大。

即使每小时24美元听起来不错,您也必须考虑旅行成本和时间,以及上课前所需的准备时间。 瑜伽教练通常不会报销其旅行费用。 这可能会花费大量时间和金钱,因为您不一定能够在离您最近的瑜伽馆或健身中心找到工作。

瑜伽老师获得多少报酬

一些机构向其瑜伽教练支付固定的薪水,而其他机构则按人数计算。 两种付款方式都有其优缺点。 如果您有足够的知名度和人气,那么人均获得酬劳绝对会更有利可图。 但是,这样做的风险是,即使没有人花时间为上课做准备和上学,也没有人上课。

考虑到这一点,参加课程的学生人数也根据一年中的时间而有所不同。 例如,有些学生在暑假期间不会上课。 这意味着您的收入将全年波动。

还要考虑作为新的瑜伽教练, 您将不会立即在瑜伽馆或健身房获得黄金时段。 为了使自己脱颖而出,您通常必须接受您提供的任何报价。 从那里,您可以慢慢建立自己的知名度。 您的学生就是您的广告客户。 您在课堂上的表现如何会通过口耳相传。 一旦有了足够的关注者,就会有更多的教学要约出现。

瑜伽教练的工资多少

位置也会影响您教瑜伽的报酬。 在不同的地方,尤其是在大城市,瑜伽老师的需求会更大。 需求增加意味着更多的就业机会,但生活成本也可能更高。 好消息是,如果有需求,您可以选择举办研讨会和私人班级来增加收入。

考虑到 成为认证瑜伽教练有多容易,教师市场很快变得过分饱和。 竞争非常激烈,在头几个月(如果不是几年),您将不得不不断 向社区证明自己并建立声誉.

在人群中脱颖而出,您可以选择专注于您热衷的瑜伽领域,例如 孩子们瑜伽, 产前瑜伽 or 杂技瑜伽,仅举几例。 您将必须在 瑜伽社区。 您想将精力集中在哪些人群上?

使自己与其他瑜伽教练区分开的另一种方法是 专攻学科 例如解剖学,生理学或哲学。 精通这些学科的人可以被 多个瑜伽学校 一次只教那个科目。 你也可以 举办工作坊 or 研讨会 在这些主题上。

瑜伽教练工资

瑜伽教练通常是自由职业者,这意味着雇用您的企业没有义务给您一个月的通知或任何解雇您的费用。 这使工作成为不稳定的收入来源。 知道这一点, 你不想辞掉日常工作 最终根本没有工作!

直接进入瑜伽教练的职业可能会在经济和情感上造成困难,从而使您感到遗憾和不满。 代替, 职业转变应该是渐进的,周到的转变,让您有时间在瑜伽界建立自己的位置。

在您辞职之前,将需要艰苦的工作来提高您的教师技能,扩大专业网络并稳定自己在行业中的地位。 但最终如此缓慢 谨慎的决定 可能是你做过的最好的。

准备好开始成为一名出色的瑜伽老师的旅程了吗? 进行下一步并采取 瑞诗凯诗200小时瑜伽老师培训!

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Apply Now

How Much Money Do Yoga Instructors Make? The Truth Nobody Talks About

You enjoy teaching yoga. The afterglow of teaching an awesome yoga class is undeniable. Eventually, the inevitable thought creeps in: “How much money does a yoga instructor make? Can I make a living teaching yoga?” The bills need to be paid and there are mouths to be fed.

What do you do?

It’s easy to say, “Follow your passion and forget the money.” Unfortunately, we have to be realistic. You don’t want to cut off your primary source of income, dive head first into the unknown and wind up in a difficult financial spot. And if money becomes too heavy a burden, you’ll end up hating teaching.

We wrote this article to help you decide whether teaching yoga could be an enjoyable, sustainable career for you.

First, let’s take a look at how the yoga industry itself is doing.

According to recent studies by Yoga Journal and Yoga Alliance, yoga practitioners spend $16 billion a year on yoga classes, clothing, equipment and accessories. This is a significant increase from $10 billion over the last four years.

yoga practitioners spend $16 billion

Source: http://www.yogajournal.com/yogainamericastudy/

Meanwhile, CNN ranks being a yoga instructor tenth in the Top 10 Careers. Given that the yoga industry is booming and being a yoga instructor is one of the best jobs around, it sounds tempting to drop everything and start teaching full-time.

But let’s look deeper into the topic.

Yoga instructors don’t necessarily get paid a lot. In fact, their income varies greatly. According to PayScale, yoga instructors earn an average of $24.96 per hour. Lower pay rates for yoga teachers are around $12.66 per hour, while higher rates can go up to $49.94.

Teaching yoga is a very hands-on career, and the longer you’ve been doing it, the more experience you’ll have and therefore the better equipped you’ll be to teach. The yoga instructors who are earning higher rates have probably been around the block for quite a number of years, so they already have their fixed clientele and are more in-demand compared to fresh teacher training graduates.

Even if $24 an hour sounds like a good deal, you have to take into account travel cost and time, as well as the amount of prep time needed before class. Yoga instructors usually do not get reimbursed for their traveling expenses. This can amount to a lot of time and money because you will not necessarily be able to secure a job at your nearest yoga studio or fitness center.

how much yoga teachers get paid

Some establishments pay their yoga instructors a fixed salary, whereas others go by head count. There are pros and cons to both payment methods. If you are established and popular enough, getting paid per head is definitely more lucrative. However, the risk is that if nobody turns up for class, you don’t get paid anything, despite your time spent preparing for and travelling to class.

Bearing this in mind, the number of students who turn up for classes also varies according to the time of year. For example, some students will not turn up for class during summer holidays. This means that your income will fluctuates throughout the year.

Also consider that as a new yoga instructor, you will not immediately be offered prime slots in yoga studios or gyms. To put yourself out there, you will often have to accept whatever offer comes your way. From there, you can slowly build up your popularity. Your students are your advertisers. How well you conduct yourself in class will spread through word of mouth. Once you have enough of a following, more offers to teach will start coming in.

how much yoga instructor salary

Location can also influence how much you’re getting paid to teach yoga. A yoga teacher will be more in demand in different locations, especially in big cities. More demand means more job opportunities, but the cost of living may also be higher. The good news is that if the demand is there, you have the option to conduct workshops and private classes to supplement your income.

Considering how easy it is to become a certified yoga instructor, the market is quickly becoming over-saturated with instructors. Competition is fierce and for the first few months, if not years, you will constantly have to prove yourself to your community and build your reputation.

To stand out from the crowd, you can opt to specialize in an area of yoga that you’re passionate about—  like kids yoga, prenatal yoga or acroyoga, to name a few. You will have to find your niche in the yoga community. Which parts of the population do you want to focus your energy and expertise on?

Another way to set yourself apart from other yoga instructors is by specializing in subjects like Anatomy and Physiology or Philosophy. Someone who is well-versed in these subjects can be employed by multiple yoga schools at a time to teach just that subject. You can also conduct workshops or seminars on these subjects.

yoga instructor salary

Yoga instructors are usually freelancers, which means the establishments that employ you are not obliged to give you one month’s notice or any reimbursement for laying you off. This makes the job an unstable source of income. Knowing this, you wouldn’t want to quit your day job and end up with no job at all!

Diving head-first into a career as a yoga instructor can be hard financially and emotionally, causing you to regret and resent your decision. Instead, a career change should be a gradual, thoughtful shift so you have time to establish yourself in the yoga community.

It will require hard work to improve your skills as a teacher, widen your professional network and stabilize yourself in the industry before you can quit your job. But ultimately this slow, careful decision could be the best one you’ve ever made.

 

Categories:
Meera Watts
Meera Watts is a yoga teacher, entrepreneur and mom. Her writing on yoga and holistic health has appeared in Elephant Journal, Yoganonymous, OMtimes and others. She’s also the founder and owner of Siddhi Yoga International, a yoga teacher training school based in Singapore. Siddhi Yoga runs intensive, residential trainings in India (Rishikesh, Goa and Dharamshala), Indonesia (Bali) and Malaysia (Kuala Lumpur).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *