Ришикеш: полный опыт после йоги

Известный как 'Йога Столица МираРишикеш - небольшой город в предгорьях Гималаев у истоков реки Ганг. Ришикеш переводится как «властелин чувств». Это стало популярным местом для западных людей, заинтересованных в йоге. Во многом это связано с тем, что Битлз посетили ашрам Махариши Махеш Йоги в 1968 году, который сейчас закрыт.

Ришикеш

Помимо того, что Ришикеш является всемирно известным центром йоги, в котором проводятся ретриты йоги и тренинги для учителей йоги, у него есть еще много чего предложить. От его храмов до его фантастических мероприятий на свежем воздухе. Фактически, это одно из немногих мест во всей Индии, где вы можете наслаждаться историей, религией, спортом на открытом воздухе и йогой в одном месте.

Это спокойный город на севере Индии в районе Дехрадун в Уттаракханде, окруженный великолепными горами. Это отличное место для занятий йогой, обучения учителей йоги и отдыха на природе.

ГАНГИ

Ганг - это река протяженностью 2,525 километров (1,569 миль), которая течет из Ришикеша на юг через Гангскую равнину, Западную Бенгалию и в Бенгальский залив. Это третья по величине река в мире по расходам. Миллионы людей живут по его берегам, полагаясь на его воду для своих повседневных нужд.

река Ганга Ришикеш

Это одна из самых священных рек в мире для индусов. Многие купаются в воде, чтобы отдать дань уважения своим предкам и богам. Это делается путем налива воды в их руки и позволяя ей переливаться через них и обратно в реку. Многие посетители также практикуют этот ритуал со своими гуру, находясь здесь.

Ганга Душера

Этот ежегодный индуистский фестиваль отмечает спуск Ганга. Начинается Даши (10-й день) растущей луны индуистского календарного месяца Джештха. Считается, что в этот день Ганга спустилась с небес на землю. Ганга Dussehra длится в течение 10 дней и отмечается во многих местах в Индии, которые сидят вдоль реки. Ришикеш является одним из основных мест проведения фестиваля.

Индусы верят, что окунуться в реку в первый день фестиваля - это способ очистить себя и исцелить любые болезни, которые у них могут быть. Это также символизирует начало летнего сезона.

Тривени Гат

Этот священный гхат является одним из самых больших и знаменитых во всем Ришикеше. Считается, что люди, которые купаются в этом гате, смывают все свои грехи, достигая спасения после смерти. Это самое оживленное рано утром и вечером, когда происходит Ганга Аарти - ритуал поклонения реке.

тривени гхат ришикеш аарти

Ганга Аарти в Тривени Гхат известен как Маха Аарти, и это происходит каждый день в сумерках. Это начинается с пения бхаджан (религиозные или духовные песни), биение барабанов, колоколов и Diyas (масляные лампы) предложения. Священник держит большую чашу огня, и начинают звонить колокола, освещая небо и разнося звук по реке. Это отмечает начало Ганга Аарти. Для участия в вечернем ритуале, свяжитесь с Ганга Сева Нидхи.

Лакшман Джула

лакшман джула ришикеш

Этот железный подвесной мост длиной 137 метров (450 футов) пересекает реку Ганг. Мост был построен англичанами в 1939 году на месте, где Лакшман (брат лорда Рамы) перешел через священную реку по джутовой веревке. Район, окружающий мост, чрезвычайно оживлен своими купальными Гатами, храмами, базарами и кафе. При переезде через мост вы сможете насладиться прекрасными панорамными видами Ришикеша и лодок и плотов, которые проходят под ним.

Рам Джула

Рам Джула Ришикеш

Рам Джула часто называют Шивананда Джула, так как он соединяет Шивананда Ашрам на западном берегу со Сваргашрамом на восточном берегу. Пешеходный мост - известная достопримечательность города, пересекающая Ганг и открывающая захватывающие виды.

ХРАМЫ

В Ришикеше много храмов, открытых для публики. Есть и такие, которых нет, поэтому обязательно проверьте перед входом.

Храм Триамбакешвар

Храм Триамбакешвар, также известный как храм Тера Мансил, является одним из самых известных храмов Ришикеша благодаря 13-этажному святилищу и расположению на берегах реки Ганг. Храм был построен для Господа Шивы, хотя здесь поклоняются многим божествам. Фактически, на каждом из 13 уровней храма есть кумиры для нескольких индуистских богов и богинь. Храм довольно впечатляющий и отличное место для запоминающейся фотографии.

Бхарат Мандир

Этот древний храм назван в честь Бхарата, второго брата Господа Рамы. Он расположен прямо в центре Ришикеша и является одним из самых священных храмов в городе. Это около 1 км (0.62 миль) от автобусного вокзала. На самом деле считается, что философ 8-го века Ади Шанкара заложил фундамент храма в 789 году нашей эры. Храм известен своими древними запутанными деревьями и недавно построенным музеем, в котором выставлены скульптуры и керамика.

Храм Рагхунатх

Храм Рагхунатх, расположенный в Тривени Гат, является одним из самых важных храмов Ришикеша. Храм посвящен лорду Раме и его жене Сите, и здесь проводится ежедневная маха аарти.

Храм Неелканта Махадева

Храм Нилкантха Махадева находится не в Ришикеше, а в 32 километрах (19 милях). Тем не менее, стоит посетить поездку в этот храм, посвященный Господу Шиве. Храм находится на высоте 1330 метров (4363.5 фута) над уровнем моря в районе Паури Гархвал. Он окружен густыми лесами и горными хребтами. Это не только красивый храм, но и окружающие пейзажи потрясающие.

Храм украшен скульптурами Дэв (Боги) и Асуры (демоны) с изображением Пахтанье Молочного океана (Индуистская мифология), где Господь Шива потребляет яд, который заставляет его горло посинеть. На территории также есть природный источник.

Храм Лакшмана

Этот древний храм расположен на берегу реки возле Лакшман Джула. Он известен своими удивительными настенными росписями и древними писаниями.

ЛАКТИВНОСТЬ В РИШИКЕШЕ

Ришикеш - рай для любителей активного отдыха, предлагая множество развлечений для людей. Любите ли вы рафтинг, банджи-джампинг или скалолазание, вы будете здесь вдохновлены.

Рафтинг

Рафтинг Ришикеш

Это одно из самых популярных занятий в Ришикеше, особенно с сентября по декабрь и с марта по май. Сплав проводится прямо вдоль Ганга, проходя несколько миль по порогам, уровень сложности которых варьируется от 1 до 5 уровня. В городе есть несколько компаний, которые предлагают поездки на плотах.

Банджи-джампинг

Любители острых ощущений могут получить адреналин, перепрыгивая банджи через Ганг или скалистый утес. Большинство прыжков с тарзанки происходит за пределами города. Операторы, включая трансфер в Ришикеш и обратно на прыгающую платформу.

Cliff Diving

Если прыжков с тарзанки было недостаточно, вы также можете нырнуть с каменного валуна прямо в воду. Самый большой трепет - вода абсолютно холодная, как в горах. Вы будете носить спасательный жилет и шлем, когда будете прыгать для обеспечения безопасности. Это не убирает от волнения все же.

Сплав на каяках

каякинг Ришикеш

Как и рафтинг, каякинг совершается вдоль реки, пересекая пороги разного уровня сложности. Это экстремальный каякинг с многочисленными портьями. Вы также можете просто покататься на каяках по воде, что не так волнующе, но определенно живописно.

ВОДОПАД ТРЕККИНГ

Вокруг Ришикеша есть несколько впечатляющих скрытых водопадов. Они хорошо сохранились и являются отличным способом выбраться из города, чтобы насладиться прекрасными пейзажами и свежим воздухом. Все это лучше всего делать сразу после муссона, так как именно в это время водопады наиболее красивы.

Водопад Нергарх

Это 3-километровый (1.86 миль) путь от Лакшман Джулы до этого водопада, который является самым простым и популярным из всех водопадных походов. Вода течет по горе в небольшой бассейн, где люди могут купаться.

Водопад Гаруд Чатти

Водопад Гард Чати находится чуть дальше, примерно в 5 километрах (3 милях) от Лакшман Джулы по дороге к Храму Неелканта Махадева. Это популярный трек, а также популярный водопад, каскадный на разных уровнях.

Бассейн Чатти Водопад

Этот водопад проходит по тому же маршруту, что и водопад Гаруд Чатти, но на 3 километра (1.86 мили) дальше. Путь не так занят, поэтому он может стать скользким.

Водопад Патна

Поход к водопаду Патна труден, примерно час езды в гору. Поход начинается по дороге в Храм Неелканта Махадева и продолжается через лес Раджаджи.

Пещера Вашиста

В этой древней пещере медитировал мудрец Вашиштха. Он один из семи великих мудрецов в индуистской культуре и достиг высшей божественности. Согласно индуистской мифологии, он был человеческим сыном Господа Брахмы. Пещера находится примерно в 25 километрах (15.5 милях) от Ришикеша вдоль шоссе Ришикеш Бадринатх, где вы затем совершаете 150-метровую (492 футов) прогулку вниз по склону.

Муни Ки Рети

Этот маленький город известен тем, что здесь проживает Общество Божественной Жизни он был основан Свами Шиванандой в 1936 году. Муни Ки Рети буквально переводится как «Песок мудрецов». Это потому, что это священное место, где мудрецы медитировали.

Храм Кунджапури Деви

Этот священный храм находится на холме на высоте 1,676 метров (2,217 футов) над уровнем моря. Это важный храм, который принимает преданных со всей страны, особенно во время праздников Навратри и Душера. Храм расположен в 25 километрах (15.5 милях) от Ришикеша и доступен по 80 ступеням.

КЛИМАТ

Ришикеш находится на высоте 382 метра (1,220 футов) и имеет влажный тропический климат, что означает, что он приятен в течение всего года.

В Ришикеше есть три основных сезона, хотя среднегодовое значение составляет 32 ° C / 89 ° F и среднее минимальное значение 23 ° C / 74 ° F. Летом (с марта по июнь) температура может достигать 39 ° C / 102 ° F при высокой влажности.

Сезон муссонов начинается в Ришикеше в июле и заканчивается в октябре. Июль и август испытывают наибольшее количество осадков. Хотя по-прежнему жарко, так что это может быть довольно неудобно.

Зима с ноября по февраль, хотя далеко не холодно. Тем не менее, в январе температура может опуститься до 5 ° C / 41 ° F, но может быть и до 17 ° C / 62 ° F. Вечера прохладные, поэтому не забудьте взять с собой что-нибудь теплое, если посетите Ришикеш зимой.

Самое популярное время для посещения - с марта по июль, что может похвастаться самой хорошей погодой.

Ришикеш - круглогодичное направление, хотя июль и август менее популярны из-за жары и мая из-за жары. Это личный выбор, когда посетить, хотя вы можете наслаждаться, когда вы решите пойти.

Как добраться

Вам не составит труда добраться до Ришикеша, так как до него можно добраться самолетом, поездом и автобусом. Вы даже можете поехать туда!

Аэропорт, ближайший к Ришикешу, находится в 20 километрах (12 милях) от Дехрадуна. Дели, Лакхнау, Патна, Бангалор, Ченнай, Джайпур, Мумбаи и многие другие места связаны с аэропортом Джолли Грант (также известным как аэропорт Дехрадун). Авиакомпании, которые доставят вас туда, включают; Alliance Air, IndiGo, Jet Airways и SpiceJet.

Ришикеш также связан с Дели, Харидваром, Джамму и Бандикуи поездом. Вы можете забронировать место и посмотреть расписание поездов здесь, .

Если вы прибываете в Индию через Дели, он хорошо связан с Ришикешем на автобусе, и поездка занимает около семи часов. Посмотреть варианты автобуса здесь, .

Наконец, вы можете взять напрокат автомобиль и доехать до Ришикеша, хотя это не рекомендуется, если вы не ездили в Индию раньше. Вы также можете взять такси из аэропорта Дели в Ришикеш за $ 115 до $ 175.

Ришикеш - это не только простое место для посещения, но и фантастический опыт, который оставит у вас неизгладимые воспоминания. Это идеальное место, чтобы присоединиться к ашраму йоги или заняться йогой. С его индуистской духовностью и историей, а также с фантастическими мероприятиями на свежем воздухе, неудивительно, почему это такое популярное направление для тех, кто хочет заниматься йогой или научиться ее преподавать.

Вы тоже можете посетить это волшебное место в мире регистрацией для нашего подготовка учителей йоги в Ришикеше!

Оставить комментарий

Ваш электронный адрес не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

Этот сайт использует Akismet для уменьшения количества спама. Узнайте, как обрабатываются ваши данные комментариев.

Rishikesh: The Full Experience Beyond Yoga

Known as the ‘Yoga Capital of the World’, Rishikesh is a small town in the foothills of the Himalayas at the start of the Ganges River. Rishikesh translates to ‘Lord of the Senses’. It became a popular destination for Westerners interested in yoga. This is largely due to The Beatles visiting Maharishi Mahesh Yogi’s ashram in 1968, which is now closed.

Rishikesh

In addition to being a world-renowned yoga centre, filled with yoga retreats and yoga teacher trainings, Rishikesh also has so much more to offer. From its temples to its fantastic outdoor activities. In fact, it is one of the only spots in all of India where you can enjoy history, religion, outdoor sports and yoga all in one.

It is a serene town in Northern India in the in Dehradun district of Uttarakhand that is surrounded by the magnificent mountains. It is a great place to practice yoga, do yoga teacher training and enjoy the outdoors.

THE GANGES

The Ganges is a 2,525 kilometre (1,569 mile) river that flows from Rishikesh south through the Gangetic Plain, West Bengal and into the Bay of Bengal. It is the third largest river in the world by discharge. Millions of people live along the banks of it, relying on its water for their daily needs.

ganga river rishikesh

It is one of the most sacred rivers in the world to Hindus. Many bathe in the water to pay homage to their ancestors and gods. This is done by cupping the water in their hands and letting it pour over them and back into the river. Many visitors also practice this ritual with their guru while here.

Ganga Dussehra

This annual Hindu festival celebrates the descent of the Ganges. It starts on Dashami (10th day) of the waxing moon of the Hindu calendar month Jyeshtha. It is believed that on this day the Ganges descended from heaven to earth. Ganga Dussehra lasts for 10 days and is celebrated in many places in India that sit along the river. Rishikesh is one of the main locations of the festival.

Hindus believe that taking a dip in the river on the first day of the festival is a way to cleanse themselves and heal any ailments that they may have. It also symbolises the start of the summer season.

Triveni Ghat

This sacred ghat is one of the biggest and most famous in all of Rishikesh. It is believed that people that bathe in this ghat wash all of their sins away, attaining salvation after death. It is at its busiest in the early morning and in the evening when Ganga Aarti takes place –a ritual worshiping the river.

triveni ghat rishikesh aarti

Ganga Aarti at Triveni Ghat is known as Maha Aarti, and it takes place every day at dusk. It starts with chanting of bhajan (religious or spiritual songs), the beating of drums, bells and diyas (oil lamps) offerings. A priest holds a large bowl of fire and bells start ringing, lighting up the sky and carrying the sound along the river. This marks the start of Ganga Aarti. To participate in an evening ritual, contact Ganga Seva Nidhi.

Lakshman Jhula

lakshman jhula rishikesh

This 137 metre (450 feet) long iron suspension bridge crosses over the Ganges River. The bridge was built by the British in 1939 at the spot where Lakshman (Lord Rama’s brother) crossed over the sacred river on a jute rope. The area surrounding the bridge is extremely vibrant with its bathing Ghats, temples, bazaars and cafés. A great experience to enjoy while crossing the bridge are the wonderful panoramic views of Rishikesh, and the boats and rafts that pass under it.

Ram Jhula

ram jhula rishikesh

Ram Jhula is often pegged as Shivananda Jhula, as it connects Sivananda Ashram on the west banks with Swargashram on the east banks. The pedestrian bridge is a famous landmark in the town, crossing over the Ganges and offering spectacular views.

TEMPLES

There are many temples in Rishikesh that are open to the public. There are also some that aren’t, so be sure to check before entering.

Triambakeshwar Temple

Also known as Tera Manzil Temple, Triambakeshwar Temple is one of Rishikesh’s most famous temples thanks to its 13-story shrine and location along the banks of the Ganges River. The temple was built for Lord Shiva, although many deities are worshipped here. In fact, each of the 13 levels of the shrine has idols for several Hindu Gods and Goddesses. The temple is quite impressive and a great spot for a memorable photo.

Bharat Mandir

This ancient temple is named after Bharat, the second brother of Lord Rama. It sits right in the middle of Rishikesh and is one of the most sacred temples in the city. It is around 1 kilometre (0.62 miles) away from the bus terminal. It is actually believed that the 8th century philosopher Adi Shankara laid the foundation of the temple in 789 AD. The temple is known for its ancient entangled trees and its newly built museum, which displays sculptures and pottery.

Raghunath Temple

Located at Triveni Ghat, Raghunath Temple is one of the most important temples in Rishikesh. The temple is dedicated to Lord Rama and his wife Sita, and is where the daily Maha Aarti takes place.

Neelkanth Mahadev Temple

Neelkanth Mahadev Temple is not actually in Rishikesh but 32 kilometres (19 miles) away. Still, it is well worth making the trip to visit this temple that is dedicated to Lord Shiva. The temple sits at 1330 metres (4363.5 feet) above sea level in the Pauri Garhwal district. It is surrounded by dense forests and mountain ranges. It is not only a beautiful temple but the surrounding scenery is also stunning.

The temple is decorated with sculptures of Devas (Gods) and Asuras (demons) depicting the Samudramanthan (Hindu-mythology) where Lord Shiva consumes poison that made his throat turn blue. There is also a natural spring onsite.

Lakshman Temple

This ancient temple sits on the banks of the river near Lakshman Jhula. It is known for its amazing wall paintings and ancient scriptures.

ACTIVITIES IN RISHIKESH

Rishikesh is a haven for outdoor lovers, offering plenty of activities for people to enjoy. Whether you like rafting, bungee jumping or rock climbing, you will be inspired here.

Rafting

rafting rishikesh

This is one of the most popular activities to do in Rishikesh, especially from September to December and March to May. Rafting is done right along the Ganges, going for several miles into rapids that range from Level 1 to 5 in difficulty. There are a number of companies in the town that offer rafting trips.

Bungee Jumping

Thrill seekers can get their adrenaline going by bungee jumping over the Ganges or a rocky cliff. Most bungee jumping takes place outside of the city. Operators including transfer to and from Rishikesh to the jumping platform.

Cliff Diving

If bungee jumping wasn’t enough, you can also dive from a rock boulder right into the water. The biggest thrill is that the water is absolutely freezing, as you are in the mountains. You will be wearing a lifejacket and a helmet when you make the jump for safety measures. It doesn’t take away from the excitement though.

Kayaking

kayaking rishikesh

Like rafting, kayaking is done along the river, paddling through rapids of various levels of difficulty. It is extreme kayaking with numerous portages. You can also just kayak on flat water, which is not as exhilarating but definitely scenic.

WATERFALL TREKKING

There are some spectacular hidden waterfalls around Rishikesh. They are well preserved and are a great way to get out of the town to enjoy the beautiful scenery and the fresh air. All of these are best done just after the monsoon as this is when the waterfalls are at their most beautiful.

Neergarh Waterfall

It is a 3 kilometre (1.86 mile) trek from Lakshman Jhula to this waterfall, which is the easiest and most popular of all of the waterfall treks. The water cascades over a mountain into a small pool where people are welcome to bathe.

Garud Chatti Waterfall

The Gard Chatti Waterfall is a little bit further, being around 5 kilometres (3 miles) away from Lakshman Jhula on the road to Neelkanth Mahadev Temple. It is a popular trek, as well as a popular waterfall, cascading at different levels.

Pool Chatti Waterfall

This waterfall is along the same route as Garud Chatti Waterfall, but 3 kilometres (1.86 miles) further. The path is not as busy so it can get slippery.

Patna Waterfall

The trek to Patna Waterfall is difficult, trekking for around one hour uphill. The trek starts on the road to Neelkanth Mahadev Temple and continues on through the Rajaji Forest.

Vashistha Cave

This ancient cave is where the Sage Vashistha meditated. He is one of seven great sages in Hindu culture and achieved the highest divinity. According to Hindu mythology, he was the human son of Lord Brahma. The cave is roughly 25 kilometres (15.5 miles) outside of Rishikesh along the Rishikesh Badrinath Highway, where you then do a 150 metre (492 feet) walk downhill.

Muni Ki Reti

This small town is known for being home to the Divine Life Society that was founded by Swami Sivananda in 1936. Muni Ki Reti literally translates to ‘Sand of the sages’. This is because it is a sacred place where sages used to meditate.

Kunjapuri Devi Temple

This sacred temple sits on a hill at an elevation of 1,676 metres (2,217 feet) above sea level. It is an important temple that receives devotees from all over the country, especially during the Navratri and Dussehra festivals. The temple is located 25 kilometres (15.5 miles) from Rishikesh and accessible by walking up 80 steps.

CLIMATE

Rishikesh sits at an elevation of 382 metres (1,220 feet) and has a humid tropical climate, which means it is pleasant throughout the entire year.

There are three main seasons in Rishikesh, though the yearly average is 32°C/89°F and an average low of 23°C/74°F. In the summer (March to June), it can get as hot as 39°C/102°F with intense humidity.

The monsoon season starts in Rishikesh in July and ends in October. July and August experience the most rainfall. Although it’s still hot so it can be pretty uncomfortable.

Winter is from November to February, though it is far from cold. Still, it can get as low as 5°C/41°F in January, though can also be as warm as 17°C/62°F. Evenings are cool, so be sure to pack something warm if visiting Rishikesh in the winter.

The most popular time to visit is around March to July, which boasts the nicest weather.

Rishikesh is a year-round destination, although July and August are less popular dues to the rain and May due to the heat. It is a personal choice when to visit, though you can enjoy yourself whenever you decide to go.

GETTING THERE

You will have no trouble making your way to Rishikesh as it is accessible by air, train and bus. You can even drive yourself there!

The airport closest to Rishikesh is 20 kilometres (12 miles) away in Dehradun. Delhi, Lucknow, Patna, Bangalore, Chennai, Jaipur, Mumbai and many other locations are connected to Jolly Grant Airport (also known as Dehradun Airport). Airlines that take you there include; Alliance Air, IndiGo, Jet Airways and SpiceJet.

Rishikesh is also connected to Delhi, Hardiwar, Jammu and Bandikui by train. You can book a seat and see train schedules here.

If you arrive to India via Delhi, it is well connected to Rishikesh by bus and the journey takes around seven hours. See bus options here.

Finally, you can hire a car and drive yourself to Rishikesh, though this isn’t recommended unless you have driven in India before. You can also get a taxi from the Delhi airport to Rishikesh for anywhere from $115 to S$175.

Rishikesh is not only an easy place to visit, but also a fantastic experience that will leave you with lasting memories. It is the perfect place to join a yoga Ashram or do Yoga teacher training. With its Hindu spirituality and history, and its fantastic outdoor activities, it’s no wonder why it is such a popular destination for those wanting to do yoga or learn how to teach it.

You too can visit this magical place in the world by signing up for our yoga teacher training in Rishikesh!

Categories:

Meera Watts is a yoga teacher, entrepreneur and mom. Her writing on yoga and holistic health has appeared in Elephant Journal, Yoganonymous, OMtimes and others. She’s also the founder and owner of Siddhi Yoga International, a yoga teacher training school based in Singapore. Siddhi Yoga runs intensive, residential trainings in India (Rishikesh, Goa and Dharamshala), Indonesia (Bali) and Malaysia (Kuala Lumpur).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.