fbpx

理想的阿育吠陀医学的品质

理想的阿育吠陀医学品质

介绍

阿育吠陀为每种疾病提供了丰富的草药选择。 此外,阿育吠陀列出了各种各样的健康因素,如体型、年龄、健康状况、耐力、消化等。根据所有这些因素,理想药物的选择可能会有很大差异。 因此,这种广泛的治疗选择可能会令人困惑。

适用性和兼容性是关键。 例如 -

  • 姜黄是一种很好的伤口愈合药草。 但是有更好的治疗选择,例如用于炎症性疾病的檀香。
  • 南非醉茄沙塔瓦里 对整体活力很有帮助。 但 南非醉茄 是提高男性生育能力的更好选择 沙塔瓦里.
  • 另一方面, 沙塔瓦里 是一种对女性生殖健康有益的草药。

我们推荐使用 选择正确的药物 是个性化治疗的基础。 因此,Acharya Charak 定义了理想药物的关键品质。 这些品质有助于我们针对特定的健康状况选择最相关的草药。

根据 Charak Samhita 的说法,阿育吠陀理想药物的品质 –

बहुतातत्रयोग्यत्वमनेकविधकल्पना| |

理想的药物应该很容易大量获得。 它应该具有功效、多种药物配方的可能性和天然品质(充满生物活性成分)。

查拉克·萨米塔(Charak Samhita) 9/7

丰富

丰富是理想的首要品质 阿育吠陀医学. 该药物可能对某种疾病或特定患者非常有效。 但是,如果它无法访问,那么它对任何人都没有用处。 这是治疗方面非常实用的建议。 尤其是,紧急治疗需要即时可用的药物。

此外,应提供充足的药物,以确保治疗程序的一致性。 少量药物的可用性可能会导致愈合不一致。 这就是为什么丰富是关键。 但这种丰富应该是自然的,而不是人为的。

本地人声

在自然界中,原生植被总是占主导地位。 然而,今天的丰富可能是一个令人困惑的因素,因为非本地草药、水果和蔬菜的本地供应是人为创造的。 例如 -

  • 猕猴桃在印度随处可见。 然而,它不是当地的水果。
  • 藜麦是一种来自南美洲的超级谷物,在欧洲大量供应。
  • 印度草药如 南非醉茄 遍布全球。

富足的真正本质在于 本地产品的可用性. 根据阿育吠陀的说法,特定地点的草药、动物和人类受到特定气候和土壤条件的影响。 他们面临着相似的天气周期。 因此,当地草药经过自然调整以平衡当地气候的动态平衡。

让我们想象当地的植被是一位母亲。 冬天来临的时候,妈妈会准备暖和的衣服。 到了夏天,她收起保暖的衣服,递上雨伞和夏装。 借助大自然的魔力,我们需要的东西自然就在我们身边生长。 她确保每个区域都有 最相容的草药组合,对当地居民有用。 这就是每个气候带都有不同植被的原因。

因此,靠近您的任何东西都是您最健康的选择。 例如 -

  • 藏红花在寒冷的气候中自然生长,并在体内产生温暖。
  • 绿豆蔻在炎热潮湿的气候中自然生长,它有助于冷却身体。
  • 椰子几乎总是在海滩附近找到,气候温暖潮湿。 它们是在炎热天气中恢复自然电解质平衡的最佳选择。
  • 枣子生长在干燥、炎热和干旱的地区,它们为身体提供即时的能量和凉爽。
阿育吠陀医学

总结

丰富性是理想药物的首要且最重要的因素。 它确保一致的治疗和完全愈合。 然而, 真正的阿育吠陀丰富 指自然存在的植被; 不是进口产品。

功效

该药物应具有与当前疾病相关的品质。 因此,如果您有两种治疗选择,功效就成为第二重要的因素。 让我们试着用简单的食物例子来理解这个概念。 例如 -

简短案例研究

普通感冒感染是由于 卡法 dosha (冷)身体不平衡。 发烧是身体不平衡的结果 皮塔 dosha (热的)。

您因普通感冒而发烧,您需要一种清凉药草。 有两种退烧药可供选择——椰子水和绿豆蔻。 (椰子和绿豆蔻在相似的气候条件下生长。)

让我们比较这些选项在上述健康状况下的功效。

椰子水

  1. 椰子水对身体有冷却作用并增加 卡法 dosha.
  2. 因此,即使有大量椰子水,也不是普通感冒发烧的最佳解决方案。

绿豆蔻

  1. 绿豆蔻对身体有清凉作用。 它也有助于控制 卡法 相关问题,如咳嗽、恶心、沉重等。
  2. 因此,绿豆蔻茶是普通感冒发烧的绝佳选择。

这是一个简单的例子来阐述功效的概念。 经典阿育吠陀药物 含有多种草药、矿物质、金属灰等。由于成分多样,这些药物对身体具有多方面的作用。 因此,选择疗效合适的药物至关重要。

季节性使用

此属性也指差异季节性使用。 例如,在冬天可以煮一种草药来泡茶。 同样的药材可以在夏天泡水做南瓜。

这个属性很有价值,因为它增加了不同季节的药物使用范围。

多种用途

药物功效的另一个方面是多方面的影响。 今天,患者没有一种疾病。 通常,当疾病变得无法忍受时,人们会去看医生。 在这个阶段,该疾病会出现其他并发症或与其他疾病相结合。 例如,我们发现大多数肥胖的人都患有糖尿病和高血压。

在这种情况下,一个人可能正在服用多种药物。 一种药物可能会与另一种药物发生不良相互作用。 但是,如果一种药物制剂可以解决所有相关疾病或其并发症呢?

然而,大多数经典药物都是用草药组合制备的,可用于治疗多种疾病。 例如,

钱德拉巴瓦蒂,因为单一药物对多种疾病(尿路感染、肾脏疾病、性功能障碍如梅毒、子宫疾病、全身虚弱、神经虚弱、糖尿病、肝脏疾病等)有效。

大乘泰南 是一种经典的阿育吠陀疗法,用于 瓦塔 障碍。 您可以口服它,用它进行身体按摩,将它用于 panchkarma 疗法,等等。 因此,当以不同方式使用时,一种单一制剂可以针对多种疾病。

在经典的阿育吠陀药物方面有很多这样的例子。

总结

药物应具有整体平衡作用 dosha。 总体平衡结果和零副作用定义了 药物的功效.

多重准备

这个单词 ”阿内克·维德·卡尔帕纳”意味着多种准备的选择。 这是一个非常特殊的属性,使 草药/药物的多方面用途.

的描述 女神杜尔加 展示八只手拿着不同的武器。 她为战斗做好了充分的准备,以至于她携带了无数的武器。 所以,在所有可能的战争情况下,她都有一个合适的选择。 “阿内克·维德·卡尔帕纳”指的是全副武装的药草,一种可以多种用途的药草。

例如 -

姜黄是一种具有出色抗氧化、抗衰老、抗炎、抗微生物和恢复活力的草本植物。 可能的 Kalpana 或姜黄制剂是 –

姜黄茶

最适合 卡法 问题

免疫增强剂,对肥胖、肥胖、皮肤病有好处

姜黄牛奶

最适合 皮塔 障碍

返老还童、弱者、儿童、老人、疗养、无牙者

姜黄粉

用于多种食品制备——炒饭、 浦下, 印度咖喱, 卡迪、泡菜等。含有姜黄的食物具有天然的增强免疫力的特性。

姜黄用于甜味和咸味菜肴。 例如,两者都很甜 庞加尔 和马萨拉米使用姜黄。

因此,姜黄是一种天然保健品,保质期长,易于储存,可为各种菜肴增添额外的风味和香味。

姜黄通过在食物中添加免疫调节特性来达到预防和治疗目的。 这是“最好的例子之一”阿内克·维德·卡尔帕纳”或多种用法。

总结

如果一种草药可以将自己变成“阿内克·维德·卡尔帕纳”或多种制剂,它提供了广泛的使用可能性。 它可以服务于不同的健康状况、年龄组、气候条件等。

繁荣的药草

梵文词“” 就是繁荣昌盛的意思。 在阿育吠陀语境中,它的意思是——一种充满天然生物活性成分的草药/药物。 这种草药充满药用价值, 完全有能力治愈这种疾病.

让我们将这种资源丰富的草药比作一名士兵。 一个士兵可以在任何情况下战斗。 然而,当他装备好枪、盔甲、子弹等时,他可以打得最好。同样,一个厨师如果装备好必要的原料和烹饪装备,他就可以做出美味的食物。 同样,一个 草药充满了药汁,有助于治愈疾病。

时令农产品

任何在适当季节自然生长的东西都富含生物活性成分。 与在非自然气候和土壤中生长的草药相比,此类草药具有最高的营养和药用特性。 因此,阿育吠陀 推荐当地和时令草药 以确保您从这些草药中获得最好的药用精华。

非季节性产品和 dosha的 当前余额

另一方面,阿育吠陀严格禁止使用非季节性产品。 阿查里亚·查拉克(Acharya Charak) 说人们不应该吃在不自然的土壤、气候中生长的、被昆虫吃掉的、没有其自然形态、味道或香气的产品。 在非自然气候条件或土壤中自然生长的植物没有天然营养。 但它们也可能对健康有害或有毒!

身体有一个 dosha 周期。 每一种自然季节性生长的植物都有助于平衡 dosha 在体内循环。 但非季节性植物扰乱了 dosha 平衡而不是平衡。

例如 -

花椰菜在冬天自然生长。 它增加 瓦塔 dosha 在身体里。 然而,在冬天所有 doshas是自然平衡的,因此花椰菜不会给身体带来任何伤害。

然而,阿育吠陀禁止使用蔬菜,尤其是。 花椰菜、青豆、卷心菜等。在雨季。 此外,这些蔬菜自然不会在雨季生长。

雨季带来周期性 瓦塔 不平衡。 雨季食用花椰菜会导致或加重严重 瓦塔 身体疼痛、关节疼痛、关节炎、自身免疫性疾病等疾病。

因此,在雨季食用非时令花椰菜对健康有害。

阿育吠陀对抗转基因

通常情况下,非季节性植被无法在奇怪的气候条件下生存,但需要人为干预。

转基因 CROps 出现于80年代,并传遍全球。 这些作物应该有更好的产量,对害虫有更强的抵抗力等。而且,这些作物被设计成在不自然的气候条件下生长。 这就是问题所在!

这些作物适合放在商店的货架上,而不是对人体有益。 由于它们具有非自然的遗传结构,身体将它们标记为危险的外来物质。 结果,身体以食物过敏的形式攻击这些转基因食物。

因此,在理想的阿育吠陀饮食中,转基因食品是严格禁止的。

更多并不总是更好

今天,我们拥有含有更多生物活性成分的草药。 例如,科学家们将 withanolides 作为生物活性成分 南非醉茄。 正常 南非醉茄 粉末含有2.5%的withanolides。 然而,今天我们异常集中 南非醉茄 可能含有 10% 或更高百分比的山梨醇内酯的制剂。 但更多并不总是更好。

根据现代科学,生物活性成分的浓度越高,体内吸收的可能性就越大。 然而,在大多数情况下,这种方法适得其反。

真的 草药的治愈潜力 不仅仅依赖于少数经过科学鉴定的生物活性成分。 许多其他化合物支持主要生物活性成分的功能。 草药中的所有成分协同作用以产生治疗效果。 这就是为什么当我们危害这种草药的天然成分时,我们也会扰乱它的治疗潜力。

这就是许多天然无害的草药会产生副作用的原因。 卡瓦 卡瓦在大洋洲已被用于治疗多种疾病数千年。 它的天然制剂从未对当地人产生任何副作用或并发症。 然而,科学家制备了高度浓缩的卡瓦卡瓦提取物,它产生了严重的副作用,如肝毒性。

带走

Acharya Charak 列出了理想药物的四个特性。 理想的药物应该很容易大量获得。 此外,阿育吠陀提倡使用天然可用的本地草药。

有效的药物应该具有治疗疾病的相关特性,并且没有任何副作用或并发症。 此外,它应该可以在多个 阿育吠陀药物制剂。 例如,汤剂、胶囊、散剂等。具有所有上述特性的药物可确保获得最佳效果,而不受其他治疗因素的影响。

我们推荐使用 草本植物是自然生长的一种,在它的自然生长季节收获最多汁。 这种草药具有天然可能的最高水平的生物活性成分。 此外,这些生物活性成分得到其他化合物的良好支持。

阿育吠陀拒绝非季节性产品。 因此,按照阿育吠陀的说法,转基因作物并不健康。 它们缺乏天然的遗传组成,因此缺乏它们的天然特性。

底线是——任何自然可用的东西对我们来说都是最好的。

我希望这个博客可以帮助您做出最佳的治疗选择。

您准备好探索古老的阿育吠陀治疗系统了吗? 我们的 阿育吠陀认证课程 提供对这种经过时间考验的实践的全面理解。 从学习基础知识到先进技术,您将获得促进最佳健康和福祉的知识和技能。 加入我们,踏上这一变革之旅并获得认证。

Kanika Verma 博士
Kanika Verma 博士是印度的阿育吠陀医生。 她在贾巴尔普尔的政府阿育吠陀学院学习阿育吠陀医学和外科学,并于 2009 年毕业。她获得了额外的管理学位,并于 2011 年至 2014 年在雅培医疗保健公司工作。 在此期间,Verma 博士利用她的阿育吠陀知识作为医疗保健志愿者为慈善组织服务。

回复

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

联系我们

  • 此字段是为了进行验证,并应保持不变。

在 WhatsApp 上联系

The Qualities of an Ideal Ayurvedic Medicine

ideal ayurvedic medicine qualities

Introduction

Ayurveda offers an abundance of herbal options for each disorder. Moreover, Ayurveda lists a huge variety of health factors like body type, age, health condition, stamina, digestion, etc. The choice of the ideal medicine can vary drastically according to all these factors. Therefore, this wide range of healing options can be confusing.

Applicability and compatibility are the keys. For example –

  • Turmeric is a great herb for wound healing. But there are better healing options like sandalwood for inflammatory disorders.
  • Ashwagandha and Shatavari are great for overall vitality. But Ashwagandha is a better option for improvement in male fertility compared to Shatavari.
  • On the other hand, Shatavari is a great herb for female reproductive health.

The choice is correct medicine is the foundation for personalized healing. Therefore, Acharya Charak defines the crucial qualities of an ideal medicine. These qualities help us to choose the most relevant herb for a particular health condition.

Qualities of an ideal medicine in Ayurveda according to Charak Samhita –

बहुता तत्रयोग्यत्वमनेकविधकल्पना| सम्पच्चेति चतुष्कोऽयं द्रव्याणां गुण उच्यते||७||

An ideal medicine should be easily available in abundance. It should have efficacy, the possibility of multiple pharmaceutical formulations, and natural qualities (full of bioactive ingredients).

Charak Samhita 9/7

Abundance

Abundance is the primary quality of an ideal Ayurvedic medicine. The medicine may be very good for a certain disorder or a particular patient. But, if it is inaccessible, then it is of no use to anyone. This is very practical advice in terms of treatment. Especially, emergency treatment requires instant availability of medicine.

Also, medicine should be available in ample quantity to ensure uniformity in the treatment procedure. Availability of medicine in small quantities may lead to inconsistent healing. That is why abundance is the key. But this abundance should be natural, not man-made.

Vocal for Local

In nature, native vegetation always has a dominant presence. However, today’s abundance can be a confusing factor, because of artificially created local availability of non-native herbs, fruits, and vegetables. For example –

  • Kiwi is amply available in India. However, it is not a local fruit.
  • Quinoa, a super grain from South America is available in good amounts in Europe.
  • Indian herbs like Ashwagandha are available throughout the world.

The true essence of abundance lies in the availability of native produce. According to Ayurveda, the herbs, animals, and humans in a particular location are subject to specific climatic and soil conditions. They face similar weather cycles. Therefore, local herbs are naturally tuned to balance the homeostasis in the local climate.

Let us imagine the local vegetation to be a mother. The mother prepares warm clothes when winter approaches. And when it is summer, she puts away the warm clothes and hands out the umbrella and summer clothing. With the magic touch of mother nature, what we need naturally grows near us. She ensures that each zone has the most compatible set of herbs, useful for the local population. This is the reason why each climatic zone has distinct vegetation.

So, whatever grows near you is your healthiest option. For example –

  • Saffron naturally grows in a cold climate and produces warmth in the body.
  • Green cardamom naturally grows in a hot and humid climate and it helps to cool the body.
  • Coconuts are almost always found near beaches, with a warm humid climate. They are the best options to restore the natural electrolyte balance in hot weather.
  • Dates grow in dry, hot, and arid regions and they provide instant energy and coolness to the body.
Ayurvedic medicine

Summary

Abundance is the first and foremost important factor for an ideal medicine. It ensures consistent treatment and complete healing. However, the true Ayurvedic abundance refers to naturally present vegetation; not imported produce.

Efficacy

The medicine should have qualities relevant to the current disorder. So, if you have two healing options in abundance, efficacy becomes the second most important factor. Let us try to understand this concept with simple food examples. For example –

Short Case Study

Common cold infection is a result of kapha dosha (cold) imbalance in the body. Fever is a result of imbalanced pitta dosha (hot).

you have a fever due to the common cold and you need a cooling herb. There are two anti-fever options available in abundance – Coconut water and green cardamom. (Both coconut and green cardamom grow in similar climatic conditions.)

Let us compare the efficacy of these options in the aforesaid health condition.

Coconut water

  1. Coconut water has a cooling effect on the body and increases kapha dosha.
  2. Therefore, coconut water is not the best solution for common cold-related fever, even if it is available in abundance.

Green cardamom

  1. Green cardamom has a cooling effect on the body. It also helps to control kapha related problems like cough, nausea, heaviness, etc.
  2. Therefore, green cardamom tea is a great option for common cold-related fever.

This is a simple example to elaborate on the concept of efficacy. Classical Ayurvedic medicines contain many herbs, minerals, metal ash, etc. Thanks to a variety of ingredients, these medicines have a multi-faceted effect on the body. Therefore, it is crucial to choose the drug with the right efficacy.

Seasonal Usage

This property also refers to differential seasonal usage. For example, an herb can be boiled to make tea during winter. The same herb can be soaked in water to make squash in summer.

This property is valuable as it increases the range of medicine usage in different seasons.

Multiple Usages

Another dimension of drug efficacy is multifaceted effects. Today, the patients do not have a single disorder. Normally, people come to a physician when the disorders become unbearable. At this stage, the disorder develops other complications or is coupled with other disorders. For example, we find that most obese people suffer from diabetes and hypertension.

In this case, a person may be taking many medicines. There is a possibility that one medicine may interact undesirably with the other. But what if a single medicinal preparation could address all the related disorders or their complications?

However, most of the classical medicines are prepared with a herbal combination that works for numerous disorders. For example,

Chandraprabha Vati, as a single drug is efficient for multiple disorders (UTI, kidney disorders, sexual disorders like syphilis, uterine disorders, general debility, nervine weakness, diabetes, liver disorders, and so on).

Mahanarayan Tailam is a classical Ayurvedic remedy used for vata disorders. You can consume it orally, perform body massage with it, use it for panchkarma therapies, and so on. Therefore, one single preparation can target a wide range of disorders when used in different ways.

There are many such examples in terms of classical Ayurvedic medicines.

Summary

The medicine should have an overall balancing effect on the dosha. The overall balancing outcome and zero side effects define the efficacy of a medicine.

Multiple Preparations

The word “Anek Vidh Kalpana” means an option for varied preparations. This is a very special property that enables the multifaceted usage of a herb/medicine.

Depictions of Goddess Durga show eight hands with different weapons. She is so completely prepared for battle that she carries myriad weapons. So, in all possible war situations, she has a suitable option. “Anek Vidh Kalpana” refers to a fully armed herb, a herb that can be used in multiple ways.

For example –

Turmeric is an herb with excellent anti-oxidant, anti-aging, anti-inflammatory, anti-microbial and rejuvenating properties. Possible Kalpana or preparations of turmeric are –

Turmeric tea

best for kapha problems

immunity booster, good for obesity, heaviness, skin disorders

Turmeric milk

Best for pitta disorders

Rejuvenating, great for the weak, for children, elderly, recuperating, people without teeth

Turmeric Powder

Used in multiple food preparations – fried rice, poha, Indian curries, kadi, pickles, etc. Food with turmeric has natural immune-boosting properties.

Turmeric is used in both sweet and savory dishes. For example, both sweet Pongal and masala rice use turmeric.

Therefore, turmeric is a natural health supplement that is with long shelf life, easy storage, and adds extra flavor and fragrance to a wide variety of dishes.

Turmeric serves both preventive and curative purposes by adding immune-modulatory properties to the food. It is one of the best examples of “Anek Vidh Kalpana” or multiple usages.

Summary

If an herb can transform itself into “Anek Vidh Kalpana” or multiple preparations, it offers a wide range of usage possibilities. It can serve in different health conditions, age groups, climatic conditions, and so on.

A Prosperous Herb

The Sanskrit word “sampan” means prosperous. In an Ayurvedic context, it means – a herb/medicine brimming with its natural bioactive ingredients. Such a herb is full of medicinal properties and well equipped to cure the disorder.

Let us compare this well-resourced herb to a soldier. A soldier can fight under all circumstances. However, he can fight best when he is well-equipped with a gun, armor, bullets, etc. Similarly, a cook can make tasty food when he is well-equipped with the necessary ingredients and cooking gear. Similarly, a sampan herb is full of medicinal juice that helps to cure the disorder.

Seasonal Produce

Anything that grows naturally, in the appropriate season is full of bioactive ingredients. Such herbs have superlative nutrition and medicinal properties compared to herbs that grow in unnatural climates and soil. Therefore, Ayurveda recommends local and seasonal herbs to ensure that you get the best medicinal essence from these herbs.

Non-seasonal Produce and Dosha Balance

On the other hand, Ayurveda strictly prohibits the use of non-seasonal produce. Acharya Charak says that one should not eat produce grown in unnatural soil, climate, eaten by insects, and devoid of its natural form, taste, or aroma. The plants that grow in unnatural climatic conditions or soil naturally do not have natural nutrition. But they can also be detrimental or toxic to health!

The body has a dosha cycle. Each naturally seasonal grown plant helps to balance the dosha cycle in the body. But non-seasonal plants disturb the dosha balance instead of balancing it.

For example –

Cauliflower naturally grows in winter. It increases vata dosha in the body. However, in winter all doshas are naturally balanced and therefore cauliflower does not bring any harm to the body.

However, Ayurveda prohibits the use of vegetables, esp. cauliflower, green peas, cabbages, etc. During the rainy season. Also, these vegetables naturally do not grow in the rainy season.

The rainy season brings a cyclic vata imbalance. Consuming cauliflower during the rainy season can cause or aggravate severe vata disorders like body pain, joint pain, arthritis, autoimmune disorders, etc.

Therefore, it is a health hazard to consume non-seasonal cauliflower during the rainy season.

Ayurveda against GMO

Normally, non-seasonal vegetation cannot survive in odd climatic conditions, but for human intervention.

Genetically modified crops emerged in the 80s and spread throughout the globe. These crops were supposed to have better yields, greater resistance to pests, etc. Also, these crops are designed to grow in unnatural climatic conditions. And here is the catch!

These crops are good for shelves in the store, not for the human body. Since they have an unnatural genetic constitution, the body labels them as dangerous foreign substances. As a result, the body attacks these GM foods in the form of food allergies.

Therefore, genetically modified food is a strict no-no in an ideal Ayurvedic diet.

More is not always better

Today, we have herbs with more percentage of bioactive ingredients. For example, scientists identified withanolides as the bioactive ingredients in Ashwagandha. Normal Ashwagandha powder contains 2.5% of withanolides. However, today we have abnormally concentrated Ashwagandha preparations that may have 10% or more percentage of withanolides. But more is not always better.

According to modern science, more concentration of bioactive ingredients may lead to more possibility of absorption inside the body. However, in most cases, this approach has backfired.

The true healing potential of an herb is not dependent only on a few scientifically identified bio-active ingredients. Many other compounds support the functions of the primary bioactive ingredients. All constituents in an herb work in synergy to produce the healing effect. That’s why, when we jeopardize the natural composition of the herb, we also disturb its healing potential.

And this is the reason many naturally harmless herbs produce side effects. Kava Kava has been used for thousands of years in Oceania for multiple disorders. Its natural preparations never had any side effects or complications on the natives. However, scientists prepared highly concentrated extracts of Kava Kava, and it produced severe side effects like hepatotoxicity.

Take Away

Acharya Charak lists four properties of an ideal medicine. An ideal medicine should be easily available in abundance. Besides, Ayurveda advocates the use of naturally available native herbs.

An efficient medicine should have the relevant properties to treat the disorders, without any side effects or complications. Also, it should be available in multiple pharmaceutical preparations. For example – decoction, capsule, powder, etc. A medicine blessed with all the above properties ensures the best results irrespective of other treatment factors.

The sampan herb is the one that grows naturally and is harvested when it is juiciest, in its natural season of growth. This herb has a maximum level of bioactive ingredients naturally possible. Besides, these bioactive ingredients are well supported by other compounds.

Ayurveda rejects non-seasonal produce. Therefore, genetically modified crops are not healthy as per Ayurveda. They lack their natural genetic composition and hence their natural properties.

The bottom line is – whatever is naturally available is the best for us.

I hope that this blog helps you to make the best treatment choices.

Dr. Kanika Verma
Dr. Kanika Verma is an Ayurvedic physician in India. She studied Ayurvedic Medicine and Surgery at Govt Ayurveda College in Jabalpur and graduated in 2009. She earned additional degrees in management and worked for Abbott Healthcare from 2011-2014. During that period, Dr. Verma used her knowledge of Ayurveda to serve charitable organizations as a healthcare volunteer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Get in Touch