fbpx

根据阿育吠陀,什么是完美健康?

完美健康

介绍

阿育吠陀对“健康”有特殊的定义。 健康的梵文词是“斯瓦斯蒂亚”,一个寓意美好的词。 它来自两个基本词—— 斯瓦+斯塔. wa 意味着自我和 意味着稳定。因此,一个稳定的人 存在才是真正健康的,无论是在身体、情感还是精神层面。

现代医学对完美健康的最初定义是没有疾病。 但世卫组织修改了这一定义,将情绪健康包括在内。

然而,心理健康一直是阿育吠陀不可或缺的一部分。

此外,阿育吠陀不仅仅局限于情感健康。它谈论的是 精神健康与进化 一个人的。古代吠陀人相信生物的真正发展是灵性的。精神和身体的发展遵循精神的进化。所以,如果你是一个在灵性维度上高度进化的存在,你的思想和身体就会散发出灵性的光芒。

总结

瓦斯提亚”(健康的同义词)在梵文中是指身体、情感和精神自我稳定的人。 这种阿育吠陀对健康的定义提出了一种先进的医疗保健方法——一种建立在身心联系基础上的方法。

完美健康的定义

以下来自关于阿育吠陀手术的古代文本的 shloka, 修罗萨姆希塔 给出了完美健康状态的最全面定义。

Samadoshasamagnisamadhatumalah 克里亚

般若法力 swasthyamitiabhidiyate

Sushrut Samhita,Sutrasthan,10/15

只有一个平衡的 dosha (生理系统), 烈火 (消化火), 达图 (身体组织), (排泄)。

有了快乐的感官,灵魂,心灵(完全)健康。

这节经文谈到了导致生理和心理完美平衡的所有因素。 而这样的健康状况保持得很好,可能就很难找到生病的人了! 这就是为什么在古代,疾病被归咎于天意。 养生无懈可击,唯有缘分才能让人生病!

这个定义涉及健康的三个方面——身体、情感和精神。

在生理健康下,定义谈到代谢生物节律的平衡(dosha),该 强大的消化火(烈火),强大的组织系统(达图),以及完美无瑕的排泄过程。 在心理层面上,该定义列举了健康状况 灵魂 (灵魂), 恩德里亚 (感官),和 男子 (头脑)。

余额

在医疗保健方面,我们大多数人都认为越多越好。 所以,我们追求更多的营养、更多的保健品等等。 但无论是多还是少都不好。 凡事平衡,适量就好。 连丹药过量也会变成毒药。

这个单词 ”萨马”的意思是平衡。 平衡是阿育吠陀的关键因素。 当我们专注于平衡时,我们不必担心更少或更多。 此外,平衡是整体的。 身体某一部位的平衡自然会给身体的其他部位或系统带来平衡。

所以,平衡是关键,而不是更多! 让我们仔细探索一下这个定义,为您带来阿育吠陀智慧的无价珍珠。

总结

阿育吠陀的经典定义谈到了代谢因素的完美平衡,例如自然生物节律、组织、消化、排泄以及灵魂、思想和感官的平衡状态。

生理方面

三摩陀沙

阿育吠陀相信每个人都有不同的体型。 阿育吠陀有三种主要的代谢模式—— 瓦塔,皮塔饼, 卡法. 这些模式有多个子类别。

每种代谢模式都有不同的特征。 例如, 瓦塔 占主导地位的人喜欢温暖,而 皮塔 占主导地位的人更喜欢冷却食物和生活方式。

为了完美的健康,一个人应该保持平衡 dosha 或代谢模式。 和 dosha 或者说生物节律是养生最关键的因素。 所有其他代谢功能都取决于生物节律。

这个单词 dosha 意思是“腐败或诽谤的东西”。 所以, doshas 是疾病的基本因素。 不平衡 dosha 为致病因素的渗透创造了一个漏洞。 如果你已经平衡了 dosha 在您的身体中,将没有疾病滋生的空间。

萨马尼

根据阿育吠陀,消化是新陈代谢的核心。 它是通往营养和疾病的大门。 例如,如果您有平衡的消化,这种消化会毫不费力地从摄入的食物中提取营养并燃烧病原体。

但是,如果 烈火 是不平衡的,那么你就会有对比的效果。 消化系统将无法分解食物。 但相反,它可能会从未充分消化的食物中产生毒素。 这些代谢毒素或 ama 形成了疾病的孵化中心。

此外,重要的是要注意,每个类型的阿育吠陀都有不同的消化系统。 例如,pitta 优势体型具有最强的消化系统,而 vata 具有随机消化能力。 Kapha 优势体型消化缓慢。 由于每个体型的消化系统不同,他们的消化平衡点也不同。 例如,

  • 通常,您可以使用甘草、玫瑰、茴香等清凉草药来平衡 pitta 占主导地位的消化。
  • 自然寒冷、干燥和清淡的瓦塔体型需要温暖、沉重和油腻的食物/草药,以保持消化平衡。
  • 凉爽、油腻和沉重的 kapha 体型需要温暖、干燥和清淡的食物和草药。

因此,我们每个人都有一个个性化的平衡点。

三摩地

根据阿育吠陀,有七种基本的 dhatus – rasa(消化的汁液/乳糜)、rakta(血液)、mansa(肌肉)、meda(脂肪组织)、asthi(骨骼)、majja(骨髓)和 shukra(生殖分泌物) . 这些 dhatus 以上述顺序相互形成。 例如,血液由乳糜形成。

然而,体内可能存在不平衡的组织系统。 例如,如果身体细胞在肌肉组织中停留的时间不够长,而是转化为脂肪组织; 那么无论你做什么,你都可能无法增加肌肉或消除体内多余的脂肪。

但是,通过平衡的组织系统,您将拥有适量的所有组织,无论是脂肪组织还是肌肉组织。

马拉克里亚

有一件事比食物更重要——排泄。 排泄是保持体内平衡状态的基本清洁过程。 如果没有适当的排泄,很多代谢毒素会在体内积聚。 这些毒素会阻碍正常的生理机能,并为致病因素制造漏洞。

我们的身体有一个非常有效的排泄系统,有多个废物清除渠道。 主要的废物清除是通过粪便和尿液。 但是汗水、皮脂、眼泪、死皮、头发、多余的粘液等都是广泛清洁过程的一部分。

再说了,排泄多了也不好。平衡是关键!例如,排泄减少可能会导致便秘、腹胀等;然而 排泄过多可能会导致行动不便。少排泄比多排泄更好,因为废物还可以通过发酵在体内产生热量。它有助于身体的温度管理系统!

根据诗句顺序,dosha 中的平衡自然会促进 agni 中的平衡。 平衡的烈火会顺便导致组织系统的平衡。 平衡的组织系统面临最小的磨损。 因此,它们也平衡了废物排泄。

总结

在阿育吠陀中,平衡是完美新陈代谢的关键。 代谢模式(dosha)、消化、身体组织和排泄的平衡自然会导致完美的生理平衡。

心理方面

普拉斯纳特姆

阿育吠陀将精神健康作为心理健康的基础。 这节经文首先提到了atma(灵魂)的幸福,或者说是一种幸福的感觉。 因为感官和心灵的快乐是短暂的。

禅修、智慧的追求、善行,都可以通向极乐的境界。 此外,当你有一个幸福的灵魂时,你可能不需要为感官或精神上的快乐做任何额外的事情。 他们偶然地从灵魂的幸福状态中出现。

恩德里亚

感官上的快乐是第二重要的。 它们更简单且易于实现。 然而,取悦感官的方法有两种,一种是正确的,一种是错误的。 例如,吃水果对味蕾来说可能是一种愉快的体验,但吃披萨也是如此。 因此,当我们从灵魂的满足开始时,我们就会以正确的方式来取悦我们的感官并做出正确的选择。 当灵魂满足时,吃水果比吃垃圾食品更快乐!

什么

头脑支配感官。 因此,查拉克大师应该在感官之前提到头脑。 但是精神上的快乐比幸福或感官上的快乐更复杂。 他们也可以是正确的,也可以是错误的。

然而,它们产生了更复杂的影响。例如,不平衡的感官愉悦可能会导致 强迫性饮食障碍。但感官障碍的根源在于精神压力。我们可以专注于心灵的平静和精神的愉悦。然而,真正的内心平静是通过幸福的灵魂降临的。精神上的快乐是短暂的。

总结

幸福的灵魂、感官和头脑一起形成完美的心理平衡。 一个幸福的灵魂自然会导致原始的感官和精神愉悦。

带走

阿育吠陀对健康提出了一个完美而全面的定义——swasthya(生理和心理稳定的人。阿育吠陀的心身方面是独一无二的。它不会以情绪平衡结束。它还将感官的幸福和灵魂的幸福视为不可或缺的一部分完美的心理健康。

这是对阿育吠陀健康概念的基本介绍。 我希望这些信息能鼓励大家探索阿育吠陀智慧的深度。

现在报名 并踏上自我发现与治愈之旅

Kanika Verma 博士
Kanika Verma 博士是印度的阿育吠陀医生。 她在贾巴尔普尔的政府阿育吠陀学院学习阿育吠陀医学和外科学,并于 2009 年毕业。她获得了额外的管理学位,并于 2011 年至 2014 年在雅培医疗保健公司工作。 在此期间,Verma 博士利用她的阿育吠陀知识作为医疗保健志愿者为慈善组织服务。

回复

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

联系我们

  • 此字段是为了进行验证,并应保持不变。

在 WhatsApp 上联系

What is Perfect Health as per Ayurveda?

perfect health

Introduction

Ayurveda has a special definition of “healthy”. The Sanskrit word for healthy is “swasthya”, a word with a beautiful meaning. It emerges from two base words – swa + stha. Swa means self and stha means stable. Therefore, a being stable in his existence is truly healthy, whether it is on the physical, emotional, or spiritual level.

The initial definition of perfect health in modern medicine is an absence of diseases. But WHO revised this definition to include emotional well-being.

However, mental well-being has always been an integral part of Ayurveda.

Besides, Ayurveda goes beyond emotional health. It talks about the spiritual health and evolution of an individual. The ancient Vedic people believed that the true development of a living being is spiritual. Mental and physical development follow spiritual evolution. So, if you are a highly evolved being on spiritual dimensions, your mind and body will ooze the spiritual shine.

Summary

Swasthya” (synonym for healthy) in Sanskrit means a person stable in his physical, emotional, and spiritual self. This Ayurvedic definition of healthy brings out an advanced approach to healthcare – an approach founded based on the mind-body connection.

Definition of Perfect Health

The following shloka from the ancient text on Ayurvedic surgery, Sushrut Samhita gives the most comprehensive definition of a perfect state of health.

Samadoshasamagnisamadhatumalah kriya

Prassnnatmendriya mana swasthyamitiabhidiyate

Sushrut Samhita, Sutrasthan, 10/15

Only the one with a balanced dosha (physiological systems), agni (digestive fire), dhatu (body tissues), mal (excretion).

with joyful senses, soul, the mind is (perfectly) healthy.

This verse talks about all the factors responsible for perfect physiological and psychological balance. And when such health is well preserved, it may be hard to find sick people! That is why, in ancient times, sickness was blamed on Providence. With flawless health preservation, only destiny can make one sick!

This definition addresses the three dimensions of health – physical, emotional, and spiritual.

Under physiological health, the definition talks about the balance in metabolic biorhythms (dosha), a strong digestive fire (agni), robust tissue systems (dhatu), and flawless excretory processes. On the psychological plane, the definition enumerates the health of atma (soul), endriya (senses), and man (mind).

The Balance

In terms of healthcare, most of us believe that more is better. So, we run after more nutrition, more health supplements, and so on. But neither more nor less is good. Everything in balance, in an appropriate amount, is good. Even elixir turns to poison in excess.

The word “sama” means balance. Balance is the crucial factor in Ayurveda. When we focus on balance, we do not have to worry about either less or more. Besides, balance is overall. Balance in one part of the body naturally brings balance to other parts or systems in the body.

So, balance is the key, not more! Let us look at an elaborate exploration of this definition to bring the priceless pearls of Ayurveda wisdom.

Summary

The classical definition of Ayurveda talks about a perfect balance in metabolic factors like the natural bio-rhythm, tissues, digestion, excretion, and balanced state of soul, mind, and senses.

The Physiological Aspect

Samadosha

Ayurveda believes that each person has a distinct body type. There are three primary metabolic patterns in Ayurveda – vata, pitta, and kapha. These patterns have multiple subcategories.

Each metabolic pattern has distinct characteristics. For example, vata dominant people love warmth, whereas pitta dominant people are more comfortable with cooling food and lifestyle.

For perfect health, a person should maintain a balance in dosha or metabolic patterns. And dosha or the biorhythms are the most crucial factors for health preservation. All other metabolic functions are dependent on the biorhythms.

The word dosha means “something that corrupts or maligns.” So, doshas are the essential factors for disorders. An imbalance in dosha creates a loophole for the pathogenic factors to seep in. If you have balanced dosha in your body, there will be no space for diseases to thrive.

Samagni

According to Ayurveda, digestion is the core of metabolism. It is the door to both nutrition and diseases. For example, if you have balanced digestion, this digestion will effortlessly extract nutrients from the ingested food and burn down the pathogens.

But if the agni is imbalanced, then you will have a contrasting effect. The digestive system will not be able to break down the food. But instead, it might produce toxins from the under-digested food. These metabolic toxins or ama form an incubation center for disorders.

Besides, it is important to note that everybody type in Ayurveda has a different digestive system. For example, the pitta dominant body type has the strongest digestive system, whereas vata has a random digestive capacity. Kapha dominant body type has sluggish digestion. Since each body type has a different digestive system, their balancing point of digestion is also different. For example,

  • Generally, you can balance a pitta dominant digestion with cooling herbs like licorice, rose, fennel, etc.
  • Naturally cold, dry and light vata body type requires warm, heavy, and oily food/herbs to keep the digestion in balance.
  • Cool, oily, and heavy kapha body type requires warm, dry, and light food and herbs.

So, each one of us has a personalized point of balance.

Samadhatu

According to Ayurveda, there are seven basic dhatus – rasa (digested juice/chyle), rakta (blood), mansa (muscles), meda(adipose tissue), asthi (bones), majja (marrows), and shukra (reproductive secretions). These dhatus form from each other in the above-mentioned sequence. For example, blood forms from chyle.

However, there can imbalanced tissue system in the body. For example, if the body cells do not stay in the muscular tissue long enough, but transform into fat tissue; then no matter what you do, you might not be able to gain muscles or eliminate the excess fat from the body.

But, with balanced tissue systems, you will have an appropriate amount of all tissues, whether it is the fat tissue or the muscular tissue.

Malah kriya

There is one thing more important than food – excretion. Excretion is the fundamental cleaning process that preserves the state of homeostasis. Without proper excretion, a lot of metabolic toxins accumulate in the body. These toxins hinder normal physiology and create a loophole for the pathogenic factors.

Our bodies have a very efficient excretory system with multiple channels of waste removal. The major waste removal is through fecal matter and urine. But sweat, sebum, tears, dead skin, hair, excess mucus, etc. are all parts of a wide-ranging cleansing process.

Again, more excretion is not good. Balance is the key! For example, less excretion may lead to constipation, bloating, etc; whereas excess excretion may lead to loose motions. Less excretion is better than more because waste matter also creates warmth in the body through fermentation. It contributes to the temperature management system of the body!

According to the verse sequence, balance in dosha naturally promotes a balance in agni. A balanced agni incidentally leads to balance in the tissue system. And balanced tissue systems face minimal wear and tear. Therefore, they balance the waster excretion as well.

Summary

In Ayurveda, balance is the key to a perfect metabolism. A balance in metabolic patterns (dosha), digestion, body tissues, and excretion naturally leads to a perfect physiological balance.

The Psychological Aspect

Prassnnatm

Ayurveda includes spiritual health as the foundation of psychological health. This verse mentions happiness of atma (soul), or a feeling of bliss first. Because the happiness of the senses and mind is short-lived.

Meditation, the pursuit of wisdom, good deeds all lead to the state of bliss. Besides, when you have a blissful soul, you may not need to do anything extra for sensual or mental pleasures. They incidentally emerge from the blissful state of the soul.

Endriya

Sensual happiness is the second most important. They are simpler and easy to fulfill. However, there are two ways to please the senses, the right one and the wrong one. For example, eating fruits may be a pleasing experience for the taste buds, but so is eating pizzas. Therefore, when we start with the contentment of the soul, we land on the right way to please our senses and make the right choices. When the soul is content, you will be happier with the fruits than with junk food!

Mana

The mind governs the senses. Therefore, Master Charak should have mentioned the mind before the senses. But mental pleasures are more complicated than bliss, or sensual pleasures. They also can be the right ones or the wrong ones.

However, they produce a more complex impact. For example, imbalanced sensual pleasure may lead to a compulsive eating disorder. But the root of sensual disorders lies in mental stress. We can focus on peace of mind and mental pleasure. However, real peace of mind descends through a blissful soul. And mental pleasures are short-lived.

Summary

Blissful soul, senses, and mind together with make a perfect psychological balance. A blissful soul naturally leads to pristine sensual and mental pleasure.

Take Away

Ayurveda presents a flawless and comprehensive definition of health – swasthya (the one who is stable physiologically and psychologically. The psychosomatic aspect of Ayurveda is unique. It doesn’t end at emotional balance. It also counts sensual happiness and soul bliss as an integral part of perfect psychological health.

This is a basic introduction to the concept of health in Ayurveda. I hope that this information encourages everyone to explore the depth of Ayurvedic wisdom.

Dr. Kanika Verma
Dr. Kanika Verma is an Ayurvedic physician in India. She studied Ayurvedic Medicine and Surgery at Govt Ayurveda College in Jabalpur and graduated in 2009. She earned additional degrees in management and worked for Abbott Healthcare from 2011-2014. During that period, Dr. Verma used her knowledge of Ayurveda to serve charitable organizations as a healthcare volunteer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

For security, use of Google's reCAPTCHA service is required which is subject to the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

I agree to these terms.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Sign up for a FREE course to enjoy a lifetime of health

Vedic Science of Life

  • 30 Days of yoga
  • 30 Days of Meditation
  • Ayurveda for Beginners
Sign Up Now