阿育吠陀的精神本质——四种生活方式

阿育吠陀的精神本质

介绍

阿育吠陀就像瑜伽的辅助科学。 它的目的是帮助一个灵魂保持其身体存在并增加其在当前生活中得救的机会。

经典文献中对阿育吠陀的定义包含其本质。 让我们看看 Charak Samhita 中描述的阿育吠陀的经典定义。

阿育吠陀的定义

Hitahitamsukhamdukhamayustasyahitahitam|

-Manamchyatraoktamaayurvedasauchyate||

查拉克·萨米塔(Charak Samhita)

谈论有益和有害的生活、幸福和悲惨的生活以及每种生活的跨度的科学被称为阿育吠陀。

精神状态和物质状态是定义 香鱼个人的(年龄/寿命)。

上述 shloka 的美妙之处在于它专注于阿育吠陀的精神方面。 的最终目标 阿育吠陀 是达到与神合一。 根据 查拉克·萨米塔(Charak Samhita),圣人在超然状态下发现了阿育吠陀。 他们的目标是确保所有生物的健康和无痛苦的存在。 因此,阿育吠陀的出现是为了提供健康的生活,这对精神发展很有用。

然而,阿育吠陀并不区分圣人和罪人。 吠陀人相信,所有的生活经历最终都会导致精神发展。罪人应该也需要比圣人更好的机会。

这首诗传达了阿育吠陀为每种生活类型量身定制的解决方案,无论其精神水平如何。 它的存在是为了提高每个人的生活质量,无论这个人是罪人还是圣人。 因此,阿育吠陀定义了各种生命、品质、模式、可能的寿命等。

阿育吠陀精神精华

总结

阿育吠陀有精神起源。 它是从古代圣人的冥想经验演变而来的。 因此,它不仅是知识的集合体,而且是智慧的宝库。 阿育吠陀的主要目的是帮助众生实现生命的最终目标——救赎。

精神本质

根据阿育吠陀,可以有 4 种生命——

  • 日田汤 或有益的生活
  • 阿希塔尤 或无益的生活
  • 苏哈尤 或幸福/舒适的生活
  • 杜哈尤 或悲惨/不自在的生活

古代吠陀人相信生命的尽头不是死亡。 死亡是另一个开始。 我们都有一个心理印象的宝藏,叫做samskara。 这些 samskaras 引导我们进入出生和重生的学习周期。

古人认为,我们未来的出生取决于我们现在的生活方式。 我们可以行善而获得精神功德,也可以从事邪恶活动而失去精神光彩。

上述四种生命,在死后,在另一个境界中得到不同的结果。 阿育吠陀旨在延长和确保每个生命的最佳利用。 让我们看看这些生命的意义以及阿育吠陀如何改善它们。

总结

阿育吠陀根据精神和物质价值定义了四种生命,帮助个人在精神和物质生活之间取得平衡,达到最终目标——救赎。 这四种生活是—— 日由 或有益的生活, 希塔尤 或无益的生活, 苏哈尤 或幸福/舒适的生活, 杜哈尤 或悲惨/不舒服的生活。

日田汤

这个单词 ”击中一个”的意思是有益的。 灵魂的最终好处是超越它 samskara 或因果报应。 “日田汤”是正义的生活。 这样的生活可能舒适也可能不舒适,但它创造了最低限度的纽带,并使个人摆脱了过去的业力。 一个有纪念意义的生活和追求精神发展的生活是什么 日田汤 真正意义上的意思。

阿希塔尤

与“日田汤”(正义的生活), 阿希塔尤 是一种糟糕的生活。 这个单词 ”秋田”的意思是有害的。 生活在贪婪、愤怒、傲慢、欺骗、情欲和暴力的影响下,对灵魂是最有害的。 这样的生活会造成痛苦的负面 业相 这会导致更多出生的业力联系。 这就像一张使用不当的信用卡,给个人带来了巨额贷款。 有趣的是,这样的生活从外面看起来可能非常舒适,甚至奢华。 但这无异于对灵魂的牢狱之灾。 因此,阿育吠陀还为此类患者提供心理治疗,以提高他们的生活质量。

苏哈尤

这个单词 苏卡 象征舒适、快乐和丰富。 然而,它是阿育吠陀中的一个独特参数。 舒适度是关于一个人正在过的生活类型的第二个考虑因素。 舒适的生活可能是美德,也可能不是。 但它在物理维度上很舒服。 例如,一个有德的人可能有一个非常健康的身体,一个幸福的家庭和良好的财务状况。 同时,一个恶毒的人可能非常富有,拥有一切。 这两个人都过着舒适的生活。

杜哈尤

根据吠陀传统,最大的财富是健康的身体。 因此,最大的损失是生病或残疾的身体。 这个单词 ””表示痛苦或不适。 不适的最大因素是不健康的状况。 除此之外,不幸福的家庭生活、缺乏朋友或好心人、不良的社会地位和贫困是形成 杜哈尤(悲惨的生活)。 喜欢 苏哈尤(安逸的生活),一个有德行的人,在一个腐败的社会里,会经历很多身心的创伤。 尽管他的性格很好,他还是会生病。 同时,恶毒的人、吸毒的人或品行恶劣的人也可能毁了他的生活,变得生病和贫穷。 这样,无论他们的性格或行为如何,这两个人都会经历悲惨的生活。

总结

在善行中度过美好的生活是hitayu。 它有助于减少业力联系。 Ahitayu 是相反的——罪恶的生活。 Sukhayu(舒适的生活)和 杜哈尤 (uncomfortable life) 指一个人在生活中的物质享受程度。 这两个因素的结合——生活的精神和物质方面有助于定义整体的业力结果。

生命的精神意义

阿育吠陀可能会将一个人归类为 希达杜哈尤(正义但不舒服的生活)或 hita-Sukhayu (正义而舒适的生活)。 这是一个非常重要的参数来定义治疗的对象——个体。 这一点很重要,因为对这个人最合适的治疗会从他目前的精神和心理健康状态中自然而然地出现。

一个值得思考的有趣点是,阿育吠陀为所有人提供健康,不受歧视。 无论一个人是聪明还是恶意,富有还是贫穷,阿育吠陀都会根据一个人的身心能力为他们提供最好的治疗。 例如,阿育吠陀推荐非素食餐 狂暴的 (以行动为导向)或 他马西 (无知的)人,但吃素的人 卫星 (智力)人,因为这顿饭不仅是为了身体,也是为了心灵。 一个人与 阿希塔尤 可能还需要心理治疗。 同样,治疗方案因人的类型及其状况而异。 因此,阿育吠陀提供的治疗是真正意义上的个性化治疗。

带走

阿育吠陀根据精神和物质水平定义生命,这是一种独特的分类。 阿育吠陀为各种生活提供独特的饮食、生活方式和治疗方法。 因此,它不会试图将一个有罪的人拖向灵性。 它也不允许病人以天意的名义受苦。 阿育吠陀提供针对个人精神水平的个性化治疗方案。 它可以帮助他治愈并轻松地继续他的自我发展之旅。

Kanika Verma 博士
Kanika Verma 博士是印度的阿育吠陀医生。 她在贾巴尔普尔的政府阿育吠陀学院学习阿育吠陀医学和外科学,并于 2009 年毕业。她获得了额外的管理学位,并于 2011 年至 2014 年在雅培医疗保健公司工作。 在此期间,Verma 博士利用她的阿育吠陀知识作为医疗保健志愿者为慈善组织服务。

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

出于安全考虑,需要使用谷歌的 reCAPTCHA 服务,该服务受谷歌 隐私政策使用条款.

我同意这些条款.

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

注册 查阅 免费 当然要 享受一生的健康

吠陀生命科学

  • 30天的瑜伽
  • 30天的冥想
  • 适合初学者的阿育吠陀
立即注册

The Spiritual Essence of Ayurveda – 4 Types of Lives

the spiritual essence of Ayurveda

Introduction

Ayurveda is like an assistant science to yoga. Its purpose is to help a soul to maintain its physical presence and increase its chances of salvation in its current life.

The definition of Ayurveda in the classical texts contains its essence. Let us look at the classical definition of Ayurveda as described in Charak Samhita.

Definition of Ayurveda

Hitahitamsukhamdukhamayustasyahitahitam|

-Manamchyatraoktamaayurvedasauchyate||

Charak Samhita

Meaning

The science that talks about the beneficial and harmful life, the happy and the miserable life, and the span of each type of life is called Ayurveda.

Spiritual and material status are the two dimensions that define the ayu(age/life) of an individual.

The beauty of the above shloka is that it focuses on the spiritual aspect of Ayurveda. The final aim of Ayurveda is to achieve oneness with the divine. According to Charak Samhita, the sages discovered Ayurveda in a transcendental state. They aimed to ensure a healthy and misery-free existence for all living beings. Therefore, Ayurveda emerged to provide healthy life, that is useful for spiritual development.

However, Ayurveda does not discriminate between a sage and a sinner. The Vedic people believed that all life experiences eventually lead to spiritual development.And a sinner deserves and needs better opportunities than a Saint.

This shloka conveys that Ayurveda has tailor-made solutions for each type of life, irrespective of its spiritual level. It is there to improve the quality of life for everyone, whether the person is a sinner or a sage. Therefore, Ayurveda defines all kinds of lives, their qualities, patterns, possible lifespans, etc.

Ayurveda spiritual essence

Summary

Ayurveda has a spiritual origin. It evolved from the meditation experiences of the ancient sages. Therefore, it is not only a body of knowledge but a treasure of wisdom. The primary aim of Ayurveda is to assist living beings to achieve the final aim of life – salvation.

The Spiritual Essence

According to Ayurveda, there can be 4 kinds of lives –

  • Hitayu or the beneficial life
  • Ahitayu or the non-beneficial life
  • Sukhayu or the happy/comfortable life
  • Dukhayu or the miserable/uncomfortable life

The ancient Vedic people believed that the far end of life is not death. Death is another beginning. We all have a treasure of mental impression called samskara. These samskaras lead us into learning cycles of birth and rebirth.

Ancients believed that our future birth depends on the way we live our current life. We can do good deeds and earn spiritual merit or engage in evil activities and lose the spiritual shine.

The four kinds of lives described above, lead to different results in another realm, after death. Ayurveda aimed to elongate and ensure optimal use of every life. Let’s look at the meaning of these lives and the way Ayurveda can improve them.

Summary

Ayurveda defines four kinds of lives based on their spiritual and material value and helps the individual to strike a balance between the spiritualand material life and reach the final aim – salvation. These four types of lives are – hitayu or the beneficial life, ahitayu or the non-beneficial life, Sukhayu or the happy/comfortable life, dukhayu or the miserable/uncomfortable life.

Hitayu

The word “Hita” means beneficial. The ultimate benefit of a soul is to get past its samskara or karmic bonds. “Hitayu” is a righteous life. Such a life might or might not be comfortable but it creates minimum bonds and relieves an individual from the past karmas. A life of remembrance and pursuit of spiritual development is what Hitayu means in the truest sense.

Ahitayu

Contrary to the “Hitayu”(righteous life), Ahitayu is a badly lived life. The word “ahita” means harmful. A life lived under the influence of greed, anger, arrogance, deceit, lust, and violence is most harmful to a soul. Such a life creates painful negative sanskaras that lead to karmic bonds for many more births. It is like a credit card badly used, which creates a huge loan on an individual. Interestingly, such a life might look to be very comfortable and even lavish from the outside. But it is nothing less than jail for the soul. Thus, Ayurveda also offers psychological treatment to such patients so that their quality of life can improve.

Sukhayu

The word sukha signifies comfort, pleasure, and abundance. However, it is one distinct parameter in Ayurveda. Comfort is the second level of consideration about the type of life a person is living. A comfortable life might or might not be virtuous. But it is comfortable on the physical dimension. For example, a virtuous person might have a very healthy body, a happy family, and good finances. At the same time, a vicious person might be extremely wealthy and have everything at his disposal. Both of these people have a comfortable life.

Dukhayu

According to the Vedic tradition, the biggest wealth is a healthy body. Therefore, the biggest loss is a diseased or disabled body. The word “dukkha” means misery or discomfort. The biggest factor for discomfort is an unhealthy condition. Apart from that, an unhappy family life, lack of friends or well-wishers, bad social status, and poverty are multiple factors that form a Dukhayu(miserable life). Like Sukhayu(comfortable life), a virtuous person can experience a lot of physical and mental trauma in a corrupt society. He can fall sick despite his good character. At the same time, a vicious person, a drug addict, or a person with bad character can also ruin his life and become sick and poor. In this way, both these people will experience a miserable life, irrespective of their character or conduct.

Summary

A life well-spent in good deeds is hitayu. It helps to reduce karmic ties. Ahitayu is the opposite – a sinful life. Sukhayu (comfortable life) and dukhayu (uncomfortable life) refer to the level of material comfort one had in her life. A combination of these two factors – spiritual and material aspects of life help to define the overall karmic outcome.

Spiritual Significance of Lives

Ayurveda might classify a person as having a hita-dukhayu(righteous but uncomfortable life) or hita-Sukhayu (righteous but comfortable life). It is a very important parameter to define the subject of the treatment – the individual. This is important because the most suitable treatment of the person will emerge naturally from his current state of spiritual and mental health.

An interesting point to contemplate is that Ayurveda offers health to all without discrimination. Whether an individual is wise or malicious, rich or poor, Ayurveda offers the best treatment to a person according to their mental and physical ability. For example, Ayurveda recommends a non-vegetarian meal for a rajasic (action-oriented) or tamasic (ignorant) person, but a vegetarian diet for a satvic (intellectual) person because the meal is not only for the body but also for the mind. A person with Ahitayu might need psychological treatment as well. Similarly, treatment protocols differ according to the type of people and their conditions. Thus, the treatment offered under Ayurveda is personalized in the true sense.

Take Away

Ayurveda defines lives based on spiritual and material levels, a unique classification. Ayurveda offers a distinct dietary, lifestyle, and treatment approach for all kinds of lives. Therefore, it does not try to drag a sinful person towards spirituality. Nor does it allow a diseased person to suffer in the name of providence. Ayurveda offers treatment options, personalized to the spiritual levels of a person. It helps him to get cured and continue his journey of self-development with ease.

Dr. Kanika Verma
Dr. Kanika Verma is an Ayurvedic physician in India. She studied Ayurvedic Medicine and Surgery at Govt Ayurveda College in Jabalpur and graduated in 2009. She earned additional degrees in management and worked for Abbott Healthcare from 2011-2014. During that period, Dr. Verma used her knowledge of Ayurveda to serve charitable organizations as a healthcare volunteer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

For security, use of Google's reCAPTCHA service is required which is subject to the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

I agree to these terms.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Sign up for a FREE course to enjoy a lifetime of health

Vedic Science of Life

  • 30 Days of yoga
  • 30 Days of Meditation
  • Ayurveda for Beginners
Sign Up Now