fbpx

Kapalabhati (نفس النار)

كيف نفعل ، الفوائد والاحتياطات

kapalabhati أو نفس النار

كل ما تحتاج لمعرفته حول تقنية التنفس المنشط هذه كابالاباتي أو يُعرف أيضًا باسم نفس النار.

الترجمة المباشرة للكلاسيكية براناياما تقنية كابالاباتي هو في الواقع "نفس مشرقة للجمجمة." ومع ذلك ، فقد أصبح معروفًا في معظم دوائر اليوجا باسم نفسا النار.

تمرين التنفس المنشط هذا ينشط الجسم ويجلب قدرًا كبيرًا من تدفق الدم والحرارة والرقة برانيك الطاقة في منطقة البطن ، وتحفيز الجهاز الهضمي والدورة الدموية والجهاز التناسلي.

إنها واحدة من الكلاسيكيات kriyas or تقنيات تنقية هاثا يوجا, والمشار إليه في كل من هاثا يوجا Pradipika و غيراندا سامهيتا، النصان اللذان يشكلان أساس معظم ممارسات اليوجا الحديثة.

وتجدر الإشارة إلى أن مدارس اليوغا المختلفة تعلم تقنيات مختلفة قليلاً ، وقد يميز البعض بينها كابالاباتي ونسيم النار. ومع ذلك ، يعد كلاهما دائمًا اختلافًا في التقنية الموضحة أدناه.

في هذه المقالة ، سنغطي أساسيات كابالاباتي براناياماوكذلك بعض الاحتياطات والتعديلات. سننتقل بعد ذلك إلى تحديد أهم عشرة فوائد لدينا لهذه الكريا القوية.

الاحتياطات / موانع كابالاباتي براناياما

قبل أن نبدأ ، من المهم تحديد بعض الاحتياطات التي يجب أن تكون على دراية بها قبل الشروع في ملف كابالاباتي ممارسة.

1. نفسا النار ينطوي على تموج قوي في البطن. لهذا السبب ، من المهم أن يتم أداء تمرين التنفس هذا على معدة فارغة ، ويفضل أن يكون ذلك في ساعات الصباح.

2. يجب على أي شخص يعاني من مشاكل في الجهاز التنفسي أو الدورة الدموية أو العمود الفقري أو ارتفاع ضغط الدم استشارة الطبيب قبل القيام بأي تمارين يوغية مكثفة ويجب القيام بذلك تحت إشراف مباشر من مدرب مؤهل.

3. كابالاباتي غير مناسب للنساء الحوامل.

4. من المهم أن نلاحظ ذلك كابالاباتي، كممارسة سريعة التنفس ، ليست قائمة بذاتها براناياما يمارس. من المفترض أن يتم دمجه مع ممارسات التنفس التي تعمل على إبطاء عملية التنفس للحصول على الفائدة الكاملة من أ إكمال براناياما ممارسة والتخفيف من أي آثار جانبية.

5. من المفترض أن يتم تعلم جميع تمارين براناياما وإتقانها تدريجيًا. تحلى بالصبر ولا تضغط بشدة. إذا شعرت في أي لحظة بالدوخة أو الغثيان ، أو إذا شعرت بأنك تلهث من أجل الهواء ، أو إذا أصبح التنفس متعبًا أو غير مريح لأي سبب من الأسباب ، فتوقف فورًا واستلق على ظهرك.

انتظر حتى يعود توازنك إلى طبيعته وحاول مرة أخرى بوتيرة أكثر استرخاءً. إذا استمرت الصعوبات ، فاطلب التوجيه المباشر من معلم متمرس.

كيفية القيام كابالاباتي أو نَفَسُ نَارٍ

1. ابحث عن مكان مريح وضعية التأمل جالسة مع استقامة ظهرك واسترخاء كتفيك. قد يكون من الجيد الجلوس على وسادة إذا كان هناك أي ضيق في الوركين. خذ لحظة للفت انتباهك إلى تنفسك. قم بإبطاء عملية التنفس إلى وتيرة مريحة بحيث يكون الشهيق بنفس طول الزفير تقريبًا.

2. خذ شهيقًا عميقًا ، ثم قم بالزفير تمامًا. في الشهيق التالي ، استنشق نصف الطريق فقط.

3. ابدأ كابالاباتي. في كابالاباتي، يتم إخراج النفس بسرعة باستخدام رسم قوي ومتعمد في البطن. يُسمح للشهيق أن يحدث بشكل طبيعي ، حيث تتحرر عضلات البطن. في البداية ، من المرجح أن يكون الممارس قادرًا على القيام بذلك بشكل مريح لمدة 30 أو 40 نفسًا ، على الرغم من الممارسة المستمرة ، سيتمكن معظم الناس من الحفاظ على هذا بشكل مريح لعدة دقائق في كل مرة.

4. في نهاية هذه الجولة كابالاباتي, الزفير تماما. في نهاية الزفير ، احبس أنفاسك طالما أنها مريحة. استنشق بعمق واحبس أنفاسك مرة أخرى طالما كان مريحًا. بعد الزفير ، أعد التنفس إلى طبيعته - كرر الخطوات من 2 إلى 4 حسب الاقتضاء.

سرعة وطول ملف كابالاباتي الممارسة هي مسألة شخصية إلى حد ما. ومع ذلك ، بشكل عام ، سيجد معظم الناس أنه من المريح أكثر أن تبدأ ببطء وتسريع وتيرة التنفس تدريجيًا.

من المستحسن أن تبدأ بجلسات قصيرة مدتها دقيقة أو دقيقتين ، وربما تتضمن جولتين أو ثلاث جولات من التقنية الموضحة أعلاه وزيادة طول كل من الجولة والجلسة نفسها تدريجيًا كلما اكتسبت مزيدًا من الكفاءة.

لأنك قادر على الحفاظ على جلسة أطول من كابالاباتي، يُنصح عمومًا بتفكيك هذه الممارسة عن طريق حبس النفس المنتظم لموازنة مستويات ثاني أكسيد الكربون في الدم. إنها لفكرة جيدة أن تبحث عن مدرس متمرس في هذه المرحلة للمساعدة في تحديد التفاصيل وتكييف الممارسة وفقًا لاحتياجاتك الخاصة.

10 أهم فوائد Kapalabhati أو نفس النار

هناك مجموعة متزايدة من الأدلة العلمية التي تظهر فوائد كابالاباتي وما يتصل بها براناياما التقنيات. ومع ذلك ، هناك المزيد من العمل الذي يتعين القيام به لفهم الآليات البيولوجية لهذه الفوائد بشكل كامل. يمكنك قراءة مراجعة أكاديمية لبعض هذه الدراسات العلمية هنا.

بعض الفوائد الأكثر دقة لـ براناياما ذات طبيعة ذاتية أو روحية يصعب تحديدها. والدليل على ذلك تؤكده التجارب الفردية للممارسين ، ولذا نشجعك على استكشافها واختبار صحتها بنفسك.

1. يحفز الهضم ويخفف من آلام المعدة الخفيفة

كابالبهاتي

الحركة السريعة لمنطقة البطن في كابالاباتي منذ فترة طويلة يعتقد أنه يؤجج نار الهضم وتحسين معدل وكفاءة عملية الهضم. كما يشعر الممارسون منذ فترة طويلة أيضًا بالراحة من الأشكال الخفيفة من آلام المعدة أو الغثيان من خلال ممارسة كابالاباتي. لقد أصبح شائعًا جدًا بين هؤلاء الطلاب الغربيين لليوغا الذين سافروا إلى الهند للتدرب كعلاج لبعض الاضطرابات الهضمية التي يمكن أن تحدث من خلال هذا النوع من السفر.

2. يحسن الأداء المعرفي

برانايامابشكل عام ، فقد ثبت أنه يحسن معظم أشكال الوظائف المعرفية. كابالاباتي ثبت على وجه التحديد أنه يزيد النشاط في ثلاثة أنواع من موجات الدماغ: بيتا ، وألفا ، وثيتا. يُعتقد عمومًا أن موجات بيتا مرتبطة بالتركيز والتفكير النقدي.

3. يحسن الاسترخاء

يوجا التنفس من النار

جلبت الزيادة في نشاط موجات ألفا كابالاباتي ويعتقد عموما لزيادة الاسترخاء ومساعدتنا على سد الفجوة بين عقلنا الواعي وعقلنا الباطن.

4. يحسن الإبداع

غالبًا ما يُعتقد أن ثيتا ويفز مرتبطة بحالة الحلم ، على الرغم من أن وجودها في حياة اليقظة غالبًا ما يرتبط بالإبداع والحدس والتفكير الجانبي. كابالاباتي لقد ثبت أنه يزيد من هذه الموجات.

5. يعزز وظيفة الجهاز التنفسي

التنفس kapalabhati

حركات البطن المتكررة كابالاباتي تساعد على تقوية وتقوية العضلات الأساسية التنفس البطني. ليس فقط الحجاب الحاجز نفسه ولكن أيضًا عضلات البطن المستقيمة والعضلات المائلة للبطن.

6. قد يخفض ضغط الدم

يُقترح عمومًا أن يتجنب مرضى ارتفاع ضغط الدم المزمن الخطير كابالاباتي. ومع ذلك ، قد يكون من المفيد ، في سياق كامل براناياما ممارسة تتضمن أيضًا التنفس البطيء ، وذلك لتقليل ضغط الدم لدى الأشخاص المصابين بحالات خفيفة من ارتفاع ضغط الدم.

7. يوقظ وينشط الجسم

أحد أبسط تأثيرات كابالاباتي هو أنه منشط للغاية. عند الانتهاء من ذلك في الصباح الباكر ، يمكن أن تكون طريقة رائعة للمساعدة في بدء يومك. مثل فنجان من القهوة ، فقط أكثر صحة!

8. ينتج حالة تأمل

كابالبهاتي برانايام

ولعل أهم تأثير كابالاباتي من وجهة نظر اليوغا هو أنه يساعد على جلب الممارس إلى حالة من النشوة التي تزداد عمقًا كلما أصبحت أكثر مهارة في هذه التقنية. هذه الحالة ضرورية للوصول إلى الأطراف العليا لليوجا ، وهي حالة تأمل تزداد تعمقًا تدريجيًا وتبلغ ذروتها في اليقظة الروحية.

9. يقلل من "Kapha Dosha"

في الطب الهندي القديم ، كابالاباتي يُعتقد أنه يقلل من أعراض عدم التوازن في كابا دوشا، واحد من ثلاثة دساتير للجسم. يُعتقد أن عدم التوازن في Kapha يؤدي إلى شخصية خاملة وخاملة وكسل وعناد. غالبًا ما يكون الأشخاص الذين يعانون من الكثير من الكافا عرضة للسمنة وارتفاع ضغط الدم والسكري والاكتئاب.

10. توقظ كونداليني

وفقًا لمصادر اليوغا القديمة ، فإن الانخراط المتكرر للبطن وقاع الحوض شوهد لدى الممارسين المتقدمين لممارسة تمارين اليوغا. كابالاباتي يساعد على تحفيز مولادهارا شقرا, أدنى مركز طاقة في الجسم الخفي. يعتقد أن هذا التحفيز يؤدي إلى رفع كونداليني ، ارتفاع غامض للطاقة عبر القناة المركزية للجسم الذي يُعتقد أنه يسبق التجارب الصوفية.

التنفس kapalabhati

الخط السفلي

كابالاباتي هي واحدة من أقوى التقنيات في كل هاثا يوغا. ومع ذلك ، فإنه يتطلب بعض التوجيه لتصبح بارعًا فيه ، خاصة إذا كنت ترغب في الوصول إلى بعض التأثيرات الرقيقة. كما هو الحال دائمًا ، المعلم المتمرس هو المفتاح.

اكتشف القوة المذهلة للتنفس الواعي وانطلق في رحلة تحويلية لتعزيز صحتك العقلية والعاطفية والجسدية من خلال نظامنا الشامل. دورة براناياما وعمل التنفس يقدم نهجًا شاملاً لتسخير إمكانات أنفاسك.

ميرا واتس
ميرا واتس هي مالكة ومؤسس Siddhi Yoga International. وهي معروفة في جميع أنحاء العالم بقيادتها الفكرية في صناعة العافية وتم الاعتراف بها كأفضل 20 مدونة دولية لليوغا. ظهرت كتاباتها عن الصحة الشاملة في مجلة Elephant Journal و CureJoy و FunTimesGuide و OMtimes ومجلات دولية أخرى. حصلت على جائزة أفضل 100 رائد أعمال في سنغافورة في عام 2022. ميرا هي معلمة يوغا ومعالجة ، على الرغم من أنها تركز الآن بشكل أساسي على قيادة Siddhi Yoga International ، والتدوين وقضاء الوقت مع أسرتها في سنغافورة.

ردود

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

تواصل معنا

  • هذا الحقل لأغراض التحقق من صحة وينبغي أن تترك دون تغيير.

اتصل على WhatsApp

Kapalabhati (Breath of Fire)

How to Do, Benefits and Precautions

kapalabhati or breath of fire

Everything you need to know about this energizing breathing technique Kapalabhati or also known as Breath of Fire.

The direct translation of the classic Pranayama technique Kapalabhati is actually “Skull-shining Breath.” However, in most yoga circles, it has come to be known most commonly as Breath of Fire.

This invigorating breathing exercise energizes the body and brings a great deal of blood flow, heat and subtle pranic energy into the abdominal region, stimulating the digestive, circulatory, and reproductive systems.

It is one of the classic kriyas or purification techniques of Hatha Yoga, and it is referenced in both the Hatha Yoga Pradipika and the Gheranda Samhita, the two texts that form the basis of most modern yoga practice.

It should be noted that different schools of Yoga teach slightly different techniques, and some may distinguish between Kapalabhati and Breath of Fire. However, both are always a variation of the technique outlined below.

In this article, we’ll cover the basics of Kapalabhati Pranayama, as well as some precautions and modifications. We’ll then go on to outline our top ten benefits of this powerful kriya.

Precautions/Contraindications of Kapalabhati Pranayama

Before we start, it’s important to outline some precautions to be aware of before undertaking a Kapalabhati practice.

1. Breath of Fire involves a vigorous churning of the abdomen. For this reason, it is important that this breathing exercise is performed on an empty stomach, preferably in the morning hours.

2. Anyone with respiratory, circulatory, spinal, or hypertension issues should consult a physician before undertaking any intensive yoga practices and should do so under the direct guidance of a qualified instructor.

3. Kapalabhati is not appropriate for women who are pregnant.

4. It is important to note that Kapalabhati, as a fast-breathing practice, is not a complete self-contained Pranayama practice. It is meant to be combined with breathing practices that slow the breath down to receive the full benefit of a complete Pranayama practice and mitigate any side effects.

5. All Pranayama exercises are meant to be learned and mastered gradually. Be patient and don’t push too hard. If at any point you become light-headed or nauseous, if it feels like you’re gasping for air, or if for any reason the breathing becomes labored or uncomfortable, stop immediately and lie down on your back.

Wait for your equilibrium to return to normal and try again at a more relaxed pace. If difficulties persist, seek direct guidance from an experienced teacher.

How to do Kapalabhati or Breath of Fire

1. Find a comfortable seated meditation posture with your back straight and your shoulders relaxed. It may be a good idea to sit up on a cushion if there is any tightness in the hips. Take a moment to draw your attention to your breathing. Slow the breathing down to a comfortable pace with the inhalation roughly the same length as the exhalation.

2. Take a deep inhalation, then exhale completely. On the next inhalation, inhale only about halfway.

3. Begin Kapalabhati. In Kapalabhati, the breath is rapidly exhaled using a vigorous, intentional drawing in the abdomen. The inhale is allowed to occur naturally, as the muscles of the abdomen release. At first, a practitioner will likely only be able to comfortably do this for 30 or 40 breaths, though with persistent practice, most people will be able to sustain this comfortably for several minutes at a time.

4. At the end of this round of Kapalabhati, exhale completely. At the end of the exhale, hold the breath for as long as it is comfortable. Inhale deeply and hold the breath again, only as long as it is comfortable. After exhaling, return the breathing to normal — repeat steps 2 – 4 as appropriate.

The speed and length of a Kapalabhati practice is a fairly personal matter. However, in general, most will find that it is more comfortable to start slow and gradually speed up the pace of breath.

It is recommended to begin with short sessions of a minute or two in length, featuring perhaps two or three rounds of the technique outlined above and gradually increase the length of both the round and the session itself as you gain more proficiency.

As you are able to sustain a longer session of Kapalabhati, it is generally advised that you break up the practice with regular breath retention to balance out the carbon dioxide levels in the blood. It is a good idea to seek out an experienced teacher at this point to help iron out the details and tailor the practice to your own needs.

10 Top Benefits of Kapalabhati or Breath of Fire

There is a growing body of scientific evidence showing the benefits of Kapalabhati and related Pranayama techniques. However, there is more work that needs to be done to fully understand the biological mechanisms of these benefits. You can read an academic review of some of these scientific studies here.

Some of the more subtle benefits of Pranayama are of a subjective or spiritual nature that is difficult to quantify. Evidence of these is borne out by the individual experiences of practitioners, and so we encourage you to explore them and test their validity yourself.

1. Stimulates Digestion and Relieves Mild Gastric Distress

kapalbhati

The rapid movement of the abdominal region in Kapalabhati has long been thought to stoke the digestive fire and improve the rate and efficiency of digestion. Longtime practitioners also generally experience relief from mild forms of stomachache or nausea through the practice of Kapalabhati. It has become quite popular among those western students of yoga who have traveled to India to practice as a remedy for some of the digestive upsets that can occur through this sort of travel.

2. Improves Cognitive Functioning

Pranayama, in general, has been shown to improve most forms of cognitive functioning. Kapalabhati has specifically been shown to increase activity in three types of brain waves: Beta, Alpha, and Theta. Beta waves are generally thought to be related to focus and critical thinking.

3. Improves Relaxation

breath of fire yoga

The increase in Alpha Wave activity brought on by Kapalabhati is generally thought to increase relaxation and help us to bridge the gap between our conscious thinking mind and our subconscious mind.

4. Improves Creativity

Theta Waves are often thought to be associated with the dream state, though their presence in waking life is often linked to creativity, intuition, and lateral thinking. Kapalabhati has been shown to increase these waves.

5. Enhances Respiratory Function

kapalabhati breath

The repetitive abdominal movements of Kapalabhati help to strengthen and tone the primary muscles of diaphragmatic breathing. Not only the diaphragm itself but also the Rectus Abdominus and Oblique muscles of the abdomen.

6. May Reduce Blood Pressure

It is generally suggested that patients with serious chronic hypertension avoid Kapalabhati. However, it may be useful, in the context of a complete Pranayama practice that also includes slow breathing, for reducing blood pressure in people with mild cases of hypertension.

7. Awakens and Invigorates the Body

One of the simplest and most obvious effects of Kapalabhati is that it is highly energizing. When done early in the morning, it can be a great way to help get your day started. Like a cup of coffee, only healthier!

8. Produces a Meditative State

kapalbhati pranayam

Perhaps the most important effect of Kapalabhati from a yogic standpoint is that it helps bring the practitioner into a state of trance that gets deeper the more proficient you become at the technique. This state is necessary to access the higher limbs of Yoga, a progressively deepening state of meditation that culminates in spiritual awakening.

9. Reduces the “Kapha Dosha”

In traditional Ayurvedic medicine, Kapalabhati is thought to reduce symptoms of an imbalance in the Kapha Dosha, one of three constitutions of the body. An imbalance of Kapha is thought to lead to a dull, inert personality, laziness and stubbornness. People with too much Kapha are often prone to obesity, hypertension, diabetes, and depression.

10. Awakens the Kundalini

According to ancient yogic sources, the repeated engaging of the abdomen and pelvic floor seen in advanced practitioners of Kapalabhati helps to stimulate the Muladhara Chakra, the lowest energy centre in the subtle body. This stimulation is thought to bring about the raising of the Kundalini, a mysterious rising of energy through the central channel of the body that is thought to precede mystical experiences.

kapalabhati breathing

Kapalabhati is one of the most powerful techniques in all of Hatha Yoga.

However, it requires some guidance to become proficient in it, especially if you wish to access some of the subtler effects. As always, an experienced teacher is key.

We offer intensive yoga retreats and teacher trainings that feature extensive instruction in Kapalabhati, as well as all the other major Pranayama techniques.

Contact us today, and we’ll find the best option for your needs!

Meera Watts
Meera Watts is the owner and founder of Siddhi Yoga. She is known around the world for her thought leadership in the wellness industry and was also recognized as a Top 20 International Yoga Blogger. Her writing on holistic health has appeared in Elephant Journal, CureJoy, FunTimesGuide, OMtimes and other international magazines. Meera is a yoga teacher and yoga therapist, though now she focuses primarily on leading Siddhi Yoga, blogging and spending time with her family in Singapore.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Get in Touch