阿育吠陀中的 Dosha 类型——Vata、Pitta 和 Kapha

dosha的类型

介绍

在上一篇博客中,我们查看了 dosha 详细。 dosha的s 是运行我们新陈代谢的代谢模式。 它们是阿育吠陀的基本概念。

dosha的s 构成我们的身体和思想。 dosha的s 是个人理想饮食、生活方式、预防和治疗的决定性因素。 这就是为什么理解 dosha 概念。

种类 dosha的

有3种 doshas:

瓦塔多沙

这个单词 瓦塔 源自梵文词根“va”,表示速度、动作或热情。 瓦塔多沙是体内的动能。 身体中的自愿和非自愿运动受以下因素控制 瓦塔。 因此, 瓦塔 控制身体所有基于动作的功能,从打眼睑到肠道蠕动。 它是身体中发生的所有运动的主人。

它是所有 3 中最强大的 doshas. 瓦塔多沙 调节身体的神经系统。 瓦塔多沙导致精神特征,如多动、敏捷、健谈、快速掌握和记忆力短。

瓦塔 是不可见的,但会产生可见的效果。 让我们比较一下 dosha 系统到办公室的清洁部门。 清洁部门是隐形的,因为它主要在办公室关闭后工作。 但它的存在可以通过办公室的清洁和有序来标记。

瓦塔的属性:

鲁克沙 (干燥)

拉古 (光)

希达 (冷)

hara原 (粗糙的)

舒克什玛 (升华)

查拉 (移动)

a的性质 dosha 是它由于其作用而产生的特征。 它还表示可以增加该特定因素的因素 dosha. 现在如果我们看一下属性 瓦塔, 这些都是增加 瓦塔 体内的系统。 例如,过度寒冷、过度运动(活动)、非常清淡/干燥的食物、粗糙(未煮过/坚硬)的食物会导致过度 瓦塔 并扰乱了3的平衡 doshas。 另一方面,增加了 瓦塔 可以对身体产生类似的影响,例如皮肤粗糙/干燥、冷感(温度调节不当)、身体虚弱/消瘦、身体疼痛。

瓦塔的居所

一个住处 dosha 是它占主导地位的身体部位。 的住处 瓦塔 是骨盆区域、大肠、耳朵、皮肤、腰部以下区域,如泌尿系统器官、骨骼和四肢。 的主要居所 瓦塔 是大肠。

总结

瓦塔多沙 干燥、轻盈、凉爽、粗糙、崇高和流动。 它是控制身体内所有运动的生物物理能量,无论是奔跑还是眨眼。

皮塔多沙

这个单词 ”八色鸫”是指由于重复/忏悔/活动而产生的热量、变形或颜色变化,就像摩擦两块石头产生的火一样。 皮塔多沙 负责体内发生的各种热量和化学转化。 八色鸫 负责消化、视觉(眼睛中视杆细胞和视锥细胞的化学反应)、热调节和体液(尤其是血液)化学成分的规则化。 勇气、敏锐的洞察力和愤怒等心理特征主要由以下因素产生 皮塔多沙.

阿育吠陀中的 Dosha

皮塔的性质

萨斯尼哈(潮湿/油性)

提克什纳 (尖锐/穿透)

乌什纳 (热的)

拉古 (光)

维斯拉甘达 (难闻的气味)

萨拉 (传播)

德拉瓦 (流体/熔化)

由于其油性、穿透性和热性的特点, 皮塔 有助于消化和体内各种化学/热反应。 它将重物质分解成较轻的形式。 八色鸫 确保血液、淋巴液等体液的流动性。它有助于整个身体的营养吸收(传播)。

另一方面,过度接触这些 皮塔 通过饮食、生活方式或愤怒等心理特征增强因素会导致 皮塔多沙 脱离正常的平衡状态。 过多的热量会导致酸度并引发体内炎症。 非常清淡的食物会导致消化火烧伤身体组织并导致消化性溃疡。 酒精在体内传播速度非常快 皮塔 与其他人相比,占主导地位的身体。 这些特性也体现在 皮塔 占主导地位的人。

皮塔的居所

八色鸫 居住在海军地区附近的身体部位。 的主要居所 皮塔 是发生消化过程主要部分的小肠。 的其他地方 皮塔 主要是胃(胃酸)、汗液、淋巴/组织液、血液、眼睛、皮肤(皮肤层、黑色素和皮脂的形成)。

总结

皮塔多沙是油性的、尖锐的、热的、轻的、液体的,并产生明显的体味。 它是负责体内所有热交换或化学反应的生物物理能量。

卡帕多沙

卡帕多沙 是我们物质存在的主要因素。 这个单词 ”卡法”的意思是“与水接触会膨胀的那个”。 卡帕多沙 负责我们体内物质和液体的存在并保持身体水分。 卡帕多沙 保持身体关节的润滑和整合。 它维持滋养身体的组织液。 卡法 负责治疗和恢复。 它确保细胞生长和更换。 卡法 是决定身体力量和耐力的主要因素。 它形成了身体的肌肉群。 卡法 负责身体和精神的稳定。 卡帕多沙 负责宽恕、和平、耐心和坚持等心理特征。

卡法的属性

尼格达(油腻)

希达(冷)

领袖 (重的)

曼达 (慢)

什拉克什纳 (粘稠/粘液状)

姆里茨纳 (黏)

斯提拉 (稳定)

借助油性、稳定性和厚重等特性, 卡法 维持和润滑大量肌肉、关节和支撑结构。 它有助于通过吸收多余的热量来调节体温。 这 粘液 由于存在于体内 卡帕多沙 有助于保护身体中存在的通道的外层。 这包括鼻粘膜和肠道。 脂肪层保护身体器官免受冲击和移位。 消化道中的粘液促进食物的流动并点燃消化过程。 以上所有属性都有帮助 卡帕多沙 正确执行其功能。

卡法的住所

占主导地位的领域 卡帕多沙 是胸部、喉咙、头部、胰腺、关节、胃、舌头、组织液(拉沙)、脂肪和鼻管。 主要站点为 卡帕多沙 is 乌拉邦 或胸部区域。

总结

卡帕多沙 油、冷、重、慢、粘、粘、稳定。 它是滋养和恢复身体的新陈代谢模式。

带走

有三种类型 dosha瓦塔, 皮塔卡法. 就像凳子的三个腿,这些 doshas 形成新陈代谢的完美平衡。 它们对比鲜明的特性和作用部位有助于它们有效地相互平衡。

这是一个简短的描述 dosha,他们的网站和他们的财产。 希望对大家有一个基本的了解 dosha 概念。 但是,如果您有兴趣探索正宗的阿育吠陀,我建议您尝试阅读 查拉·萨姆希塔 以获得更好的上下文和更全面的信息。

Kanika Verma 博士
Kanika Verma 博士是印度的阿育吠陀医生。 她在贾巴尔普尔的政府阿育吠陀学院学习阿育吠陀医学和外科学,并于 2009 年毕业。她获得了额外的管理学位,并于 2011 年至 2014 年在雅培医疗保健公司工作。 在此期间,Verma 博士利用她的阿育吠陀知识作为医疗保健志愿者为慈善组织服务。

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

出于安全考虑,需要使用谷歌的 reCAPTCHA 服务,该服务受谷歌 隐私政策使用条款.

我同意这些条款.

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

注册 查阅 免费 当然要 享受一生的健康

吠陀生命科学

  • 30天的瑜伽
  • 30天的冥想
  • 适合初学者的阿育吠陀
立即注册

The Types of Dosha in Ayurveda – Vata, Pitta, and Kapha

types of dosha

Introduction

In the previous blog, we looked at the concept of dosha in detail. Doshas are the metabolic patterns that run our metabolism. They are the fundamental concepts of Ayurveda.

Doshas frame our bodies and minds. Doshas are the defining factors for the ideal diet, lifestyle, prevention, and treatment of an individual. That’s why it is crucial to understand the dosha concept.

Types of Dosha

There are 3 kinds of doshas:

VataDosha

The word Vata emerges from the Sanskrit root “va”, which denotes speed, motion, or enthusiasm. Vatadoshais the kinetic energy in the body. Voluntary as well as involuntary motion in the body is controlled by vata. Therefore, vata governs all the action-based functions of the body, right from batting of the eye-lid to peristalsis in the intestines. It is the master of all motion happening in the body.

It is the most powerful of all 3 doshas. Vatadosha regulates the nervous system of the body. Vatadoshacauses mental traits like hyperactivity, quickness, talkativeness, quick grasping and short memory.

Vata is invisible but produces visible effects. Let us compare the dosha system to the cleaning department in an office. The cleaning department is invisible as it works mostly after the office is closed. But its presence can be marked by the cleanliness and orderliness in the office.

Properties of Vata:

Ruksha (Dry)

Laghu (light)

Sheeta (cold)

Khara (rough)

Shukshma (sublime)

Chala (mobile)

Properties of a dosha are the characteristics that it produces as a result of its action. It also signifies the factors that can increase that particular dosha. Now if we look at the properties of vata, these are the factors that increase the vata system in the body. For example, excess cold, excess exercise (mobility), very light/dry food, rough(uncooked/hard) food can cause excess vata and disturb the balance of the 3 doshas. On the other hand, increased vata can produce similar effects on the body, for example, roughness/dryness in the skin, feeling of cold (improper temperature regulation), weakness/thinness in the body, and body pain.

Abode of Vata

The abode of a dosha is the part of the body in which it is dominant. The abode of vata is the pelvic region, large intestine, ears, skin, regions below the waist like organs of the urinary system, bones, and limbs. The primary abode of vata is the large intestine.

Summary

Vatadosha is dry, light, cool, rough, sublime, and mobile. It is the biophysical energy that governs all motion inside the body, whether it is running or batting of an eyelid.

PittaDosha

The word “Pitta” means the creation of heat, transformation, or change in color because of repetition/penance/activity, like the way a fire is produced by rubbing two stones. Pittadosha is responsible for all kinds of heat and chemical transformations happening in the body. Pitta is responsible for digestion, vision (chemical reactions in rods and cones cells in the eye), thermal regulation, and regularization of the chemical composition of body fluids (especially blood). Mental traits like courage, grasping acumen, and anger, are produced prominently by PittaDosha.

Dosha in ayurveda

Properties of pitta

Sasneha(Moist/oily)

Tikshna (Sharp/penetrating)

Ushna (hot)

Laghu (light)

Visra gandha (unpleasant smell)

Sara (spreading)

Drava (fluid/melted)

Because of its unctuous, penetrating, and hot characteristics, pitta aids in digestion and all kinds of chemical/heat-based reactions in the body. It disintegrates the heavy substances to their lighter form. Pitta ensures fluidity of body liquids like blood, lymph, etc. It helps in the assimilation (spreading) of the nutrition in the entire body.

On the other hand, excess exposure to these pitta enhancing factors through diet, lifestyle or mental traits like anger can cause the pittadosha to get deranged from its normal balanced state. Excess heat can cause acidity and trigger inflammation in the body. Very light food can cause the digestive fire to burn the body tissues and cause peptic ulcers. Alcohol spreads very fast in the pitta dominant body as compared to the others. These properties are also reflected in the characteristics of a pitta dominant person.

Abode of pitta

Pitta resides in body parts near the naval region. The primary abode of the pitta is the small intestine where the major part of the digestive process takes place. Other places of pitta dominance are the stomach (peptic acids), sweat, lymph/ tissue fluid, blood, eyes, skin (formation of skin layers, melanin, and sebum.)

Summary

Pittadoshais oily, sharp, hot, light, liquid, and produces a distinct body odor. It is the biophysical energy responsible for all heat transactions or chemical reactions inside the body.

Kaphadosha

Kaphadosha is the main factor of our physical existence. The word “Kapha” means ‘the one that expands in contact with water.’ Kaphadosha is responsible for the presence of matter and fluids in our body and keeps the body hydrated. Kaphadosha maintains lubrication and integration in the body joints. It maintains the tissue fluid that nourishes the body. Kapha is responsible for healing and recuperation. It ensures cell growth and replacement. Kapha is the primary factor for the strength and stamina in the body. It forms the mass of muscles in the body. Kapha is responsible for physical as well as mental stability. Kaphadosha is responsible for mental traits like forgiveness, peace, patience, and persistence.

Properties of Kapha

Snigdha(unctuous)

Sheeta(cold)

Guru (heavy)

Manda (slow)

Shlakshna (slimy/mucus-like)

Mritsna (sticky)

Sthira (stable)

With the help of properties like oiliness, stability, and heaviness, Kapha maintains and lubricates the huge masses of muscles, joints, and supporting structures. It helps to regularize the body temperature by absorbing the excess heat. The mucus present in the body by the virtue of Kaphadosha helps to protect the external layer of the channels present in the body. This includes the nasal mucosa and intestinal tract. The layer of fat protects the body organs from shock and displacement. Mucus in the alimentary canal facilitates the movement of food and ignites the digestive process. All the above properties help Kaphadosha perform its functions properly.

Abode of Kapha

The dominant areas for Kaphadosha are the chest, throat, head, pancreas, joints, stomach, tongue, tissue fluid (rasa), fat, and nasal canal. The primary site for Kaphadosha is Ura Pradesh or the chest region.

Summary

Kaphadosha is oily, cold, heavy, slow, slimy, sticky, and stable. It is the metabolic pattern that nourishes and rejuvenates the body.

Take Away

There are three types of doshavata, pitta, and kapha. Like the three legs of a stool, these doshas form a perfect balance in metabolism. Their contrasting properties and sites of action help them to effectively balance each other.

This is a brief description of dosha, their site, and their properties. I hope that helps you to gain a basic understanding of the dosha concept. However, if you are interested in exploring authentic Ayurveda, I suggest that you try reading CharakSamhita for better context and more comprehensive information.

Dr. Kanika Verma
Dr. Kanika Verma is an Ayurvedic physician in India. She studied Ayurvedic Medicine and Surgery at Govt Ayurveda College in Jabalpur and graduated in 2009. She earned additional degrees in management and worked for Abbott Healthcare from 2011-2014. During that period, Dr. Verma used her knowledge of Ayurveda to serve charitable organizations as a healthcare volunteer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

For security, use of Google's reCAPTCHA service is required which is subject to the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

I agree to these terms.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.