fbpx

مفهوم التغذية في الأيورفيدا - أهمية تغذية الايورفيدا

مفهوم الأيورفيدا للتغذية

يبدأ مفهوم التغذية في الأيورفيدا بقدرة الجسم على امتصاص الطعام بدلاً من كمية التغذية الموجودة في الطعام. إذا كان لديك هضم جيد، يمكنك الامتصاص بشكل أفضل. من ناحية أخرى، سوء الهضم يمكن أن يمنع امتصاص العناصر الغذائية حتى من المكملات الصحية. الغذاء المغذي مهم. ومع ذلك، فإن التركيز الأساسي للأيورفيدا هو الحفاظ على أجني قوي أو نار الجهاز الهضمي.

المُقدّمة

يعتقد علم التغذية الحديث أن المزيد أفضل. إذا كان لديك المزيد من التغذية في طعامك ، فستكون لديك فرصة أفضل لاستيعابها. ومن ثم ، فإن الناس اليوم يأكلون المزيد والمزيد من المكملات الصحية أكثر من الطعام.

اليوم ، يتمتع معظم الناس في البلدان المتقدمة بتوافر أفضل للتغذية من خلال المنتجات الغذائية المدعمة. ومع ذلك ، نجد ارتفاعًا حادًا في اضطرابات النقص في العقود الماضية. لماذا هذا؟ يمكن لأي شخص لديه هضم طبيعي أن يمتص ما بين 10-90٪ من العناصر الغذائية من الأطعمة. لذلك ، إذا كنت تعاني من سوء الهضم ، فلن تحصل على أي تغذية تقريبًا من المكملات الصحية الأكثر تحصينًا. ولكن إذا كانت لديك القدرة على تفتيت واستخلاص العناصر الغذائية ، فحتى الموز يمكن أن يمنحك تغذية أكثر من المكمل الصحي!

أنا لست ضد المكملات الصحية. ومع ذلك ، هناك دفعة تسويقية غير طبيعية وغير منتجة من المهم تجنبها.

نبذة عامة

وفقًا للأيورفيدا ، فإن قدرة الجهاز الهضمي على امتصاص التغذية أكثر أهمية من كمية التغذية الموجودة في الطعام.

الكمية المناسبة

يقول المعلم شاراك "ماتراشي صيات" (تناول الطعام بكميات مناسبة). هذه هي السوترا الأولى في الفصل التي تتناول العادات الغذائية الصحية. يقول السيد شراك أن كل التغذية من الطعام تعتمد على agni أو نار الجهاز الهضمي. بدون الهضم المناسب، من المستحيل امتصاص أي طعام.

والطريقة التي يتم بها الهضم السليم لا تتم من خلال المكملات الصحية أو حتى عن طريق الجهاز الهضمي. الكمية المناسبة من الطعام هي أفضل هضم. حريق الجهاز الهضمي داخل أجسامنا يشبه النار الجسدية. يقول المعلم شاراك إن تناول الطعام الثقيل للغاية يشبه وضع جذوع الأشجار المبللة في النار. لن تساعد جذوع الأشجار المبتلة في نشوب النيران ، وبدلاً من ذلك ، قد تطفئها ، وتنتج الكثير من الدخان في هذه العملية. وبالمثل ، فإن "الطعام المغذي" قد يطفئ حريق الجهاز الهضمي ، وينتج المزيد من السموم من الطعام غير المهضوم في هذه العملية.

ويؤكد على الهضم السليم بقوله أنه لا ينبغي لأحد أن يأكل حتى الأطعمة المغذية بكميات كبيرة.

يقول العلم الحديث أنه كلما أكلت أكثر، كلما كان ذلك أفضل؛ خاصة. في حالة الشخص الذي يعاني من سوء التغذية. لكن، الأيورفيدا يختلف هنا. على سبيل المثال، يوصي علم التغذية الحديث باتباع نظام غذائي غير نباتي للشخص الضعيف. ومع ذلك، تقول الأيورفيدا أن الشخص الضعيف يجب أن يكون على وجه الخصوص. الابتعاد عن اتباع نظام غذائي ثقيل غير نباتي. في البداية، عليه أن يتناول طعاماً خفيفاً ثم ينتقل تدريجياً إلى وجبة ثقيلة غير نباتية. منطقي!

لتحقيق أقصى قدر من الطاقة والتغذية ، يجب علينا أولاً إشعال نار الجهاز الهضمي.

نبذة عامة

الكمية المناسبة أهم من جودة الطعام. مع الاستهلاك غير المناسب ، حتى الإكسير يمكن أن يصبح ساما.

التغذية ونوع الجسم

نوع الجسم أو براكراتي هو مفهوم فريد من نوعه من الأيورفيدا التي تساعد على ضمان حلول شخصية للجميع. يقول الأيورفيدا أن كل شخص فريد من نوعه. ولذلك، فإن القدرة الهضمية والاحتياجات الغذائية تختلف أيضًا من شخص لآخر. هناك في المقام الأول ثلاثة أنواع من براكراتي أو أنواع الجسم - فاتا وبيتا وكافا.

دعونا نستكشف كيف تختلف الاحتياجات الغذائية لكل نوع من أنواع أجسام الأيورفيدا.

مفهوم التغذية الأيورفيدا

نوع الجسم فاتا

عادة ما يكون لدى الأشخاص المسيطرين في فاتا جهاز هضمي دقيق. وفقًا لما قاله Master Charak ، فإن نظامهم الهضمي يشبه النار المشتعلة في مناخ بارد عاصف. يمكن إطفاء هذا الحريق بسهولة مع إهمال بسيط في الروتين الغذائي. لذلك ، يحتاج الأشخاص المهيمنون على فاتا المزيد من الأعشاب الدافئة مثل الثوم والزنجبيل والفلفل الأسود وما إلى ذلك. ستزيد هذه الأعشاب من القدرة الهضمية ومعدل الامتصاص. كما أنها تعزز التوافر البيولوجي الغذائي للغذاء. على سبيل المثال ، يزيد الفلفل الأسود من التوافر الحيوي للمركبات النشطة بيولوجيًا الموجودة في الكركم.

نوع الجسم بيتا

الناس المهيمنة بيتا لديهم حريق هضمي كبير. يمكنهم بسهولة تكسير الأطعمة الثقيلة. بدلاً من ذلك ، فإن الطعام الخفيف ليس جيدًا بالنسبة لهم ، حيث إنه غير قادر على إخماد جوعهم الهائل. لذا ، فإن التوافر الحيوي لا يمثل مشكلة كبيرة لأشخاص بيتا براكراتي. ومع ذلك ، فإن النيران الهضمية القوية قد تحرق التغذية وتنتج الحموضة والقرحة الهضمية وغيرها من حالات الجهاز الهضمي. لذلك ، يحتاجون إلى استهلاك المزيد من أعشاب التبريد والحفاظ على نيران الجهاز الهضمي تحت السيطرة.

نوع الجسم Kapha

يهيمن الناس المهيمنون على Kapha على عنصر الماء والأرض. كلا هذين العنصرين يطفئان الحريق. لذلك ، فإن هضم الناس المهيمنة على الكافا يشبه السلحفاة. إنه مستقر ولكنه بطيء. لذلك ، قد يجد أهل الكافا صعوبة في هضم الطعام وامتصاصه. يحتاجون إلى أعشاب دافئة وجافة وخفيفة لتحفيز عملية الهضم. تزيد هذه الأعشاب أيضًا من التوافر البيولوجي العام للطعام.

نبذة عامة

تختلف قوة الجهاز الهضمي حسب نوع الجسم أو براكراتي للفرد. على سبيل المثال ، قد يتمتع سكان بيتا بقوة هضمية كبيرة ، في حين أن الأشخاص الذين لديهم فاتا قد يكون لديهم الجهاز الهضمي الأكثر حساسية.

التوافر الحيوي في الأيورفيدا

الأيورفيدا لها مصطلح خاص يسمى "باثيا". يُعرّف Accharya Charak الباثيا على أنها عامل مفيد للعقل وكذلك الجسم ، لذلك يمكن فهم النظام الغذائي باثيا على أنه نظام غذائي له تأثير مفيد على الجسم والعقل ولكن في نفس الوقت دون أي آثار جانبية على الجسم

هناك جوانب كثيرة من باثيا. قد يتغير وفقًا لقدرة الجهاز الهضمي والعمر والحالة الصحية ونمط الحياة والحالة العقلية والحالة المناخية وما إلى ذلك. يدعو Accharya charaka إلى اتباع فوائد أخذها باثيا النظام الغذائي ، فهو يعزز نمو عناصر الأنسجة ، ويغذي الجسم ، ويعزز نمو عناصر الأنسجة ، والوضوح ، والصوت الجيد ، ويحسن الفكر وما إلى ذلك.

دعونا نأخذ مثال الزبادي لفهم التوافر الحيوي المتغير ، اعتمادًا على الظروف المختلفة -

  • الزبادي ثقيل وينتج الدفء في الجسم وفقًا للأيورفيدا. لذلك ، يوصى به بشدة في المواسم الباردة مثل الشتاء. الوصفة الهندية التقليدية قاضي مصنوع من اللبن (الزبادي المخفف) هو علاج وقائي وعلاجي رائع لنزلات البرد والسعال. لذلك ، الزبادي واللبن باثيافي الشتاء.
  • ومع ذلك ، تحظر الأيورفيدا استهلاك الزبادي بعد غروب الشمس. الزبادي ثقيل وقد يؤدي إلى زيادة إفراز المخاط في الجسم. قد يزيد أيضًا من التعرض للاضطرابات المرتبطة بالبلغم. لذلك ، الزبادي ليس كذلك باثيا في المساء.
  • خلافًا للاعتقاد الحديث ، يجب على الشخص الذي يعاني من ضعف الهضم تجنب الإفراط في تناول الزبادي لأنه يعتبر ثقيل الهضم. لذلك ، الزبادي الزائد ليس كذلك باثيا من ضعف الجهاز الهضمي.
  • إلى جانب ذلك ، فإن مزيج الزبادي مع العسل أو السكر أو الملح أو السمن يزيد من التوافر البيولوجي العام للتغذية المتوفرة في الزبادي.

خلاصة القول هي أن التوافر الحيوي للزبادي ليس رقمًا ثابتًا. ويتغير وفقًا للوقت والكمية والموسم وظروف الجسم وعوامل أخرى متعددة. بمساعدة توصيات Pathya، تساعدنا الأيورفيدا بشكل طبيعي زيادة التوافر الحيوي للغذاء ويجعلها مغذية أكثر من المكملات الصحية.

تيك اواى

لا يعتمد التوافر الحيوي للمادة الغذائية على المحتوى الغذائي أو السعرات الحرارية فقط. يمكننا قياس المحتوى الغذائي للطعام في المختبر. لكن الظروف الداخلية للجسم مختلفة بشكل صارخ. يعتمد التوافر الحيوي للطعام على طريقة تفاعله داخل الجسم.

هل أنت مفتون بممارسات الشفاء القديمة للأيورفيدا؟ تم تصميم دورة شهادة الأيورفيدا لدينا لتغمرك في هذا التقليد العميق وتمكينك بالمعرفة والمهارات اللازمة لتعزيز العافية. تسجيل الآن والشروع في رحلة اكتشاف الذات والشفاء.

في المدونة التالية ، دعنا نستكشف عدة عوامل تحكم عدم توافق الطعام وأهم تركيبات الطعام التي يجب تجنبها.

آمل أن تشجعك هذه المناقشة الموجزة حول تغذية الأيورفيدا على اتباع أسلوب حياة صحي وطبيعي.

د. كانيكا فيرما
الدكتورة كانيكا فيرما هي طبيبة أيورفيدا في الهند. درست طب الايورفيدا والجراحة في كلية الأيورفيدا الحكومية في جابالبور وتخرجت في عام 2009. حصلت على درجات إضافية في الإدارة وعملت في أبوت للرعاية الصحية من 2011-2014. خلال تلك الفترة ، استخدمت الدكتورة فيرما معرفتها بالأيورفيدا لخدمة المنظمات الخيرية كمتطوعة في مجال الرعاية الصحية.

ردود

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

تواصل معنا

  • هذا الحقل لأغراض التحقق من صحة وينبغي أن تترك دون تغيير.

اتصل على WhatsApp

Concept of Nutrition in Ayurveda – The Importance of Ayurvedic Nutrition

Ayurveda concept of nutrition

The concept of nutrition in Ayurveda starts with the body’s capacity to absorb food rather than the amount of nutrition present in the food. If you have good digestion, you can absorb better. On the other hand, bad digestion can prevent absorption of nutrition even from a health supplement. Nutritious food is important. However, the primary focus of Ayurveda is on maintaining a strong agni or the digestive fire.

Introduction

Modern nutritional science believes that more is better. If you have more nutrition in your food, you will have a better opportunity to absorb it. Hence, people are eating more and more health supplements today than food.

Today, most people in developed countries have much better availability of nutrition through fortified food products. Still, we find a steep rise in deficiency disorders in the past decades. Why is that so? A person with normal digestion can absorb anywhere from 10-90% of nutrition from the foods. So, if you have bad digestion, you will hardly get any nutrition from the most heavily fortified health supplement. But if you have the power to break down and extract nutrition, even a banana can give you more nutrition than a health supplement!

I am not against health supplements. However, there is an unnatural and unproductive marketing push that is important to avoid.

Summary

According to Ayurveda, the ability of the digestive system to absorb nutrition is more important than the amount of nutrition present in the food.

Appropriate Quantity

Master Charak says “matrashi syat” (eat in proper quantities). This is the first sutra in the chapter that deals with healthy dietary habits. Master Charak says that all nutrition from food is dependent on the agni or the digestive fire. Without appropriate digestion, it is impossible to absorb any nutrition.

And the way to have proper digestion is not through health supplements or even digestives. An appropriate amount of food is the best digestive. The digestive fire inside our body is similar to the physical fire. Master Charak says that eating extremely heavy food is akin to putting wet logs in a fire. The wet logs will not aid the fire, instead, they may extinguish it, producing a lot of smoke in the process. Similarly, “nutritious food” may extinguish the digestive fire, and produce more toxins from the under-digested food in the process.

He emphasizes proper digestion by saying that one should not eat even nutritious food in large quantities.

Modern science says that the more you eat, the better; esp. in the case of a malnourished person. However, Ayurveda differs here. For example, modern nutritional science would recommend a non-vegetarian diet for a weak person. However, Ayurveda says that a weak person should esp. stay away from a heavy non-vegetarian diet. Initially, he should eat light food and then gradually move to a heavy non-vegetarian meal. Logical!

To maximize energy and nutrition, we must first light the digestive fire.

Summary

An appropriate quantity is more important than the quality of food. With inappropriate consumption, even elixir can become poison.

Nutrition and Body type

Body type or prakrati is a unique concept of Ayurveda that helps to ensure personalized solutions for everyone. Ayurveda says that each person is unique. Therefore, digestive capacity and nutritional needs are also different for each person. There are primarily three types of prakrati or body types – vata, pitta and kapha.

Let us explore how the nutritional needs for each Ayurvedic body type are different.

concept of nutrition ayurveda

Vata Body Type

Vata dominant people normally have a delicate digestive system. According to Master Charak, their digestive system is like a fire burning in a cold windy climate. This fire can be easily extinguished with slight carelessness in the dietary routine. Therefore, vata dominant people need more warm herbs like garlic, ginger, black pepper, etc. These herbs will increase the digestive capacity and rate of absorption. They also enhance the nutritional bioavailability of food. For example, black pepper increases the bio-availability of bioactive compounds present in turmeric.

Pitta Body Type

Pitta dominant people have a great digestive fire. They can easily break down heavy food. Instead, light food is not great for them, as it is not able to quench their massive hunger. So, bio-availability is not a great problem for pitta prakrati people. However, their strong digestive fire may burn down the nutrition and produce acidity, peptic ulcers and other digestive conditions. So, they need to consume more cooling herbs and keep their digestive fire under check.

Kapha Body Type

Kapha dominant people have the dominance of water and earth element. Both these elements extinguish the fire. Therefore, digestion of kapha dominant people is like a tortoise. It is stable but sluggish. So, kapha people may find it hard to digest and absorb nutrition from the food. They need warm, dry and light herbs to stimulate their digestion. These herbs also increase the overall bio-availability of the food.

Summary

The strength of the digestive system varies according to the body type or prakrati of an individual. For example, pitta people may have a great digestive strength, whereas vata people may have the most delicate digestive system.

Bio-availability in Ayurveda

Ayurveda has a special term called “pathya”. Accharya Charak defines pathya as a factor which is conducive to mind as well as body, so pathya diet could be understood as a diet which has beneficial effect on the body and mind but at the same time without any side effects on the body

There are many aspects of pathya. It may change according to the digestive capacity, age, health condition, lifestyle, mental state, climatic condition, and so on. Accharya charaka advocates following benefits of taking pathya diet, it promotes growth of tissue elements, nourishes body, promotes growth of tissue elements, clarity, good voice and improves intellect etc.

Let us take the example of yogurt to understand the variable bio-availability, depending on different conditions –

  • Yogurt is heavy and produces warmth in the body as per Ayurveda. Therefore, it is highly recommended in cold seasons like winter. Traditional Indian recipe kadi, made with buttermilk (diluted yogurt) is a great preventive and curative remedy for common cold and cough. So, yogurt and buttermilk are pathyain winter.
  • However, Ayurveda prohibits yogurt consumption after sunset. Yogurt is heavy and may lead to excess mucus production in the body. It may also increase susceptibility to phlegm-related disorders. So, yogurt is not pathya at night time.
  • Contrary to modern belief, a person with weak digestion should avoid excessive consumption of yogurt as it is considered heavy to digest. So, excess yogurt is not pathya of a weak digestive system.
  • Besides, a combination of yogurt with honey, sugar, salt or ghee increases the overall bio-availability of the nutrition available in yogurt.

The bottom line is that the bio-availability of yogurt is not a constant number. It changes according to time, quantity, season, body conditions, and multiple other factors. With the help of pathya recommendations, Ayurveda helps us to naturally increase the bio-availability of food and makes it more nutritious than health supplements.

Take Away

The bio-availability of a food substance is not dependent only on the caloric or nutritional content. We can measure the nutritional content of a food in a lab. But the internal conditions of the body are starkly different. The bio-availability of a food depends on the way it reacts inside the body.

In the next blog, let us explore multiple factors that govern food incompatibilities and the most important food combinations to avoid.

I hope that this brief discussion on Ayurvedic nutrition encourages you to follow a healthy and natural lifestyle.

Dr. Kanika Verma
Dr. Kanika Verma is an Ayurvedic physician in India. She studied Ayurvedic Medicine and Surgery at Govt Ayurveda College in Jabalpur and graduated in 2009. She earned additional degrees in management and worked for Abbott Healthcare from 2011-2014. During that period, Dr. Verma used her knowledge of Ayurveda to serve charitable organizations as a healthcare volunteer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Get in Touch