fbpx

كم يجب أن تأكل - حمية الايورفيدا

حمية الايورفيدا

المُقدّمة

هذا سؤال شائع جدًا – ما الكمية التي يجب أن أتناولها؟ يقدم الطب الحديث بعض الإجابات المحددة فيما يتعلق بالسعرات الحرارية والعناصر الغذائية. لكن، الأيورفيدا لديه نهج مختلف.

تقول الحكمة الفيدية أن جميع الإجابات تكمن في داخلنا. الشيء نفسه ينطبق على هذا السؤال أيضا. جسمك هو أفضل دليل لما يجب أن تأكله وكميته.

الأيورفيدا لا تعطي كمية محددة. إنها تحترم حقيقة أن كل شخص فريد من حيث العقل والجسد. لذلك ، تقدم الأيورفيدا إرشادات لتحديد الكمية المناسبة من الطعام.

متى تأكل؟ - إشارة الجوع

من الناحية المثالية ، فإن الجوع هو أفضل مقياس لتناول الطعام. تقول الأيورفيدا أنه لا يجب أن تأكل بدون جوع في الظروف الصحية العادية. الجوع مؤشر على أن الجسم يحتاج إلى الغذاء. علاوة على ذلك ، فهو مؤشر على أن الجسم مستعد لهضم الطعام. العامل الأخير حاسم.

نشعر بالجوع عندما ينخفض ​​مستوى السكر في الدم إلى أقل من المعدل الطبيعي. منطقة ما تحت المهاد، وهي جزء من الدماغ، تكتشف هذا الانخفاض في نسبة السكر في الدم. يرسل إشارات عصبية إلى المعدة. المعدة تنقبض الافراج عن حمض الهضم. يمنحك هذا الحمض والانقباضات إحساسًا حارقًا بالجوع وأصوات هدير.

وهي ليست فقط المعدة. يستعد الجسم كله لعملية هضم جيدة. البنكرياس والكبد والمعدة والأمعاء وجميع أعضاء الجهاز الهضمي يستعدون لعملية الهضم مقدمًا. لذلك ، عندما تشعر بالجوع ، يكون نظامك جاهزًا للهضم والامتصاص.

لكن ماذا يحدث عندما تأكل بدون جوع؟ مستويات السكر في الدم بالفعل عند المستوى الطبيعي. الأكل بدون جوع ينتج عنه سكر زائد غير ضروري. يدخل هذا السكر الزائد إلى مجرى الدم ويؤدي إلى ارتفاع مستويات السكر.

من حين لآخر ، لا توجد مشكلة في ارتفاع مستويات السكر في الدم. ومع ذلك ، فإن الناس الذين اعتادوا على الإفراط في تناول الطعام يعرضون أجسادهم بشكل متكرر لمثل هذه الطفرات السكر. وفقًا لدراسات علمية متعددة ، يؤدي ارتفاع تركيز السكر في الدم إلى حالات شبيهة بمرض السكري. قد تنفر خلايا الجسم من السكر الزائد. لحماية توازنهم الداخلي ، قد يطورون ميلًا لامتصاص كمية أقل من السكر.

هذه النفور من امتصاص السكر هو بداية الإصابة بمرض السكري ويؤثر أيضًا على ممارسة اليوغا على المدى الطويل. لذا، فإن العادة التي تبدو بريئة مثل الشراهة عند تناول الطعام أو تناول الطعام تحت ضغط قد تؤدي إلى الإصابة بمرض السكري في نهاية المطاف. لذلك، تناول الطعام فقط عند الجوع أمر بالغ الأهمية للصحة ونشاط اليوغا.

نبذة عامة

من الضروري اتباع إشارة الجوع للجسم. إذا كنت تأكل بشكل متكرر دون جوع مناسب ، فقد لا يهضم الجهاز الهضمي الطعام بشكل صحيح وينتج سمومًا أكثر من العناصر الغذائية. إلى جانب ذلك ، فإن تناول الطعام دون جوع يؤدي إلى ارتفاع غير طبيعي في السكر وفي النهاية الإصابة بمرض السكري.

ماذا لو لم أكن جائعا؟

تنطبق القاعدة المذكورة أعلاه "تناول الطعام عند الجوع" على الأشخاص الأصحاء العاديين. ولكن هناك حالات صحية غير طبيعية لا يشعر فيها الشخص بالجوع ، مثل فقدان الشهية أو عسر الهضم المزمن أو الاضطرابات المنهكة مثل السل.

وفي مثل هذه الظروف قد لا يشعر الإنسان بالجوع، لكنه يحتاج إلى الأكل. توصي الأيورفيدا باستخدام تركيبات تحفيز الهضم والطعام الممزوج بالأعشاب الهضمية مثل الكمون والفلفل الأسود وما إلى ذلك. يقول الأيورفيدا أن الطعام هو الدواء الأول. ولذلك فإن الأغذية المنشطة للهضم هي علاج أفضل بكثير من الأدوية.

تعتبر البروبيوتيك الطبيعي أو الطعام المخمر أمرًا رائعًا لشخص يعاني من ضعف في الهضم ، حيث تقوم الميكروبات الودية بالفعل بتفكيك جزيئات الطعام وتسهيل هضمها.

إلى جانب ذلك ، تعتبر الأدوية العشبية أكثر أمانًا وتفوقًا مقارنة بمنشطات الهضم الحديثة. المنشطات الهضمية الاصطناعية مثل ميتوكلوبراميد أو إنزيمات الجهاز الهضمي ليست آمنة للاستخدام على المدى الطويل.

نبذة عامة

في حال كنت تعاني من حالة صحية مثل فقدان الشهية ، يمكن للجهاز الهضمي أن يساعد في تحفيز الجوع الطبيعي. يمكنهم أيضًا المساعدة في هضم الطعام وامتصاصه بشكل صحيح.

المبلغ المناسب

هناك طرق عديدة لتحديد المناسب كمية من المواد الغذائية. وكل هذه الطرق قابلة للتطبيق في ظروف صحية مختلفة. لنبدأ بأفضل طريقة تنطبق على الشخص السليم السليم.

قياس كأس النخيل

في الهند القديمة ، مارس الملاك أو أصحاب الأعمال التدبير اليدوي لدفع رواتب خدمهم / موظفيهم. تم الدفع في شكل خام جرايns. أعطى أصحاب العمل واحدة أنجالي (كوب اليد مصنوع من خلال ضم كلتا النخيل) من الحبوب الخام لكل وردية عمل.

وفقًا للأيورفيدا ، تشترك جميع أجزاء الجسم في نفس النسبة. هذا هو السبب في أن الأيورفيدا تقيس الدم واللمف والسائل المنوي وما إلى ذلك من حيث أنجالي. لأن الأيدي تشترك في انسجام نسبي مع أنسجة الجسم الأخرى. الشخص ذو الجسم الكبير سيكون له يد كبيرة بشكل طبيعي.

تعتقد الأيورفيدا أن حفنة واحدة أو أنجالي مليئة بالحبوب غير المطبوخة تكفي للعامل. إذا كان لديك وظيفة مستقرة ، فمن الواضح أنك يجب أن تأكل أقل بقليل من أنجالي مليئة بالحبوب. استمع إلى جسدك وسيخبرك بالمقدار الذي يتطلبه بالضبط!

نبذة عامة

جميع أعضاء الجسم لها أحجام متناسبة. لذلك ، فإن حجم الكوب المتكون من خلال ضم النخيل معًا بشكل صحيح يعكس الحجم العلائقي للمعدة والكمية المناسبة من الحبوب الغذائية للفرد.

كم يجب أن تأكل - حمية الأيورفيدا

قياس المعدة

حدد المعلم تشاراك طريقة جديدة وفعالة للأيورفيدا لتحديد كمية مناسبة من الطعام للأكل. تخيل أن معدتك مكونة من ثلاثة أجزاء. من الناحية المثالية، يجب أن تملأ الجزء الأول بالطعام الصلب، والثلث الثاني بالسوائل/الماء، والثلث الثالث بالهواء.

هذه النسبة من المواد الصلبة والسائلة والغازية تضمن سهولة حركة المعدة المتضخمة. تؤدي حركة المعدة المرنة إلى مزج أفضل للطعام وهضم أفضل وامتصاص أفضل.

ومع ذلك ، إذا ملأت معدتك بالكثير من الطعام الصلب ، فقد تجد المعدة صعوبة وثقيلة في تقليب الطعام. قد يؤدي هذا إلى اختلاط غير سليم للإنزيمات الهاضمة مع الطعام ومن ثم قلة الهضم.

من ناحية أخرى ، إذا ملأت الكثير من السوائل في معدتك ، فقد يؤدي ذلك إلى تخفيف إنزيمات الجهاز الهضمي ويؤدي إلى سوء الهضم.

يشير تناول الطعام الأقل إلى كمية أكبر من الهواء. إذا كنت جائعًا للغاية وتناولت كمية أقل من الكمية المطلوبة لموازنة حمض المعدة ، فإن الأحماض الزائدة ستحرق بطانة المعدة. نوع الجسم المهيمن بيتا له عصارات هضمية قوية جدًا. عند تناول كميات قليلة من الطعام بشكل متكرر ، قد يتسبب حمض المعدة هذا في حدوث تقرحات هضمية! في أنواع الجسم الأخرى ، قد يسبب فقدان الشهية.

نبذة عامة

يجب أن نملأ ثلث معدتنا بالطعام الصلب ، والثلث الآخر بالسوائل ، والجزء الأخير بالهواء. هذه النسبة من المواد تضمن حركات سهلة للمعدة وهضم رائع.

قاعدة 80٪

قاعدة المعدة مفهوم رائع. ومع ذلك ، هناك طريقة أكثر عملية للبدء بها - قاعدة 80٪. هذه القاعدة تدور حول الأكل اليقظ. تقول أنه بمجرد أن تشعر أن 80٪ من معدتك ممتلئة ، يجب أن تترك طاولة الطعام.

يستمر معظمنا في تناول الطعام حتى نمتلئ تمامًا. يمنع هذا الطعام الإضافي حركة اختلاط المعدة. تؤدي حركات المعدة الضعيفة إلى اختلاط غير سليم للأحماض الهضمية وتؤدي إلى سوء الهضم. ومع ذلك ، إذا كنت مدركًا لقاعدة 80٪ ، فقد تنقذ نفسك من الكثير من السموم غير المهضومة.

نبذة عامة

يجب أن تتوقف عن الأكل بمجرد أن تشعر أن معدتك ممتلئة بنسبة 80٪. هذه القاعدة بسيطة ويسهل اتباعها. يساعد على ضمان الهضم السليم والامتصاص الجيد.

إشارة التجشؤ

قبل تناول الطعام، يملأ الهواء المعدة بأكملها. عندما تكون معدتك ممتلئة بنسبة 80% تقريبًا، فإن الطعام يضغط على الهواء. ويؤدي هذا الضغط إلى طرد الهواء عبر الفم، مما يؤدي إلى التجشؤ. أثناء الوجبة، التجشؤ الأول يعني حوالي 2/3rd المعدة مليئة بالطعام الصلب / السائل. إنها إشارة لك للتوقف عن الأكل.

تناول المزيد من الطعام بعد التجشؤ الأول يؤدي إلى فرط حشو المعدة وسوء الهضم. لذلك ، يجب تجنب تناول أي طعام صلب أو سائل بعد التجشؤ الأول.

نبذة عامة

يشير التجشؤ الأول أثناء الوجبة إلى امتلاء المعدة بشكل مناسب. لذلك يجب التوقف عن الأكل بعد التجشؤ الأول.

تيك اواى

يعد تحديد الكمية الدقيقة للطعام أمرًا صعبًا ما لم نتدرب على الأكل الواعي ونصبح أكثر حساسية لمتطلبات الجسم. هناك العديد من الطرق لتحديد الكمية المناسبة من الطعام -

الجوع هو العامل الحاسم في تناول الطعام. يخبرنا متى نبدأ في الأكل!

يساعد قياس كأس النخيل على تحديد الكمية المناسبة من الطعام. ومع ذلك ، فإنه لا يأخذ في الحسبان نوع الجسم أو نوعية الجوع أو المتطلبات الصحية الحالية. الشيء نفسه ينطبق على قياس المعدة.

تخبرنا قاعدة 80٪ وإشارة التجشؤ متى نتوقف عن الأكل.

ومع ذلك ، فإن أجسامنا هي نظام ديناميكي فائق ، يعمل في بيئة معقدة. لذلك ، فإن تنظيم الرغبات والخيارات الغذائية الواعية يؤدي إلى نتائج أفضل من القواعد الغذائية الصارمة.

أتمنى أن تكون هذه المعلومة تعطيك هضمًا جيدًا وصحة جيدة!

تعمق في عالم الأيورفيدا واطلاق العنان لإمكاناته المذهلة من خلالنا شهادة الأيورفيدا الدورة! انغمس في الحكمة القديمة لمبادئ وممارسات الأيورفيدا وتعلم كيفية تطبيقها في حياتك الخاصة وحياة الآخرين. سجل اليوم ودع رحلتك نحو العافية تبدأ.

د. كانيكا فيرما
الدكتورة كانيكا فيرما هي طبيبة أيورفيدا في الهند. درست طب الايورفيدا والجراحة في كلية الأيورفيدا الحكومية في جابالبور وتخرجت في عام 2009. حصلت على درجات إضافية في الإدارة وعملت في أبوت للرعاية الصحية من 2011-2014. خلال تلك الفترة ، استخدمت الدكتورة فيرما معرفتها بالأيورفيدا لخدمة المنظمات الخيرية كمتطوعة في مجال الرعاية الصحية.

ردود

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

تواصل معنا

  • هذا الحقل لأغراض التحقق من صحة وينبغي أن تترك دون تغيير.

اتصل على WhatsApp

How Much Should You Eat – Ayurvedic Diet

ayurvedic diet

Introduction

This is a very common question – how much should I eat? Modern medicine gives some specific answers in terms of calories and nutrients. However, Ayurveda has a different approach.

Vedic wisdom says that all answers lie within us. The same goes for this question too. Your body is the best guide to what and how much you should eat.

Ayurveda does not give a definite amount. It respects the fact that everyone is unique in terms of mind and body. Therefore, Ayurveda gives guidelines to decide the appropriate amount of food.

When to eat? – The Hunger Signal

Ideally, your hunger is the best measure of food intake. Ayurveda says that you must not eat without hunger in normal health conditions. Hunger is an indication that the body needs food. Moreover, it is an indication that the body is prepared to digest the food. The latter factor is crucial.

We feel hungry when our blood sugar drops below the normal average. The Hypothalamus, a part of the brain detects this drop in blood sugar. It sends nerve signals to the stomach. The stomach contracts to release the digestive acid. This acid and the contractions give you the burning sensation of hunger and the rumbling sounds.

And it is not only the stomach. The entire body prepares for good digestion. Pancreas, liver, stomach, intestines, all the digestive organs prepare for the digestive process in advance. Therefore, when you feel hungry, your system is ready to digest and absorb.

But what happens when you eat without hunger? The blood sugar levels are already at a normal level. Eating without hunger produces unnecessary, excess sugar. This excess sugar enters the bloodstream and spikes up the sugar levels.

Once in a while, there is no problem with spiked-up blood sugar levels. However, people used to binge eating frequently expose their bodies to such sugar spikes. According to multiple scientific studies, a high sugar concentration in the blood leads to diabetic-like conditions. The body cells may become averse to excess sugar. To protect their internal equilibrium, they may develop a tendency to absorb less sugar.

This aversion to sugar absorption is the initiation to diabetes. So, a seemingly innocent habit like binge eating or stress eating may lead to diabetes eventually. Therefore, eating only when hungry is crucial for health.

Summary

It is crucial to follow the hunger signal of the body. If you eat frequently without proper hunger, your digestive system may not digest the food properly and produce more toxins than nutrients. Besides, eating without hunger leads to abnormal sugar spikes and eventually to diabetes.

What if I am not hungry?

The above rule of “eat when hungry” applies to normal healthy people. But there are abnormal health conditions where a person does not feel hungry, for example, anorexia, chronic indigestion, or debilitating disorders like tuberculosis.

In such conditions, a person may not feel hungry, but he needs to eat. Ayurveda recommends the use of digestion-stimulating formulations and food laced with digestive herbs like cumin, black pepper, etc. Ayurveda says that food is the first medicine. Therefore, digestion stimulating food is a much better remedy than medicines.

Natural probiotics or fermented food is great for a person with weak digestion, as the friendly microbes already break down the food particles and make them easier to digest.

Besides, herbal medicines are safer and superior compared to modern digestion stimulants. Artificial digestive stimulants like metoclopramide or digestive enzymes are not safe for long-term use.

Summary

In case you have a health condition like anorexia, digestives can help to stimulate natural hunger. They can also help to digest and absorb the food properly.

The Appropriate Amount

There are many ways to decide the appropriate amount of food. And all these ways are applicable in different health conditions. Let us start with the best method applicable for a normal healthy person.

The Palm Cup Measure

In ancient India, the proprietors or business owners practiced the hand measure to pay their servants/employees. The payment was made in the form of raw grains. The employers gave one Anjali (the hand cup made by joining both palms) of raw grain for each shift of work.

According to Ayurveda, all the body parts share a similar proportion. That is why, Ayurveda measures blood, lymph, semen, etc in terms of Anjali. Because the hands share a proportional harmony with other tissues of the body. A person with a large body will naturally have large hands.

Ayurveda believes that one handful or Anjali full of uncooked grains is enough for a laborer. If you have a sedentary job, obviously you should eat a little less than one Anjali full of grains. Listen to your body and it will tell you the exact amount it requires!

Summary

All the body organs have proportional sizes. Therefore, the size of the cup formed by joining the palms together correctly reflects the relational size of the stomach and the appropriate amount of food grains for an individual.

how much should you eat - Ayurveda diet

The Stomach Measure

Master Charak defined a novel and efficient method to decide the appropriate amount to eat. Imagine that your stomach has three parts. Ideally, you should fill the first part with solid food, the second one-third part with liquids/water, and the third one-third part with air.

This proportion of solid, liquid and gas, ensures ease of the stomach’s churning movement. Flexible stomach movement leads to the better blending of the food, better digestion, and better absorption.

However, if you fill your stomach with too much solid food, the stomach may find it hard and heavy to churn the food. This may lead to improper mixing of the digestive enzymes with the food and hence under-digestion.

On the other hand, if you fill too much liquid in your stomach, it may dilute the digestive enzymes and lead to improper digestion.

Less food intake signifies more amount of air. If you are extremely hungry and eat less than the amount required to balance the stomach acid, the excess acid will burn the stomach lining. Pitta dominant body type has very strong digestive juices. On frequent low food intake, this stomach acid may cause peptic ulcers! In other body types, it may cause anorexia.

Summary

We should fill one-third of our stomachs with solid food, the other one-third with fluids, and the last part with air. This proportion of substances ensures easy stomach movements and great digestion.

80% Rule

The stomach rule is a great concept. However, there is a more practical method to start with – the 80% rule. This rule is more about mindful eating. It says that once you feel that 80% of your stomach is full, you must leave the dining table.

Most of us keep eating till we are completely stuffed. This extra food inhibits the stomach’s mixing movement. Weak stomach movements lead to improper mixing of the digestive acids and lead to poor digestion. However, if you are mindful of the 80% rule, you may save yourself from a lot of undigested toxins.

Summary

You should stop eating once you feel that your stomach is 80% full. This rule is simple and easy to follow. It helps to ensure proper digestion and great absorption.

The Burp Signal

Before food intake, air fills the entire stomach. When your stomach is approximately 80% full, the food exerts pressure on the air. This pressure leads to air expulsion through the mouth – leading to burping. During a meal, the first burp means that approximately 2/3rd of the stomach is full of solid/liquid food. It is a signal for you to stop eating.

Eating more food after the first burp leads to an over-stuffed stomach and improper digestion. Therefore, you should avoid consuming any solid or liquid food after the first burp.

Summary

The first burp during a meal signals an appropriately filled stomach. Therefore, you should stop eating after the first burp.

Take Away

Deciding the exact amount of food is tricky unless we practice mindful eating and become more sensitive to the body’s requirements. There are many methods to determine the proper amount of food –

Hunger is the crucial deciding factor for food intake. It tells us when to start eating!

The Palm Cup measure helps to decide the appropriate amount of food. However, it does not account for the body type, quality of hunger, or current health requirements. The same goes for the stomach measure.

The 80% rule and the burp signal tell us when to stop eating.

However, our body is a super-dynamic system, functioning in a complex environment. Therefore, regulating the desires and mindful dietary choices lead to better results than strict dietary rules.

I hope that this information brings you good digestion and great health!

Dr. Kanika Verma
Dr. Kanika Verma is an Ayurvedic physician in India. She studied Ayurvedic Medicine and Surgery at Govt Ayurveda College in Jabalpur and graduated in 2009. She earned additional degrees in management and worked for Abbott Healthcare from 2011-2014. During that period, Dr. Verma used her knowledge of Ayurveda to serve charitable organizations as a healthcare volunteer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

For security, use of Google's reCAPTCHA service is required which is subject to the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

I agree to these terms.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.