fbpx

进行瑜伽冥想课程——要避免的一些错误

瑜伽冥想课程

本文将教我们如何在不犯常见错误的情况下进行瑜伽冥想课程。

介绍

冥想是八支之一 阿斯汤加 瑜伽,之后 yamas (禁欲), niyamas (观察), 体式 (姿势), 调息 (呼吸和能量控制), pratyahara (感官的撤回), 执持 (专注)。 冥想状态是一种远离我们对世界和我们自己的身体认知的练习,通向更高的能量和知识来源,称为 三昧,或与神性结合.

的四肢 阿斯汤加 瑜伽是冥想前准备练习的一部分。 在传统的瑜伽教学中,对于任何认真钻研冥想之旅的人来说,探索都是至关重要的。

冥想可以教授吗

有些人了解瑜伽只是为了 体式、姿势和序列,但越来越多的,我们匆忙的时代的必要性已经将我们的注意力转向冥想。 冥想已经存在了几个世纪,植根于印度教和佛教传统。 感谢老师传授瑜伽知识和经验,冥想已成为我们日常瑜伽练习的一部分。


像任何新技能一样,冥想可以像写作或阅读一样被教授和练习。 尽管我们都学会了如何使用同一组字母书写,与所有同学坐在同一个房间里,但我们仍然发展了自己独特的笔迹。 当谈到冥想时,类似的事情也会发生。 我们都可以使用特定的技巧和练习,例如瑜伽体式序列或 调息,学习如何集中注意力并深入研究冥想状态。 尽管如此,我们每个人都会体验到他或她独特的冥想。 练习冥想没有对错之分,因此不只有一种方法。

我们可以从更有经验的老师那里获得知识 冥想指南,遵循引导冥想,阅读冥想文献并学习,并按照我们的意愿练习我们自己的生活冥想。

教授冥想非常类似于教授艺术或音乐。 这是一种非常个人化和亲密的实践,需要充分的自由和直觉发挥作用。 每个冥想课程都是不同的; 结果如何取决于参与者的精力和经验。 学生在开始学习如何冥想时需要更坚定和结构化的冥想课程。 后来,随着他的进步,学生应该给他的直觉和创造力更多的表达空间。

成功举办瑜伽冥想课程的秘诀

准备和主持冥想课程可能是一次非常深刻的经历。 当新学生开始冥想练习时,他们常常感到情绪、想法、不安全感和怀疑不知所措。 这些感受是可以理解的,也是每个人瑜伽和冥想之旅的一部分。

一位熟练的老师可以准备一个安全、舒适、放松的空间,让所有的恐惧逐渐转化为深度的冥想状态。

成功的瑜伽冥想课程

下面您将找到一些有关如何准备和举办成功的瑜伽冥想课程的有用提示:

从安静的坐着或洞察力的话题开始

以安静的坐姿和有意识的呼吸开始引导冥想是欢迎每个人进入冥想空间的好方法。 这种轻柔的方法让每个学生的能量自由流动,而不会过多干扰其自然流动。 邀请每个人都可以创造一个开放和广阔的冥想空间,然后逐渐添加引导冥想。

假设您想以更口头的方式开始冥想课程。 在这种情况下,您可以尝试进行公开讨论或演讲——采取其中一项 yamasniyamas (道德准则 阿斯汤加 例如,瑜伽)作为焦点。 短篇故事、引言或诗歌也可以是一种富有创意和富有洞察力的方式,邀请团队在共享空间中共同感受特定的能量。

身体放松

带领冥想课的一个非常重要的方面是让学生进入放松的状态。 我们的身体需要时间和空间来感到舒适和安全。 这是很好的 引导有意识的 调息 有节奏的呼吸 启动第一个放松状态——心跳。

对于初学者课程,建议指导 4×4 或 6×6 调息法, 也被称为 轻松呼吸。 如果课程更熟悉冥想和呼吸技巧,您可能会经历 萨玛·维蒂调息法,也被称为 盒子呼吸.

至少之后 六到九轮 前面提到的 调息,你可能会开始 指南 你的班级通过 全身扫描 肌肉松弛,让学生遵循自然呼吸或继续遵循引导计数。 肌肉放松和消除紧张对于指导冥想课程至关重要。

放松和释放身体紧张所需的时间因人而异,这完全没问题。 在一个 引导冥想 课堂上,时间通常是有限的,因此为这部分制定一个框架很重要。 这可能需要五到十五分钟,具体取决于整个课程的持续时间,并且最好在冥想位置进行。

吸引思想并创造焦点

在学生的头脑中创造一个供他们探索的欢迎空间是领导结构良好的冥想课程的关键。 有不同的方法可以创造冥想和内省的能量,引导学生进入一个更加团结和互联的空间。
可视化与呼吸相结合、提出发人深省的问题、讲一个小故事、咒语祈祷和声音振动只是您可以指导学生完成的一些事情。

选择焦点也是冥想的一个非常重要的方面。 对于初学者来说,最好提醒他们那个焦点——无论是咒语、声音、呼吸还是情感——以确保他们足够坚定地培养自己内心的那个空间,以便在需要时能够回到那里。 。 有了充分准备的意识中心,学生无论何时走神都可以回到冥想中。

留出足够的沉默空间

沉默与平和是瑜伽冥想课程中非常特别的时刻。 让每个人都能在那个特定的时刻体验自己,这就是之前的准备工作的原因。

在指导瑜伽冥想课程时,您可能会感到保护、关心和情绪化。 但能够离开这个空间也很重要。 对于老师和学生来说,释放课堂上的任何期望和必需品都是一个非常深刻的时刻。
让全班同学知道你的声音将会消失,空间将为每个人留下安静的空间。 这样,学生就可以更深入地陷入沉默,而无需等待老师声音的进一步指导。

轻轻地结束冥想课程

当课程即将结束时,您可以轻轻地将声音带回到气氛中。 它可能是你的声音和一个邀请回到身体的短语,颂钵的声音,咒语,或者任何其他你想重新引起学生注意力的方式。

这一刻非常特别,充满了个人感受; 因此,让你的班级注意到并接受他们的感受和经历是很重要的。 如果有沉默,就让沉默吧。 如果有想法出现,就让它们出现吧。 如果出现身体感觉,就让它们被感觉到。

在这种温和的觉醒之后,是时候带领你的学生进行重新参与身体练习了。 从下半身开始,邀请他们摆动脚趾和脚,向上移动到膝盖和臀部、躯干、手臂和手、颈部,最后是头部和面部。 这种身体扫描和轻柔的动作是让课堂重新认识身体意识的好方法。

邀请学生以任何方向和方式自由移动和伸展。 这是他们可以真正重新认识自己的感受以及运动和身体运动所需的空间。 他们此刻的感觉很好。

一段时间后,如果感觉舒服的话,您可以邀请全班同学再次安静地坐着,并引导他们的手靠近脸部进行轻柔的按摩。 接下来,将是时候 携手共进 Anjali Mudra – 手掌合拢在心前 – 或任何他们觉得舒服的感激手势,然后慢慢睁开眼睛,有意识地深呼吸。

感谢全班同学共同创造的冥想空间,并提醒他们全天多喝水,必要时多休息一会儿。 整个冥想课程结束后,匆忙进行日常生活可能会让人不知所措,聆听身体的自然节奏是件好事。

瑜伽课开始冥想时要避免的常见错误

冥想课上的错误

上课前没有准备好冥想空间

让您的学生体验进入一个安静、干净且通风良好的空间来参加瑜伽课或冥想课程非常重要。 需要安静的练习,例如冥想,也需要一个安全、安静的空间——尤其是对于初学者课程。 在学生进来就座之前,最好确保房间或大厅已准备好。

如果可能的话,打开窗户让新鲜空气进入房间,并在房间里放一些植物。 在准备瑜伽或冥想课程的空间时,获得天然普拉纳非常重要。

一开始就没有进行身体放松

准备身体进入放松和冥想的空间是一个绝对不能跳过的步骤。 请记住在冥想之前纳入任何身体放松和紧张释放,无论是事先参加简短的瑜伽课、轻柔的加蒂斯和自由运动,还是进行身体扫描。

精力充沛且转换速度过快

准备引导冥想结构是一回事,而带领班级则是完全不同的体验。 通常在冥想课开始时,老师可能会觉得没有足够的时间完成所有阶段,这可能会导致说话和呼吸紧张、快速。

最好使用温和的语气,缓慢而平静地以更基本的结构说话,而不是通过冥想来说出我们计划的一切。

过度改变自然声音的语气

主持引导冥想课程时,友善、温和、轻柔的声音是理想的选择。 一般来说,学生更容易接受以低沉、平静和柔和的声音发出的指示,但前提是使用自然的声音和音调。 但并非所有人的声音都低沉、平静,所以要避免“用力过猛”。 如果您发现低沉、平静的语气听起来不自然,请切换回自然的声音。 学生们会感受到你的声音所散发出的诚实和真实的能量。 你因你独特的声音而独一无二——请记住,当你在任何练习和指导中使用你的声音时。

底线

无论您是在教学还是计划指导冥想课程、练习以及事先去其他课程,从经验中学习是发现我们独特的练习和教学方式的最佳方式。 当准备下一次冥想课程时,请记住以开放和善良的心来对待它,并希望为您的学生提供新的、新鲜的冥想体验,以便他们以后可以自己探索。 我们邀请您加入我们的在线 平静心灵,舒缓心灵冥想课程 更深入地研究您的实践并拓宽您的教学技能。

米拉·瓦茨
Meera Watts 是 Siddhi Yoga International 的所有者和创始人。 她以其在健康行业的思想领导力而闻名于世,并被公认为国际瑜伽博主 20 强。 她关于整体健康的文章出现在 Elephant Journal、CureJoy、FunTimesGuide、OMtimes 和其他国际杂志上。 她于 100 年获得新加坡百强企业家奖。Meera 是一名瑜伽老师和治疗师,但现在她主要专注于领导 Siddhi Yoga International、撰写博客以及与新加坡的家人共度时光。

联系我们

  • 此字段是为了进行验证,并应保持不变。

在 WhatsApp 上联系

Conducting A Yoga Meditation Class – Some Mistakes To Avoid

yoga meditation class

This article will teach us how to conduct a yoga meditation class without making common mistakes.

Introduction

Meditation is one of the eight Limbs of Ashtanga yoga, coming after the yamas (abstinences), niyamas (observances), asanas (poses), pranayama (breath and energy control), pratyahara (withdrawal of senses), Dharana (concentration). The meditative state is a practice that moves away from our physical recognition of the world and ourselves, leading towards a higher source of energy and knowledge called Samadhi, or union with the Divinity.

The limbs of Ashtanga Yoga are part of the preparation practice before meditation. In traditional yogic teachings, they are crucial to explore for anyone delving seriously into their meditation journey.

Can Meditation be Taught

Some people know yoga only for the asanas, poses, and sequences, but more and more, the necessity of our rushed times has been pointing our focus toward meditation. Meditation has been practiced for centuries and is rooted in Hinduism and Buddhist traditions. Thanks to teachers passing on their knowledge and experiences of yoga, meditation has become a part of our daily yogic practice.


Like any new skill, meditation can be taught and practiced, like writing or reading. Even though we all learned how to write using the same set of letters, sitting with all our classmates in the same room, we still developed our unique handwriting. A similar thing happens when it comes to meditation. We can all use specific techniques and practices, like yoga asana sequences or pranayama, to learn how to focus and delve deeper into meditative states. Still, each of us will experience his or her unique meditation. There is no right or wrong when practicing meditation, so there is not just one way to do it.

We can gain knowledge from more experienced teachers and meditation guides, follow guided meditation, read and learn from meditation literature and practice our own lives meditation just as we wish to.

Teaching meditation is very much like teaching art or music. It is a very personal and intimate practice where much freedom and intuition should come into play. Every meditation class– is different; how it turns out depends on the energy and experience of the people taking part. A student needs more firm and structured meditation classes at the beginning of learning how to meditate. Later on, as he progresses, the student should allow his intuition and creativity more room for expression.

Tips to Run Successful Yoga Meditation Classes

Preparing and leading a meditation class can be a very profound experience. When new students come to a meditation practice, they often feel overwhelmed with emotions, thoughts, insecurities, and doubts. Those feelings are understandable and are also a part of everyone’s journey through yoga and meditation.

A skilled teacher can prepare a safe, comfortable, and relaxing space where all those fears will be gradually transformed into a deep meditative state.

successful yoga meditation class

Below you will find some helpful tips on how to prepare and run a successful yoga meditation class:

Begin with a Quiet Sitting or Topic of Insight

Starting a guided meditation with quiet sitting and conscious breathwork is a great way to welcome everyone into the meditation space. This gentle and soft approach allows each student’s energy to flow freely without intervening too much with its natural flow. Inviting everyone to be can create an open and wide meditation space to add on guided meditation then gradually.

Suppose you want to start a meditation class with a more verbal approach. In that case, you may try going for an open discussion or speech – taking one of the yamas and niyamas (moral guidelines Ashtanga Yoga) as a focal point, for example. A short story, quote, or poem can also be a creative and insightful way of inviting the group to feel specific energy together in a shared space.

Physical Relaxation

A very important aspect of leading a meditation class is bringing the students to a state of relaxation. Our physical bodies require time and space to feel comfortable and safe. It is good to guide a conscious pranayama rhythmic breathing to initiate the first state of relaxation – the heartbeat.

For a beginner’s class, it is recommended to guide a 4×4 or 6×6 Sukha Purvaka Pranayama, also known as easy breathing. If the class is more familiar with meditation and breathing techniques, you may go through a Sama Vritti Pranayama, also known as box breathing.

After at least six to nine rounds of the previously mentioned pranayama, you may start to guide your class through a body scan and muscle relaxation, allowing the students to follow their natural breath or keep following the guided count. Muscle relaxation and leaving tensions behind are crucial in guiding a meditation class.

The amount of time needed to loosen up and let go of physical tensions will vary from person to person, which is completely fine. In a guided meditation class, time is usually limited, so it is important to have a frame for this part. This might take from five to fifteen minutes, depending on the duration of the whole class, and is best done in the meditative position.

Engage the Minds And Create A Focus Point

Creating a welcoming space within your students’ minds for them to explore is key to leading a well-structured meditation class. There are different ways to create meditative and introspective energy to lead your students to a more united and all-connective space.
Visualization combined with breathwork, posing thought-provoking questions, telling a short story, mantra invocation, and sound vibrations are just a few things you can do to guide your students through.

Choosing a focal point is also a very important aspect of meditation. For a beginner’s class, it is good to remind them about that focus point – whether it’s a mantra, a sound, a breath, or an emotion – to make sure they cultivate that space within themselves firmly enough to return to it whenever they need to. With a well-prepared center of awareness, the students can return to meditation whenever their thoughts drift away.

Leave Enough Space For Silence

Silence and peace are very special moments in yoga meditation classes. Allowing everyone to experience themselves in that specific moment is why the previous preparation takes place.

You may feel protective, caring, and emotional when guiding a yoga meditation class. But it is also important to be able to leave the space. Releasing any expectations and necessities within the class is a very profound moment, both for the teacher and the students.
Let the class know your voice will fade away, and the space will be left for everyone in silence. This way, the students can plunge more profoundly into the silence without waiting for further guidance from the teacher’s voice.

Gently Bring the Meditation Class to an End

When the time of the class is coming to an end, you may softly bring the sound back into the ambiance. It might be the sound of your voice and an inviting phrase to come back to the body, the sound of a singing bowl, a mantra, or any other way you would like to regain your students’ attention.

This moment is very special and rich in personal sensations; it is, therefore, important to allow your class to notice and take in whatever they are feeling and experiencing. If there is silence, let there be silence. If thoughts are coming through, let them come. If physical sensations are coming around, let them be felt.

After this gentle awakening, it’s time to take your students through a re-engaging body practice. Starting with the lower body, invite them to wiggle the toes and feet, moving up towards the knees and hips, the torso, the arms and hands, the neck, and finally, the head and face. This body scan and gentle movement is a great way to bring the class back to body awareness.

Invite the students to move and stretch freely in any direction and manner. This is the space they can truly reconnect with how they feel and what they need in motion and physical movement. It feels good to them at this moment.

After some time, you may invite the class to sit comfortably in stillness again, if that feels comfortable, and guide their hands towards the face for a gentle massage. Next, it will be time to join hands together in Anjali Mudra – palms pressing together in front of the heart –or any gesture of gratitude they feel comfortable with, and slowly open their eyes and take deep, conscious breaths.

Thank the class for collectively creating the meditative space, and remind them to drink plenty of water throughout the day and take their time to rest longer if necessary. Rushing towards daily routines after an entire meditation class may be overwhelming, and listening to the body’s natural rhythm is good.

Common Mistakes to Avoid while Opening meditation for the yoga class

mistakes in meditation class

Not Preparing the Meditation Space Before the Class

It is important to give your students the experience of entering a quiet, clean, and well-ventilated space for their yoga class or meditation session. Practices that require stillness, such as meditation, also need a safe and peaceful space – especially for beginner classes. It is good to ensure the room or sala is ready before the students come in and take their seats.

If possible, leave an open window allowing fresh air to enter the room, and have a few plants in the room. It is important to have access to natural prana when preparing the space for a yoga or meditation class.

Not Doing a Body Relaxation at the Beginning

Preparing the body to enter a relaxed and meditative space is a step that should never be skipped. Remember to incorporate any physical loosening and tension release before meditation, whether with a short yoga class beforehand, gentle Gattis and free movements, or a body scan.

Being Overly Energetic and Fast in Transitions

Preparing a guided meditation structure is one thing, and leading a class is an entirely different experience. Often at the beginning of meditation classes, the teacher might feel that there is not enough time to go through all the stages, which might lead to a nervous and fast way of speaking and breathing.

It is better to use a gentle tone of voice and speak slowly and calmly with a more basic structure rather than fly through the meditation to say everything we have planned.

Changing the Tone of Your Natural Voice too Much

To lead a guided meditation class, a kindly, gentle and soft voice is ideal. Generally, students are more receptive to instructions when given in a low, calming, and soft voice, but only if it is done with your natural voice and pitch. But not all of us have low, calming voices, so avoid „trying too hard.” If you find that a low, calming tone does not sound natural coming from you, then switch back to your natural voice. The students will pick up the honest and truthful energy your voice exudes. You are unique with your unique sound – please remember that when you use your voice in any practice and guidance.

The Bottomline

Whether you are teaching or planning to guide meditation classes, practice and go to other classes beforehand, learning from experience is the best way to discover our unique way of practicing and teaching. When preparing your next meditation class, remember to approach it with an open and kind heart, with a desire to give your students a new and fresh meditation experience, which they can later explore on their own. We invite you to join our online Calm Your Spirit, Sooth Your Mind meditation course to delve deeper into your practice and broaden your teaching skills.

online yoga teacher training 2024
Meera Watts
Meera Watts is the owner and founder of Siddhi Yoga International. She is known worldwide for her thought leadership in the wellness industry and was recognized as a Top 20 International Yoga Blogger. Her writing on holistic health has appeared in Elephant Journal, CureJoy, FunTimesGuide, OMtimes and other international magazines. She got the Top 100 Entrepreneur of Singapore award in 2022. Meera is a yoga teacher and therapist, though now she focuses primarily on leading Siddhi Yoga International, blogging and spending time with her family in Singapore.

Get in Touch

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Contact on WhatsApp