fbpx

إجراء فصل اليوغا للتأمل - بعض الأخطاء يجب تجنبها

فئة التأمل اليوجا

ستعلمنا هذه المقالة كيفية إجراء فصل لليوجا للتأمل دون ارتكاب أخطاء شائعة.

المُقدّمة

التأمل هو واحد من ثمانية أطراف أشتانجا اليوغا، يأتي بعد yamas (الامتناع عن ممارسة الجنس) ، niyamas (الاحتفالات) ، الوضعيات (يطرح) ، براناياما (التحكم في التنفس والطاقة) ، pratyahara (انسحاب الحواس) ، دارانا (تركيز). الحالة التأملية هي ممارسة تبتعد عن إدراكنا المادي للعالم وأنفسنا ، مما يؤدي إلى مصدر أعلى للطاقة والمعرفة يسمى السمادهيأو الاتحاد مع اللاهوت.

أطراف أشتانجا تعتبر اليوجا جزءًا من تمرين التحضير قبل التأمل. في تعاليم اليوغا التقليدية ، من الضروري استكشافها لأي شخص يتعمق بجدية في رحلة التأمل.

هل يمكن تدريس التأمل

يعرف بعض الناس اليوجا فقط من أجل الوضعيات، يطرح ، وتسلسل ، ولكن أكثر وأكثر ، ضرورة أوقاتنا المستعجلة توجه تركيزنا نحو التأمل. يمارس التأمل منذ قرون وهو متجذر في التقاليد الهندوسية والبوذية. بفضل المعلمين الذين نقلوا معرفتهم وخبراتهم في اليوغا ، أصبح التأمل جزءًا من ممارستنا اليومية لليوغا.


مثل أي مهارة جديدة ، يمكن تدريس التأمل وممارسته ، مثل الكتابة أو القراءة. على الرغم من أننا تعلمنا جميعًا كيفية الكتابة باستخدام نفس مجموعة الأحرف ، والجلوس مع جميع زملائنا في الفصل في نفس الغرفة ، إلا أننا ما زلنا نطور خط اليد الفريد. يحدث شيء مماثل عندما يتعلق الأمر بالتأمل. يمكننا جميعًا استخدام تقنيات وممارسات محددة ، مثل تسلسل اليوجا أسانا أو براناياما، لتعلم كيفية التركيز والتعمق في حالات التأمل. ومع ذلك ، سيختبر كل واحد منا تأمله الفريد. لا يوجد صواب أو خطأ عند ممارسة التأمل ، لذلك ليس هناك طريقة واحدة فقط للقيام بذلك.

يمكننا اكتساب المعرفة من المعلمين الأكثر خبرة و أدلة التأمل، اتبع التأمل الموجه، واقرأ وتعلم من أدب التأمل ومارس التأمل في حياتنا تمامًا كما نرغب في ذلك.

يشبه تدريس التأمل إلى حد كبير تدريس الفن أو الموسيقى. إنها ممارسة شخصية وحميمة للغاية حيث يجب أن يلعب الكثير من الحرية والحدس. يختلف كل فصل من دروس التأمل. كيف يتضح ذلك يعتمد على طاقة وخبرة الأشخاص المشاركين. يحتاج الطالب إلى فصول تأمل أكثر حزما وتنظيمًا في بداية تعلم كيفية التأمل. في وقت لاحق ، مع تقدمه ، يجب على الطالب إتاحة مساحة أكبر للتعبير عن حدسه وإبداعه.

نصائح لتشغيل فصول اليوغا التأمل الناجحة

يمكن أن يكون التحضير لفصل التأمل وقيادته تجربة عميقة للغاية. عندما يأتي الطلاب الجدد إلى ممارسة التأمل ، غالبًا ما يشعرون بالإرهاق من المشاعر والأفكار وانعدام الأمن والشكوك. هذه المشاعر مفهومة وهي أيضًا جزء من رحلة كل شخص من خلال اليوجا والتأمل.

يمكن للمعلم الماهر أن يعد مساحة آمنة ومريحة ومريحة حيث تتحول كل هذه المخاوف تدريجياً إلى حالة تأمل عميقة.

فئة تأمل يوجا ناجحة

ستجد أدناه بعض النصائح المفيدة حول كيفية التحضير لدرس تأمل يوغا ناجح وإدارته:

ابدأ بالجلوس الهادئ أو موضوع البصيرة

يعد بدء التأمل الموجه بالجلوس الهادئ والتنفس الواعي طريقة رائعة للترحيب بالجميع في مساحة التأمل. يسمح هذا الأسلوب اللطيف واللين لطاقة كل طالب بالتدفق بحرية دون التدخل كثيرًا في التدفق الطبيعي. يمكن لدعوة الجميع أن تخلق مساحة مفتوحة وواسعة للتأمل لإضافة التأمل الموجه بعد ذلك تدريجيًا.

لنفترض أنك تريد بدء فصل دراسي للتأمل بمقاربة أكثر لفظية. في هذه الحالة ، يمكنك محاولة الذهاب إلى مناقشة أو خطاب مفتوح - مع أخذ واحدة من yamas و niyamas (المبادئ التوجيهية الأخلاقية أشتانجا اليوغا) كنقطة محورية ، على سبيل المثال. يمكن أيضًا أن تكون القصة القصيرة أو الاقتباس أو القصيدة طريقة إبداعية وثاقبة لدعوة المجموعة للشعور بطاقة محددة معًا في مساحة مشتركة.

الاسترخاء الجسدي

أحد الجوانب المهمة جدًا لقيادة فصل التأمل هو جلب الطلاب إلى حالة من الاسترخاء. تتطلب أجسادنا المادية وقتًا ومساحة لتشعر بالراحة والأمان. انه لامر جيد ل توجيه واعي براناياما التنفس الإيقاعي لبدء الحالة الأولى من الاسترخاء – نبض القلب.

بالنسبة لفئة المبتدئين ، يوصى بتوجيه 4 × 4 أو 6 × 6 سوخا بورفاكا براناياما, المعروف أيضا باسم سهولة التنفس. إذا كان الفصل أكثر إلمامًا بأساليب التأمل والتنفس ، فقد تمر عبر أ سما فريتي براناياما، المعروف أيضا باسم تنفس الصندوق.

بعد ما لا يقل عن ست إلى تسع جولات مما سبق ذكره براناياما، يمكنك البدء في ذلك توجيه صفك من خلال أ هيئة المسح الضوئي و استرخاء العضلات، مما يسمح للطلاب باتباع أنفاسهم الطبيعية أو متابعة العد الموجه. يعد استرخاء العضلات وترك التوترات وراءك أمرًا بالغ الأهمية في توجيه فصل التأمل.

يختلف مقدار الوقت اللازم للاسترخاء والتخلص من التوترات الجسدية من شخص لآخر، وهو أمر جيد تمامًا. في التأمل الموجه الفصل الدراسي، عادة ما يكون الوقت محدودًا، لذا من المهم أن يكون لديك إطار لهذا الجزء. قد يستغرق هذا من خمس إلى خمس عشرة دقيقة، اعتمادًا على مدة الفصل بأكمله، ومن الأفضل القيام به في وضعية التأمل.

إشراك العقول وإنشاء نقطة تركيز

يعد إنشاء مساحة ترحيبية في أذهان طلابك ليستكشفوها أمرًا أساسيًا لقيادة فصل تأمل منظم جيدًا. هناك طرق مختلفة لخلق طاقة تأملية واستبطانية لقيادة طلابك إلى مساحة أكثر اتحادًا وترابطًا.
التصور المقترن بالتنفس وطرح أسئلة تحث على التفكير ورواية قصة قصيرة واستدعاء المانترا والاهتزازات الصوتية هي مجرد بعض الأشياء التي يمكنك القيام بها لتوجيه طلابك من خلالها.

يعد اختيار نقطة محورية أيضًا جانبًا مهمًا جدًا من التأمل. بالنسبة لفصل المبتدئين ، من الجيد تذكيرهم بنقطة التركيز هذه - سواء كانت تعويذة أو صوتًا أو نفسًا أو عاطفة - للتأكد من أنهم يزرعون تلك المساحة داخل أنفسهم بقوة كافية للعودة إليها متى احتاجوا إلى ذلك. . مع وجود مركز وعي جيد الإعداد ، يمكن للطلاب العودة إلى التأمل عندما تنجرف أفكارهم بعيدًا.

اترك مساحة كافية للصمت

الصمت والسلام لحظات خاصة جدًا في دروس التأمل اليوجا. السماح للجميع بتجربة أنفسهم في تلك اللحظة المحددة هو سبب إجراء التحضير السابق.

قد تشعر بالحماية والرعاية والعاطفة عند توجيه صف التأمل اليوجا. لكن من المهم أيضًا أن تكون قادرًا على مغادرة الفضاء. يعد الإفصاح عن أي توقعات وضرورات داخل الفصل لحظة عميقة للغاية ، لكل من المعلم والطلاب.
دع الفصل يعرف أن صوتك سيتلاشى ، وستترك المساحة للجميع في صمت. بهذه الطريقة ، يمكن للطلاب الانغماس بعمق في الصمت دون انتظار مزيد من التوجيه من صوت المعلم.

قم بإنهاء فصل التأمل برفق

عندما يقترب وقت الفصل الدراسي من نهايته ، يمكنك إعادة الصوت بهدوء إلى الأجواء. قد يكون صوت صوتك وعبارة جذابة للعودة إلى الجسد ، أو صوت وعاء غناء ، أو تعويذة ، أو أي طريقة أخرى ترغب في جذب انتباه طلابك إليها.

هذه اللحظة خاصة جدا وغنية بالأحاسيس الشخصية. لذلك ، من المهم السماح لفصلك الدراسي بملاحظة واستيعاب كل ما يشعر به ويختبره. إذا كان هناك صمت فليكن الصمت. إذا كانت الأفكار تأتي ، دعها تأتي. إذا كانت الأحاسيس الجسدية تأتي ، دعها تشعر بها.

بعد هذه الاستيقاظ اللطيف ، حان الوقت لأخذ طلابك من خلال ممارسة إعادة إشراك الجسم. بدءًا من الجزء السفلي من الجسم ، ادعهم إلى هز أصابع القدم والقدمين ، والانتقال إلى الركبتين والوركين والجذع والذراعين واليدين والرقبة وأخيراً الرأس والوجه. يعد مسح الجسم هذا والحركة اللطيفة طريقة رائعة لإعادة الصف إلى وعي الجسم.

ادعُ الطلاب للتحرك والتمدد بحرية في أي اتجاه وطريقة. هذه هي المساحة التي يمكنهم حقًا إعادة الاتصال بها مع ما يشعرون به وما يحتاجون إليه في الحركة والحركة الجسدية. إنه شعور جيد لهم في هذه اللحظة.

بعد مرور بعض الوقت، يمكنك دعوة الفصل إلى الجلوس بشكل مريح في سكون مرة أخرى، إذا كان ذلك يشعرهم بالراحة، وتوجيه أيديهم نحو الوجه لإجراء تدليك لطيف. المقبل، وسوف يكون الوقت قد حان ل نتكاتف معًا في أنجالي مودرا - ضغط راحتي اليدين معًا أمام القلب - أو أي بادرة امتنان يشعران بالارتياح لها، ويفتحان أعينهما ببطء ويأخذان نفسًا عميقًا واعيًا.

اشكر الفصل على خلق مساحة التأمل بشكل جماعي ، وذكرهم بشرب الكثير من الماء على مدار اليوم وأخذ وقتهم للراحة لفترة أطول إذا لزم الأمر. قد يكون الاندفاع نحو الروتين اليومي بعد انتهاء فصل التأمل أمرًا مربكًا ، والاستماع إلى إيقاع الجسم الطبيعي أمر جيد.

الأخطاء الشائعة التي يجب تجنبها أثناء فتح جلسة التأمل لفصل اليوجا

أخطاء في فئة التأمل

عدم تحضير مساحة التأمل قبل الفصل

من المهم أن تمنح طلابك تجربة دخول مكان هادئ ونظيف وجيد التهوية لفصل اليوجا أو جلسة التأمل. الممارسات التي تتطلب السكون ، مثل التأمل ، تحتاج أيضًا إلى مساحة آمنة وسلمية - خاصة لفصول المبتدئين. من الجيد التأكد من أن الغرفة أو الصالة جاهزة قبل دخول الطلاب وشغل مقاعدهم.

إذا أمكن ، اترك نافذة مفتوحة تسمح بدخول الهواء النقي إلى الغرفة ، واحتفظ ببعض النباتات في الغرفة. من المهم أن تحصل على البرانا الطبيعية عند تحضير المساحة لفصل اليوغا أو التأمل.

لا تمارس استرخاء الجسم في البداية

يعد تحضير الجسم للدخول إلى مساحة استرخاء وتأملية خطوة لا ينبغي تخطيها أبدًا. تذكر أن تدمج أي تخفيف جسدي وتحرر من التوتر قبل التأمل ، سواء كان ذلك مع فصل يوجا قصير مسبقًا ، أو Gattis اللطيف والحركات الحرة ، أو فحص الجسم.

أن تكون مفعمًا بالحيوية والسرعة في التحولات

يعد إعداد هيكل التأمل الموجه أمرًا واحدًا ، وقيادة الفصل تجربة مختلفة تمامًا. غالبًا في بداية فصول التأمل ، قد يشعر المعلم أنه لا يوجد وقت كافٍ للمرور بجميع المراحل ، مما قد يؤدي إلى طريقة عصبية وسريعة في التحدث والتنفس.

من الأفضل استخدام نبرة صوت لطيفة والتحدث ببطء وهدوء ببنية أساسية أكثر بدلاً من الطيران عبر التأمل لقول كل ما خططنا له.

تغيير نبرة صوتك الطبيعي كثيرًا

لقيادة فصل تأمل موجه ، يكون الصوت اللطيف واللطيف هو المثالي. بشكل عام ، يكون الطلاب أكثر تقبلاً للتعليمات عندما يتم إعطاؤهم بصوت منخفض وهادئ وناعم ، ولكن فقط إذا تم ذلك بصوتك ونبراتك الطبيعية. ولكن ليس كل منا لديه أصوات هادئة ومهدئة ، لذا تجنب "المحاولة الجادة". إذا وجدت أن النغمة المنخفضة والمهدئة لا تبدو طبيعية منك ، فارجع إلى صوتك الطبيعي. سوف يلتقط الطلاب الطاقة الصادقة والصادقة التي ينضح بها صوتك. أنت فريد من نوعه مع صوتك الفريد - يرجى تذكر ذلك عند استخدام صوتك في أي تدريب وإرشاد.

الخط السفلي

سواء كنت تدرس أو تخطط لتوجيه فصول التأمل والممارسة والذهاب إلى فصول أخرى مسبقًا ، فإن التعلم من التجربة هو أفضل طريقة لاكتشاف طريقتنا الفريدة في الممارسة والتدريس. عند التحضير لصف التأمل التالي ، تذكر أن تتعامل معه بقلب مفتوح ولطيف ، مع الرغبة في منح طلابك تجربة تأمل جديدة وحديثة ، يمكنهم استكشافها لاحقًا بأنفسهم. ندعوك للانضمام إلينا عبر الإنترنت دورة التأمل "تهدئة روحك، تهدئة عقلك". للتعمق أكثر في ممارستك وتوسيع مهاراتك التعليمية.

ميرا واتس
ميرا واتس هي مالكة ومؤسس Siddhi Yoga International. وهي معروفة في جميع أنحاء العالم بقيادتها الفكرية في صناعة العافية وتم الاعتراف بها كأفضل 20 مدونة دولية لليوغا. ظهرت كتاباتها عن الصحة الشاملة في مجلة Elephant Journal و CureJoy و FunTimesGuide و OMtimes ومجلات دولية أخرى. حصلت على جائزة أفضل 100 رائد أعمال في سنغافورة في عام 2022. ميرا هي معلمة يوغا ومعالجة ، على الرغم من أنها تركز الآن بشكل أساسي على قيادة Siddhi Yoga International ، والتدوين وقضاء الوقت مع أسرتها في سنغافورة.

تواصل معنا

  • هذا الحقل لأغراض التحقق من صحة وينبغي أن تترك دون تغيير.

اتصل على WhatsApp

Conducting A Yoga Meditation Class – Some Mistakes To Avoid

yoga meditation class

This article will teach us how to conduct a yoga meditation class without making common mistakes.

Introduction

Meditation is one of the eight Limbs of Ashtanga yoga, coming after the yamas (abstinences), niyamas (observances), asanas (poses), pranayama (breath and energy control), pratyahara (withdrawal of senses), Dharana (concentration). The meditative state is a practice that moves away from our physical recognition of the world and ourselves, leading towards a higher source of energy and knowledge called Samadhi, or union with the Divinity.

The limbs of Ashtanga Yoga are part of the preparation practice before meditation. In traditional yogic teachings, they are crucial to explore for anyone delving seriously into their meditation journey.

Can Meditation be Taught

Some people know yoga only for the asanas, poses, and sequences, but more and more, the necessity of our rushed times has been pointing our focus toward meditation. Meditation has been practiced for centuries and is rooted in Hinduism and Buddhist traditions. Thanks to teachers passing on their knowledge and experiences of yoga, meditation has become a part of our daily yogic practice.


Like any new skill, meditation can be taught and practiced, like writing or reading. Even though we all learned how to write using the same set of letters, sitting with all our classmates in the same room, we still developed our unique handwriting. A similar thing happens when it comes to meditation. We can all use specific techniques and practices, like yoga asana sequences or pranayama, to learn how to focus and delve deeper into meditative states. Still, each of us will experience his or her unique meditation. There is no right or wrong when practicing meditation, so there is not just one way to do it.

We can gain knowledge from more experienced teachers and meditation guides, follow guided meditation, read and learn from meditation literature and practice our own lives meditation just as we wish to.

Teaching meditation is very much like teaching art or music. It is a very personal and intimate practice where much freedom and intuition should come into play. Every meditation class– is different; how it turns out depends on the energy and experience of the people taking part. A student needs more firm and structured meditation classes at the beginning of learning how to meditate. Later on, as he progresses, the student should allow his intuition and creativity more room for expression.

Tips to Run Successful Yoga Meditation Classes

Preparing and leading a meditation class can be a very profound experience. When new students come to a meditation practice, they often feel overwhelmed with emotions, thoughts, insecurities, and doubts. Those feelings are understandable and are also a part of everyone’s journey through yoga and meditation.

A skilled teacher can prepare a safe, comfortable, and relaxing space where all those fears will be gradually transformed into a deep meditative state.

successful yoga meditation class

Below you will find some helpful tips on how to prepare and run a successful yoga meditation class:

Begin with a Quiet Sitting or Topic of Insight

Starting a guided meditation with quiet sitting and conscious breathwork is a great way to welcome everyone into the meditation space. This gentle and soft approach allows each student’s energy to flow freely without intervening too much with its natural flow. Inviting everyone to be can create an open and wide meditation space to add on guided meditation then gradually.

Suppose you want to start a meditation class with a more verbal approach. In that case, you may try going for an open discussion or speech – taking one of the yamas and niyamas (moral guidelines Ashtanga Yoga) as a focal point, for example. A short story, quote, or poem can also be a creative and insightful way of inviting the group to feel specific energy together in a shared space.

Physical Relaxation

A very important aspect of leading a meditation class is bringing the students to a state of relaxation. Our physical bodies require time and space to feel comfortable and safe. It is good to guide a conscious pranayama rhythmic breathing to initiate the first state of relaxation – the heartbeat.

For a beginner’s class, it is recommended to guide a 4×4 or 6×6 Sukha Purvaka Pranayama, also known as easy breathing. If the class is more familiar with meditation and breathing techniques, you may go through a Sama Vritti Pranayama, also known as box breathing.

After at least six to nine rounds of the previously mentioned pranayama, you may start to guide your class through a body scan and muscle relaxation, allowing the students to follow their natural breath or keep following the guided count. Muscle relaxation and leaving tensions behind are crucial in guiding a meditation class.

The amount of time needed to loosen up and let go of physical tensions will vary from person to person, which is completely fine. In a guided meditation class, time is usually limited, so it is important to have a frame for this part. This might take from five to fifteen minutes, depending on the duration of the whole class, and is best done in the meditative position.

Engage the Minds And Create A Focus Point

Creating a welcoming space within your students’ minds for them to explore is key to leading a well-structured meditation class. There are different ways to create meditative and introspective energy to lead your students to a more united and all-connective space.
Visualization combined with breathwork, posing thought-provoking questions, telling a short story, mantra invocation, and sound vibrations are just a few things you can do to guide your students through.

Choosing a focal point is also a very important aspect of meditation. For a beginner’s class, it is good to remind them about that focus point – whether it’s a mantra, a sound, a breath, or an emotion – to make sure they cultivate that space within themselves firmly enough to return to it whenever they need to. With a well-prepared center of awareness, the students can return to meditation whenever their thoughts drift away.

Leave Enough Space For Silence

Silence and peace are very special moments in yoga meditation classes. Allowing everyone to experience themselves in that specific moment is why the previous preparation takes place.

You may feel protective, caring, and emotional when guiding a yoga meditation class. But it is also important to be able to leave the space. Releasing any expectations and necessities within the class is a very profound moment, both for the teacher and the students.
Let the class know your voice will fade away, and the space will be left for everyone in silence. This way, the students can plunge more profoundly into the silence without waiting for further guidance from the teacher’s voice.

Gently Bring the Meditation Class to an End

When the time of the class is coming to an end, you may softly bring the sound back into the ambiance. It might be the sound of your voice and an inviting phrase to come back to the body, the sound of a singing bowl, a mantra, or any other way you would like to regain your students’ attention.

This moment is very special and rich in personal sensations; it is, therefore, important to allow your class to notice and take in whatever they are feeling and experiencing. If there is silence, let there be silence. If thoughts are coming through, let them come. If physical sensations are coming around, let them be felt.

After this gentle awakening, it’s time to take your students through a re-engaging body practice. Starting with the lower body, invite them to wiggle the toes and feet, moving up towards the knees and hips, the torso, the arms and hands, the neck, and finally, the head and face. This body scan and gentle movement is a great way to bring the class back to body awareness.

Invite the students to move and stretch freely in any direction and manner. This is the space they can truly reconnect with how they feel and what they need in motion and physical movement. It feels good to them at this moment.

After some time, you may invite the class to sit comfortably in stillness again, if that feels comfortable, and guide their hands towards the face for a gentle massage. Next, it will be time to join hands together in Anjali Mudra – palms pressing together in front of the heart –or any gesture of gratitude they feel comfortable with, and slowly open their eyes and take deep, conscious breaths.

Thank the class for collectively creating the meditative space, and remind them to drink plenty of water throughout the day and take their time to rest longer if necessary. Rushing towards daily routines after an entire meditation class may be overwhelming, and listening to the body’s natural rhythm is good.

Common Mistakes to Avoid while Opening meditation for the yoga class

mistakes in meditation class

Not Preparing the Meditation Space Before the Class

It is important to give your students the experience of entering a quiet, clean, and well-ventilated space for their yoga class or meditation session. Practices that require stillness, such as meditation, also need a safe and peaceful space – especially for beginner classes. It is good to ensure the room or sala is ready before the students come in and take their seats.

If possible, leave an open window allowing fresh air to enter the room, and have a few plants in the room. It is important to have access to natural prana when preparing the space for a yoga or meditation class.

Not Doing a Body Relaxation at the Beginning

Preparing the body to enter a relaxed and meditative space is a step that should never be skipped. Remember to incorporate any physical loosening and tension release before meditation, whether with a short yoga class beforehand, gentle Gattis and free movements, or a body scan.

Being Overly Energetic and Fast in Transitions

Preparing a guided meditation structure is one thing, and leading a class is an entirely different experience. Often at the beginning of meditation classes, the teacher might feel that there is not enough time to go through all the stages, which might lead to a nervous and fast way of speaking and breathing.

It is better to use a gentle tone of voice and speak slowly and calmly with a more basic structure rather than fly through the meditation to say everything we have planned.

Changing the Tone of Your Natural Voice too Much

To lead a guided meditation class, a kindly, gentle and soft voice is ideal. Generally, students are more receptive to instructions when given in a low, calming, and soft voice, but only if it is done with your natural voice and pitch. But not all of us have low, calming voices, so avoid „trying too hard.” If you find that a low, calming tone does not sound natural coming from you, then switch back to your natural voice. The students will pick up the honest and truthful energy your voice exudes. You are unique with your unique sound – please remember that when you use your voice in any practice and guidance.

The Bottomline

Whether you are teaching or planning to guide meditation classes, practice and go to other classes beforehand, learning from experience is the best way to discover our unique way of practicing and teaching. When preparing your next meditation class, remember to approach it with an open and kind heart, with a desire to give your students a new and fresh meditation experience, which they can later explore on their own. We invite you to join our online Calm Your Spirit, Sooth Your Mind meditation course to delve deeper into your practice and broaden your teaching skills.

online yoga teacher training 2024
Meera Watts
Meera Watts is the owner and founder of Siddhi Yoga International. She is known worldwide for her thought leadership in the wellness industry and was recognized as a Top 20 International Yoga Blogger. Her writing on holistic health has appeared in Elephant Journal, CureJoy, FunTimesGuide, OMtimes and other international magazines. She got the Top 100 Entrepreneur of Singapore award in 2022. Meera is a yoga teacher and therapist, though now she focuses primarily on leading Siddhi Yoga International, blogging and spending time with her family in Singapore.

Get in Touch

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Contact on WhatsApp