fbpx

ما هو الأيورفيدا - المعنى والأصل

معنى الأيورفيدا

المُقدّمة

اليوغا هو علم مشهور اليوم. ومع ذلك، اليوغا لديه أخت أقل شهرة تسمى علم الأيورفيدا. الأيورفيدا هو نظام الطب التقليدي الهندي عمره 5000 عام والذي نجا في العالم الحديث. لقد قامت بحماية صحة الناس لآلاف السنين ، من خلال نهجها البسيط والفعال. العديد من القطع العلمية من البحث تدعم الأعشاب الايورفيدا مثل اشواغاندا, shatavari. تقنيات تطهير الجسم الايورفيدا مثل بانتشكرما أثبتت فعاليتها في تعزيز المناعة وتحسين القدرة على التحمل في الجسم. ولكن ما هي الأيورفيدا بالضبط؟ هل هو دواء شعبي ظهر عبر قرون من التجارب والأخطاء؟ هل هو علم زائف ، يقوم على الأساطير والخرافات؟ دعونا نستكشف الأيورفيدا من خلال هذه السلسلة من المقالات ، في ضوء النصوص السنسكريتية الأصيلة.

ما هو الأيورفيدا؟

الكلمة السنسكريتية الأيورفيدا هي مزيج من كلمتين - أيو (العمر / الحياة) و فيدا (المعرفه). الأيورفيدا تعني معرفة الحياة. إنه ليس نظامًا طبيًا يعالج بعد مرضك (إنه نظام الطب التقليدي الذي لا يعالج فقط بعد مرضك ولكن أيضًا تدابير وقائية للحفاظ على الجسم السليم خاليًا من الأمراض. الأيورفيدا هو فن البقاء في صحة جيدةعقليًا وجسديًا.

ما هي الأيورفيدا

نبذة عامة

تتكون الأيورفيدا من كلمتين - ayu + veda. كلتا الكلمتين لها تعريفات مفصلة للغاية.

أيو (حياة)

تعريف الأيورفيدا تنشأ من الكلمة أيو(العمر / الحياة) وهو مفهوم مفصل ومثير للاهتمام. مثل معظم الكلمات السنسكريتية ، فإن كلمة "أيو"(العمر / الحياة) معاني واستخدامات متعددة. "أيو"(العمر / الحياة) تعني الحياة والعمر ومدة الحياة ونوعية الحياة.

وفقا للأيورفيدا ، أيويُعرَّف (العمر / الحياة) بأنه المدة التي يرتبط فيها الروح والعقل والجسد (المادي) ببعضهم البعض. هذا هو المعنى الأكثر شمولاً للكلمة أيو أو الحياة لأنه حتى لو كان أحد هذه المكونات الثلاثة مفقودًا ، فلا يمكن تسمية الشخص بأنه حي. لسبب مشابه يسمى النوم "برالي"أو الفوضى الجزئية (الموت) حيث تفقد الصلة بين الجسد والعقل النشط قليلاً أثناء النوم.

هذا التعريف للآيو منطقي أيضًا بالنسبة للأشخاص في غيبوبة أو جنين غير مرئي داخل رحم الأم. إنه منطقي ليس فقط للبشر ولكن أيضًا للحيوانات والطيور والنباتات. يتم تعريفهم جميعًا على أنهم يعيشون في التقاليد الفيدية لأنهم جميعًا يشاركون الروح والعقل والمادة. والروح في النبات لا تقل قيمة عن الروح الموجودة في الإنسان.

هذا هو السبب في أن الأيورفيدا ليست فقط للبشر. إنها تحتضن كل أشكال الحياة الموجودة على الأرض.

أيو(العمر / العمر) يبدأ عندما (شكرانو) والبيض (أندانو) اتحدوا ووفروا ملاذًا للنفس لتهبط. بما أن الروح تقبل التجسد ، فإن العقل يتشكل ويعمل كواجهة بين الروح والجسد. وبالتالي، أيو(العمر/ الحياة) هي المدة التي تبدأ منذ تكوين الجنين حتى موت المخلوق. الأيورفيدا يغطي كل المعرفة أو الحكمة اللازمة لبقاء ونمو وصيانة الجنين والرضيع والطفل والبالغ والمسن.

نبذة عامة

"أيو"هي المدة التي تتجمع فيها الروح والعقل والحواس والجسد معًا لتشكيل ظاهرة تسمى الحياة. لذلك ، الأيورفيدا ينطبق على جميع الكائنات مع الآيو. البشر والحيوانات والطيور والأشجار.

فيدا

الكلمة فيدا يتكون من الجذر "فيد"وهو ما يعني الإدراك. الأيورفيدا ليست مجرد معلومات منظمة حول علم وظائف الأعضاء وعلم الأمراض وعلاج الجسم. بدلاً من ذلك ، تهدف الأيورفيدا إلى تحقيق الهدف النهائي لحياة الإنسان - الخلاص.

الكلمة فيدا is وراء المعلومات or المعرفة. المعلومات ليست سوى إشارات كهربائية من أعضاء حواسنا. إنه يعتمد على الحواس. علاوة على ذلك ، فإن المعلومات تعتمد على العقل. إن معتقداتنا وتحيزاتنا وإعجاباتنا وكرهنا تلون تصوراتنا. لذلك ، فإن المعلومات التي تتم معالجتها على هذا النحو ليست مصدرًا موثوقًا به.

الفيدا أيضا فوق المعرفة. المعرفة هي معلومات يعالجها العقل. قد يتم التحقق من ذلك من قبل وكالات متعددة. ومع ذلك ، تعتمد المعرفة أيضًا على عوامل مختلفة مثل القيم الاجتماعية أو الثقافية أو الدينية. على سبيل المثال ، قبل بضعة قرون ، اعتقد الناس أن الشمس تدور حول الأرض. كما قاموا بإنشاء دليل علمي كافٍ لهذا الاعتقاد.

إذن ما هي فيدا؟ الفيدا حكمة. لم يتم صنعه ولكن تم اكتشافه. الفيدا هي الحكمة التي تنزل على عقل متقبل ، عقل مثل دافنشي ، أينشتاين ، أو نيوتن.

نبذة عامة

فيدا ليست معلومات أو معرفة ، لأنها تعتمد على تحيز حواسنا وعقولنا. فيدا يرمز إلى قوانين الطبيعة الخالية من العيوب ، أو الحكمة الإلهية. لذلك ، الأيورفيدا ليست علمًا للشفاء. إنها حكمة الحياة.

هاتين الكلمتين أيو(العمر / الحياة) و فيدا(الحكمة) تجمع لتشكل "الأيورفيدا"، علم كامل للحياة.

ما هو موضوع (Kshetra) من الايورفيدا؟

موضوع الخلاص - الروح

الكشيترا أو موضوع الأيورفيدا هو عامل مهم للغاية. يحدد نطاق الأيورفيدا. كما ناقشنا سابقًا ، الأيورفيدا هو علم الحياة ، لذلك فهو ينطبق على جميع الكائنات الحية.

كشيترا أو موضوع الأيورفيدا بورش. هذه الكلمة السنسكريتية "Purush" لها معانٍ متعددة. المعنى الأشمل والأساسي هو الروح. لذلك ، فإن الهدف النهائي للأيورفيدا هو مساعدة الروح على تحقيق هدفها الأساسي - الخلاص. الخلاص هو سوترا أو بذرة شجرة الأيورفيدا.

مجالات الأمراض

كلمة السنسكريتية كشيترا يشير إلى الحقل ، وهو المكان الذي يمكن أن تنمو فيه الأشياء. تقول الأيورفيدا أن هناك مجالين للأمراض في الإنسان - العقل والجسم. هذا المفهوم له نتيجتان -

  • أولاً ، هناك نوعان من الاضطرابات - الفسيولوجية (على سبيل المثال - الصدفية والحمى والبرد والسعال ، إلخ). في هذه الاضطرابات ، يظهر الجسم أعراض مرضية.
  • ثانيًا ، يمكن أن يكون هناك بُعدان أو جانبان لكل مرض (على سبيل المثال - الهوس ، والرهاب ، واضطراب الشخصية المتعددة ، إلخ). في هذه الاضطرابات ، قد يشعر الشخص بالأعراض العقلية. ومع ذلك ، لن يعاني من أي أعراض فسيولوجية.
  • ثالثًا ، يمكن أن يكون هناك خلل مشترك في المجالين (على سبيل المثال - الصرع الناتج عن الاكتئاب ، والحمى بسبب الخوف ، وما إلى ذلك). هذه الاضطرابات لها مساهمات فسيولوجية وعقلية.

نبذة عامة

هناك نوعان من kshetra (موضوع أو حقول) حيث تعمل الأيورفيدا.

الكشيترا الأولى أو حقل الأيورفيدا هو الروح. تهدف الأيورفيدا إلى مساعدة جميع الأرواح في رحلة الخلاص.

المجال الثاني للأيورفيدا هو مجال المرض. هناك مصدران للأمراض في الجسم - العقل والجسم. تسمى هذه الكيانات المعرضة للأمراض مجالات الأمراض.

ما هو نطاق الأيورفيدا؟

الأيورفيدا تحتضن جميع الكائنات الحية.

منذ قرون مضت ، كانت الأيورفيدا تتمتع بتخصصات متميزة لأشكال الحياة المختلفة.

تقدم الأيورفيدا معاملة خاصة للفئات الرئيسية من الكائنات الحية بصرف النظر عن البشر.

كان للأيورفيدا أيضًا طبيب بيطري مجيد الانقسام.

تخصصات مميزة مثل جاجالأيورفيدا (الأيورفيدا لـ الفيلة) ، أشوا أيورفيدا (الأيورفيدا للخيول) ، اذهب إلى الأيورفيدا (الأيورفيدا للأبقار) والعديد من التخصصات ظهرت لاحتضان جميع الكائنات الحية.

الأيورفيدا للنباتات يسمى vrikshayurveda وهذا بالنسبة للحيوانات يسمى pashvayurveda.

طب نبات الايورفيدا يسمى Viksha Ayurveda تم استخدامه لإدارة الغطاء النباتي وعلاج اضطرابات النبات / الأشجار.

الهند ، كونها دولة زراعية ذات أرض خصبة ، لديها تاريخ من المعرفة الزراعية الغنية. فريكشايورفيدا يشمل تصنيف وخصائص النباتات والغذاء والفوائد الطبية ودورة النمو والتشوهات والأمراض وعلاجها في النباتات. فريكشايورفيدا يتحدث عن السماد الطبيعي والممارسات الزراعية الجيدة والزراعة العضوية. الآن يتم تنفيذ الكثير من المبادرات البحثية لإحياء هذه المعرفة القديمة. النص الرئيسي المتاح ل فريكشايورفيدا اليوم Vrksayurveda بواسطة Salihotra و Brhad Samhita و Agni Purana.

لسوء الحظ ، لا يوجد دليل أدبي محدد متوفر اليوم لفروع الأيورفيدا الأخرى. ومع ذلك ، يمكننا أن نجد هذه المعرفة متأصلة في الممارسات الهندية التقليدية والفولكلور. على سبيل المثال ، قصة في بانشاالتانترا يتحدث عن إجراءات علاج محددة لحروق الخيول.

نبذة عامة

كان للأيورفيدا فروع منفصلة - الأيورفيدا للنباتات (فريكشايورفيدا) ، الأيورفيدا للحيوانات (باشفايورفيدا). هذه الفروع لها أقسام وتقسيمات فرعية متعددة.

تيك اواى

الأيورفيدا هي حكمة رعاية صحية تنبع من جميع العقول المستقبلة. إنه يفوق المعلومات أو المعرفة. الأيورفيدا هو علم الحياة ، ويركز على الصحة وليس على الأمراض.

إنه يحترم جميع أشكال الحياة ويهدف إلى مساعدة كل روح على الوصول إلى نهاية الحياة البعيدة - التحرر من دورة الموت والولادة هذه. تسجيل الآن والشروع في رحلة اكتشاف الذات والشفاء.

مصادر 7
  1. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3252722/
  2. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3252722/
  3. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3252722/
  4. https://ivcjournal.com/ayurveda-veterinary-medicine/
  5. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3331496/
  6. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3331496/
  7. https://www.researchgate.net/publication/224898698_VRIKSHAYURVEDA_Arboreal_Medicine_in_Ancient_India
د. كانيكا فيرما
الدكتورة كانيكا فيرما هي طبيبة أيورفيدا في الهند. درست طب الايورفيدا والجراحة في كلية الأيورفيدا الحكومية في جابالبور وتخرجت في عام 2009. حصلت على درجات إضافية في الإدارة وعملت في أبوت للرعاية الصحية من 2011-2014. خلال تلك الفترة ، استخدمت الدكتورة فيرما معرفتها بالأيورفيدا لخدمة المنظمات الخيرية كمتطوعة في مجال الرعاية الصحية.

ردود

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

تواصل معنا

  • هذا الحقل لأغراض التحقق من صحة وينبغي أن تترك دون تغيير.

اتصل على WhatsApp

What is Ayurveda – Ayurveda Meaning & Origin

Ayurveda meaning

Introduction

Yoga is a renowned science today. However, yoga has a lesser-known sister science called Ayurveda. Ayurveda is a 5000-year-old Indian traditional medicine system that has survived into the modern world. It has protected the health of people for thousands of years, through its simple yet effective approach. Multiple scientific pieces of research support the Ayurvedic herbs like Ashwagandha, Shatavari. Ayurvedic body cleansing techniques like panchkarma have proven to boost immunity and improve stamina in the body. But what exactly is Ayurveda? Is it a folk medicine that emerged through centuries of trials and errors? It is a pseudoscience, based on myths and superstition? Let us explore Ayurveda through this series of articles, in the light of authentic Sanskrit text.

What is Ayurveda?

The Sanskrit word Ayurveda is a combination of two words – ayu (age/life) and Veda (knowledge). Ayurveda signifies the knowledge of life. It is not a medicine system that cures after you fall sick(it is the traditional medicine system that not only cures after you fall sick but also preventive measures to keep healthy body disease-free. Ayurveda is the art of staying healthy, both mentally and physically.

what is Ayurveda

Summary

Ayurveda forms from two words – ayu + veda. Both these words have very elaborate definitions.

Ayu (Life)

The definition of Ayurveda originates from the word ayu(age/life) and is an elaborate and interesting concept. Like most Sanskrit words, the word “ayu” (age/life) has multiple meanings and uses. “Ayu”(age/life) means life, age, duration of life, quality of life.

According to the Ayurveda, ayu(age/life) is defined as the duration for which the soul, the mind, and the (physical) body are in connection with each other. This is the most comprehensive meaning of the word ayu or life because even if one of these 3 components is missing, the person cannot be called living. For a similar reason, sleep is called “pralay” or partial chaos (death) as the connection of the body and the active mind loosens a little during sleep.

This definition of ayu also makes a lot of sense for people in a coma or an invisible embryo inside the mother’s womb. It makes sense for not only humans but also animals, birds, and plants. They all are defined as living in the Vedic tradition as they all have the involvement of the soul, mind, and matter. And the soul in a plant is no less precious than the soul present in a human being.

This is the reason why Ayurveda is not only for human beings. It embraces all life present on earth.

Ayu(age/life) starts when the sperm (Shukranu) and the egg (Andanu) unite and provide a harbor for the soul to descend. As the soul accepts the incarnation, the mind forms and serves as an interface between the soul and the body. Therefore, ayu(age/life) is the duration, that starts right from the formation of the embryo to the death of a creature. Ayurveda covers all the knowledge or wisdom required for survival, growth, and maintenance of the embryo, the baby, the child, the adult, and the aged.

Summary

ayu” is the duration where the soul, mind, senses, and body come together to form the phenomenon called life. Therefore, Ayurveda is applicable to all beings with ayu; humans, animals, birds, and trees.

Veda

The word Veda is formed from the root “vid” which means realization. Ayurveda is not merely structured information about the physiology, pathology, and treatment of the body. Instead, Ayurveda aims to achieve the final aim of human life – salvation.

The word Veda is beyond information or knowledge. Information is nothing but electrical signals from our sense organs. It is dependent on the senses. Moreover, information is dependent on the mind. Our beliefs, prejudices, likes, and dislikes color our perception. Therefore, the information thus processed is not a reliable source.

Veda is also beyond knowledge. Knowledge is information processed by the mind. It may be verified by multiple agencies. However, knowledge also depends on various factors like social, cultural, or religious values. For example, a few centuries back, people believed that the sun goes around the earth. They also generated enough scientific proof for this belief.

So, what is Veda? Veda is wisdom. It is not made but discovered. Veda is the wisdom that descends on a receptive mind, a mind like that of Da Vinci, Einstein, or Newton.

Summary

Veda is not information or knowledge, as they depend on the bias of our senses and mind. Veda stands for flawless laws of nature, or divine wisdom. Therefore, Ayurveda is not a science of healing. It is the wisdom of life.

These two words ayu(age/life) and Veda(wisdom) combine to form “Ayurveda”, a complete science for life.

What is the subject (Kshetra) of Ayurveda?

Subject of Salvation – Soul

The kshetra or the subject of Ayurveda is a very important factor. It defines the scope of Ayurveda. As discussed earlier, Ayurveda is the science of life, therefore it applies to all living beings.

The Kshetra or the subject of Ayurveda is purush. This Sanskrit word “purush” has multiple meanings. The most comprehensive and fundamental meaning is – the soul. Therefore, the ultimate aim of Ayurveda is to help the soul attain its prime objective – salvation. Salvation is the sutra or the seed of the tree of Ayurveda.

Fields of Diseases

The Sanskrit word kshetra signifies field, a place where things can grow. Ayurveda says that there are two fields of diseases in humans – mind, and body. This concept has two implications –

  • Firstly, there are two types of disorders – physiological (for example – psoriasis, fever, cold and cough, etc.). In these disorders, the body shows pathological symptoms.
  • Secondly, there can be two dimensions or aspects of each disease (for example –mania, phobia, multiple personality disorder etc). In these disorders, a person may feel the mental symptoms. However, he will not suffer from any physiological symptoms.
  • Thirdly, there can be a combined imbalance in the two fields (for example – epilepsy led depression, fever due to fear, etc). Such disorders have both physiological and mental contributions.

Summary

There are two types of kshetra(subject or fields) where Ayurveda works.

First Kshetra or field of Ayurveda is soul. Ayurveda aims to assist all souls in the journey towards salvation.

Second field of Ayurveda is the field of disease. There are two sources of diseases in body – the mind and the body. These disease – prone entities are called the fields of diseases.

What is the Scope of Ayurveda?

Ayurveda embraces all living beings.

Centuries back, Ayurveda had distinct specializations for different life forms.

Ayurveda offers special treatment to the major categories of living beings apart from human beings.

Ayurveda also had a glorious veterinary division.

Distinct specializations like GajAyurveda (Ayurveda for Elephants), Ashwa Ayurveda (Ayurveda for Horses), Go Ayurveda (Ayurveda for Cows) and many more specializations emerged to embrace all living beings.

Ayurveda for plants is called vrikshayurveda and that for animals is called pashvayurveda.

Ayurvedic plant medicine called Viksha Ayurveda was used to manage vegetation and cure plant/trees disorders.

India, being an agrarian country with fertile land, has a history of rich agricultural knowledge. Vrikshayurveda includes the classification and characteristics of the plants, food and medicinal benefits, growth cycle, abnormalities, diseases, and their treatment in the plants. Vrikshayurveda talks about natural manure, good agricultural practices, and organic farming. Now a lot of research initiatives are being undertaken to revive this ancient knowledge. The major text available for Vrikshayurveda today are Vrksayurveda by Salihotra, ‘Brhad Samhita, and Agni Purana.

Unfortunately, there is no specific literary evidence available today for other branches of Ayurveda. However, we can find this knowledge ingrained in traditional Indian practices and folklore. For example, a story in Panchatantra talks about specific treatment procedures of burns in horses.

Summary

Ayurveda had separate branches – Ayurveda for plants (vrikshayurveda), Ayurveda for animals (pashvayurveda). These branches have multiple divisions and subdivisions.

Take Away

Ayurveda is healthcare wisdom that descends on all receptive minds. It is beyond information or knowledge. Ayurveda is the science of life, focused on health and not on diseases.

It respects all forms of life and aims to help every soul reach the far end of life – liberation from this cycle of death and rebirth.

7 sources
  1. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3252722/
  2. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3252722/
  3. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3252722/
  4. https://ivcjournal.com/ayurveda-veterinary-medicine/
  5. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3331496/
  6. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3331496/
  7. https://www.researchgate.net/publication/224898698_VRIKSHAYURVEDA_Arboreal_Medicine_in_Ancient_India
Dr. Kanika Verma
Dr. Kanika Verma is an Ayurvedic physician in India. She studied Ayurvedic Medicine and Surgery at Govt Ayurveda College in Jabalpur and graduated in 2009. She earned additional degrees in management and worked for Abbott Healthcare from 2011-2014. During that period, Dr. Verma used her knowledge of Ayurveda to serve charitable organizations as a healthcare volunteer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Get in Touch