fbpx

يوجا الين مقابل التصالحية ، هاثا وأنواع اليوغا الأخرى

يين مقابل اليوغا التصالحية


اقرأ عن تاريخ وأصول Yin Yoga ، ومقارنات بين Yin Yoga مقابل التصالحية ، و Hatha وأنواع اليوغا الأخرى ، ومبادئ وممارسة اختلافات Yin Yoga.

المُقدّمة

مع زيادة وتيرة الحياة في جميع أنحاء العالم ، أصبح الإجهاد والإرهاق والإرهاق أمرًا شائعًا. يمكن أن تكون استعادة قدميك بعد الإرهاق عملية طويلة ومملة. يمكن لـ Yin Yoga المساعدة في التمركز والتأريض لك ومساعدتك في الوصول إلى واحة من السلام في العالم المجنون من حولك. إنه ترياق فعال للتوتر.

يين يوجا ، تاريخها وأصولها

يتتبع Yin Yoga أصوله إلى ممارسات الطاوية الصينية القديمة مثل Tao Yin أو Taoist Yoga. يُعتقد أن تمارين تاو يين ، التي يُعتقد أن عمرها أكثر من 6,000 عام ، كانت جزءًا من تدريب الكونغ فو لفترة طويلة من الوقت. يعد النظام الصيني لخطوط الطول للطاقة أيضًا مفهومًا تأسيسيًا مهمًا للأسلوب.

لقد كانت امتدادات يين يوغا دائمًا جزءًا منها هاثا ممارسات اليوغا وتقوم العديد من المدارس بتعليم الطلاب الاحتفاظ بوضعيات لمدة أطول ، وهو أحد المفاهيم الأساسية لـ Yin Yoga. ومع ذلك ، كان التركيز أكثر على وضعيات اليانغ وهبطت أساناس Yin Yoga إلى الخلفية.

يُنسب اثنان من مدرسي اليوجا إلى استعادة التوازن وإعادة امتدادات Yin Yoga إلى الواجهة - بول غريلي وسارة باورز. حضر بول جريلي دروس اليوجا الطاوية التي يقدمها باولي زينك في أواخر الثمانينيات وكان مفتونًا بالوضعيات التي طال أمدها. لقد أدرك أنهم دربوا الجسد على ذلك جلسات تأملية طويلة.

بدأ بول غريلي في إجراء التدريس في الفصول الدراسية تمتد لفترات طويلة، وصاغت سارة باورز مصطلح "يوجا الين" لتمييز الأسلوب عن أشكال اليوغا الأخرى. تأسست Yin Yoga على نموذج مفتوح المصدر وتتطور باستمرار.

انظر أيضا: تجديد تدريب معلمي اليوغا عبر الإنترنت

مطعم الوجبات الجاهزة

Yin Yoga هو أسلوب جديد نسبيًا لليوغا ، ولكن له تاريخ لامع يمكن إرجاعه إلى ممارسات Hatha Yoga والطاوية القديمة.

يوجا يين فريدة من نوعها - وإليك الطريقة

يين يوجا هو أسلوب بطيء من اليوغا إما الاستلقاء أو الجلوس. على عكس أشكال اليوغا الأخرى، فإنك لا تفعل ذلك إجهاد أو إجبار نفسك على تحقيق وقفة. العنصر الأساسي في الأسلوب هو الحفاظ على الوضع لفترة أطول ، مما يساعد العقل على الانتقال من الانشغال النشط إلى السلام السلبي. تمنح فترات الانتظار الطويلة للوضعيات أيضًا وقتًا كافيًا لإطالة النسيج الضام البلاستيكي يحفزون.

يعد التركيز على الجوانب الفريدة التالية لممارسة Yin Yoga جزءًا لا يتجزأ من تحقيق الكمال على المدى.

  1. بمجرد أن تدخل في وضع ما ، انتظر حتى ينفتح جسمك ويطلب منك الخوض بشكل أعمق. بعد ذلك ، تعمق في التمدد حتى تشعر بألم خفيف. إذا شعرت بألم أو انزعاج شديد ، اترك الوضعية. استمع إلى جسدك لتعرف حدودك.
  2. عندما تستقر في وضع ما ، اترك حركات أخرى غير أنفاسك المتدفقة برفق. حاول أن تظل ساكنًا - لا تزال في ذهنك وجسدك.
  3. بعد أن تجد الحافة وتحقق السكون ، ابق في الوضع لأقصى وقت ممكن. لا تتجاوز حدودك وتسمح لجسمك بتجربة ألم شديد أو انزعاج. يمكن ممارسة تمارين اليوجا الممتدة في أي مكان ما بين 1-5 دقائق.
  4. الدخول والخروج من الوضعيات ببطء - وبوعي. حرر كل وضع برفق لأن المنطقة التي خضعت للتمدد ستشعر بالهشاشة فور القيام بها.

في بعض الحالات ، قد لا تكون Yin Yoga هي خيارك المثالي لممارسة اليوجا. على سبيل المثال ، إذا كنت بالفعل شخص يين - سلبي وهادئ وسهل الانقياد - قد يرسخك ممارسة يوجا الين في الميل إلى الإفراط في التحليل وتصبح خاملًا أو ركودًا أو حتى الدخول في الاكتئاب. بالنسبة لمثل هؤلاء الأشخاص ، قد تكون يانغ يوجا الخيار الأفضل.

يمكن أن تسبب إصابات المفاصل فرط الحركة مع تلف النسيج الضام المقيد من حوله. في مثل هذه الحالات ، يجب اعتماد أسلوب يانغ يانغ الذي يقوي المفاصل والأنسجة ، وليس أسلوب يطيلها. أيضًا ، إذا كنت تهدف إلى الحصول على ملف تجريب القلب وتقوية الجسم روتين ، ضع في اعتبارك يانغ يوجا بدلاً من ذلك.

مطعم الوجبات الجاهزة

إن الوتيرة اللطيفة والبطيئة لـ Yin Yoga هي عملية علاجية تساعدك على التخلص من التوتر المخزن في أعماق الجسم والعقل.

يوجا الين مقابل اليوغا التصالحية

يوجا مقابل هاثا التصالحية وأنواع أخرى

عندما تقارن Yin Yoga باليوجا التصالحية ، فإنك تدرك أنها متشابهة جدًا. كلا الشكلين يعززان الاسترخاء عن طريق تحفيز الجهاز العصبي السمبتاوي. إنها تساعدك على الاتصال بجسمك وتهدئة عقلك وتنمي الوعي الداخلي. كلا العمليتين لطيف ومناسب لجميع الأعمار والمستويات. على الرغم من أوجه التشابه ، فإن مقارنة Yin Yoga مقابل Restorative Yoga تُظهر أيضًا أن لديهم اختلافات.

إذا كنت تعاني من إصابة أو مشاكل صحية ، اليوغا التصالحية سيكون الخيار الأفضل لك. اليوجا التصالحية يدعم عملية الشفاء ينشط الجسم ويساعد على إعادته إلى الصحة المثلى. من ناحية أخرى ، تعمل Yin Yoga في عمق الأنسجة الضامة لتحرير اللفافة وزيادة المرونة. يساعد على تعزيز أداء الجسم السليم بالفعل.

يين يوجا يدعو إلى تمدد نشط، بينما في اليوغا التصالحية ، يتم دعم الوضع بشكل كامل وسلبي. كلا الأسلوبين يستخدمان الدعائم. ومع ذلك ، في Yin Yoga ، يمكنك استخدام دعامة لتعميق الوضع أو الوصول إلى محاذاة أفضل ، بينما تستخدم دعائم اليوغا التصالحية لدعم جسمك تمامًا عند أداء وقفة. يميل ممارسو اليوغا التصالحية إلى استخدام المزيد من الدعائم أكثر من طلاب يوجا يين.

مطعم الوجبات الجاهزة

يين يوجا تطلق اللفافة العميقة والأنسجة الضامة لتحسين المرونة في الجسم السليم بالفعل، بينما تساعد اليوغا التصالحية الجسم المصاب أو المريض على الشفاء.

يوجا يوجا مقابل فينياسا يوجا

عندما تقارن Yin Yoga بـ Vinyasa Yoga ، فإنك تدرك أنهما مختلفتان تمامًا. اليوغا Vinyasa هي أسلوب نشط لليوغا ، يمكن لقوتها أن تفعل ذلك ارفع ضربات القلب واعمل على التعرق الجيد خلال الجلسة. إنه ديناميكي ، متكرر ، مقوي ، ويمكن أن يكون تمرينًا جيدًا ؛ في حين أن يوجا الين هي ممارسة لطيفة تساعدك على الهدوء والاسترخاء. إنها تطلق الضغط المدفون في أعماق اللفافة ويطيلها ، مما يحسن المرونة والقدرة على الحركة بشكل عام.

تدفقات يوجا فينياسا بسرعة من وضعية إلى أخرى، بينما يتم تثبيت وضعيات يين يوغا لفترات طويلة لتصبح جلسات تأملية. تشتمل Yin Yoga على وضعيات الاستلقاء والجلوس، بينما تتضمن Vinyasa Yoga وضعيات الوقوف.

يلعب التنفس دورًا مهمًا in فينياسا يوجا. أنت تتدفق من وضع إلى آخر باستخدام التنفس كمرساة. يتم توقيت كل حركة مع الشهيق أو الزفير. في Yin Yoga ، تتنفس بشكل طبيعي طوال التمرين ، مع التركيز على التنفس البطني.

مطعم الوجبات الجاهزة

Vinyasa Yoga هو أسلوب قوي يمكن أن يثبت أنه تمرين بدني جيد ، في حين أن جلسات Yin Yoga تأملية ويمكن أن تكون مقدمة للتأمل المتقدم.

يين يوجا مقابل هاثا يوغا

هاثا يوغا هي تمرين شامل متوازن يسير بخطى أبطأ من يوجا فينياسا. انها عرق الأم لجميع أنماط اليوغا الأخرى ويوفر مخططًا لهم. يمكن اعتبار يين يوغا فرعًا من هاثا يوغا.

عندما يتعلق الأمر يين يوغا مقابل هاثا يوغا يطرح ، يتم تنفيذ تمارين يوجا يين في الغالب جالسًا أو مستلقًا وتتضمن أوضاعًا فقط. هاثا يوجا لديها مجموعة واسعة من التمارين ، بما في ذلك المواقف ، وتقنيات التنفس والتطهير ، وإيماءات اليد والجسم ، والممارسات التأملية. ويشمل وضعيات الاستلقاء والوقوف والجلوس والملفوف والمقلوب.

ترمز "Ha" في Hatha Yoga إلى الشمس أو طاقة اليانغ ، بينما تمثل "ثا" طاقة القمر أو الين في الممارسة العملية. تتضمن Hatha Yoga أوضاع يانغ ويين. من ناحية أخرى ، تعتبر Yin Yoga ألطف وأبطأ وأكثر تأملاً في الأسلوب. يركز على خطوط الطول للطاقة في الجسم و يزيل انسداد أو ركود الطاقة حول الأعضاء الحيوية لتحسين أدائها.

مطعم الوجبات الجاهزة

يُنظر إلى هاثا يوغا إلى حد كبير على أنها "أم" جميع أشكال اليوغا الأخرى ، ويشمل ذلك وضعيات الين واليانغ. يركز Yin Yoga حصريًا على تمارين يين.

اختلافات ممارسة يين يوجا

يوجا الين هي أسلوب يوغا بطيء وبسيط نسبيًا مقارنة بالأشكال الأخرى ؛ ومع ذلك ، فهي ليست ممارسة سهلة. يتطلب الصبر والقدرة على التحمل البدني والعقلي. فهو يقع في حوالي الاستسلام والاعتراف والقبول والتخلي.

عندما تستسلم لقضية ما وتحتفظ بها لفترة طويلة ، تصبح مدركًا للأحاسيس والمشاعر العميقة الجذور التي ترتفع إلى السطح. تصبح شاهدا متوازنا. ما عليك سوى الإقرار والقبول والتخلي عن كل ما يظهر على السطح - لا تجتذب أو تنفر من متعة أو ألم كل منهما. تدريجيًا ، ستفهم أن لا شيء يدوم و الثبات ليس سوى جزء من الحياة.

تشجعك جلسة Yin Yoga على الانفتاح على تجربتك الفردية. أنت حر في استكشاف الموقف فيما يتعلق بجسمك. على عكس العديد من أنظمة اليوجا الأخرى ، فأنت تقوم بتعديل وضعيتك وفقًا لجسمك بدلاً من العكس.

في حين أن معظم أنماط اليوجا تضغط على العضلات ، يين يوجا يريح العضلات المعنية ويركز على النسيج الضام العميق. إنه يطيل ويطيل بلطف اللفافة والأربطة والأوتار لتمكين النطاق الأمثل للحركة في مفاصلنا. يستجيب النسيج الضام بشكل أفضل للإجهاد البطيء والثابت الناتج عن الوضعيات الطويلة. عندما تمسك بوضعية الين لفترة طويلة ، يستجيب الجسم بجعل الأنسجة أطول وأقوى.

المفهوم الفريد لـ Yin Yoga هو ارتباطها بخطوط الطول للطاقة. المواقف تنشيط خطوط الطول للطاقة التي تمر في جميع أنحاء أجسادنا. يؤثر عدم التوازن أو الانسداد في التدفق في هذه القنوات على صحتنا. تزيل أوضاع يوجا يين الانسدادات وتستعيد التدفق السلس. هذا ، بدوره ، يمكن أن يحل ركود الطاقة الحيوية في وحول الأعضاء المتصلة بخطوط الطول والقضايا الجسدية والعاطفية التي تنشأ.

مطعم الوجبات الجاهزة

تؤثر Yin Yoga عليك على المستوى الجسدي والعقلي والنفسي والطاقة وتساعد في تطورك الروحي.

الخط السفلي

اختر تمرين يوغا تشعر أنه يناسبك لتحقيق السلام والهدوء في عالم مزدحم. يجب أن يجهزك لفهم أفضل لعقلك وجسمك وتحسين صحتك الجسدية والعقلية. تأكد من توصيل مخاوفك بشأن صحتك العامة وقدراتك البدنية مع معلمك قبل الانضمام إلى الدورة حتى تتمكن من الاستفادة من الروتين المخصص لك.

يمكنك أن تتعلم لدينا دورة يين يوجا عبر الإنترنت من هنا

شاليني مينون
شاليني حاصل على دبلوم في تعليم اليوغي من يوجا فيديا نيكيتان في مومباي. درست لبعض الوقت وغرست حبًا ثابتًا لليوغا في الكثيرين ، بما في ذلك أفراد عائلتها. تخرجت ابنتها الصغرى أيضًا كمدرس في Sivananda Yoga Vedanta Dhanwantari Ashram في ولاية كيرالا ودرست في سيدني ، بينما واصلت ابنتها الكبرى تعلم البيلاتس.

تواصل معنا

  • هذا الحقل لأغراض التحقق من صحة وينبغي أن تترك دون تغيير.

اتصل على WhatsApp

Yin Yoga vs Restorative, Hatha & Other Yoga Types

yin vs restorative yoga


Read about the history and origins of Yin Yoga, comparisons of Yin Yoga versus Restorative, Hatha and other yoga types, and principles and practice differences of Yin Yoga.

Introduction

As life’s pace increases worldwide, stress, exhaustion and burnout have become common. Getting back on your feet after burnout can be lengthy and tedious. Yin Yoga can help centre and ground you and help you access an oasis of peace in the crazy world around you. It is an effective antidote to stress.

Yin Yoga, its History and Origins

Yin Yoga traces its origins to ancient Chinese Taoist practices such as Tao Yin or Taoist Yoga. Believed to be over 6,000 years old, Tao Yin practices have been a part of Kung Fu training for an equally long period of time. The Chinese system of energy meridians is also an important foundational concept of the style.

Yin Yoga stretches have always been a part of Hatha Yoga practices and many schools teach students to hold poses for a longer duration, which is one of the basic concepts of Yin Yoga. However, the focus was more on yang poses and Yin Yoga asanas were relegated to the background.

Two teachers of yoga are credited with restoring balance and bringing Yin Yoga stretches back to the fore — Paul Grilley and Sarah Powers. Paul Grilley attended Paulie Zink’s Taoist Yoga classes in the late 1980s and was intrigued by the long-held poses. He realized that they trained the body for long meditative sessions.

Paul Grilley started conducting classes teaching stretches held for extended durations, and Sarah Powers coined the term ‘Yin Yoga’ to differentiate the style from other forms of yoga. Yin Yoga is founded on an open-sourced model and is constantly evolving.

Takeaway

Yin Yoga is a relatively new style of yoga, but with an illustrious history that can be traced back to ancient Hatha Yoga and Taoist practices.

Yin Yoga is Unique — Here’s How

Yin Yoga is a slow style of yoga done either lying down or seated. Unlike other forms of yoga, you do not strain or force yourself to achieve a pose. A key element of the style is maintaining a pose for longer, which helps the mind transition from active busyness to passive peace. The long hold times for poses also give ample time to lengthen the plastic connective tissue they stimulate.

Focussing on the following unique aspects of Yin Yoga practice is integral to achieving perfection in a stretch.

  1. Once you come into a pose, wait till your body opens up and asks you to delve deeper. Then, go in deep into a stretch until you experience mild discomfort. If you experience pain or severe discomfort, release the pose. Listen to your body to know your limits.
  2. When you settle into a pose, let go of movement other than your gently flowing breath. Try to remain still — still in mind and body.
  3. After you find the edge and achieve stillness, stay in the pose for the maximum time possible. Do not exceed your limits and allow your body to experience severe pain or discomfort. Yin Yoga stretches can be held anywhere between 1-5 minutes.
  4. Enter and exit the poses slowly — and with awareness. Release each pose gently as the area that underwent the stretch will feel fragile immediately after doing them.

In some instances, Yin Yoga may not be your perfect yoga practice choice. For example, if you already are a yin person — passive, calm and docile — taking up Yin Yoga practice may entrench you in the tendency to over-analyze and become inert, stagnate or even get into depression. For such people, Yang Yoga may be the better choice.

Joint injuries can cause hypermobility with damage to the restraining connective tissue around it. In such cases, a Yang Yoga style that strengthens the joints and tissues should be adopted, not one that lengthens it. Also, if you are aiming for a cardio workout and body strengthening routine, consider Yang Yoga instead.

Takeaway

The gentle and slow pace of Yin Yoga is a therapeutic process that helps you release the stress stored deep in the body and mind.

Yin Yoga vs Restorative Yoga

yin yoga vs restorative hatha and other types

When you compare Yin Yoga to Restorative Yoga, you realize they are very similar. Both forms promote relaxation by stimulating the parasympathetic nervous system. They help you connect to your body, calm your mind and cultivate inner awareness. Both practices are gentle and suitable for all ages and levels. Despite the similarities, the Yin Yoga versus Restorative Yoga comparison also shows that they have dissimilarities.

If you have an injury or health problems, Restorative Yoga would be the better option for you. Restorative yoga supports the healing process of the body, revitalizes it and helps to bring it back to optimum health. On the other hand, Yin Yoga works deep into the connective tissues to release fascia and increase flexibility. It helps enhance the performance of an already healthy body.

Yin Yoga advocates an active stretch, while in Restorative Yoga a pose is fully supported and passive. Both styles use props. However, in Yin Yoga, you use a prop to deepen a pose or come into better alignment, while in Restorative Yoga props are used to completely support your body when performing a pose. Restorative Yoga practitioners tend to use more props than Yin Yoga students.

Takeaway

Yin Yoga releases deep fascia and connective tissue to improve flexibility in an already healthy body, while Restorative Yoga helps an injured or ill body to heal.

Yin Yoga vs Vinyasa Yoga

When you compare Yin Yoga to Vinyasa Yoga, you realize they are very different. Vinyasa Yoga is an active style of yoga, the robustness of which can raise the heartbeat and work up a good sweat during a session. It is dynamic, repetitive, strengthening, and can be a good workout; whereas Yin Yoga is a gentle practice that helps you calm down and relax. It releases stress buried deep in the fascia and lengthens it, improving flexibility and overall mobility.

Vinyasa Yoga flows quickly from one pose to another, while Yin Yoga poses are held for long durations to become meditative sessions. Yin Yoga comprises supine and seated poses, while Vinyasa Yoga includes standing poses.

Breath plays an important role in Vinyasa Yoga. You flow from one pose to another using the breath as an anchor. Each movement is timed with inhalation or exhalation. In Yin Yoga, you breathe normally throughout the practice, focusing on abdominal breathing.

Takeaway

Vinyasa Yoga is a vigorous style that can prove to be a good physical workout, while Yin Yoga sessions are meditative and can be a prelude to advanced meditation.

Yin Yoga vs Hatha Yoga

Hatha Yoga is a balanced all-around practice that is slower-paced than Vinyasa Yoga. It is the mother lode of all other styles of yoga and provides a blueprint for them. Yin Yoga can be considered an offshoot of Hatha Yoga.

When it comes to Yin Yoga versus Hatha Yoga poses, Yin Yoga stretches are mostly done seated or supine and include only poses. Hatha Yoga has a wider array of exercises, including postures, breathing and cleansing techniques, hand and body gestures, and meditative practices. It includes supine, standing, seated, twisted and inverted poses.

The ‘Ha’ in Hatha Yoga symbolizes the sun or yang energy, while the ‘tha’ represents the moon or yin energy in practice. Hatha Yoga includes both yang and yin poses. On the other hand, Yin Yoga is gentler, slower and more meditative in style. It focuses on the energy meridians in the body and removes blockages or stagnation of energy around vital organs to improve their functioning.

Takeaway

Hatha Yoga is largely seen as the “mother” of all the other forms of yoga, and that includes both yin and yang poses. Yin Yoga focuses exclusively on yin stretches.

Practice Differences of Yin Yoga

Yin Yoga is a relatively slow and simple style of yoga compared to the other forms; however, it is not an easy practice. It requires patience and physical and mental stamina. It is about surrendering, acknowledging, accepting and letting go.

As you surrender to a pose and hold it for long, you become mindful of deep-rooted sensations and emotions that rise to the surface. You become an equanimous witness. Simply acknowledge, accept and let go of whatever comes to the surface — neither attracted nor repulsed by the pleasure or pain of each. Gradually, you will understand that nothing lasts and impermanence is but a part of life.

A Yin Yoga session encourages you to be open to your individual experience. You are free to explore the posture in relation to your body. As opposed to many other yoga systems, you adjust the posture to your body rather than the other way around.

While most yoga styles put pressure on the muscles, Yin Yoga relaxes the muscles involved and focuses on the deep connective tissue. It gently stretches and lengthens fascia, ligaments and tendons to enable an optimum range of motion in our joints. Connective tissue responds best to slow, steady stress created by long-held poses. When you hold a yin pose for a long time, the body responds by making tissues longer and stronger.

A concept unique to Yin Yoga is its connection to energy meridians. The postures activate energy meridians that run throughout our body. An imbalance or blockage in the flow in these channels affects our health. Yin Yoga postures remove blockages and restore smooth flow. This, in turn, can resolve the stagnation of vital energy in and around the organs connected to the meridians and the physical and emotional issues that arise.

Takeaway

Yin Yoga impacts you on a physical, mental, psychological and energy level and aids in your spiritual development.

The Bottomline

Choose a yoga practice that you feel best suits you to achieve peace and calm in a busy world. It should equip you to better understand your mind and body and improve your physical and mental health. Be sure to communicate your concerns about your overall health and physical capabilities with your teacher before joining a course so that you can benefit from a routine tailored to you.

You can learn our online yin yoga course from here

online yoga teacher training 2024
Shalini Menon
Shalini has a Diploma in Yogic Education from Yoga Vidya Niketan in Mumbai. She taught for some time and instilled an abiding love for yoga in many, including her family members. Her younger daughter also graduated as a teacher from the Sivananda Yoga Vedanta Dhanwantari Ashram in Kerala and taught in Sydney, while her elder daughter went on to learn pilates.

Get in Touch

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Contact on WhatsApp