fbpx

مقدمة لليين يوجا

ما هو ولمن هو

ما هي يوجا اليين

معرفة المزيد عن ما هو يوجا يين هو ، لمن هو ، مبادئ Yin Yoga ، وكيف تختلف عن Yin Yang yoga ، وإذا كانت Yin Yoga هي الصينية

المُقدّمة

يين يوغا هو مشارك حديث نسبيًا في عالم اليوجا مع فوائد صحية مثيرة لتقديمه. على الرغم من كونها شكلًا حديثًا من اليوغا ، إلا أنها واحدة من الجذور العديدة التي تقوي وتثري الجذع الرئيسي للشجرة وهو علم اليوغا. إنه طريق للتعرف على جسمك والأعمال الداخلية لعقلك بشكل أكثر حميمية.

مع النهج الذي هو أكثر تأملي من ممارسات هاثا يوجا النموذجية، يشجعنا يوجا يين على مراقبة المشاعر والصدمات التي تراكمت لدينا والتخلص منها - من خلال إطلاق المشاعر والأحاسيس التي تنشأ أثناء "الجلوس ساكنًا" في وضعية لفترة طويلة.

هل يين يوجا صيني؟

تعود أصول Yin yoga إلى ممارسات الطاوية الصينية و Hatha Yoga وتم تطويرها في أواخر السبعينيات من قبل Paulie Zink ، وهو يوغي طاوي وخبير في فنون الدفاع عن النفس. سيكون أتباع العلوم الباطنية على دراية بمصطلحات يين ويانغ. يمثل الين واليانغ أحد المبادئ الأساسية للفلسفة الصينية القديمة ، القوى المترابطة والمتكاملة ، ولكن المتناقضة ، التي تتحد لخلق الانسجام في الكون. هم مسؤولون عن كل الظواهر في الكون.

إن الأضداد من الأرض والسماء ، الإناث والذكور ، والظلام والنور ، والقمر والشمس ، والسلبية والنشاط هي بعض تمثيلات الين واليانغ - حيث تمثل الأرض ، والأنثى ، والظلام ، والقمر ، والسلبية الين ؛ والسماء ، والذكر ، والنور ، والشمس ، والنشاط يمثلون يانغ. سميت يوجا الين بهذا الاسم لأنها أسلوب يوغا سلبي وهادئ.

سيكون وصف يوغا Yin غير مكتمل دون ذكر Paul Grilley و Sarah Powers ، وهما معلمان مشهوران في Yin yoga ، اللذان قاما بالكثير لنشر النموذج في جميع أنحاء أوروبا وأمريكا الشمالية ، وفي استوديوهات اليوغا حول العالم.

حضر بول جريلي دروس باولي زينك حيث تعرف على الطاوية مواقف يين ويانغ. كان لأوضاع الين، التي تم القيام بها لفترات طويلة، صدى لدى بولس، الذي ابتكر دروسًا كاملة حولها. تم تبنيها بحماس من قبل طلابه.

صاغت سارة باورز مصطلح يوجا الين لتمييزها عن اليوجا الطاوية ، والتي تضمنت وضعي يوجا الين واليانغ. يوجا يين لديها نسب مفتوحة المصدر ، وهي إبداعية وغير صلبة وقابلة للتغيير.

مطعم الوجبات الجاهزة

ما هي يوجا يين؟ يوجا Yin هي شكل حديث نسبيًا من اليوغا تم تطويره من Hatha Yoga والممارسات الطاوية الصينية في السبعينيات. إنه أسلوب يوغا سلبي وهادئ وتأملي.

مبادئ يوجا يين

يين يوجا هو أسلوب ثابت من اليوغا يُمارس بطريقة مريحة. معظم أشكال اليوغا مثل فينياسا يوجا، يمكن تسمية Ashtanga Yoga و Power Yoga باسم Yin Yang Yoga، لكن التركيز ينصب أكثر على جانب "yang" من اليوغا، مع انتقالات سريعة وقوية إلى الوضعيات أو الوضعيات.

تتطلب يوجا الين أن يتعمق الطلاب في أنفسهم وأن يصبحوا أكثر حميمية مع أجسادهم وعواطفهم وأحاسيسهم. لا تسمح ممارسة اليوجا سريعة الخطى بعملية الانغماس في النفس.

كانت مواقف يوجا يين موجودة دائمًا. ومع ذلك ، اكتسبت مواقف يانغ أهمية تدريجية وطغت على مواقف يين. قامت يين يوجا بإعادة معايرة الفرق واستعادة التوازن.

يوجا الين ، على الرغم من اعتبارها شكلاً من أشكال اليوجا المريحة ، إلا أنها ليست سهلة كما تبدو. إذن ، ما الذي يميز يوجا اليين؟ إنه يتحدى الممارسين للخروج من منطقة الراحة الخاصة بهم. غالبًا ما تُستخدم يوجا الين في برامج علاج الصدمات والقلق واضطرابات الأكل والإدمان ، وهي تجبر الناس على مواجهة مشاعرهم وعواطفهم العميقة والاعتراف بها والشفاء. 

أثناء ممارسة يوجا الين ، يكون التركيز على الاحتفاظ بأساناس لفترة أطول ، وفي نفس الوقت زيادة الوعي الداخلي. يتم الاحتفاظ بالوضعيات لمدة 3-5 دقائق أو أكثر. أثناء استرخائك في الوضعيات ، تحاول التخلص من الإجهاد العميق الكامن في الأنسجة.

التنفس هو جانب مهم كلا من يوجا يين ويانغ. يعد التنفس الواعي والمتحكم فيه أمرًا أساسيًا لمعظم ممارسات اليوغا في اليانغ. ومع ذلك، تؤكد يين يوغا على أهمية التنفس البطني المريح.

تستهدف يوجا الين الأنسجة الضامة ، بينما تركز أشكال اليوغا الأخرى على الغدد الصماء والأعضاء الداخلية وجسم الطاقة جنبًا إلى جنب مع الأنسجة. بينما يركز Yin yoga في الغالب على الجزء السفلي من الجسم ، تؤثر أشكال اليوغا الأخرى على الجسم كله. هاثا يوجا وأشكال أخرى تتضمن أوضاع اليوغي ، ممارسات التطهير ، تمارين التنفس ، الأقفال ، التغني ، إلخ ، بينما يوجا الين لديها تمددات اليوغي فقط.

انظر أيضا: تدريب معلمي اليوجا لمدة 200 ساعة

مطعم الوجبات الجاهزة

يأخذك Yin yoga في أعماقك لتكون على اتصال بمشاعرك وأحاسيسك ، للاعتراف بها والسماح لها بالرحيل. تساعدك هذه الممارسة على التخلص من التوتر المدفون في أعماق أنسجتك بلطف.

لمن يوجا اليين؟

يوجا الين هي نقطة انطلاق رائعة لمن يريد أن يخوض تدريجيًا في أعماق اليوجا الغنية. نظرًا لأنه يتم ببطء ويتم الاحتفاظ بالأساناس لفترة أطول ، فمن الأسهل على المبتدئين التقاط التسلسلات ومتابعتها من خلال تمرين Vinyasa Yoga السريع.

بالنظر إلى أن الهدف من Yin yoga هو تحسين الحركة والمرونة ، يمكن للمبتدئ الذي يعاني من تيبس المفاصل أن يخفف بسرعة في الروتين. يوجا الين مفيدة أيضًا للأشخاص المهتمين بالتأمل ويريدون الاستكشاف والتمسك بالممارسة تدريجيًا.

تعتبر Yin Yoga مثالية للأشخاص الذين يعانون من إصابات أو مخاوف صحية. إنه يعزز بلطف نطاق الحركة في المفاصل، ويخفف العضلات، ويطلق طبقات عميقة من الأنسجة الضامة لزيادة حجمك في نهاية المطاف. ممارسة اليوغا والتأمل.

تعمل يوجا الين أيضًا على تنشيط خطوط الطول الرئيسية للطاقة في الجسم وإزالة العوائق ، مما يؤدي إلى تحسين الصحة البدنية. إنه يعزز تدفق قوة الحياة ، أو البرانا ، في أجسامنا ، خاصة حول الأنسجة والمفاصل حيث غالبًا ما تكون راكدة. يقوي قنوات الطاقة ، مما يحسن دعم جهاز المناعة والأعضاء.

يوجا الين هي أيضًا للأشخاص الذين يفقدون توازنهم العقلي مع أصغر الاضطرابات في روتينهم اليومي. تضعك فترة الإمساك الطويلة شرطًا لكي تدرك الأحاسيس الشديدة التي تظهر وتدربك على تقبل الانزعاج. يمكن أن يترجم هذا إلى قبول المضايقات البسيطة التي يمكن أن تضغط عليك في الحياة اليومية.


مطعم الوجبات الجاهزة

يوجا الين مفيدة للأشخاص الذين بدأوا ممارسة اليوجا والذين يعانون من إصابات أو لا يستطيعون القيام بأساناس قوية. يعد البرنامج الذي يقوده مدرب هو الأفضل دائمًا لتحقيق أفضل النتائج وتجنب الإصابة.

الخط السفلي

سواء كنت تمارس Yin yoga كممارسة كاملة في حد ذاتها أو باعتبارها فاصلًا لطيفًا بين الأشكال القوية الأخرى من Yin Yang yoga ، فإن الفوائد التي تتحقق منها متعددة وتستحق المتابعة. الفوائد الجسدية والعقلية التي تمنحها هذه الممارسة اللطيفة والمريحة لا تقل عن أي شكل آخر.

استعن بمدرب مدرب لاستكشاف يوجا الين ، وهي ممارسة تساعدك على الاسترخاء والإبطاء والنظر في الداخل لتنمية اليقظة الذهنية للأفكار والعواطف والأحاسيس. انضم الينا دورة تدريبية لمعلمي اليوجا على الإنترنت.

شاليني مينون
شاليني حاصل على دبلوم في تعليم اليوغي من يوجا فيديا نيكيتان في مومباي. درست لبعض الوقت وغرست حبًا ثابتًا لليوغا في الكثيرين ، بما في ذلك أفراد عائلتها. تخرجت ابنتها الصغرى أيضًا كمدرس في Sivananda Yoga Vedanta Dhanwantari Ashram في ولاية كيرالا ودرست في سيدني ، بينما واصلت ابنتها الكبرى تعلم البيلاتس.

ردود

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

تواصل معنا

  • هذا الحقل لأغراض التحقق من صحة وينبغي أن تترك دون تغيير.

اتصل على WhatsApp

An Introduction to Yin Yoga

What it is, and Who it is for

what is yin yoga

Learn more about what is Yin Yoga is, who it is for, the principles of Yin Yoga, how it is different from Yin Yang yoga, and if Yin Yoga is Chinese

Introduction

Yin Yoga is a comparatively recent entrant into the yoga universe with exciting health benefits to offer. Although a modern form of yoga, it is nevertheless one of the many roots that strengthen and enrich the main trunk of the tree that is yogic science. It is a path to getting to know your body and the inner workings of your mind more intimately.

With an approach that is more meditative than typical Hatha Yoga practices, Yin yoga encourages us to observe and let go of emotions and trauma that we have accumulated — through releasing feelings and sensations that arise while ‘sitting still’ in a pose for an extended period.

Is Yin Yoga Chinese?

Yin yoga has its origins in Chinese Taoist practices and Hatha Yoga and was developed in the late 1970s by Paulie Zink, a Taoist yogi, and martial arts expert. Followers of esoteric sciences would be familiar with the terms yin and yang. A fundamental principle of ancient Chinese philosophy, yin, and yang represent the co-dependent and complementary, yet contradictory, forces that combine to create harmony in the universe. They are responsible for all phenomena in the universe.

The opposites of earth and heaven, female and male, darkness and light, moon and sun, and passivity and activity are some representations of yin and yang — where earth, female, darkness, moon, and passivity represent yin; and heaven, male, light, sun, and activity represent yang. Yin yoga was so named because it is a passive and mellow style of yoga.

A Yin yoga description would be incomplete without mentioning Paul Grilley and Sarah Powers, two well-known teachers of Yin yoga, who did much to popularise the form across Europe and North America, and in yoga studios around the world.

Paul Grilley attended Paulie Zink’s classes where he was exposed to Taoist yin and yang postures. The yin postures, which were held for extended periods, resonated with Paul, who devised entire classes around them. These were enthusiastically adopted by his students.

Sarah Powers coined the term Yin yoga to set it apart from Taoist yoga, which included both yin and yang yoga poses. Yin yoga has an open-source lineage, which is creative, non-rigid, and changeable.

Takeaway

What is Yin yoga? Yin yoga is a comparatively modern form of yoga developed from Hatha Yoga and Chinese Taoist practices in the 1970s. It is a passive, mellow and meditative style of yoga.

Principles of Yin Yoga

Yin yoga is a static style of yoga practiced in a relaxed manner. Most forms of yoga such as Vinyasa Yoga, Ashtanga Yoga, and Power Yoga can be called Yin Yang yoga, but the focus is more on the ‘yang’ aspect of yoga, with quick and vigorous transitions into asanas or poses.

Yin yoga requires students to go deep into themselves and become intimate with their bodies, emotions, and sensations. Fast-paced yoga practice does not allow this process of delving into oneself.

Yin yoga postures have always been around. However, Yang postures gradually gained prominence and overshadowed the Yin ones. Yin yoga has recalibrated the difference and restored the balance.

Yin yoga, although considered a relaxed form of yoga, is not as easy as it seems. So, what is unique about Yin yoga? It challenges practitioners to step outside their comfort zone. Often used in programmes to treat trauma, anxiety, eating disorders, and addictions, Yin yoga forces people to face and acknowledge their innermost feelings and emotions, and heal. 

While practicing Yin yoga, the focus is on holding asanas for a longer duration, and at the same time increasing inner awareness. The poses are held for 3-5 minutes or longer. As you relax into the poses, you try to let go of deep-held stress embedded in tissues.

Breathing is an important aspect of both Yin and Yang yoga. Controlled and conscious breathing is core to most Yang practices of yoga. However, Yin yoga emphasises the importance of relaxed abdominal breathing.

Yin yoga targets connective tissues, while other forms of yoga focus on endocrine glands, internal organs, and the energy body, along with the tissues. While Yin yoga mostly focuses on the lower body, the other forms of yoga impact the whole body. Hatha Yoga and other forms involve yogic poses, cleansing practices, breathing exercises, locks, mantras etc, while Yin yoga has only yogic stretches.

Takeaway

Yin yoga takes you deep within to be in touch with your emotions and sensations, to acknowledge and let them go. The practice helps you gently release stress buried deep in your tissues.

Who is Yin Yoga for?

Yin yoga is a great starting point for someone who wants to gradually wade into the rich depths of yoga. Since it is done slowly and the asanas are held for a longer duration, it is easier for beginners to pick up sequences and follow them through than a rapid Vinyasa Yoga practice.

Given that the aim of Yin yoga is to improve mobility and flexibility, a newbie with stiff joints can quickly ease into the routine. Yin yoga is also good for people who are interested in meditation and want to explore and gradually stick to a practice.

Yin yoga is ideal for people who have injuries or health concerns. It gently enhances the range of motion in joints, softens muscles, and releases deep layers of connective tissue to ultimately augment your yoga practice and meditation.

Yin yoga also activates the major energy meridians in the body and removes blockages, leading to optimum physical health. It enhances the flow of life force, or prana, in our body, especially around the tissues and joints where it often stagnates. It strengthens the energy channels, which improves support to the immune system and organs.

Yin yoga is also for people who lose their mental equilibrium with the tiniest disruptions in their daily routine. The long duration of holding poses conditions you to become aware of intense sensations that crop up and trains you to accept discomfort. This can translate to the acceptance of minor irritations that can stress you out in daily life.


Takeaway

Yin yoga is good for people who are starting out with yoga and those who have injuries or cannot do vigorous asanas. An instructor-led programme is always the best to achieve the best results and avoid injury.

The Bottom Line

Whether you take up Yin yoga as a complete practice in itself or as a gentle interlude between other vigorous forms of Yin Yang yoga, the benefits that accrue are manifold and worth pursuing. The physical and mental benefits that this gentle and relaxed practice bestows is no less than any other form.

Enlist yourself with a trained instructor to explore Yin yoga, a practice that helps you relax, slow down and look within to develop mindfulness to thoughts, emotions, and sensations.

Shalini Menon
Shalini has a Diploma in Yogic Education from Yoga Vidya Niketan in Mumbai. She taught for some time and instilled an abiding love for yoga in many, including her family members. Her younger daughter also graduated as a teacher from the Sivananda Yoga Vedanta Dhanwantari Ashram in Kerala and taught in Sydney, while her elder daughter went on to learn pilates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Get in Touch