阴瑜伽培养柔韧性

最佳阴瑜伽姿势和序列的灵活性

阴瑜伽柔韧性

阴瑜伽通过延长很少使用的结缔组织来增加柔韧性,使其成为更积极的阳瑜伽练习的绝佳补充。

介绍

阴瑜伽是一个相对论的新分支,专注于长时间保持被动姿势,从 3 到 10 分钟不等。 阳瑜伽体式通过短而动态的伸展运动来锻炼肌肉,而阴瑜伽则针对筋膜和结缔组织。

虽然每种风格都各自有效,但它们共同构成了 强大的组合 增加灵活性 并改善关节和组织健康.

灵活性的重要性

灵活性有许多显着的好处,包括改善身体健康、改善姿势、减少疼痛和改善情绪健康。

提高物理性能

当肌肉得到很好的拉伸时,它们的运动范围就会增加——无论是踢足球还是到达橱柜的顶部,都会带来更好的整体身体表现。

更好的姿势

更大的灵活性也意味着更好的姿势。 随着核心力量的发展,您的脊柱也会更好地对齐,您可以更轻松地坐下或站高。

另见: 200 小时在线瑜伽老师培训

更少的伤害和更少的痛苦

柔韧性练习可以锻炼肌肉力量,让您更好地承受体力消耗。 这意味着改善平衡和减少跌倒或受伤的机会。 当你的肌肉张开并变得不那么紧张时,你 不太可能出现抽筋和酸痛 或疼痛。  

情绪健康和精神清晰

增加的灵活性已被证明可以提高血清素水平——一种增加幸福感和 有助于稳定整体情绪. 当你的肌肉张开时,流向大脑的血流量会增加,从而导致更大的心理平静和更清晰的推理。

发展灵活性

与专注于发展肌肉力量的杨式瑜伽不同,阴式瑜伽针对更深层的结缔组织,例如连接肌肉和骨骼的筋膜、肌腱和韧带。 在这些身体组织上工作可以使它们软化和扩张,从而大大提高您的灵活性并改善整体运动范围。                          

阴瑜伽姿势灵活

1. 融化的心姿势(Uttana Shishosana)

这种刺激的体式或瑜伽姿势可以拉伸臀部和腿筋,从而为整个脊柱提供深度拉伸。 它还可以打开手臂和肩膀,同时刺激膀胱、胃和脾脏。

如果在这个姿势中手臂伸展, 肺经和心经也受到刺激,帮助 增加你的呼吸能力.

2. 狮身人面像姿势(Salamba Bhujangasana)

这种治疗 体式 通过打开脊柱周围的紧绷区域来增强背部肌肉。 它可以调节和收紧臀部,帮助支撑骨盆和臀部,同时刺激腹部器官。

3.儿童的姿势(Balasana)

这种舒缓的体式有助于伸展臀部、大腿和脚踝,同时促进脊柱的柔韧性。 通过轻压腹部器官, 有助于改善消化系统健康.

此外,它是一种温和的方法,可以缓解腰痛、改善血液循环并减少胸部和腿筋的紧张。

4.毛毛虫式(Paschimottanasana)

这个体式伸展脊柱和腿筋,同时 刺激肾脏和肾上腺. 它还通过呼吸和按压轻轻按摩消化器官,并刺激脊柱沿线的膀胱经络。 强烈建议平衡气流量和为冥想做好身体准备。

5.  龙式(Utthan Pristhasana)

这种低弓步姿势是 久坐不动的好解药. 它增加了髋关节的灵活性,伸展了髋屈肌和股四头肌,并有助于缓解坐骨神经痛。 它还刺激肝、脾、肾、胃和胆经。                                                               

6.骆驼式(Ustrasana)

这种心脏伸展的向后弯曲有助于平静心灵,同时加强你的核心。 它可以通过加强和拉直你的背部来改善你的姿势。 另外打开骨盆区域,它可以减少腹部和卵巢的经痛。 

7. 悬空式(Baddha Hasta Uttanasana)

这是在骆驼式等深后弯之后的温和前弯。 这个姿势伸展了脊柱,放松了腘绳肌,并让股四头肌暖和起来。 它还通过温和的压缩按摩消化器官并刺激膀胱。         

8. 下犬式(Adho Mukha Svanasana)

也许是最著名的体式,这种温和的倒置 伸展腿筋和小腿,同时加强手臂、肩膀和腿部。 它还可以增加流向大脑的血流量,从而提高整体思维清晰度。 通过经常练习,这种经典姿势还可以减轻慢性疼痛。

9. 天鹅式(Hamsasana)

这个坐姿非常适合 加强脚踝并增加脚趾和臀部的灵活性. 它非常适合打开髋屈肌和腰肌,还可以刺激脾脏、肾脏、肝脏、胆囊、膀胱和胃。           

10. 蝴蝶式(Titliasana/Baddha Konasana)

这种坐姿非常适合打开因久坐不动的生活方式而导致的紧绷臀部。 它可以通过加强下背部肌肉来帮助缓解背部疼痛,而不会对腿筋造成过度压力。 它还可以缓解颈部和头部的紧张,帮助减少头痛的频率,并通过增加生殖系统的血液循环来改善卵巢的功能。

灵活性序列

这个舒缓和基础的 60 分钟序列旨在拉伸您的背部、臀部、腿筋和股四头肌,同时增强较小韧带和肌腱的灵活性。 它旨在帮助平静心灵和神经系统,并让您有充足的时间向内走。                               

60 分钟阴瑜伽序列的灵活性

  1. 3 到 5 分钟融化心式
  1. 3 到 5 分钟狮身人面像式
  1. 5 到 7 分钟儿童式
  1. 3 到 5 分钟毛毛虫式
  1. 3到5分钟龙式
  1. 3到5分钟骆驼式
  1. 3到5分钟的悬垂姿势
  1. 3 到 5 分钟下犬式
  1. 3 到 5 分钟天鹅式
  1.  3到5分钟蝴蝶式
  1.  3到5分钟的静坐冥想                    

外卖

阴瑜伽不仅是提高柔韧性的理想选择,还可以有效放松紧绷的关节,改善运动范围,缓解疼痛。 定期练习还可以改善您的姿势,支持运动恢复,并提高您的呼吸效率。

这种节奏相当缓慢、被动的瑜伽方式不仅可以增加您的身体灵活性,而且可以鼓励正念意识,还可以帮助您灵活地思考和整体生活观。

为了提供更深入的见解,我们创建了一个特殊的 阴瑜伽在线课程 这可以帮助您扩大对这种舒缓瑜伽风格的了解。

米拉·瓦茨
Meera Watts 是 Siddhi Yoga International 的所有者和创始人。 她以其在健康行业的思想领导力而闻名于世,并被公认为国际瑜伽博主 20 强。 她关于整体健康的文章出现在 Elephant Journal、CureJoy、FunTimesGuide、OMtimes 和其他国际杂志上。 她于 100 年获得新加坡百强企业家奖。Meera 是一名瑜伽老师和治疗师,但现在她主要专注于领导 Siddhi Yoga International、撰写博客以及与新加坡的家人共度时光。

联系我们

  • 此字段是为了进行验证,并应保持不变。

在 WhatsApp 上联系

Yin Yoga to Develop Flexibility

Best Yin Yoga Poses & Sequences for Flexibility

Yin Yoga for Flexibility

Yin yoga increases flexibility by lengthening rarely used connective tissues, making it an excellent complement to the more active Yang yoga practice.

Introduction

Yin yoga is a relativity new branch focusing on passive poses held for an extended period of time, anywhere from 3 to 10 mins. While Yang yoga poses target the muscles through short, dynamic stretches, Yin targets the fascia and connective tissues.

Although each style is effective on its own, together they make a formidable combination to increase flexibility and improve joint and tissue health.

Importance of Flexibility

Flexibility has many prominent benefits including improved physical fitness, better posture, reduced pain, and greater emotional wellbeing.

Improved Physical Performance

When muscles are well-stretched, their range of motion increases – leading to better overall physical performance, whether it’s kicking a soccer ball or reaching the top of a cupboard.

Better Posture

Greater flexibility also means better posture. As your core strength develops, your spinal column also gets better aligned, and you can sit or stand tall more easily.

Fewer Injuries & Less Pain

Flexibility exercises develop muscle strength, allowing you to better withstand physical exertion. This means improved balance and less chance of falling or getting injured. As your muscles open up and become less tense, you are less likely to experience cramps and soreness or aches and pains.  

Emotional Wellbeing & Mental Clarity

Increased flexibility has been shown to boost serotonin levels – a hormone that increases one’s sense of happiness and helps stabilize overall mood. As your muscles open up, blood flow to your brain increases, leading to greater mental equanimity and clearer reasoning.

Develops Flexibility

Unlike the Yang style of yoga which focuses on developing muscular strength, Yin yoga targets the deeper connective tissues such as the fascia, tendons, and ligaments that connect muscle and bone. Working on these body tissues allows them to soften and expand, greatly increasing your flexibility and improving the overall range of motion.                          

Yin Yoga Poses for Flexibility

1. Melting Heart Pose (Uttana Shishosana)

This stimulating asana, or yoga pose, stretches the hips and hamstrings thus providing a deep stretch to the entire spine. It also opens up the arms and shoulders while stimulating the urinary bladder, stomach, and spleen.

If the arms are extended during this pose, the lung and heart meridians are also stimulated, helping to increase your breathing capacity.

2. Sphinx Pose (Salamba Bhujangasana)

This therapeutic asana strengthens the back muscles by opening up the tight areas around the spine. It tones and firms the glutes, helping to support the pelvis and hips, while stimulating the abdominal organs.

3. Child’s Pose (Balasana)

This soothing asana helps to stretch the hips, thighs, and ankles while promoting flexibility in the spine. By lightly compressing the abdominal organs, it helps to improve digestive health.

Additionally it’s a gentle way to ease lower back pain, improve blood circulation and reduce tension in the chest and hamstrings.

4. Caterpillar Pose (Paschimottanasana)

This asana stretches the spine and hamstring while stimulating the kidney and adrenal glands. It also gently massages the digestive organs through breath and compression and stimulates the urinary bladder meridians along the spine. It is highly recommended for balancing chi flow and preparing the body for meditation.

5.  Dragon Pose (Utthan Pristhasana)

This low lunge pose is a great antidote to a long sedentary day. It increases hip mobility, stretches the hip flexors and quadriceps, and can help ease sciatica. It also stimulates the liver, spleen, kidneys, stomach, and gallbladder meridians.                                                               

6. Camel Pose (Ustrasana)

This heart-stretching backward bend helps calm the mind while strengthening your core. It can improve your posture by strengthening and straightening out your back. Additionally opening up the pelvic area, it can reduce menstrual pain in the abdomen and ovaries. 

7. Dangling Pose (Baddha Hasta Uttanasana)

This is a gentle forward bend after deep backbends such as the Camel pose. This pose stretches the spine, loosens the hamstrings, and warms up the quadriceps. It also massages the digestion organs through gentle compression and stimulates the urinary bladder.         

8. Downward-Facing Dog Pose (Adho Mukha Svanasana)

Perhaps the best-known asana, this mild inversion stretches the hamstrings and calves, while strengthening the arms, shoulders, and legs. It also increases blood flow to the brain, improving overall mental clarity. With regular practice, this classic pose can also reduce chronic pain.

9. Swan Pose (Hamsasana)

This seated pose is wonderful for strengthening the ankles and increasing toe and hip mobility. It is ideal for opening up the hip flexors and psoas and also stimulates the spleen, kidney, liver, gallbladder, urinary bladder, and stomach.           

10. Butterfly Pose (Titliasana/Baddha Konasana)

This seated pose is ideal for opening up tight hips caused by a sedentary lifestyle. It can help relieve back pain by strengthening the lower back muscles, without placing undue strain on the hamstrings. It also alleviates tension in the neck and head, helping reduce the frequency of headaches and improving the functioning of the ovaries by increasing blood circulation to the reproductive system.

Sequences for Flexibility

This soothing and grounding 60-minute sequence is intended to stretch your back, hips, hamstrings, and quadricep muscles while building flexibility in your smaller ligaments and tendons. It is designed to help calm the mind and nervous system and give you ample time to go inward.                               

60-Min Yin Yoga Sequence for Flexibility

  1. 3 to 5 minutes Melting Heart Pose
  1. 3 to 5 minutes Sphinx Pose
  1. 5 to 7 minutes Child’s Pose
  1. 3 to 5 minutes Caterpillar Pose
  1. 3 to 5 minutes Dragon Pose
  1. 3 to 5 minutes Camel Pose
  1. 3 to 5 minutes Dangling Pose
  1. 3 to 5 minutes Downward Facing Dog
  1. 3 to 5 minutes Swan Pose
  1.  3 to 5 minutes Butterfly Pose
  1.  3 to 5 minutes of Sitting Meditation                    

The Takeaway

Yin yoga is not only ideal for increasing flexibility but also effective in loosening up tight joints, improving your range of motions, and easing aches and pains. Regular practice can also improve your posture, support athletic recovery, and increase your breathing efficiency.

This rather slow-paced, passive style of yoga doesn’t only increase your physical flexibility but by encouraging mindful awareness, also helps you to be flexible in your thinking and overall outlook on life.

To provide deeper insights we’ve created a special Online Course on Yin Yoga which can be instrumental in helping you widen your knowledge about this soothing yoga style.

Meera Watts
Meera Watts is the owner and founder of Siddhi Yoga. She is known around the world for her thought leadership in the wellness industry and was also recognized as a Top 20 International Yoga Blogger. Her writing on holistic health has appeared in Elephant Journal, CureJoy, FunTimesGuide, OMtimes and other international magazines. Meera is a yoga teacher and yoga therapist, though now she focuses primarily on leading Siddhi Yoga, blogging and spending time with her family in Singapore.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Get in Touch