fbpx

瑜伽冥想与佛教有关吗? 专家访谈

奥加冥想

瑜伽冥想与佛教有什么关系? 本文根据专家访谈整理而成 探索瑜伽冥想 以及它与佛教的联系。

冥想入门

冥想可以在古代找到 佛教教义正念文学, 印度教 瑜伽 以及许多其他宗教和文化的教义,特别是在 印度和西藏。 冥想练习最古老的书面证据可以追溯到 1,500 BC 印度的吠陀教义。 后来,在公元前六世纪和四世纪之间,冥想在 中国道教,藏传佛教.

印度教中的冥想也 被称为 阿斯汤加瑜伽的八支。 这是一种深刻的精神和自我意识实践,涉及对自我的深刻探索。 这 真实的自我 是我们内在的终极生命和能量,也是瑜伽之路引导我们走向的终极生命和能量。 冥想是探索身体内外这个空间并与生命普遍且无所不在的能量建立牢固联系的一种方式.

有很多方法可以帮助我们准备练习冥想。 在瑜伽传统中,身体瑜伽和调息呼吸练习是冥想的准备基础。 这并不像坐在地上并且在身体、精神和情感上仍然保持状态那么容易。 身体需要力量、灵活性和营养才能舒适地坐着,即使是几分钟,也不会感到不适,更不用说几个小时甚至几天了。 这就是为什么冥想被视为瑜伽教义中的最后一个练习—— 前面提到的调息法 瑜伽是让自己准备好深入探索并超越我们自己的身体体验的方法。

下面您将找到有关冥想及其与各种传统的联系的更多信息,以及有关如何开始冥想之旅的一些见解。

每个瑜伽冥想都是佛教的吗?

冥想不属于任何传统、宗教、文化或国家。 尽管它在佛教和印度教传统中有书面的历史证据,但它并不仅仅属于它们。 冥想只是一种解放思想、澄清我们对生活的看法的精神实践。


佛教教义中的两种主要禅修方法都来自佛陀,被称为“ 呼吸的正念慈爱 冥想。 两者都关注不同的事物,并且是冥想练习可以有多么不同的很好的例子。

每种冥想练习的技巧和方法各不相同。 事实上,冥想有很多种类型,它们来自不同的传统。 一些最著名和广泛实践的方法包括 内观禅修禅修佛教, 巴克提冥想, 咒语冥想, 声浴冥想, 脉轮冥想印度教, 除此之外还有更多。 因此,练习者可以在特定时刻尝试并选择最适合他们的冥想。 每一次经历都是独特且有效的。

对于许多人来说,冥想只是深入倾听他们的感受、想法以及在这一特定时刻他们在生活中所处的位置的时刻。 这是一条通往 自我意识和探索、质疑和寻找答案、接受和善意, 好奇心和投降。 冥想也是一种独特且完全个人化的体验,每个人都有权以自己的方式发现和感受。 一个强大的空间,我们体内的一切都团结在一起。

非佛教徒可以打坐吗?

每个人有时甚至可能在不知情的情况下都可以这样做。
冥想通常与佛教僧侣和瑜伽士静静地坐着、有意识地呼吸并专注于特定的能量或物质联系在一起。 这是冥想的一部分,但许多练习可以引导我们获得冥想体验。

我的导师曾经问过我和其他学生:您是否曾经陷入过这样的时刻,以至于在那几秒钟内没有其他事情重要和存在? 例如,当您散步时,注意到附近有一只美丽的鸟飞过,或者看到夜空中有一颗流星。 或者当你喜欢某种东西的味道时,你从未尝试过。

所有这些将我们的能量转向身体、思想和情感之外的事物的时刻都可以被视为冥想状态和更大意识的一瞥。 这并不意味着我们每次散步时都需要专注于寻找这些时刻。 让它们出现在你的生活中,并在它们到来时享受体验它们的乐趣。
我想每个人都可以轻松理解这个简单的例子。 因此,每当有人问我有关冥想的问题时,我都会分享它。

冥想的原因与人们冥想的原因一样多。 这样做是为了放松、理清思绪、更加专注、睡得更好或者进入更精神的体验,这是完全可以的。 任何决定冥想的人背后的任何需求和好奇心都是有效的。 当谈到冥想时,没有匆忙,没有竞赛,也不需要强迫任何事情。 经历是我们的选择,而我们如何经历它是我们自己的路。

更多来自Google的 冥想学校和老师 在那里帮助和指导我们走向内在的道路。 向他人学习,然后脱离、发现和探索我们希望在这个地球上生活的其他方式,这确实是一次美好的经历。 因此,尽管冥想是一种非常个人化和独特的练习,但仍需要学习特定的结构和练习,为使我们的冥想练习更安全、更舒适奠定基础。

我强烈推荐任何有兴趣开始冥想寻找愿意与您分享他们的知识和经验的老师和实践者的人。 作为生物,我们都以某种方式联系在一起。 因此,我们可能会发现以最舒适的方式引导冥想和练习很有帮助。

底线

对于任何需要与自己和生命的普遍能量联系的人来说,冥想始终存在。 这是一种意义深远的练习,可以支持平静、安宁、清晰的思想和观点,并帮助我们保持平衡的幸福感。 冥想适合每个人,每个人都是为了冥想。 无论您想自己探索还是想学习并与他人分享经验,冥想都适合您。 如果您想更深入地研究并学习更多有关冥想的教学,我们邀请您加入我们的在线课程 平静你的精神,抚慰你的心灵 接下来是我们的冥想课程 200小时TTC课程.

米拉·瓦茨
Meera Watts 是 Siddhi Yoga International 的所有者和创始人。 她以其在健康行业的思想领导力而闻名于世,并被公认为国际瑜伽博主 20 强。 她关于整体健康的文章出现在 Elephant Journal、CureJoy、FunTimesGuide、OMtimes 和其他国际杂志上。 她于 100 年获得新加坡百强企业家奖。Meera 是一名瑜伽老师和治疗师,但现在她主要专注于领导 Siddhi Yoga International、撰写博客以及与新加坡的家人共度时光。

联系我们

  • 此字段是为了进行验证,并应保持不变。

在 WhatsApp 上联系

Is Yoga Meditation Connected to Buddhism? An Expert’s Interview

oga Meditation

How does yoga Meditation is connected with Buddhism? This article is based on an expert’s interview to explore yoga meditation and its connection to Buddhism.

Introduction to Meditation

Meditation can be found in ancient Buddhist teachings and mindfulness literature, Hinduism and Yoga as well as in the teachings of many other religions and cultures, especially in India and Tibet. The oldest written evidence of meditation practice dates back to 1,500 BC and the Vedic teachings in India. Later, between the sixth and fourth centuries BC, meditation was developed and practiced in China-Taoism, and Tibet-Buddhism.

Meditation in Hinduism also known as Dhyana is one of the Eight Limbs of Ashtanga Yoga. It is a deeply spiritual and self-awareness practice that involves a profound exploration of the Self. The True Self is the ultimate life and energy we carry within and towards which the yogic path guides us. Meditation is a way to explore this space in and outside the body and create a strong connection with life’s universal and omnipresent energy.

There are many ways to prepare ourselves to practice meditation. In yogic traditions, physical yoga and pranayama breath work are the preparatory base for meditation. It is not as easy as it seems to sit down on the ground and still be physically, mentally, and emotionally. The physical body needs strength, flexibility and nourishment to sit comfortably without discomfort even for a few minutes – not to mention hours or even days. This is why meditation is treated as the last practice in Yogic teachings – the previously mentioned pranayama and yoga are ways to prepare oneself to delve deeper and go beyond the bodily experience of ourselves.

Below you will find more information about meditation and its connection to various traditions and some insight on how to begin this journey with meditation.

Is Every Yoga Meditation a Buddhist?

Meditation does not belong to any tradition, religion, culture, or country. And though it has been written historical evidence in the Buddhist and Hindu traditions, it is not to be assigned to them only. Meditation is simply a spiritual practice of freeing the mind and clearing our perspective on life.


The two major meditative practices in Buddhist teachings come from Buddha, known as the Mindfulness of Breathing and Loving-Kindness meditations. Both focus on different things and are great examples of how much a meditation practice can differ.

The techniques and methods in each meditation practice vary. There are, in fact, many types of meditation and they come from different traditions. Some of the best-known and widely practiced ones include the Vipassana Meditation and Zen Meditation from Buddhism, Bhakti Meditation, Mantra Meditation, Sound Bath Meditation, Chakra Meditation from Hinduism, and more besides. Thanks to this, the practitioner can experiment and choose the meditation most suitable for them at a specific moment. Each experience is unique and valid.

For many people, meditation is simply a moment of listening deeply to how they feel, what they think, and where in life they are at this particular moment. It is a path towards self-awareness and exploration, questioning and looking for answers, acceptance and kindness, curiosity and surrender. Meditation is also a unique and fully personal experience that every person has the right to discover and feel in their own way. A powerful space in which all there is unites within us.

Can Non-Buddhists Meditate?

Every person can and probably does sometimes without even knowing it.
Meditation is often associated with Buddhist monks and yogis sitting in silence, consciously breathing and focusing on a particular energy or matter. This is a part of meditation, but many practices can lead us to a meditative experience.

My Guru once asked me and other students: Have you ever been caught up in a moment so much that nothing else mattered and existed in those few seconds? For example, when you go for a walk and notice a beautiful bird flying close by or see a shooting star in the night sky. Or when you enjoy a flavor of something, you have never tried.

All those moments of turning our energy towards something more than our physical body, thoughts, and emotions can be seen as a glimpse of a meditative state and greater awareness. It does not mean we need to focus on finding these moments every time we go for a walk. Let them be in your life and enjoy experiencing them whenever they come.
Everyone can easily understand this simple example, I assume. Therefore I often share it whenever someone asks me about meditation.

Meditation is done for as many reasons as people are meditating. It is perfectly fine to do it to relax, clear the mind, be more focussed, sleep better, or get into a more spiritual experience. Whatever need and curiosity there is behind anyone deciding to meditate is valid. When it comes to meditation, there is no rush, no race, and no need to force anything. The experience is our choice and how we go through it is our own path.

Many meditation schools and teachers are there to help and guide us on our path inwards. It is truly a beautiful experience to learn from others and then break away, discover, and explore the other ways we wish to live on this earth. So even though meditation is a very personal and unique practice, there are specific structures and practices to be learned to lay the foundation to make our meditative practice safer and more comfortable.

I highly recommend anyone interested in starting a meditation search for teachers and practitioners willing to share their knowledge and experiences with you. As living beings, we are all connected in some way. Therefore, we might find it helpful to be guided into meditation and practice in the most comfortable way.

The Bottomline

Meditation has always been there for anyone who needs to connect with themselves and the universal energy of life. It is a profound practice that can support calmness, tranquility, clarity of thoughts, and perspective and help us maintain our well-being in balance. Meditation is for everyone and everyone is for meditation. Whether you wish to explore it on your own or learn and share the experience with others, meditation is there for you. If you feel like delving deeper and learning more teachings about meditation, we invite you to join our online Calm Your Spirit, Soothe Your Mind meditation course followed by our 200Hrs TTC Course.

online yoga teacher training 2024
Meera Watts
Meera Watts is the owner and founder of Siddhi Yoga International. She is known worldwide for her thought leadership in the wellness industry and was recognized as a Top 20 International Yoga Blogger. Her writing on holistic health has appeared in Elephant Journal, CureJoy, FunTimesGuide, OMtimes and other international magazines. She got the Top 100 Entrepreneur of Singapore award in 2022. Meera is a yoga teacher and therapist, though now she focuses primarily on leading Siddhi Yoga International, blogging and spending time with her family in Singapore.

Get in Touch

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Contact on WhatsApp