如何成为认证瑜伽教练

这些天,似乎其他每个人都是 认证瑜伽老师。 您可能想知道如何自己解决这个问题,或者它是否现实。 如果您对这种做法充满热情,并希望将其利益分享给他人,那么您很可能是理想的人选。 我建议先阅读这篇文章: 如何知道我是否准备接受瑜伽老师培训? 如果您发现自己不想成为瑜伽老师,则可以通过参加培训课程来进一步提高自己的练习和知识水平: 即使您不想成为瑜伽老师,为什么还要进行瑜伽老师培训?

如何成为一名认证瑜伽教练

现在您确定要获得认证,现在让我们来谈谈如何进行。

在本出版物发行时,全球任何地方都没有官方的认证法律要求。 从本质上讲,这意味着要学会教瑜伽,所需要做的就是选择一个与您产生共鸣的程序,并热情地追求它! 但是,您需要选择瑜伽联盟正式认可的计划,瑜伽联盟是国际公认的教育和认证组织,该组织已建立了针对教师和学校的要求系统。 全球范围内有许多不同的教师培训计划,可提供各种瑜伽风格和传统的认证。

那么如何去成为一个 注册瑜伽老师 (RYT)与瑜伽联盟合作? 每个完成瑜伽老师培训计划的人 注册瑜伽学校 (RYS)可以申请RYT认证。 RYT的认证分为多个级别,具体取决于完成的培训小时数和总教学时间。

瑜伽联盟认证的瑜伽教练

大多数人通常通过参加200小时的RYS教师培训课程来开始他们的瑜伽老师之旅。 如前所述,根据瑜伽的风格或传统,后勤(兼职,全职,本地或国外)和成本,有很多可用的程序。

200小时的课程重点是向普通大众教授瑜伽。 这包括:

  • 体式和对齐(还包括如何指导其他人进行姿势和类排序)
  • 解剖学和生理学
  • 哲学与冥想

所有200小时的课程在 瑜伽风格。 但是,为了确保全面的教育,他们都遵循以下基本准则: 瑜伽联盟概述。

为什么要200个小时?

在200小时的课程中,您不仅会练习而且还会深入学习瑜伽姿势-如何根据自己的身体能力正确执行姿势。 您每天至少要练习两个小时的瑜伽,这样您才能真正了解姿势的原理及其含义。 您的身体健康和体力也会得到改善。

你也会 学习解剖和生理学,以及它们与瑜伽的关系。 将讨论这些姿势的好处和禁忌症。 将您的体育锻炼与解剖学和生理学知识相结合后,就可以进行姿势对准的研究。 这是任何瑜伽老师培训课程中非常重要的一个方面,因为我们为了健康而练习瑜伽……不要伤害自己!

成为认证瑜伽大师

也将有关于瑜伽的哲学方面的会议,这些会议基于 帕坦加利的八肢瑜伽。 瑜伽是关于如何与自己和他人和谐相处的,而在这些哲学课程中,关于您的生活如何以及生活中想要看到的变化,您会想到许多问题。

然后还有实践 呼吸法 (呼吸技巧)。 这是朝着实现目标迈出的关键一步 三昧 (神圣联盟)。 您的呼吸会影响您的身体,情感和心理健康。 因此,重要的是学习和理解练习Pranayama的正确方法。

如何成为瑜伽老师

在整个课程中,您将沉浸在瑜伽中。 这不仅是为了您自己的利益,也是为了他人的利益:您只能教自己真正理解的知识。 在此过程中,培训师将指导您如何评估和调整其他人的姿势,包括使用道具或适当的言语提示。

最后,实际上200个小时似乎太短了! 与生活中的其他一切一样,学习并不止于此。 实际上,在经过教师培训课程之后,您将意识到这只是您旅程的开始。

如何成为瑜伽教练

完成200小时的课程后,一些毕业生可能会倾向于与特定人群合作。 为此,还有其他各种扩展程序可用,例如儿童瑜伽和产前瑜伽。 这些程序通常持续时间较短。

成为瑜伽教练要花多长时间?

瑜伽老师的旅程甚至在报名参加教师培训课程之前就已经开始。 确实,在参加200小时课程之前,已经制定了一致的瑜伽练习是理想的。 这样,您的身体就已经足够适应身体的严格要求,并且您的思想将对体位以及上课时发生的事情有所准备。 在YTTC之前您能做些什么以更好地做好准备?

成为瑜伽老师

你的 正式的第一步 成为一名合格的老师将完成200小时的课程。 之后,如果您希望继续并成为500小时的RYT,则可以参加300小时的课程。

理想情况下,您将能够协助高级瑜伽老师几个月。 直接向某人学习肯定会快速找到专业知识。

总之, 没有明确的时间表 在“ x”时间之后,您将成为瑜伽老师。 瑜伽是非常动手的,您将拥有更多的体验-不管是体式训练,哲学训练还是冥想训练都可以。 您会教得更好的装备。

我如何获得瑜伽认证?

首先,确定您喜欢的瑜伽风格。 如果您喜欢在练习瑜伽时流汗,Vinyasa风格的健身计划将非常适合您。 如果您喜欢在练习中使用道具,则可以选择艾扬格或治疗风格的程序。

成为注册瑜伽老师还有另外一步!

完成老师的培训后,您需要在以下位置注册为瑜伽老师 美国瑜伽联盟。 一旦注册,您将被列为他们的全球目录中的一名老师,该老师已达到教学的最低要求,并已在正式注册的瑜伽学校完成培训。

如何获得教瑜伽的资格

您现在可以教瑜伽了。 请记住,老师的角色非常重要。 继续学习并扩展自己的练习,以便与所有人分享瑜伽的奇妙礼物。

您可能还喜欢: 瑞诗凯诗的锡迪瑜伽学校瑜伽老师培训

最佳:短期密集或较长时间; 本地还是海外?

瑜伽老师培训课程有两种选择 – 3个月的课程(仅在周末运行)或一个完整的XNUMX个月的课程。 让我们看一下这两种方法的优缺点。

短期还是长期?

在短期内,强化课程肯定是一生的机会 让您完全沉浸于瑜伽生活方式中,因为您会抛弃所有其他义务,在课程中全力以赴。 这使您可以更专注于所教的内容和每天发生的事情,而不会受到外界的干扰。 每日行程,食物和环境也 专为鼓励最佳瑜伽体验而设计.

精读课程的明显缺点是,您可能根本无法抽出工作或其他时间进行此类工作。 延迟义务可能会导致您在整个过程中承受压力,这会适得其反。

几个周末的长期课程 不需要你请假,您同样可以在训练时间之外维持自己的生活(如果您仍然有精力!)。 对于那些有家庭义务并且无论在何种情况下都不能长时间出门在外的人,这也将是更好的选择。

周末课程的另一个好处是,每节课之间您将有更多的时间来吸收和处理所教的内容,因此您有更多的时间与老师一起提问和澄清所有不确定的内容。

然而, 周末课程不会让您沉浸于瑜伽生活方式的全部体验中,因为一周的大部分时间都花在了您正常的生活方式上。

本地还是海外?

当地课程会便宜一些 因为您不必花更多的钱来旅行,住宿和饮食。 您将熟悉环境,并且没有因未达到预期而遭受文化冲击或失望的风险。 但是,某些发达国家的计划实际上可能比国外的计划更为昂贵。

国际课程是一个陌生的环境,但这 可以帮助您与伴侣取得更多联系,也可以与自己相处更多时间。 如果您是外向型,这也将是一个机会,结识您在本地完成课程可能从未与过的人。 您还将体验到与您自己截然不同的不同文化和人们的生活。

不用说,在海外度过一个月的费用会更高,而陌生的环境可能会让某些人感到不安。

归根结底,这取决于您的工作重点。 我认为,如果您有幸有能力参加海外强化课程,请这样做! 您一定会从改变生活的经验和见解中获得回报!

在海外?

如果您想休息一个月,并且预算在3,000美元到7,000美元之间,则 巴厘岛 或泰国将是首选。 然后,您将获得带有证书的豪华瑜伽静修场所。

在巴厘岛学习教瑜伽

如果您的预算紧张,那么另一个选择就是 印度的瑜伽老师培训课程。 但是,印度是瑜伽的发源地,您很可能会从著名的印度老师那里学习。 如果您真的很想当瑜伽老师,那么您可能要考虑做您的 印度300小时瑜伽老师培训 以及完成200小时的培训后。

成为一名瑜伽教练要花多少钱?

低至1,500美元,最高至20,000美元。

这取决于程序的独特后勤:持续时间,位置和住宿。 如果您是在本地做程序,那么您就不需要支付额外的现金来支付住宿和机票。 一个月海外密集课程的价格将取决于两者 住宿类型 (五星级酒店或经济型酒店)和 程序的位置.

瑜伽认证会让您成为一名出色的瑜伽老师吗?

正式的瑜伽训练通常是 成为瑜伽老师的第一步. 但是,您多久听到一次有人不参加瑜伽老师培训的消息? 要成为一名出色的老师, 你将不得不赢得它.

在完成了教师培训课程后,大多数人意识到自己所知甚少,就会有些震惊! 是的,教师培训将为您提供很多知识,但这只是冰山一角。

确实,那里有传奇的瑜伽老师。 如果他们没有接受任何正式的培训,那么这些魔力是从哪里来的?

做一个好老师,您将必须通过参加研讨会,进行自己的研究和阅读书籍来致力于瑜伽的探索。 但最重要的是,您将必须通过自己的经验来学习。 瑜伽是生活中令人难以置信的深层方面。 它不仅限于体式。 它还包括精神和哲学领域。 而且任何组织都无法签署您的精神发展认证。

为了能够指导您的学生完成一堂课并准确阐明正在发生的事情-身体的哪个部分正在感觉什么,如何摆姿势等,您需要很多经验。 俗话说得好:老师只能根据自己的经验指导学生。

10个步骤信息图表指南

如何成为认证瑜伽教练

您准备好开始自己的旅程并参观这个令人惊叹的瑜伽胜地吗? 进行下一步,看看200小时 果阿的瑜伽老师培训!

8 条评论

  1. 赫巴布迪亚 /回复

    感谢您提供宝贵的信息。 我的总部设在迪拜,我期待成为瑜伽老师。 我已经是从业者了。 请如果您推荐迪拜的任何好地方被认证为瑜伽老师,请告诉我。

  2. 海娜·莫尔帕尼(Heena Moolpani) /回复

    我在马哈拉施特拉邦Ulhasnagar dist thane担任讲师。 我希望为瑜伽教练做认证课程。 您可以在排灯节假期,暑假或周末期间为我提供有关课程的指导吗? 学费? 最好的学习机构?

  3. pingback的: Ibang paraan para Kumita:Negosyo想法在ibang paraan para Kumita ng Pera

    1. 米拉·瓦茨 /回复

      嗨,劳拉(Hi Laura),美国瑜伽联盟(Yoga Alliance USA)的最低注册年龄为13岁。 但是,我们不接受16岁以下的申请。 那些未满18岁并希望参加TTC课程的人将需要由监护人签名的放行表格。

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Apply Now

Everything You Need to Know to Become a Certified Yoga Instructor

These days, it seems like every other person is a certified yoga teacher. You may be wondering how to go about this yourself, or whether it’s even realistic. If you’re passionate about the practice and hope to impart its benefits to others, chances are you are a perfect candidate. I’d recommend reading this post first: How Do I Know If I’m Ready For Yoga Teacher Training? If you find that you don’t want to become a yoga teacher, know that you can still deeply enhance your practice and knowledge by enrolling in a training course: Why should you do Yoga Teacher Training even if you don’t want to become a yoga teacher?

 

how to become a yoga instructor

Now that you’re sure you want to pursue a certification, let’s talk about how.

At the time of this publication, there are no official legal requirements for certification anywhere in the world. This essentially means that to learn to teach yoga, all that’s needed is to pick a program that resonates with you and pursue it passionately! However, you’ll want to pick a program officially recognized by the Yoga Alliance (https://www.yogaalliance.org/), the internationally recognized education and accreditation organization that has established a system of requirements for teachers and schools. There are many different teacher training programs available worldwide, which offer certification in a wide array of yoga styles and traditions.

So how does one go about becoming a Registered Yoga Teacher (RYT) with Yoga Alliance? Everyone who has completed a yoga teacher training program with a Registered Yoga School (RYS) can apply for RYT certification. There are several levels of certification for RYTs, depending on the number of training hours completed and total hours of teaching.

yoga alliance

Most people usually start their yoga teacher journey by attending a 200-hour RYS teacher training course. As previously stated, there are many programs available, depending on the style or tradition of yoga, logistics (part time, full time intensive, local or abroad) and cost.

200-hour programs focus on teaching yoga to the general population. This includes:

  • Asana and alignment (which also includes how to guide others into the poses and class sequencing)
  • Anatomy and Physiology
  • Philosophy and Meditation

All 200-hour programs vary in terms of style of yoga. But, to ensure a well-rounded education, they all adhere to these basic guidelines as outlined by Yoga Alliance.

Why 200 hours?

In a 200-hour course, you will not only practice but also learn in-depth about yoga poses–how to execute the poses correctly according to your own physical abilities. You will practice yoga for at least two hours daily, so you come to really understand the mechanics of the poses and what they entail. Your physical health and strength will improve as well.

You will also learn anatomy and physiology, and how they relate to yoga. The benefits and contraindications of the poses will be discussed. Once your physical practice is combined with the knowledge of anatomy and physiology, then the study of alignment in poses comes into play. This is a very important aspect of any yoga teacher training course, as we practice yoga for health … not to injure ourselves!

become a yoga instructor 

There will also be sessions on the philosophical aspects of yoga, which are based on Patanjali’s Eight Limbs of Yoga. Yoga is all about how to live in harmony with ourselves and others, and during these philosophy sessions many questions will arise within you as to how you have been living and what changes you want to see in your life.

Then there is also the practice of Pranayama (breathing techniques). This is a crucial step toward achievement of Samadhi (Divine Union). Your breath affects the quality of your physical, emotional and mental health. So it’s important to learn and understand the proper ways to practice Pranayama.

becoming a yoga instructor 

Throughout the course, you will immerse yourself in yoga. This is not only for your own benefit, but also for others: you can only teach what you truly understand. Along the way, the trainers will guide you on how to assess and adjust others into the poses, which includes the use of props or proper verbal cues.

In the end, 200 hours will actually seem too short! As with everything else in life, the learning does not end there. In fact, after a teacher training course, you will come to realize that this is only the beginning of your journey.

become yoga instructor 

After completing a 200-hour program, some graduates may feel inclined to work with specific specific populations. To this end there are various other extension programs available—kids’ yoga and pre-natal yoga are examples. These programs are usually of a shorter duration.

How long does it actually take to become a yoga teacher?

A yoga teacher’s journey begins even before signing up for a teacher training course. Indeed, it is ideal to have already developed a consistent yoga practice prior to attending a 200-hour program. This way, your body will already be reasonably fit for the physical rigor, and your mind will be prepared with an idea of the asanas and what goes on during class. Is There Anything You Can Do Before A YTTC To Better Prepare Yourself?

become a yoga teacher 

Your first official step to becoming a certified teacher will be completing a 200-hour program. After that, if you wish to continue on and become a 500-hour RYT, you can go for a 300-hour program.

Ideally, you’d be able to assist a senior yoga teacher for a few months. Learning directly from someone will definitely fast-track your path to expertise.

In short, there is no definitive timeframe whereby after ‘x’ amount of time, you will become a yoga teacher. Yoga is very hands-on, and the more experience you have with it–regardless of whether it’s with asanas, philosophy, or meditation; the better equipped you will be to teach.

How do I get a yoga certification?

First, decide on a style of yoga you love. If you enjoy sweating it out during your yoga practice, a Vinyasa-style program will be suitable for you. If you prefer using props in your practice, then go for an Iyengar or Therapeutic styled program.

There’s one more step to becoming a registered yoga teacher!

After you’ve completed your teacher training, you will need to register as a yoga teacher with the Yoga Alliance of America. Once registered, you’ll be listed in their global directory as a teacher who has met their minimum requirements for teaching and has completed their training with an officially registered yoga school.

how to get certified to teach yoga 

You are now ready to teach yoga. Remember that the role of a teacher is very important. Keep learning and expanding your own practice, so you can share the wonderful gift of yoga with everyone.

What’s best: short-term intensive or longer duration; local or overseas?

There are two choices when it comes to Yoga Teacher Training Courses – either a 3-month long course which runs only on weekends, or a full-on one month course. Let’s take a look at the pros and cons of both options.

Short Term or Long Term?

A short term, intensive course would definitely be the opportunity of a lifetime to fully immerse yourself into the yoga lifestyle, as you would have set aside all other obligations to fully commit to presence during the course. This allows you to be more focused on what is being taught and what is happening daily, with minimum distractions from the outside world. The daily schedule, food and environment are also designed specifically to encourage the best yogic experience.

The obvious downside to an intensive course is that you might simply be incapable of taking such time off from work or other pursuits. Delaying obligations might cause you to stress throughout the course, which would be highly counterproductive.

 

A long term course which runs over a few weekends would not require you to take time off from work, and you can likewise maintain your personal life outside of training hours (if you still have the energy to!). This would also be preferable for people who have familial obligations and cannot, for whatever circumstances, be away from home for long.

Another benefit of a weekend course is that you will have more time in between classes to absorb and process what is being taught, so you have more time with your teachers to ask questions and clarify anything you are unsure about.

However, a weekend course will not immerse you in the full experience of a yoga lifestyle, as the majority of the week is spend in the hustle and bustle of your normal lifestyle.

Local or Overseas?

A local course would be cheaper because you would not have to fork out more money for travel, accommodation and food. The environment would be familiar to you, and there’s no risk of culture shock or disappointment at unmet expectations. However, programs in certain developed countries may actually be more expensive than overseas.

An international course is an unfamiliar setting, but this will help you bond more with your course mates and also spend more time with yourself. If you are the outgoing type, this will also be an opportunity to meet people you’d probably never cross paths with had you done the course locally. You will also experience a different culture and the lives of people vastly different from your own.

It goes without saying that spending a month overseas is more expensive, and the unfamiliar setting may be unsettling for some.

At the end of the day, it comes down to what your priorities are. In my opinion, if you are lucky enough to have the means to attend an intensive course overseas, please do so! You’re sure to return from the experience with life-changing experiences and insights!

Where overseas?

If you would like a month’s break and have a budget between $3,000 USD to $7,000 USD, then Bali or Thailand would be the preferred choices. You’ll then have a luxurious yoga retreat along with certification.

learn to teach yoga in bali

If your budget is tight, then the other option is India. However, India is the origin of Yoga and you will most likely have the benefit of learning from venerable Indian teachers.

How much does a yoga instructor certification cost?

As little as $1,500 USD or as much at $20,000 USD.

This depends on the unique logistics of the program: duration, location and accommodation. If you’re doing a program locally, then you won’t need to fork out extra cash for accommodation and airfare. The price of a one month intensive overseas will depend on both the type of accommodation (five star hotel or budget hotel) and the location of the program.

Will a yoga certification make you a great teacher?

Formal yoga training is generally the first step to becoming a yoga teacher. But how often do you hear of people failing at yoga teacher training? To become a great teacher, you will have to earn it.

Upon completing a teacher training course, most people are somewhat shocked when they realize they know so little! Yes, teacher training will provide you with a lot of knowledge, but that’s only the tip of the iceberg.

Indeed, there are legendary yoga teachers out there. If they did not receive any formal training, where does all this magic come from?

To be a great teacher, you will have to be dedicated to exploring yoga through attending workshops, conducting your own research and reading books. But most importantly, you will have to learn through your own experience. Yoga is an incredibly deep aspect of life; it is not limited only to the asanas. It also includes the realms of the spiritual and philosophical. And no organization will be able to sign a certification of your spiritual evolution.

To be able to guide your students through a class and articulate exactly what is happening—which part of the body is feeling what, how to go into the pose, etc.—requires a lot of experience on your part. There is much truth in the saying, “a teacher can only guide his students as far as he himself has experienced.

How to Become a Certified Yoga Instructor

Categories:
Meera Watts

Meera Watts is a yoga teacher, entrepreneur and mom. Her writing on yoga and holistic health has appeared in Elephant Journal, Yoganonymous, OMtimes and others. She’s also the founder and owner of Siddhi Yoga International, a yoga teacher training school based in Singapore. Siddhi Yoga runs intensive, residential trainings in India (Rishikesh, Goa and Dharamshala), Indonesia (Bali) and Malaysia (Kuala Lumpur).

2 Comments

  1. heba bou diab /Reply

    thank you for the valuable information. I am based in dubai and I am looking forward to become yoga teacher. I am already a practitioner. please if you recommend any good place in Dubai to be certified as yoga teacher, inform me.

  2. Heena Moolpani /Reply

    I am working as a Lecturer in Ulhasnagar dist thane, maharashtra state. I wish to do certified course for yoga trainer. Can you guide me about the course during diwali vacation or summer vacation or on week ends? Course fees? Best instutute to learn?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *