fbpx

使用道具创建瑜伽冥想室的最佳指南

瑜伽冥想室

您想将一间闲置的房间变成您的禅室吗? 这是创建舒适、设备齐全的完整指南 瑜伽冥想室.

介绍

拥有一个舒适、私密的空间,可以去冥想,就是天堂! 如果你家里有多余的空间并且喜欢冥想,为什么不把它变成一个禅室呢? 本文将指导您将任何小角落变成您放松身心并体验内心平静的天堂。

冥想入门

冥想是每个人都可以做的事情。 然而,许多人却因为分心而陷入困境。 干扰通常是内部的,但也可能是外部的。 这就是为什么有必要在干扰较少的地方练习冥想。 通过这样做,你可以将所有的精力集中在你正在冥想的主题上,并长时间保持注意力集中。

你怎么做到这一点?

创建一个干扰最少的瑜伽冥想室 优化舒适、放松与平静.

设置事物

在你考虑装饰你的禅室之前,让我们先了解一下设置一个好的冥想室的基础知识。

足够的空间

要冥想,你不需要一个大房间。 您只需要有一个可以舒适坐下的空间即可。 如果您还计划练习体式,请考虑您将要做的动作。 该区域应该足以容纳您的垫子和您的动态运动。 这个空间可以是客厅的一角、整个未使用的房间,甚至是靠近窗户的小空间。

整洁的空间

您的冥想室应该整洁,因为在没有干扰因素的情况下冥想总是更容易。 寻找一个视觉、听觉和空间杂乱较少的空间。 不一定要以海滩或湖泊作为背景。 即使这些美丽的风景也会让一些人分心。 如果您有分散注意力的景色或声音,如果可能的话,请将它们从您想要的瑜伽冥想室中移走。

空间应尽可能干净。 记住 绍查 或瑜伽中的清洁 Niyamas。 清洁是一种美德。

冥想空间很简单。 古代的瑜伽士和冥想练习者没有我们现在拥有的奢侈。 一个整洁的空间就是他们冥想所需的全部。 他们在山洞里甚至树顶上冥想。 但他们也没有我们现代所拥有的外部干扰。 拥有一个冥想室来尽一切努力补充我们的现代生活方式,但没有不必要的干扰。

最佳瑜伽冥想室的剖析

最好的瑜伽冥想室应该与您练习瑜伽和冥想的方式相匹配。 如果您还不知道该怎么做,请从最好的瑜伽冥想室的解剖中获得一些灵感。

安静、通风、宽敞

同样,在冥想室中减少外部干扰是最好的。 你的干扰越少,你就越能专注于冥想主题中重要的事情。 您不必对整个房间进行隔音。 但如果你有资源去做这件事,那就一定要这么做。

此外,房间应该有良好的空气流通。 在冥想中,你的练习重点是呼吸; 您将进行大量的呼吸练习。 适当的通风可以消除湿度,帮助您更轻松地以最佳水平呼吸。

另一方面,空间取决于您的练习类型。 例如,如果你只练习坐禅,壁炉旁或窗户旁的角落就足够了。 但如果您练习体式并习惯在冥想后锻炼,请考虑使用空间更大的房间,以便您可以自由、安全地活动。

添加自然元素

自然的元素就像我们的呼吸一样。 这些都是生命的源泉。 如果你有一个通风的空间,那就太好了。 如果是封闭空间,请添加其他元素以改善空气质量。 确保空气过滤器和风道清洁且未堵塞。

您可能想添加室内植物。 植物不仅仅是装饰物; 它们是大自然的空气过滤器。 更好的是,添加散发出好闻气味的植物。 室内植物中的土壤是另一种自然元素——土。

为了代表火元素,您可以添加蜡烛。 蜡烛给房间带来温暖的氛围。 在冥想时使用蜡烛是个好主意,可以让房间感觉舒适,并作为您的冥想场所。 德里希蒂 如果你无法闭上眼睛。

它支持你的练习

您的瑜伽冥想室应该支持您的练习。 您的目标是留在那里通过冥想改善您的生活。 添加冥想椅、瑜伽垫、抱枕、瑜伽垫和枕头。 这些东西不仅可以增强视觉效果,还可以让您的冥想练习变得舒适。 坐着冥想可能会感到不舒服。 这些道具将减轻坐着和移动各种瑜伽体式时的不适。

它符合你的个性

您的瑜伽冥想室可供您使用。 因此,请自由地让它反映您的个性。 您会希望在冥想室里感到舒适、完全如在家里一样; 您不会希望感觉自己身处异国他乡。

椅子、枕头和积木

您不需要用许多装饰品来填充您的瑜伽冥想空间。 越少越好,这样你就能更好地保持注意力集中。 极简主义是必经之路。 专注于本质,这就是冥想的意义所在。 有些东西,例如椅子、枕头和积木,可以帮助您在静坐冥想时感到舒适。 这里有一些推荐的冥想椅、枕头和瑜伽垫。

瑜伽冥想椅

以下是最好的瑜伽冥想椅列表:

Florensi 冥想垫

这款瑜伽冥想椅垫非常适合坐在地板上。 但如果您不喜欢坐在地上,也可以在椅子上使用它。 它很坚固,有助于保持臀部高于膝盖。 盖子也是可清洗的,所以您不必担心它会弄脏。

带锁定磁性铰链的正念和现代折叠冥想凳

这款瑜伽冥想椅不是坐垫,而是长凳。 如果您首选的冥想姿势是苍鹭式,或者如果您的臀部有问题并且无法外旋,那么您一定会喜欢这把椅子。 您可以坐在 Heron 上,同时为臀部提供一些支撑。 它还配有一个柔软的枕头,可以从地面支撑您的膝盖。

Bonvivo II 便携式落地椅,带靠背

如果您在冥想期间需要背部支撑,那么这款瑜伽冥想椅是完美的选择。 当然,如果你的臀部在坐姿时需要帮助,你可以在上面放一个冥想垫。 但由于使用这把椅子时背部有支撑,因此您可能不需要坐垫。

瑜伽冥想枕头

水晶湾冥想垫

Crystal Cove 冥想坐垫拥有一批狂热追随者,这并不奇怪。 它是由瑜伽老师 Angela Kukhahn 为瑜伽修行者和冥想练习者制作的。 它密度大且坚固,足以在安静坐着时支撑您的背部和臀部。 但它也足够柔软,可以缓冲您的尾骨和臀部。

和平瑜伽冥想枕

和平瑜伽冥想枕头在您坐着冥想时为您的臀部提供支撑。 它是用荞麦馅料制成的,所以它是环保的。 它很柔软,因此您可以将其用于恢复体式和阴瑜伽体式。

Ajna 瑜伽垫

Anja 瑜伽枕非常出色,因为您可以在冥想、恢复性瑜伽和阴瑜伽姿势时坐在上面。 由于其长度,当您在后弯过程中需要支撑整个脊柱时,它非常有用。 它非常坚固,可以长时间保持形状。

瑜伽块

盖亚姆瑜伽块

Gaiam 瑜伽砖非常受欢迎,这是有充分理由的。 它的密度非常大,您可以用它来保持手臂平衡,或者在查图兰加手杖式中支撑肩膀。 但它也足够轻,您可以将它带到任何地方。

瑞赫特瑜伽砖

Rehut瑜伽块很便宜。 但仅仅因为价格便宜,并不意味着质量低劣。 它耐用、致密且具有支撑性,与许多其他更昂贵品牌的瑜伽砖一样。 它最好的一点是它提供 60 天退款保证和 18 个月更换保证。

曼杜卡精益软木块

EVA 瑜伽块耐用且经济实惠。 曼杜卡精益软木块对自然无害,因为它是由软木制成的。 与其他容易破裂的软木块不同,曼杜卡的软木块不会。 它坚固、致密,但同时重量轻。

冥想服

为了优化冥想期间的舒适度,请考虑您使用的衣服。 当然,你可以穿着任何你喜欢的衣服来练习冥想。 但有些衣服比其他衣服更舒服。 以下是一些专为最大程度舒适而设计的衣服:

普拉纳瓦哈长裤

Prana Vaha 阔腿裤。 因此,盘腿打坐时,不必担心腿部空间不够。 这些裤子的优点在于它们主要由大麻和再生聚酯纤维制成。 因此它们重量轻且透气。

Everlane 经典毛圈布运动裤

这款 Everlane 运动裤非常合身。 它不太宽松,也不太合身。 当您浏览您最喜欢的内容时,您可以佩戴它进行冥想 体式 因为它们非常合身。 他们也很可爱; 您可以穿着它们进行其他活动,例如杂货店购物。

Aerie Real Soft® T 恤

您应该购买 Aerie Real Soft T 恤; 如果您不想在冥想时换上另一件衬衫。 它非常适合闲逛、冥想、去农贸市场和海滩。 它非常通风、舒适,皮肤感觉良好。

更多提示

当谈到瑜伽冥想室时,经验法则是:少即是多。 但如果您需要更多提示和灵感,这里还有一些想法:

选择柔和的颜色

柔和的色彩让人赏心悦目。 它们不会太压倒性的,会给你一种平静的感觉。 如果颜色柔和的话,装饰瑜伽冥想室也更容易。

模仿您最喜欢的瑜伽馆

你去瑜伽馆吗? 那个房间里可能有一些您喜欢或熟悉的设计元素。 无论如何,借用工作室的这一方面,并​​将其带到您家的瑜伽冥想室。 如果您买不起,请寻找类似或更便宜的东西。

请勿将该房间用于其他目的

冥想室舒适温馨。 因此,在那里做所有事情可能很诱人,比如在笔记本电脑上工作。 但瑜伽冥想室是您减压、放松、内心平静的空间。 所以不要给那里带来压力。

底线

专注于呼吸或咒语几分钟对于生活至关重要。 这并不像听起来那么容易。 这就是为什么我们在冥想时必须呆在干净、安静、舒适的瑜伽冥想室里,减少外界的干扰。

你想开始冥想的习惯吗? 那么,加入我们的免费 30天冥想挑战.

米拉·瓦茨
Meera Watts 是 Siddhi Yoga International 的所有者和创始人。 她以其在健康行业的思想领导力而闻名于世,并被公认为国际瑜伽博主 20 强。 她关于整体健康的文章出现在 Elephant Journal、CureJoy、FunTimesGuide、OMtimes 和其他国际杂志上。 她于 100 年获得新加坡百强企业家奖。Meera 是一名瑜伽老师和治疗师,但现在她主要专注于领导 Siddhi Yoga International、撰写博客以及与新加坡的家人共度时光。

联系我们

  • 此字段是为了进行验证,并应保持不变。

在 WhatsApp 上联系

The Best Guide to Creating Yoga Meditation Room with Props

yoga meditation room

Are you looking to turn a spare room into your Zen den? Here’s the complete guide to creating a comfortable, fully-equipped Yoga Meditation Room.

Introduction

Having a comfortable, private space, you can go to for meditation is heaven! If you have an extra space at home and like to meditate, why not turn it into a Zen den? This article will guide you in your quest to turn any little nook into your haven for relaxation and to experience inner peace.

Getting Started with Meditation

Meditation is something that everyone can do. However, many people struggle with it because of distractions. The distractions are usually internal, but they can also be external. That is why it is necessary to practice meditation in a place with fewer distractions. By doing this, you can focus all your energy on the subject you are meditating upon and sustain the focus for extended periods.

How do you do this?

Creating a yoga meditation room with minimal distractions optimizes comfort, relaxation and peace.

Setting Up Things

Before you even think of decorating your Zen den, let’s work out the basics to set up a good meditation room.

Enough Space

To meditate, you don’t need a large room. You only need to have a space where you can sit down comfortably. If you are also planning on practicing asanas, consider the movements you will make. The area should be enough for your mat and your dynamic movements. This space could be a corner of your living room, a whole room that is not in use, or even that little space close to your window.

Uncluttered Space

Your meditation room should be uncluttered because it’s always easier to meditate without distracting elements. Find a space that has few visual, audio, and spatial clutters. Having the beach or the lake as your backdrop is not necessary. Even these beautiful sceneries can be distracting to some people. If you have distracting views or sounds, remove them from your intended yoga meditation room, if that is possible.

The space should be as clean as possible. Remember Saucha or cleanliness in Yoga Niyamas. Cleanliness is a virtue.

A meditation space is simple. The ancient yogis and meditation practitioners didn’t have the luxury we have now. An uncluttered space is all they need to meditate then. They meditated in caves and even on top of a tree. But they also didn’t have the external distractions we now have in this modern age. Have a meditation room to complement our modern lifestyles by all means, but without unnecessary distractions.

The Anatomy of the Best Yoga Meditation Rooms

The best yoga meditation rooms should match how you practice yoga and meditation. If you have no idea what to do yet, get some inspiration from the anatomy of the best yoga meditation rooms.

Quiet, Airy & Spacious

Again, having fewer external distractions in your meditation room would be best. The fewer distractions you have, the better you will be able to focus on what matters in your subject of meditation. You don’t have to soundproof the whole room. But if you have the resources to do it, then do so by all means.

Also, the room should have excellent airflow. In meditation, your practice focuses on the breath; you will have a lot of breathing exercises. Proper ventilation will eliminate the humidity and help you breathe easier and at optimal levels.

On another note, the space depends on your type of practice. For example, a nook by the fireplace or the window is enough if you only practice seated meditation. But if you practice asanas and are used to working out after meditation, consider using a room with a bigger space where you can move freely and safely.

Add Elements of Nature

The elements of nature are just like our breath. These are sources of life. If you have an airy space, that’s great. If it is a closed space, add other elements to improve air quality. Make sure the air filters and air ducts are clean and not clogged.

You might want to add indoor plants. Plants are not just decorative features; they are nature’s air filters. Better yet, add plants that give a nice smell. The soil in your indoor plant is another natural element – earth.

To represent the element of fire, you can add candles. Candles give a room a warm ambiance. It is a good idea to use candles with your meditation to make the room feel cozy and as your Drishti if you cannot keep your eyes closed.

It Supports Your Practice

Your yoga meditation room should support your practice. Your goal is to stay there to improve your life through meditation. Add meditation chairs, yoga mats, bolsters, blocks, and pillows. These things are not just to enhance the visuals but will also make your meditation practice comfortable. Sitting in meditation can be uncomfortable. These props will lessen the discomfort of sitting and moving through various yoga asanas.

It Matches Your Personality

Your yoga meditation room is yours to use. So, be free to make it reflect your personality. You will want to be comfortable and completely at home in your meditation room; You wouldn’t want it to feel like you’re in a foreign place.

Chairs, Pillows & Blocks

You don’t need to fill your yoga meditation space with many decorations. The less, the better, so you can better maintain your focus. Minimalism is the way to go. Concentrate on the essentials, which is what meditation is about. Some things, such as chairs, pillows, and blocks, can help you feel comfortable while sitting still in meditation. Here are some recommended meditation chairs, pillows and blocks.

Yoga Meditation Chairs

Here is a list of the best yoga meditation chairs:

Florensi Meditation Cushion

This yoga meditation chair cushion is excellent for sitting on the floor. But you can also use it on a chair if you don’t like sitting on the ground. It is sturdy and helps keep the hips higher than the knees. The cover is also washable, so you don’t need to worry if it gets dirty.

Mindful & Modern Folding Meditation Bench w/ Locking Magnetic Hinges

This yoga meditation chair is not a cushion but a bench. If your go-to meditation posture is the Heron Pose, or if you have issues with your hips and can’t externally rotate them, you will love this chair. You can sit on it in Heron while giving your hips some support. It also comes with a soft pillow to support your knees from the ground.

Bonvivo II Portable Floor Chair with Back Support

This yoga meditation chair is perfect if you need support for your back during meditation. Of course, you can put a meditation cushion on top if your hips need help when seated postures. But because the back is supported when using this chair, you might not need a cushion.

Yoga Meditation Pillows

Crystal Cove Meditation Cushion

Crystal Cove Meditation Cushion has a cult following, which is not surprising. It was made for yogis and meditation practitioners by a yoga teacher, Angela Kukhahn. It is dense and sturdy enough to support your back and hips while sitting in silence. But it’s also soft enough to cushion your tailbone and buttocks.

Peace Yoga Meditation Pillow

The peace yoga meditation pillow gives your buttocks support while sitting in meditation. It is made of buckwheat fillings, so it is eco-friendly. It is soft so that you can use it in restorative and Yin yoga asanas.

Ajna Yoga Bolster Pillow

The Anja Yoga Bolster Pillow is excellent because you can sit on it during meditation and restorative and Yin yoga poses. Because of its length, it’s great when you want support for your whole spine during backbends. It is very sturdy and will hold its shape for an extended period.

Yoga Blocks

Gaiam Yoga Block

The Gaiam yoga block is highly popular — and for a good reason. It is so dense that you can use it for your hands in arm balances or support your shoulders in Chaturanga Dandasana. But it is also light enough so that you can bring it anywhere.

Reehut Yoga Blocks

The Reehut yoga block is cheap. But just because it is cheap, it doesn’t mean low quality. It is durable, dense and supportive and does the job like many other, more expensive brands of yoga blocks. The best thing about it is that it offers a 60-day money-back guarantee and an 18-month replacement guarantee.

Manduka Lean Cork Block

EVA yoga block is durable and budget-friendly. Manduka Lean Cork blocks are not harmful to nature because it is made of cork. Unlike other cork blocks that easily break, Manduka’s don’t. It is sturdy and dense but lightweight at the same thing.

Meditation clothing

To optimize your comfort during meditation, consider the clothes you use. Of course, you can practice meditation wearing anything you like. But some clothes are more comfortable than others. Here are some clothes designed for maximum comfort:

Prana Vaha Pant

The Prana Vaha Pants are wide-legged. Hence, you don’t have to worry about having room for your legs when you cross your legs in seated meditation. The great thing about these pants is that they are made of mostly hemp and recycled polyester. So they are lightweight and breathable.

Everlane Classic French Terry Sweatpant

These sweatpants from Everlane have the perfect fit. It’s not too loose and not too fitting. You can wear it to meditation as you move through your favorite asanas because they give a great fit. They are also cute; you can wear them for other activities, such as grocery shopping.

Aerie Real Soft® Tee

You should get the Aerie Real Soft Tee; if you don’t want to change into another shirt while meditating. It is perfect for lounging, meditating, going to farmer’s markets, and the beach. It is very airy, comfortable, and feels good on the skin.

Further Tips

When it comes to yoga meditation rooms, the rule of thumb is: Less is more. But if you need more tips and inspiration, here are some more ideas:

Choose Soft Colors

Soft colors are pleasant to look at. They are not too overpowering and give you a sense of calm. It is also easier to decorate a yoga meditation room if the colors are soft.

Mimic Your Favorite Yoga Studio

Do you go to a yoga studio? There may be some design element in that room that you like or are familiar with. By all means, borrow that aspect of the studio and bring it to your home yoga meditation room. If you cannot afford it, find something similar or cheaper.

Don’t Use The Room for Other Purposes

A meditation room is comfortable and cozy. So it might be tempting to do everything there, like working on your laptop. But your yoga meditation room is a space where you de-stress, relax, and have peace of mind. So don’t bring stress there.

The Bottomline

Focusing on the breath or a mantra for a few minutes is essential to life. It’s not as easy as it sounds. That is why we must lessen the external distractions during meditation by staying in a yoga meditation room that is clean, quiet, and comfortable.

Do you want to start a meditation habit? Then, join our free 30-day Meditation challenge.

online yoga teacher training 2024
Meera Watts
Meera Watts is the owner and founder of Siddhi Yoga International. She is known worldwide for her thought leadership in the wellness industry and was recognized as a Top 20 International Yoga Blogger. Her writing on holistic health has appeared in Elephant Journal, CureJoy, FunTimesGuide, OMtimes and other international magazines. She got the Top 100 Entrepreneur of Singapore award in 2022. Meera is a yoga teacher and therapist, though now she focuses primarily on leading Siddhi Yoga International, blogging and spending time with her family in Singapore.

Get in Touch

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Contact on WhatsApp