fbpx

自信和自爱的最佳引导冥想

冥想究竟如何帮助你变得自信? 在这篇文章中找到关于 引导冥想以增强自信.

介绍

如果你有 自信心低,你的人生将是不断的奋斗; 你可能会在人际关系、事业和生活的其他方面遇到困难,因为你如何看待自己在很大程度上影响着你在生活中做出的大大小小的决定。 它还会影响您如何看待周围的世界。 不幸的是,许多拥有惊人才能的人却缺乏自信。 好处是自信是冥想的副产品之一。 在这篇文章中,我们将讨论自尊和自信,以及如何通过冥想来培养和发展它们。

当你表现出自信时,你会给人们留下深刻的印象,这有助于你获得信誉。 它还会让其他人相信您能够应对压力并处理个人和职业问题。 这会让人们放心,例如,面试你的人力资源经理。 因此,自信是一种理想的品质。

我们并非生来就有信心。 虽然有些人的肢体语言和言语可能会流露出一种自然的自信感,但他们并不是与生俱来的,自信也不是与生俱来的。 他们的生活中出现了某些情况——他们的家庭背景、生活和职业经历。 所有这些都增强了他们的信心。 然而,有些经历会动摇一个人的信心,有时甚至是终生动摇。 或者至少对于一个人生命中的某个阶段,例如青少年时期。

不幸的是,许多人缺乏信心或信心不足。 尤其是患有焦虑症的人,往往会因为恐惧而缺乏自信。 这些恐惧阻止他们大胆尝试、冒险并抓住机会。 如果你是这些人中的一员,你可能会错过很多人生机会。 此外,缺乏自信可能会阻止您追求自己想要的东西。

信心的起源

“自信”一词于 14 世纪首次进入英语词典。 信心来自拉丁语“fido”,意思是“信任”。 它相信您可以成功并采取相应行动来实现您的需求和愿望。 这也是您能够克服生活挑战的信念。

1890年, 哲学家威廉·詹姆斯 强调说 在他的书中自信是一种美德心理学的原理.' 他写道:“相信符合你需求的东西,因为只有这样的信念才能满足你的需求。 相信你能够成功,并且你的双脚充满勇气去实现它”。

同年, 李约瑟博士 在开幕式的演讲中也谈到了自信 英国医学杂志心理学部分。 他说,“行动自由、延长锻炼时间和工作时间,从而产生自信,不仅是对患者精神状态的良好考验,而且对促进康复也起到了强有力的作用。”

第一次世界大战期间,心理学家发现拥有坚实健康身体的士兵在战场上更加自信。

在大萧条时期, 菲利普·艾森伯格保罗·拉扎斯菲尔德 注意到一个人失业后自信心会如何下降。 他还表示,当他认为失业是他的错时,他的感受更加强烈。 他们还指出,一个人失业的时间越长,他就越失去信心。

在他的论文中“人类动机理论亚伯拉罕·马斯洛 认为只有当人们的心理需求得到满足时,人们才会有动力去追求自信。 这些需求是生存、安全、爱和归属感。 此外,马斯洛认为,一旦人们获得自信,他们就会追求自我实现。

第二次世界大战后,出现了大量关于自信的研究。

自爱与自恋

自信的概念并不新鲜。 这是你对自己的判断、力量、能力等的自信。 当你赢得或完成某件事时,你会感到更加自信。 但当你在某件事上失败或失败时,更糟糕的是,你相信这是你自己造成的,你的自信心就会下降。 这就是你需要练习自爱的时候。

自爱是自信的基础。 没有自爱,你就不会认为自己是一个值得爱、仁慈、同情和信任的人。 自尊,就像自信一样,是可以培养的。 建立信心并在失去信心时重新找回信心是必要的。 当你爱自己时,即使你失败了,你也会认为自己是有价值的。 因此,你向自己表现出善意和同情心,然后再试一次或寻找另一个机会。

当你练习自爱时,你就会优先考虑自己。 然后,你培养自己相信它可以继续前进。 然而,有些人发现自爱会导致过度自信或自恋。 毕竟,患有这种疾病的人的共同特征之一 自恋人格障碍 (NPD)是过度自信。

自信地实践自爱会导致自恋吗?

最简洁的答案是不。

自信 就是相信自己能够克服遇到的一切,无论失败。 这是自爱。 你承认自己是一个有特质和缺点的人,但你也相信自己有能力。

自恋是指过度相信自己并有高于他人的优越感。 一个人与 自恋人格障碍 (NPD) 并不认为自己是一个有缺陷的人。 他有一种权利的态度,总是相信自己比别人有更好的想法。 他总是坚持按照自己的方式行事,常常以牺牲他人为代价。

自爱是完全不同的事情。 它来自于爱自己,同时接受自己并不完美。

自爱还意味着接受其他人和你一样有缺陷。 所以,你给予别人就像你给予自己一样的仁慈和同情心。

另一方面,自恋并不认为他有缺陷。 对他来说,他永远是对的; 其他人都有错。 所以,他们不承担责任。 这种人很难承认自己的错误并决心变得更好。

总结

自爱是对自己有信心,但认识到自己的局限性并原谅自己。 自恋是对你极限的羞耻,所以无论别人或你自己发生什么,你都会表现得非常自信,从而过度补偿。

自我接纳和宽恕

亚历山大·波普曾经说过, “犯错是人之常情,原谅是神圣的。”

这意味着人类犯错误是很自然的。 拥有足够的自信并不意味着你永远是正确的。 这也不意味着只有在情况完美时你才会相信自己。 自信就是接受自己只是人类,有些事情是你无法控制的。 因此,即使一切并不完美,你也会采取行动。 当计划没有按照你想要的方式进行时,你会接受并原谅自己的局限性。

自信并不是与生俱来的。 另一件要记住的事情是,您的信心指数并不总是在您生活的每个领域每次都处于同一水平。 你可能对生活中的某些领域非常有信心——比如你的工作,多年来你已经掌握了它。 但在你生活的其他领域,你的信心可能会下降——比如在人际关系或第一次与人见面时。

但令人放心的是,这种模式在每个人身上都是一样的。 我们所有人都会对生活的某些领域充满信心。 在其他方面感到如此犹豫和不安全。 因此,我们必须接受这一现实,并准备好原谅自己的失败和弱点。 即使我们暂时感到内疚,也不要让这种内疚感长时间控制我们。

冥想与自爱

冥想是所有宗教的古老实践。 但这是一种宗教活动,即使是非宗教人士和无神论者也能从中受益,因为冥想有很多好处。 一是增加你的自爱,这会增加你的自尊和自信。

自爱程度低通常意味着您对自己过于挑剔。 它在患有社交焦虑症的人中普遍存在。 根据研究人员 斯坦福大学的研究发表在 认知心理治疗杂志、冥想可以帮助这些人改善自我形象。

该研究的首席研究员菲利普·戈尔丁(Philippe Goldin)表示:“许多人偶尔会殴打自己。 患有 SAD 的人会陷入对自己的负面看法中。” 但是,他补充道,“我们的想法是,如果一个人具有心理灵活性,可以自由地从一种思维模式转变为另一种思维模式,那么这就是健康的标志,”戈尔丁说。 戈尔丁还表示 正念 帮助人们关注当下和生活的其他领域,而不是自我的不完美。

戈尔丁的研究表明,参与者在练习冥想后更加积极地描述自己,使用诸如爱和钦佩之类的词语,而不是胆小鬼或害怕。

另外两个 研究 发表在《积极心理学杂志》上的文章也支持这一说法。 研究表明,正念冥想是显着影响一个人心理健康的因素之一。 它还对人们如何看待自己产生直接的积极影响,解释说它可以帮助人们感受到更多的爱自己和满足感。

自信和接受的指导脚本

冥想的核心就是放弃我们所有的自我观念。 乍一看这可能听起来很可怕,尤其是如果您的自信心不稳定的话。 但是,当您以消极的眼光看待自己时,放弃“自己不够好”的想法可以帮助您专注于生活的其他领域。 一旦你放弃了这种消极的观念,你就会更容易地认为自己是一个有价值的人,尽管你有缺点和弱点。

您准备好开始增强自信和接受度了吗? 以下是一些冥想指导:

自爱引导冥想

当你有自爱时,你就会有很高的自尊。 如果您认为自己是一个值得爱和信任的受人尊敬的人,这本身就会增加自信。 所以,如果你在爱自己方面遇到困难,这 引导冥想 自爱和接受会帮助你。

本篇 引导冥想自爱 只有15分钟,所以你不需要花太多时间来练习。 你可以在早上、午休时间或睡觉前练习。 首先放松您的身体并聆听您的呼吸。 然后,冥想老师将引导你通过接受、欣赏和原谅自己来爱自己。

引导冥想以增强自信和动力

这很短 引导冥想以增强自信 和缓解压力。 时长只有15分钟。 冥想老师建议你在参加你感到紧张的活动之前练习一下。 这是一个简短的 引导冥想 当你走神时帮助你恢复呼吸并练习。 如果您是冥想新手,您一定会喜欢这种引导式冥想。

自我接纳的引导冥想

我们许多人都熟悉自我接纳的挣扎。 但一旦你意识到自己的局限性和错误,就会更容易接受自我接纳、宽恕和爱。引导冥想以实现自我接纳,你会发现你和其他人一样有积极和消极的特质。 关键是找到两者之间的平衡,尽管有负面属性,但仍给予自己爱和同情心。 冥想老师还鼓励你对自己的负面特质表示感激,因为它们造就了你。 最后,她还邀请你看看你自己的黑暗背后的美丽。

底线

自信是受外界因素影响的。 但一旦你通过练习冥想积极地看待自己,你就会接受自己。 你会发现,尽管你有不完美和缺陷,你的内心仍然有光明,这让你值得自己和他人的爱、信任和同情。

你是否很难接受自己是谁? 如果您的答案是肯定的,请加入我们 30 天免费冥想挑战 接下来是我们的 200小时TTC课程,我们将帮助您养成习惯,从而提高您的自我接纳、自爱和自信。

米拉·瓦茨
Meera Watts 是 Siddhi Yoga International 的所有者和创始人。 她以其在健康行业的思想领导力而闻名于世,并被公认为国际瑜伽博主 20 强。 她关于整体健康的文章出现在 Elephant Journal、CureJoy、FunTimesGuide、OMtimes 和其他国际杂志上。 她于 100 年获得新加坡百强企业家奖。Meera 是一名瑜伽老师和治疗师,但现在她主要专注于领导 Siddhi Yoga International、撰写博客以及与新加坡的家人共度时光。

联系我们

  • 此字段是为了进行验证,并应保持不变。

在 WhatsApp 上联系

Best Guided Meditation for Self-Confidence & Self-Love

guided meditation for self confidence

How exactly does meditation help you become self-confident? Find out here in this article on guided meditation for self-confidence.

Introduction

If you have low self-confidence, your life will be a constant stream of struggles; you will likely struggle with your relationships, your career, and other areas of your life because how you see yourself largely influences the decisions you make in life, big and little. It also affects how you see the world around you. It’s unfortunate to see many people with amazing talents who lack self-confidence. The good thing is self-confidence is one of the by-products of meditation. In this article, we will talk about self-esteem and self-confidence and how to nurture and develop them through meditation.

When you exude confidence, you make a strong impression on people and that helps you gain credibility. It also makes other people trust that you are able to handle pressure and manage personal and professional problems. That is reassuring to people, for example, the HR manager interviewing you. Hence, confidence is a desirable trait.

We are not born with confidence. While some people may exude a natural sense of confidence by their body language and their speech, they were not born with them, confidence is not an innate thing. Certain situations developed in their lives – their family background, life and professional experiences. All that developed their confidence. Some experiences, however, shook a person’s confidence, sometimes for life. Or at least for a stage in a person’s life, such as the teen years.

Unfortunately, many people lack or have low confidence. People with anxieties, in particular, tend to lack self-confidence because they have fears. These fears stop them from putting themselves out there, taking chances, and grabbing opportunities. You could miss many life opportunities if you are one of these people. Also, a lack of self-confidence may stop you from going after what you want.

The Origin of Confidence

The word confidence first entered the English dictionary in the 14th century. Confidence comes from the Latin word “fido” which means “to trust.” It is the belief that you can succeed and act accordingly to achieve your needs and wants. It is also the belief that you can survive life’s challenges.

In 1890, philosopher William James emphasized that self-confidence is a virtue in his bookThe Principles of Psychology.’ He wrote, “Belief what is in the line of your needs, for only by such belief is the need fulfilled. Have faith that you can successfully make it, and your feet are nerved to its accomplishment”.

In the same year, Dr. Frederick Needham also spoke about self-confidence in his speech at the opening of the Psychology Section of the British Medical Journal. He said, “liberty of action, extended exercise, and occupation, thus generating self-confidence and becoming, not only excellent tests of the patient’s sanity but operating powerfully in promoting recovery.”

During World War 1, psychologists saw how soldiers with solid and healthy bodies were more confident on the battlefield.

During the Great Depression, Philip Eisenberg and Paul Lazarsfeld noted how a person’s self-confidence dipped when he lost his job. He also stated that he felt more when he thought it was his fault for losing his job. They also pointed out that the longer a person becomes jobless, the more he loses confidence.

In his paper “A Theory of Human Motivation,” Abraham Maslow argues that people are only motivated to pursue self-confidence when their psychological needs have been met. These needs are survival, safety, love and belonging. Furthermore, Maslow argues that once people achieve self-confidence, they pursue self-actualization.

After World War II, a plethora of research about self-confidence emerged.

Self-love vs Narcissism

The concept of self-confidence is nothing new. It is your self-assurance in your judgment, power, ability, etc. When you win or accomplish something, you feel more confident. But when you fail or lose at something and, worse still, believe it is your own doing, your self-confidence dips. That’s the time you need to practice self-love.

Self-love is the foundation of self-confidence. Without self-love, you will not see yourself as a human being worthy of love, kindness, compassion and trust. Self-esteem, like self-confidence, can be developed. Building confidence and gaining it back when you lose it is necessary. You see yourself as worthy when you love yourself, even when you fail. So, you show yourself kindness and compassion and try again or look for another opportunity.

When you practice self-love, you give priority to yourself. Then, you nurture yourself to trust that it can continue moving forward. However, some people find that self-love leads to overconfidence or narcissism. After all, one of the common traits of people with Narcissistic Personality Disorder (NPD) is overconfidence.

Does practicing self-love with self-confidence lead to narcissism?

The short answer is – No.

Self-confidence is about trusting yourself to overcome whatever comes your way, whether you fail. It is self-love. You recognize yourself as a human being with your idiosyncrasies and flaws, but you also trust that you are capable.

Narcissism is about overly trusting yourself and having a sense of superiority over others. A person with Narcissistic Personality Disorder (NPD) doesn’t see himself as a flawed human being. He has an attitude of entitlement and always believes he has better ideas than others. He always insists on having things his way, often at the expense of other people.

Self-love is a different thing altogether. It comes from loving yourself and, at the same time, accepting that you are not perfect.

Self-love is also about accepting that other people are as flawed as you are. So, you give people the same kindness and compassion you give yourself.

Narcissism, on the other hand, doesn’t see he is flawed. To him, he is always right; everyone else is at fault. So, they don’t take accountability. It is difficult for this kind of people to admit their mistakes and resolve to change for the better.

Takeaway

Self-love is Confidence in yourself, yet recognizing your limitations and forgiving yourself. Narcissism is shame in your limits, so you overcompensate by acting very confident regardless of what happens to others or yourself.

Self-acceptance and Forgiveness

Alexander Pope once said, “To err is human, to forgive divine.”

It means it is natural for human beings to make mistakes. Having loads of self-confidence doesn’t mean you will always be correct. It also doesn’t mean you will only trust yourself when the circumstances are perfect. Self-confidence is accepting that you are only human and that some things are out of your control. Thus, you will take action even when everything is not perfect. When plans don’t turn out the way you want them to, you accept and forgive yourself for having limitations.

Self-confidence is not innate. Another thing to remember is that your confidence index is not always at the same level every time and in every area of your life. You may be highly confident in certain areas of your life — like your job, which you have come to master over the years. But in other areas of your life, your confidence could be at an ebb – like in relationships or meeting people for the first time.

But the reassuring thing is that this pattern is the same in everyone. All of us will be confident in certain areas of our lives. And feel so tentative and insecure in other areas. We must therefore accept that reality and be prepared to forgive ourselves for our failings and weaknesses. Even if we feel guilty for a while, don’t let this feeling of guilt control us for an extended period.

Meditation and Self-love

Meditation is an ancient practice across all religions. But it’s a religious practice that even non-religious and atheists can benefit from because meditation has many benefits. One is increasing your self-love, which increases your self-esteem and self-confidence.

Low levels of self-love usually mean you are overly critical of yourself. It is prevalent in people with Social Anxiety Disorder. According to researchers at Stanford University, in their study published in the Journal of Cognitive Psychotherapy, meditation can help these people improve their self-image.

Philippe Goldin, the head researcher in the study, said, “many people beat themselves up once in a while. People with SAD get stuck on negative views of themselves”. But, he added, “The idea is that if a person has the psychological flexibility to shift freely from one mode of thinking to another, then that is a sign of health,” said Goldin. Goldin also said mindfulness meditation helps people focus on the present moment and other areas of life instead of the imperfections of the self.

Goldin’s study showed that participants described themselves more positively after practicing meditation, using words such as loved and admired instead of coward or afraid.

Two other studies published in the Journal of Positive Psychology also support this claim. The studies show that mindfulness meditation is one factor that significantly affects a person’s psychological well-being. It also offers direct positive effects on how people see themselves explaining that it helps people feel more love for themselves and satisfaction.

Guided Scripts for Self-confidence and Acceptance

The very heart of meditation is to let go our all our ideas of the self. It may sound scary at first, especially if you have shaky self-confidence. But when you see yourself in a negative light, letting go of the notions that you are not good enough can help you focus on other areas of life. Once you let go of that negative notion, it will be easier to see yourself as a worthy human, despite your flaws and weakness.

Are you ready to start boosting your self-confidence and acceptance? Here are some guided meditations:

Guided Meditation for Self-Love

When you have self-love, you have high self-esteem. If you see yourself as an esteemed individual worthy of love and trust, that in itself will increase self-confidence. So, if you struggle with loving yourself, this guided meditation for self-love and acceptance will help you.

This guided meditation self-love is only 15 minutes, so you don’t have to take much time to practice it. You can practice it in the morning, during your lunch break, or before bed. It starts with relaxing your body and listening to your breath. Then, the meditation teacher will guide you to give love to yourself by accepting, appreciating, and forgiving yourself.

Guided Meditation for Self-Confidence and Motivation

This is a short guided meditation for self-confidence and stress relief. It’s only 15 minutes long. The meditation teacher suggests you practice this before going to an event you feel nervous about. It’s a brief guided meditation to help you come back to your breath and practice if your mind wanders. If you are new to meditation, you will love this guided meditation.

Guided Meditation for Self-Acceptance

Struggling with self-acceptance is familiar to many of us. But once you become aware of your limitations and mistakes, it will be easier to accept self-acceptance, forgiveness and love. In this guided meditation for self-acceptance, you will learn that you have positive and negative traits like others. The key is to find the balance between these two and give yourself love and compassion despite the negative attributes. The meditation teacher also encourages you to provide gratitude for your negative traits because they make you who you are. Finally, she also invites you to look at the beauty behind the darkness you see in yourself.

The Bottomline

Self-confidence is something that external factors can influence. But once you see yourself positively by practicing meditation, you will come to terms with yourself. You will see that there is light inside of you despite your imperfections and flaws that makes you worthy of love, trust, and compassion from yourself and others.

Do you struggle to accept who you are? If your answer is yes, join our 30-day Free Meditation challenge followed by our 200Hrs TTC Course, and we will help you build habits that will improve your self-acceptance, self-love, and self-confidence.

online yoga teacher training 2024
Meera Watts
Meera Watts is the owner and founder of Siddhi Yoga International. She is known worldwide for her thought leadership in the wellness industry and was recognized as a Top 20 International Yoga Blogger. Her writing on holistic health has appeared in Elephant Journal, CureJoy, FunTimesGuide, OMtimes and other international magazines. She got the Top 100 Entrepreneur of Singapore award in 2022. Meera is a yoga teacher and therapist, though now she focuses primarily on leading Siddhi Yoga International, blogging and spending time with her family in Singapore.

Get in Touch

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Contact on WhatsApp