تسلسل يوغا الاحماء للمبتدئين (لجسمك بأكمله)

عندما تكون جديدًا في أي نوع من التمارين البدنية ، فمن المهم تدفئة جسمك لمنع أي إصابات. وينطبق الشيء نفسه على اليوغا الوضعيات (يطرح). سيسمح الإحماء البسيط لجسمك بالانفتاح وإعداده لممارسة اليوغا. هذا مهم بشكل خاص عندما تكون مبتدئًا تتعلم أسس الممارسة، لأنه يمكن أن يضمن أن ممارستك هي آمن .

هذا بسيط اليوغا الاحماء طريقة رائعة لبدء ممارسة الخاص بك ، وهي نقطة انطلاق جيدة بشكل خاص قبل البدء في أي نوع من أنواع أخرى تمارين اليوغا. يتم تقسيمها حسب أجزاء الجسم وتضمن أن جميع نقاط الإصابة الرئيسية يتم تسخينها قبل البدء في أي تسلسل يوغا. تحقق من دورة تدريب معلمي اليوغا على الإنترنت.

التسلسل اليوجا مبتدئين جزء شنومكس

هذه تسلسل الاحماء تم تصميمه مع وضع المبتدئ في الاعتبار وهو بداية رائعة لأي شخص اليوغا اسانا ممارسة.

أولاً ، ابدأ يجلس بشكل مريح على الأرض مع الخاص بك أكتاف أسفل واسترخاء. إذا كنت تواجه صعوبة في الجلوس بشكل مريح على الأرض ، اجلس على بطانية مطوية.

1. العنق

ابدأ بالتنفس ببطء والخروج ، مع التأكد من أنك الرأس في وضع محايد. ثم قم بالشهيق والزفير وأدر رأسك إلى اليمين. خذ شهيقًا وأعد رأسك إلى المركز ، ثم قم بالزفير ثم أدره إلى اليسار. استنشق وأعده إلى المركز مرة أخرى. افعل ذلك ثلاث مرات.

من نفس وضعية الجلوس ، قم بالشهيق والزفير ورفع رأسك بحيث تنظر إلى السقف. قم بالشهيق وإسقاطه حتى يصبح ذقنك على صدرك. كرر هذا مرتين اضافيتين.

الآن قم بالشهيق والزفير وإمالة رأسك إلى اليسار. خذ شهيقًا وأعده إلى المركز ، ثم أخرجه وأميله إلى اليمين. افعل ذلك ثلاث مرات.

استنشق وتأكد من أن رأسك / رقبتك حيادية في المنتصف ثم قم بالزفير واسحب ذقنك لأسفل. استنشق وحرك رأسك للأعلى وحولها في حركة دائرية مرتين. ثم عكس الاتجاه لمرتين أخريين. لا تفعل هذا إذا كان لديك إصابات في العمود الفقري العنقي أو الرقبة.

2. الكتفين

من نفس وضعية الجلوس المريحة ، استنشق ورفع كتفيك لأعلى وأخرج الزفير واسقطهما. قم بهذا الإحماء ثلاث مرات.

التالي هو دوران الكتف لفتح الصدر والكتفين. ضع أصابعك على كتفيك مع إبقائك المرفقين إلى أسفل. ثم قم بالشهيق ورفع مرفقيك للأمام وللأعلى ، وقم بالزفير وقم بتدويرهما للخلف وللأسفل. كرر مرتين ، ليصبح المجموع ثلاث مرات. ثم قم بعكسها وافعلها بالطريقة المعاكسة ، وجلب مرفقيك من الخلف حول وأعلى على الشهيق ، وإلى الأمام وإلى الأسفل على الزفير. افعل ذلك أيضًا ثلاث مرات.

3. ثلاثية الرؤوس

الآن ارفع يدك اليسرى وثني مرفقك بحيث تكون يدك خلف ظهرك. أمسك كوعك الأيسر بيدك اليمنى واضغط عليه حتى تشعر بتمدد في العضلة الثلاثية اليسرى. ثم اسحب مرفقك إلى اليمين للحصول على تمدد إضافي في العضلة ثلاثية الرؤوس وأسفل جانب ذراعك الأيسر. كرر على الذراع الأيمن.

4. الأيدي

من نفس وضع الجلوس المريح ، تشابك أصابعك. استنشقي ومدّيه أمامك وأعلى ، مع رفع راحتي يديك. على الزفير ننزلهم أمامك. افعل ذلك ثلاث مرات. يجب تجنب ذلك إذا كنت تعاني من ارتفاع ضغط الدم.

5. العمود الفقري

ضع يديك أمامك وسير بها للأمام بقدر ما يمكنك الذهاب شد العمود الفقري. استخدم يديك لتمديد أسفل ظهرك ، ثم امشي يديك والعمود الفقري إلى أعلى للجلوس.

الآن ضع يديك على جانبي ركبتك اليسرى. سر بيديك للأمام لتمتد إلى الجانب الأيمن من ظهرك. قم بتمرير يديك للخلف للجلوس وافعل الشيء نفسه على الجانب الآخر ، مع تمديد الجانب الأيسر من ظهرك.

التالي هو تطور بسيط في العمود الفقري لتمديده وتسخينه. ضع يدك اليمنى على ركبتك اليسرى ويدك اليسرى خلفك. تأكد من أن ظهرك مستقيم. خذ شهيقًا وافتح صدرك ، وأخرج زفيرًا ولفه إلى اليسار بقدر الإمكان. تأكد من أنك تحتفظ يسارك يتدحرج بعيدًا عن أذنك. أمسك هنا لمدة نفسين. ثم كرر على الجانب الأيمن.

ستقوم الآن بتمدد جانبي لجانبك. أنت لا تزال تجلس بشكل مريح كما كان من قبل. اجلب مرفقك الأيسر وساعدك إلى الأرض بجانبك. إذا كان عظم الجلوس الأيمن قادمًا ، فضع كتلة أو بطانية مطوية تحت ذراعك. قم بالشهيق ورفع ذراعك الأيمن لأعلى ، ثم قم بالزفير وإحضاره إلى الجانب الأيسر. لا تسقط رأسك. اجعله يتماشى مع رقبتك والعمود الفقري. إذا استطعت ، اضغط على ركبتك اليمنى لأسفل. كرر على الجانب الآخر.

6. الفخذين

قف بشكل مستقيم tadasana or ساماستيتي (تشكل الجبل). ثم افصل بين قدميك حوالي ثلاثة أقدام. استنشق وأخرج ذراعيك بشكل مستقيم على جانبيك ، بالتوازي مع الأرض. الزفير والنزول ، والطي إلى الجانب الأيسر وإسقاط يدك اليسرى - على غرار تريكوناسانا. يدك اليمنى لأعلى نحو السقف. استنشق وارجع لأعلى ، قم بالزفير والطي إلى الجانب الأيمن. افعل هذا اليوغا الاحماء ثلاث مرات.

الآن قم بفصل قدميك عن بعضهما مع عرض الورك ووضع يديك على الوركين. حرك الوركين في حركة دائرية ثلاث مرات. ثم اذهب في الاتجاه المعاكس ثلاث مرات أخرى. افصل قدميك عن بعضهما وافعلهما مرة أخرى.

7. الكاحل

قف بشكل مستقيم في التاداسانا وتبعد قدميك حوالي بوصتين وضع يديك على الوركين. اضغط على قدم واحدة لأعلى حتى تكون على أصابع قدميك ، مع إبقاء القدم الأخرى لأسفل. ثم قم بالتبديل وقم بالقدم الأخرى. افعل كل جانب عشر مرات. تأكد من أن كعبيك لا تلمس الأرض.

الآن تفعل نفس الشيء مرة أخرى ولكن بسرعة أكبر. سيؤدي ذلك إلى تدفئة الكاحلين بالإضافة إلى مساعدتك على تحقيق التوازن. مرة أخرى ، افعل هذا عشر مرات على كل قدم. أخيرًا ، اجمعهما معًا حتى تقف على أصابع قدميك ، ثم اسحبهما معًا. افعل ذلك عشر مرات ، ولكن في المرة الأخيرة احتفظ به لمدة شهرين أو ثلاثة أنفاس.

قد ينال إعجابك أيضًا: تدريبات اليوغا المعلم الهند

التسلسل اليوجا مبتدئين جزء شنومكس

هذه اليوغا الاحماء يتعلق أكثر بتسخين قنوات الطاقة داخل جسمك ، وهو جانب مهم من اليوغا. كما أنه يركز أكثر على التنفس وعلى الإحماء من قاعدة جسمك (باطن قدميك) إلى أعلى رأسك.

1. تنفس

اجلس بشكل مريح مع ظهرك مستقيمًا وعينيك مغلقتين برفق. ارفع ذراعيك مباشرة على الشهيق ، وأسفل بجانبك على الزفير. في نفس الوقت ستكون التنفس من خلال صدرك (تنفس صدري). يمكنك قراءة المزيد حول كيفية القيام بذلك تنفس صدري هنا. افعل ذلك 15 مرة ، ثم استرخ. كرر 15 مرة أخرى واستريح. ثم افعل ذلك مرة أخرى لمدة 15 نفسًا.

الآن تهدئ أنفاسك لربطها بجسدك. ابق في وضع الجلوس مع غمض عينيك ورفع راحة يدك. خذ شهيقًا طويلًا وارفع يديك لأعلى وقم بالزفير واسحبهم إلى ركبتيك مع رفع راحتيك. تنفس لمدة 15 نفسًا ثم كرر ذلك مرتين. تأكد من أنك تأخذ أنفاس بطيئة وناعمة.

2. تقوية القاعدة

القاعدة هي الجزء السفلي وأقواس قدميك. تبدأ في tadasana، مع إبقاء قدميك بعرض الورك ويديك إلى الوركين. خذ شهيقًا وارفع كعبيك بعيدًا عن الأرض ، ثم قم بالزفير ورفع كعبيك إلى أسفل وأصابع قدميك. افعل ذلك لمدة 15 نَفَسًا ، واسترح ، وكرر ذلك مرتين.

3. تقوية الساقين

ابق واقفاً وضع كتلة بين فخذيك. أدر فخذيك واضغط على الكتلة لتقوية فخذيك. الآن اسحب فخذيك لأعلى للعمل بكوادك. أحضر يديك إلى الوركين وثني ركبتيك. مد ذراعيك لأعلى وانتظر هنا أوتكاتاسانا (وضعية الكرسي) لمدة 30 ثانية. تأكد من أن كتفيك بعيدان عن أذنيك. افعل ذلك ثلاث مرات.

4. تقوية النواة

الآن استلقي على ظهرك وذراعيك على جانبيك. تأكد من أن المنحنى الطبيعي في دورانك لأسفل لحماية أسفل الظهر وإشراك عضلات البطن. أسهل طريقة للقيام بذلك هي القيام بنفس الحركة كما لو كنت تحاول ضغط بنطلون ضيق من الجينز.

استنشق ورفع ذراعيك فوق رأسك. قم بالزفير ورفع ذراعيك ورأسك وكتفيك وساقيك لأعلى. خذ شهيقًا وانزل وزفيرًا واصعد. افعل ذلك من 10 إلى 15 مرة. استرح وكرر مرتين أخريين. اذا كان لديك رقبة سيئة ، حافظ على رأسك وكتفيك لأسفل، وحرك ذراعيك وساقيك فقط.

ضع ركبتيك على جانبك وادفع نفسك ببطء.

5. تقوية أسفل الظهر

استلقِ على بطنك مع رفع قدميك معًا والذراعين على جانبيك وجبهتك لأسفل. استنشق ورفع رأسك وذراعيك وساقيك لأعلى كما في سالاباسانا. ثم الزفير وإسقاط كل شيء. افعل ذلك 10 مرات ، واسترح وقم بتكرارين. إذا وجدت هذا صعبًا ، من الأسهل رفع ذراعيك فوق رأسك.

انتقل الآن إلى وضع سطح الطاولة (على يديك وركبتيك). تأكد من أن معصميك يقعان أسفل كتفيك مباشرة وأن أصابعك تنتشر مع توجيه أصابعك الوسطى للأمام. الآن ستفعل بيتيلاسانا (وقفة بقرة) و مرجاريانا (وضع القط) لتمتد وتقوية الظهر بالكامل.

استنشق وأزل عمودك الفقري وأعلى ذقنك وصدرك. تأكد الخاص بك الكتفين عادوا. قم بالزفير والتجعيد في العمود الفقري ، مما يجعله مرتفعًا قدر الإمكان أثناء خفض رأسك لأسفل. افعل ذلك 10 مرات ، استرح وافعل مرتين أخريين.

6. تقوية الظهر

اجلس مع فتح ساقيك وثني أصابع قدميك. استنشق و أحضر ذراعيك إلى جانبيك. قم بالزفير واجلب ذراعك اليسرى إلى قدمك اليمنى واجعل يدك اليمنى خلفك باتجاه الورك الأيسر. خذ شهيقًا واصعد وزفيرًا وافعل الجانب الآخر. افعل ذلك 10 مرات على كل جانب.

ابق جالسًا مع فتح ساقيك وانثناء أصابع قدميك. خذ شهيقًا وأخرج ذراعيك إلى جانبيك. في الزفير ، ضع يدك اليمنى على فخذك الأيسر ومد ذراعك اليسرى لأعلى ولأعلى باتجاه قدمك اليمنى. يجب ان تكون تمتد إلى الجانبوليس إلى الأمام. قم بكل جانب 10 مرات.

7. تقوية الكتفين

اصعد على ركبتيك. إذا كان ذلك يؤلم ركبتيك ضع بطانية ملفوفة تحتها. خذ حزامًا ولفه حول إحدى اليدين ، مع ترك قدمين غير ملفوفتين. أمسك النهاية باليد الأخرى ، مع مد ذراعيك أمامك. استنشق ورفع ذراعيك ، وأخرج زفيرًا وأعدهم قدر الإمكان ، تتدحرج كتفيك عودة. خذ شهيقًا وأخرجه ، ثم أخرجه وأخرجه مرة أخرى. افعل هذا اليوغا الاحماء زمن 15.

8. تقوية الرقبة

الآن اجلس على كعبيك إذا استطعت. إذا أردت ، يمكنك وضع بطانية بين كعبيك وعظام الجلوس. إذا لم تستطع الجلوس على كعبيك ، فابق على ركبتيك. تشابك أصابعك خلف رأسك وادفعها للأمام ضدها. في نفس الوقت ، ادفع رأسك للخلف. انتظر هنا لمدة 10 إلى 15 ثانية. اترك الضغط والراحة ، ثم كرر مرة أخرى.

الآن قم بالشهيق وجلب يسارك للأعلى وفوق رأسك إلى أذنك اليمنى. قم بالزفير واسحب رقبتك إلى اليسار. ضعه هنا لمدة 10 إلى 15 ثانية. الآن تفعل الجانب الآخر. افعل ذلك مرة أخرى على كل جانب.

الآن أخفض ذراعيك. أغمض عينيك واسترخ كتفيك وذراعيك. استنشق الهواء من أنفك وأخرجه من فمك. تنفس مثل هذا لطالما تريد ثم ابدأ ممارسة اليوجا.

6 تعليقات

  1. بينغبك: فوائد اليوجا مقابل ممارسة الرياضة - إنها اليوغا نيكاراغوا

  2. بينغبك: كيف تحسن اليوجا الوظيفة الإدراكية

  3. بينغبك: ضيف الضيف: اليوغا لكل نوع الجسم - RunningSoleGirl

  4. ملكة جمال خميل ذ مولبوكس /رد

    لقد كنت أفعل ذلك أثناء الإغلاق بسبب كورونا ، لقد ساعدت هذه الأشياء عقلي وجسدي حقًا ، ونمت جيدًا!

  5. ارفيند /رد

    سيدي تعليم بسيط جدا.
    يجعلني أشاهد وممارسة بانتظام. الطريقة التي تم توضيحها تجعل من السهل فهم وممارسة.

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول المشار إليها إلزامية *

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

yoga warm up sequence

Yoga Warm-Up Sequence for Beginners (For Your Entire Body)

When you’re new to any type of physical exercise, it is important to warm your body up to prevent any injuries. The same is true for yoga asanas (poses). A simple warm up will allow your body to open up and prepare it for your yoga practice. This is especially important when you’re a beginner learning the foundations of the practice, as it can ensure that your practice is a safe one.

This simple yoga warmup is a great way to start your practice, and is a particularly good starting point before starting any type of other yoga stretches. It is broken down by body part and ensures that all of the main injury points are warmed-up before you begin any yoga sequence.

YOGA WARMUP SEQUENCE FOR BEGINNERS PART 1

This warm-up sequence was designed with the beginner in mind and is a great start to any yoga asana practice.

First, start by sitting comfortably on the floor with your shoulders down and relaxed. If you are having trouble sitting comfortably on the floor, sit on a folded blanket.

1. Neck

Start by slowly breathing in and out, making sure that your head is in a neutral position. Then inhale and exhale and turn your head to the right. Inhale and bring your head back to the centre, exhale and turn it to the left. Inhale and bring it back to the centre again. Do this three times.

From the same sitting position, inhale and exhale and bring your head up so that you are looking at the ceiling. Inhale and bring it down so your chin is at your chest. Repeat this two more times.

Now inhale and exhale and tilt your head to the left. Inhale and bring it back to the centre, exhale and tilt it to the right. Do this three times.

Inhale and make sure your head/neck is neutral in the centre and then exhale and bring your chin down. Inhale and move your head up and around in a circular motion two times. Then reverse the direction for another two times. Do not do this if you have cervical spine or neck injuries.

2. Shoulders

From the same comfortable sitting position, inhale and bring your shoulders up and exhale and bring them down. Do this warmup three times.

Next is a shoulder rotation to open up the chest and shoulders. Put your fingers on your shoulders, keeping your elbows down. Then inhale and lift your elbows forward and up, exhale and rotate them back and down. Repeat two times, for a total of three times. Then reverse and do it the opposite way, bringing your elbows from behind around and up on the inhale, and forward and down on the exhale. Also do this three times.

3. Triceps

Now raise your left hand and bend your elbow so that your hand is behind your back. Hold your left elbow with your right hand and push on it so that you feel a stretch in your left tricep. Then pull your elbow to the right to get a further stretch in the tricep and down the side of your left upper arm. Repeat on the right arm.

4. Hands

From the same comfortable sitting position, interlock your fingers. Inhale and extend them in front of you and up, with your palms facing out. On the exhale bring them down in front of you. Do this three times. This should be avoided if you have high blood pressure.

5. Spine

Bring your hands in front of you and walk them forward as far as you can go to stretch your spine. Use your hands to stretch your lower back, then walk your hands and spine back up to sitting.

Now place your hands on either side of your left knee. Walk your hands forward to stretch out the right side of your back. Walk your hands back up to sitting and do the same on the other side, stretching out the left side of your back.

Next is a simple twist of the spine to stretch it and warm it up. Place your right hand on your left knee and your left hand behind you. Make sure that your back is straight. Inhale and open up your chest, exhale and twist to the left as far as you can. Be sure that you keep your left shoulder down away from your ear. Hold here for two breaths. Then repeat on the right side.

You will now do a lateral stretch for your sides. You are still sitting comfortably as before. Bring your left elbow and forearm on to the floor beside you. If your right sit bone is coming up then put a block or a folded blanket under your arm. Inhale and bring your right arm up, exhale and bring it over to the left side. Don’t drop your head. Keep it in line with your neck and spine. If you can, press your right knee down. Repeat on the other side.

6. Hips

Stand up straight in tadasana or samasthiti (mountain pose). Then bring your feet around three feet apart. Inhale and bring your arms straight out to your sides, parallel to the floor. Exhale and go down, folding to the left side and bringing your left hand down – similar to trikonasana. Your right hand is up towards the ceiling. Inhale and come back up, exhale and fold to the right side. Do this yoga warmup three times.

Now bring your feet hip-width apart and put your hands to your hips. Move your hips around in a circular motion three times. Then go the opposite way three more times. Bring your feet further apart and do it again.

7. Ankles

Stand straight in tadasana with your feet around two inches apart and put your hands on your hips. Press one foot up so you are on your toes, keeping the other foot down. Then alternate and do it with the other foot. Do each side ten times. Make sure that your heels don’t touch the floor.

Now do the same thing again but at a faster speed. This will warmup the ankles as well as help you work on your balance. Again, do this ten times on each foot. Finally, bring both up together so you are standing on your toes, then bring them both down. Do this ten times, but on the last one hold it for two or three breaths.

YOGA WARMUP SEQUENCE FOR BEGINNERS PART 2

This yoga warmup is more about warming up the energy channels within your body, which is an important aspect of yoga. It also concentrates more on the breathe, and on warming up from the base of your body (soles of your feet) to the top of your head.

1. Breathing

Sit comfortably with your back straight and your eyes gently closed. Bring your arms straight up on the inhale, and down beside you on the exhale. At the same time, you will be breathing through your chest (thoracic breathing). You can read more about how to do thoracic breathing here. Do this 15 times, then relax. Repeat 15 more times and rest. Then do it again for 15 breaths.

Now calm your breath to connect it with your body. Stay in the seated position with your eyes closed and turn your palms up. Take a long inhale and raise your hands up, exhale and bring them down to your knees with your palms turned down. Breathe for 15 breaths and then repeat two more times. Make sure you are taking slow, soft breaths.

2. Strengthening the Base

The base is the bottom and the arches of your feet. Start in tadasana, with your feet hip-width apart and your hands to your hips. Inhale and lift your heels up off of the floor, exhale and bring your heels down and your toes up. Do this for 15 breaths, rest and repeat two times.

3. Strengthening the Legs

Stay standing and put a block between your inner thighs. Roll your thighs in and squeeze the block to strengthen your inner thighs. Now pull your thighs up to work your quads. Bring your hands to your hips and bend your knees. Stretch your arms up and hold here in utkatasana (chair pose) for 30 seconds. Make sure that your shoulders are down away from your ears. Do this three times.

4. Strengthening the Core

Now lie on your back with your arms at your sides. Make sure that the natural curve in your spin is down to protect your lower back and engage your abdominal muscles. The easiest way to do this is to do the same movement as you would if you were trying to zip up a tight pair of jeans.

Inhale and bring your arms above your head. Exhale and bring your arms, head, shoulders and legs up. Inhale and go down, exhale and come back up. Do this 10 to 15 times. Rest and repeat two more times. If you have a bad neck, keep your head and shoulders down, and only move your arms and legs.

Bring your knees to your side and slowly push yourself up.

5. Strengthening the Lower Back

Lie on your stomach with your feet together, arms at your sides and your forehead down. Inhale and lift your head, arms and legs up like in salabhasana. Then exhale and bring everything down. Do this 10 times, rest and do two repetitions. If you find this difficult, it’s easier to bring your arms up above your head.

Now go to a table top position (on your hands and knees). Make sure that your wrists are directly underneath your shoulders and that your fingers are spread with your middle fingers facing forward. Now you will do bitilasana (cow pose) and marjaryasana (cat pose) to stretch and strengthen the entire back.

Inhale and bring your spine down, and your chin and chest up. Make sure your shoulders are back. Exhale and curl your spine, bringing it as high as you can while lowering your head down. Do this 10 times, rest and do two more times.

6. Strengthening the Back

Sit with your legs open and your toes flexed up. Inhale and bring your arms to your sides. Exhale and bring your left arm to your right foot and bring your right hand behind you towards your left hip. Inhale and come up, exhale and do the other side. Do this 10 times on each side.

Remain sitting with your legs open and your toes flexed. Inhale and bring your arms out to your sides. On the exhale put your right hand on your left thigh and extend your left arm up and over towards your right foot. You should be stretching to the side, not to the front. Do each side 10 times.

7. Strengthening the Shoulders

Come up on to your knees. If this hurts your knees put a rolled blanket underneath them. Take a strap and wrap it around one hand, leaving around two feet unwrapped. Hold the end with the other hand, with your arms extended out in front of you. Inhale and bring your arms up, exhale and bring them back as far as you can, rolling your shoulders back. Inhale and bring them up, exhale and bring them forward again. Do this yoga warmup 15 times.

8. Strengthening the Neck

Now sit on your heels if you can. If you want, you can put a blanket between your heels and your sit bones. If you can’t sit on your heels then stay on your knees. Interlock your fingers behind your head and push them forward against it. At the same time, push your head back. Hold here for 10 to 15 seconds. Release the pressure and rest, then repeat one more time.

Now inhale and bring your left are up and over the top of your head to your right ear. Exhale and pull your neck to the left. Hold it here for 10 to 15 seconds. Now do the other side. Do this once more on each side.

Now bring your arms down. Close your eyes and relax your shoulders and arms. Inhale through your nose and exhale through your mouth. Breathe like this for as long as you would like and then start your yoga practice.

Categories:

Meera Watts is a yoga teacher, entrepreneur and mom. Her writing on yoga and holistic health has appeared in Elephant Journal, Yoganonymous, OMtimes and others. She’s also the founder and owner of Siddhi Yoga International, a yoga teacher training school based in Singapore. Siddhi Yoga runs intensive, residential trainings in India (Rishikesh, Goa and Dharamshala), Indonesia (Bali) and Malaysia (Kuala Lumpur).

Recommended for you

yogic breathing techniques

Yoga Breathing Techniques for Beginners

When you’re new to any type of physical exercise, it is important to warm your body up to prevent any injuries. The same is true for yoga asanas (poses)....

yoga stretches for beginners

Yoga Stretches for Beginners to Yogis of All Levels

When you’re new to any type of physical exercise, it is important to warm your body up to prevent any injuries. The same is true for yoga asanas (poses)....

3 Comments

  1. Pingback: Benefits Of Yoga vs Exercising - It's Yoga Nicaragua

  2. Pingback: How Yoga Improves Cognitive Function

  3. Pingback: Guest Post: Yoga for Every Body Type - RunningSoleGirl

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Learn More About Our Programs

Click on the locations below to learn about our other teacher training programs