fbpx

治愈创伤的引导冥想——创伤后应激障碍

治愈创伤的引导冥想

处理创伤和创伤后应激障碍总是复杂且具有挑战性的。 在这篇文章中,你会发现 引导冥想治疗创伤 这将帮助您走上康复之路。

介绍

痛苦和失落是普遍的经历。 每个人都经历过它们,但你却听不到人们谈论它们的影响。 国家PTSD中心 美国退伍军人事务部表示,60% 的男性和 50% 的女性至少经历过一次令人不安或痛苦的事件。 这些事件可能会导致创伤。

什么是创伤?

创伤是对事故、身体和性侵犯、虐待、战争、灾难或近距离目睹死亡或受伤等痛苦事件的情感和心理反应。 事件发生后,通常会出现头痛和恶心等身体症状,以及震惊和否认等情绪症状。 这些症状最终会消退,经历这些症状的人通常能够继续他们的生活。 然而,有些人发现继续前进并继续发展具有挑战性 创伤后应激障碍.

什么是PTSD?

目睹或经历涉及您亲近的人的令人不安或危险的事件可能会导致您患上创伤后应激障碍和创伤后应激障碍。 在美食活动期间,身体会产生皮质醇和肾上腺素等激素,充斥您的神经系统并触发您的神经系统。 身体的防御机制(淋巴健康)。 当活动结束后,身体会停止产生这些激素,并“重置”神经系统以开始康复和活力。

值得注意的是,并非每个人的身体和大脑都以相同的方式工作。 在某些情况下,创伤后应激会发展成一种疾病。 这意味着身体承受着慢性压力,导致系统无法重置。 因此,治愈和恢复需要更长的时间才能发生。

并非所有经历过创伤事件的人都会患上创伤后应激障碍 (PTSD),并不是每个患有创伤后应激障碍的人都目睹或经历过战争等危及生命的事件。 有些人因突然失去亲人或工作或环境的持续威胁而患上创伤后应激障碍。

PTSD的症状

并非所有创伤经历都会导致创伤后疾病 (创伤后应激障碍)。 但不同原因的创伤都有典型的PTSD症状。 根据美国焦虑和抑郁协会 (ADAA) 的说法,以下是主要症状:

重新体验

重新体验 或重新想象创伤事件是 PTSD 最常见的症状。 它通常以闪回和噩梦的形式发生。 而且它们常常伴随着颤抖、心跳加速、出汗和疼痛等身体感觉。

肺热

多动也是 PTSD 的另一个症状。 它指的是神经系统的过度活跃。 这通常会导致失眠和其他睡眠问题、愤怒爆发、烦躁以及内疚、羞耻和悲伤的感觉。

情绪麻木

PTSD 的另一个典型症状是情绪麻木。 有些人倾向于通过回避那些让他们想起创伤事件的地方、物体和事件来麻痹自己的情绪。 这可能会在一定程度上有所帮助,但只是短暂的。 你需要面对并感受你的情绪来应对和管理它们。

无论你是否经历过对自己而不是对其他人造成创伤的事情,有一件事是肯定的。 创伤后应激障碍(PTSD)会导致抑郁、焦虑、自杀念头和恐慌。 遇到这种情况,最好寻求专业医生的帮助湖他们可以使用循证治疗(例如正念疗法)来治疗创伤后应激障碍(PTSD)。

冥想治疗创伤后应激障碍

无论有或没有药物治疗,心理治疗都是 PTSD 患者的一线治疗方法。 然而,许多人不去接受治疗,因为他们担心别人会认为他们疯了或有罪,并担心费用。 因此,许多治疗师建议基于正念的治疗。 幸运的是,很多 研究 表明正念冥想和其他类型的冥想有可能帮助患有创伤后应激障碍的人应对和治愈创伤。

冥想有助于创伤愈合的 6 种方法

冥想是一种古老的练习,有着广泛的应用。 它有许多传承和技术。 正念冥想只是其中之一。 这是实践 “意识到当下。” 其他形式的冥想包括慈心冥想和咒语冥想。 任何形式或技术的冥想有六种方式可以帮助创伤康复:

减轻你的压力

当你患有创伤后应激障碍(PTSD)时,你的身体所承受的慢性压力会导致皮质醇的产生激增。 高水平的皮质醇会增加血压和血糖水平。 它还可能增加更多问题,例如抑郁和焦虑。 A 根据一项研究, 2013 年的研究表明,正念冥想可以降低血液中皮质醇的产生。 这一发现表明冥想可以减轻压力并降低患压力引起的疾病的风险。

改变你的大脑

创伤会改变大脑的工作方式。 大脑无需干预即可恢复和治愈。 然而,大脑在慢性压力(例如创伤后应激障碍)下的工作方式开始不同。 它不是根据我们的五种感官的体验来调动杏仁核并存储创伤事件的记忆,而是通过将事件存储为视觉图像并重复它们来工作。 创伤后应激障碍还会损害大脑中负责保存记忆的海马体部分。 因此,患有创伤后应激障碍的人陷入了想象的循环,并在头脑中重新体验创伤事件。

静坐 可能有助于逆转 PTSD 引起的大脑变化。 它归结为杏仁核并参与海马体。 因此,您不会重复并重新经历创伤事件。 此外, 研究 表明练习冥想可以改善大脑的神经可塑性。 它可以增强大脑重组神经连接的能力,从而帮助您“摆脱”可怕创伤的循环。

增加你的积极情绪

当您患有创伤后应激障碍(PTSD)时,您会重新想象并重新体验创伤事件期间的负面情绪。 虽然你无法阻止思想流动,因为这就是大脑的作用,但你可以用积极的东西代替这些想法。

冥想有助于让您更加了解自己的想法。 当关于创伤事件的记忆再次出现时,你可以回过头来再次注意当下时刻或冥想的对象,而不是遵循这一系列的想法。

增强你的睡眠

创伤后应激障碍(PTSD)常常导致噩梦和失眠。 这是因为压力会影响杏仁核,或者大脑中与恐惧相关的部分。 作为回报,你要么过度思考过去的创伤事件而无法入睡,要么醒来时会做噩梦。 研究 表明冥想会收缩杏仁核,而大脑的前额叶皮层, 使你头脑清晰的部分变得更厚重。

控制你的焦虑

创伤后应激障碍(PTSD)患者表现出过度警惕的症状。 那是因为神经系统始终处于逃跑、战斗或冻结反应中。 它增加了他们的焦虑程度,从而导致更多问题。 一些 研究 表明冥想对于改善焦虑有一定效果。

增强自我意识

冥想就是自我意识。 对自己的认识可以帮助您注意到自己的想法和情绪。 当你意识到自己时,你会看到什么时候物体或事件会触发你重新想象你的创伤经历。

患有创伤后应激障碍 (PTSD) 时引导冥想的技巧

冥想在帮助创伤后应激障碍患者找到治愈方面具有巨大的潜力。 但同样重要的是要提到,并不是每个人都可以从中受益。 所以,如果你想尝试冥想 创伤后应激障碍和创伤, 这里有一些提示给您:

与了解创伤的治疗师一起练习冥想

事实上,冥想对患有创伤后应激障碍的人有益。 但练习,尤其是第一次练习或独自练习,可能会引发创伤事件的回忆并加剧你的压力。 因此,最好与具有冥想和创伤经验和知识的治疗师或冥想老师一起练习。 治疗师或老师了解您正在经历的事情,并且知道在闪回发生时如何处理。 他们还可以根据您的情况为您提供针对创伤后应激障碍(PTSD)的引导冥想。

仅在您感到安全的地方练习冥想

创伤后应激障碍会让您在许多地方和情况下感到不安全和焦虑。 因此,请确保冥想时只在感觉安全的地方进行。 否则,留在 当前时刻将充满挑战,并可能引发你的创伤。

练习其他形式的冥想

并非所有形式的冥想都是平等的。 如果正念冥想对你不起作用,请尝试其他方法 冥想的类型,例如慈心或呼吸冥想。 您也可以尝试冥想活动,例如散步、练习瑜伽姿势、编织或写日记。

针对 PTSD 和创伤的冥想引导脚本

10 分钟 PTSD 引导冥想

在这个引导冥想中,老师将帮助你引导你的思想并帮助你从创伤经历中解脱出来。 如果您是冥想新手,并且不知道冥想是否会触发您,那么它最适合您,因为只有 10 分钟。 此外,这 指导冥想康复 应该只是一种补充治疗。 因此,请咨询您的医生或治疗师以获得专业帮助或治疗。

12 分钟引导冥想治疗创伤

本篇 创伤冥想引导 治愈是我推荐的另一个视频。 它通过定位你体内的创伤并释放它来向你展示。 我们经常将创伤保留在身体上,这会给我们带来真正的身体疼痛。 然而,一旦我们释放它,我们就会感到更轻松、更放松。 结果,我们感觉好多了。

创伤后应激障碍 (PTSD) 可视化以缓解创伤

这种缓解创伤的引导式冥想时长 32 分钟。 它将引导您原谅自己对自己的创伤感到羞耻,并且不给予自己同情心。 它还引导您原谅自己的应对机制损害了您或您与他人的关系。 这是一种治愈冥想。

底线

引导冥想治疗创伤和创伤后应激障碍 可以成为治疗创伤后应激障碍(PTSD)患者的有力工具。 通过专注于呼吸、正念和积极的想象,个人可以挖掘内心的自我并找到平静与平静。 它可以帮助他们减轻焦虑和抑郁症状,改善睡眠质量,并恢复控制感和赋权感。 然而,值得注意的是,冥想并不能替代专业帮助,患有严重创伤后应激障碍的人应该寻求心理健康专业人士的指导。 通过持续的练习和愿意开放的过程,引导冥想可以成为整个创伤后应激障碍治疗计划的有效补充。

我们邀请您加入我们的免费冥想课程 30天冥想挑战 通过冥想与自己建立深入的联系。

米拉·瓦茨
Meera Watts 是 Siddhi Yoga International 的所有者和创始人。 她以其在健康行业的思想领导力而闻名于世,并被公认为国际瑜伽博主 20 强。 她关于整体健康的文章出现在 Elephant Journal、CureJoy、FunTimesGuide、OMtimes 和其他国际杂志上。 她于 100 年获得新加坡百强企业家奖。Meera 是一名瑜伽老师和治疗师,但现在她主要专注于领导 Siddhi Yoga International、撰写博客以及与新加坡的家人共度时光。

联系我们

  • 此字段是为了进行验证,并应保持不变。

在 WhatsApp 上联系

Guided Meditation for Healing Trauma – PTSD

guided meditation for healing trauma

Dealing with trauma and PTSD is always complex and challenging. In this article, you will find guided meditation for healing Trauma that will help you on your path to healing.

Introduction

Pain and loss are universal experiences. Everyone goes through them, yet you do not hear people talking about their effects. According to the National Center for PTSD of the US Department of Veterans Affairs, 60% of men and 50% of women experience at least one disturbing or distressing event. These events can lead to trauma.

What is Trauma?

Trauma is an emotional and psychological response to distressing events such as accidents, physical and sexual assault, abuse, war, disaster, or witnessing death or injury at close range. After the event, it is typical to experience physical symptoms such as headaches and nausea and emotional symptoms such as shock and denial. These symptoms eventually subside, and people who experience them are usually able to move forward with their lives. However, some people find it challenging to move on and go on to develop Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder.

What is PTSD?

Witnessing or experiencing a disturbing or dangerous event involving someone close to you may cause you to develop post-traumatic stress and post-traumatic stress disorder. During the viand event, the body produces hormones such as cortisol and adrenaline to flood your nervous system and trigger your body’s defense mechanism(lymphatic health). When the event is over, the body stops producing these hormones and “resets” the nervous system to start the healing and racy.

It is important to note that not everyone’s bodies and brains work the same way. In some cases, post-traumatic stress develops into a disorder. It means the body goes through chronic stress, which keeps the system from resetting. As a result, healing and recovery take a longer time to happen.

Not everyone who goes through a traumatic event develops PTSD, and not everyone who has PTSD has witnessed or experienced a life-threatening event such as a war. Some people develop PTSD from a sudden loss of a loved one or a job or persistent threat from the environment.

Symptoms of PTSD

Not all traumatic experiences lead to post-traumatic disorders (PTSD). But different causes of trauma have typical symptoms of PTSD. These are the primary symptoms, according to the Anxiety and Depression Association of America (ADAA):

Re-experiencing

Re-experiencing or re-imagining the traumatic event is the most common symptom of PTSD. It usually happens in the form of flashbacks and nightmares. And they are often accompanied by physical sensations such as trembling, racing heart, sweating, and pain.

Hyperactivity

Hyperactivity is also another symptom of PTSD. It refers to hyperactivity of the nervous system. That often leads to insomnia and other sleeping problems, angry outbursts, irritability, and feelings of guilt, shame, and sadness.

Emotional Numbing

Another typical symptom of PTSD is emotionally numbing. Some people tend to numb their emotions by avoiding places, objects, and events that remind them of the traumatic event. This may help to a certain extent, but it is only for a short while. You need to face and feel your emotions to cope with and manage them.

Whether you experienced something traumatic to yourself, not to other people, one thing is for sure. PTSD can cause depression, anxiety, suicidal thoughts, and panic. In cases like this, it is best to seek help from a medical professional. They can approach PTSD using evidence-based treatments, such as mindfulness therapy.

Meditation for Healing PTSD

Psychotherapy, with or without medication, is the first line of treatment for people who have PTSD. However, many people do not go to therapy because they fear others will think they are crazy or guilty and worry about the cost. As a result, many therapists suggest mindfulness-based treatments. Fortunately, many studies show that mindfulness meditation and other types of meditation have the potential to help people with PTSD cope and heal from their trauma.

6 Ways Meditation Can Help in Trauma Healing

Meditation is an ancient practice with vast applications. It has many lineages and techniques. Mindfulness meditation is just one of them. It is the practice of “being aware of the present moment.” Other forms of meditation include loving-kindness meditation and mantra meditation. There are six ways meditation, in any form or technique, may help in trauma recovery:

Reduces Your Stress

The chronic stress your body experiences when you have PTSD leads to a spike in the production of cortisol. Cortisol, at high levels, can increase your blood pressure and blood sugar level. It can also add more issues, such as depression and anxiety. A study in 2013 shows that mindfulness meditation lowers the production of cortisol in the blood. This finding suggests that meditation lowers stress and reduces your risk of diseases caused by stress.

Alters Your Brain

Trauma can alter how your brain works. The brain is capable of recovering and healing without intervention. However, the brain starts to work differently with chronic stress, such as in PTSD. Instead of engaging the amygdala and storing memories of a traumatic event based on how our five senses experienced it, it works by storing the event as visual images and repeating them. PTSD also damages the hippocampus part of the brain, which is responsible for keeping memories. Thus, people with PTSD get stuck in a loop of visualization and re-experiencing the traumatic event in their heads.

Meditation may help in reversing the changes in the brain caused by PTSD. It boils down to the amygdala and engages the hippocampus. As a result, you don’t repeat and re-experience the traumatic event. Furthermore, studies show that practicing meditation improves your brain’s neuroplasticity. It increases your brain’s ability to reorganize neural connections, which helps get you “unstuck” in a loop of terrible trauma.

Increases Your Positive Emotions

When you have PTSD, you re-imagine and re-experience negative emotions you had during the traumatic event. While you cannot stop the thoughts from flowing because that is what the brain does, you can replace these thoughts with something positive.

Meditation helps to make you more aware of your thoughts. When memories about the traumatic event start arising again, instead of following this train of thoughts, you can snap back and notice the present moment again or to the object of meditation.

Enhances Your Sleep

PTSD often causes nightmares and insomnia. That is because stress images the amygdala, or the part of the brain associated with fear. In return, you either overthink the past traumatic event and cannot fall asleep or wake up with nightmares about it. Studies show that meditation shrinks the amygdala while the pre-frontal cortex of the brain, the part that gives you mental clarity, thickens.

Controls Your Anxiety

Sufferers of PTSD show symptoms of hypervigilance. That is because the nervous system is always on the flight, fight, or freeze response. It increases their anxiety levels, which makes leads to more issues. Several studies show that meditation is moderately effective in improving anxiety.

Enhances Self-Awareness

Meditation is all about self-awareness. Awareness of yourself helps you in noticing your thoughts and emotions. When you are aware of yourself, you will see when objects or events trigger you to re-imagine your traumatic experience.

Tips for Guided Meditation When You Have PTSD

Meditation has great potential to help people with PTSD find healing. But it is also important to mention that not everyone may benefit from it. So, if you want to try meditation for PTSD and trauma, here are some tips for you:

Practice Meditation with a Trauma-informed Therapist

Indeed, meditation is beneficial to people with post-traumatic stress disorder. But practicing it, especially for the first time or on your own, can trigger flashbacks of the traumatic event and exacerbate your stress. Therefore, it’s best to practice it with a therapist or a meditation teacher with experience and knowledge of both meditation and trauma. A therapist or teacher understands what you are going through and will know how to deal with flashbacks when they do occur. They can also give you guided meditation for PTSD customized for your situation.

Practice Meditation Only in Place Where You Feel Safe

Post-traumatic stress disorder can make you feel unsafe and anxious in many places and situations. So, make sure that when you meditate, you only do it in places that feel safe. Otherwise, staying in the present moment will be challenging and might trigger your trauma.

Practice Other Forms of Meditation

Not all forms of meditation are created equal. If mindfulness meditation does not work for you, try other types of meditation, such as loving-kindness or breathing meditation. You may also try meditative activities, such as walking, practicing yoga poses, knitting, or journaling.

Guided Meditation Scripts for PTSD and trauma

A 10-Minute PTSD Guided Meditation

In this guided meditation, the teacher will help you direct your thoughts and help you detach yourself from your traumatic experiences. If you are new to meditation and do not know if it will trigger in you, it is best for you since it is only 10 minutes. Furthermore, this guided meditation for healing should be a supplemental treatment only. So, consult your doctor or therapist for professional help or treatment.

12-Minute Guided Meditation for Healing Trauma

This guided meditation for trauma healing is another video I recommend. It shows you by locating the trauma in your body and releasing it. We often retain our trauma in the body, which causes us real physical pain. However, we feel lighter and more relaxed once we release it. As a result, we feel better.

Visualization of PTSD to Get Relief from Trauma

This guided meditation for trauma relief is 32 minutes long. It will guide you through forgiving yourself for being ashamed of your trauma and not giving yourself compassion. It also guides you to forgive yourself for coping mechanisms you had that damaged you or your relationship with others. It is a healing meditation.

The Bottomline

Guided meditation for healing trauma & PTSD can be a powerful tool for curing those suffering from PTSD. By focusing on breathing, mindfulness, and positive visualization, individuals can tap into their inner selves and find peace and calm. It can help them reduce anxiety and depression symptoms, improve sleep quality, and restore a sense of control and empowerment. However, it’s important to note that meditation is not a substitute for professional help, and those with severe PTSD should seek guidance from mental health professionals. With consistent practice and a willingness to open up to the process, guided meditation can be an effective addition to an overall PTSD treatment plan.

We invite you to join us on our free meditation course 30-day Meditation Challenge to connect deeply with yourself through meditation.

online yoga teacher training 2024
Meera Watts
Meera Watts is the owner and founder of Siddhi Yoga International. She is known worldwide for her thought leadership in the wellness industry and was recognized as a Top 20 International Yoga Blogger. Her writing on holistic health has appeared in Elephant Journal, CureJoy, FunTimesGuide, OMtimes and other international magazines. She got the Top 100 Entrepreneur of Singapore award in 2022. Meera is a yoga teacher and therapist, though now she focuses primarily on leading Siddhi Yoga International, blogging and spending time with her family in Singapore.

Get in Touch

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Contact on WhatsApp