Дханурасана (поза лука)

Английские имена

Дханурасана, поза лука

Санскрит

D / Дханурасана

Произношение

Д-Ий-RAH-Suh-Нух

Смысл

дханура: «лук»
асана: «поза»

Физические преимущества

Дханурасана (ДАХ-НУ-РАХ-Сух-НУХ) является отличной позой для йоги сгибания спины для увеличения и восстановления силы и гибкости позвоночника. Он бодрит внутренние органы, особенно органы пищеварения, поэтому устраняет запоры. Он также стимулирует надпочечники и симпатическую нервную систему. Эта поза расширяет грудную клетку и укрепляет легкие, что делает ее хорошей позой для людей с астмой и респираторными проблемами. Dhanurasana также укрепляет мышцы ног, особенно верхней части бедер, освобождает жесткие плечи и уменьшает лишний вес вокруг брюшной полости. Эта поза рекомендуется для людей с диабетом, недержанием мочи и нарушениями менструального цикла.

Энергетические преимущества

Этот асана дает силы разуму. Обычно у нас меньше осознания заднего тела; это асана дает нам смелость и силу двигаться к неизвестному. В «Эпической Рамаяне» Господь Шива сделал очень сильный поклон и подарил его Рики, затем мудрецу Джамадагни, затем лорду Парасрураме, а затем царю Джанаке. Лук был настолько тяжелым, что для его переноски требовалось 300 человек.

Дочь царя Джанаки играла с мячом, который упал в ящик, где хранился лук. Принцесса Сита ловко подняла лук, и, увидев эту сцену, король Джанака решил отдать свою дочь принцу, который мог сломать лук.

Мудрец Вишвамитра отвел Раму и Лакшману во дворец короля Джанаки для особой церемонии огня (йаджна). Лук был выставлен на церемонии. Король Джанака, рассказывая историю лука, сделал предложение, сказав, что его дочь принцесса Сита будет замужем за каждым, кто может сломать лук.

Теперь царь Джанака сказал Вишвамитре призвать своих юных учеников посмотреть лук и попытаться натянуть лук и взять руку своей дочери в брак. Некоторые князья пытались, но не смогли даже поднять лук. Затем мудрец Вишвамитра дал знак Господу Рама, и Рама использовал только одну руку и разбил лук на две части. Все хлопали, и цветы пришли с небес.

Сита была очень сильной и могла поднять лук Господа Шивы, но принц должен был быть сильнее ее, чтобы сломать лук. Из этой истории лук отражает силу и способность выйти из нашей зоны комфорта, чтобы достичь высот нашей практики йоги. Господь Рама представляет нашу решимость, а принцесса Сита представляет дар спокойствия, когда мы прикладываем усилия к нашей практике.

Противопоказания

Избегайте этой позы, когда у вас болит голова или мигрень. Женщинам, которые менструируют или беременны, следует избегать этой позы. Люди с травмами шеи или болью должны держать голову прямо. Эта поза не должна быть сделана, когда страдает от любой язвы желудка или диареи. Убедитесь, что учащиеся продолжают нормальное дыхание и не задерживают дыхание в этой позе, так как это может привести к тяжести в голове. Держите ноги и руки твердыми, чтобы избежать нагрузки на позвоночник.

Вход в позу

3 комментариев

Оставить комментарий

Ваш электронный адрес не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

Этот сайт использует Akismet для уменьшения количества спама. Узнайте, как обрабатываются ваши данные комментариев.

Dhanurasana (Bow Pose)

English Name(s)

Dhanurasana, Bow Pose

Sanskrit

धनुरासन / Dhanurāsana

Pronunciation

DAH-noo-RAH-suh-nuh

Meaning

dhanura: “bow”
āsana: “posture”

Physical Benefits

Dhanurasana (DAH-noo-RAH-suh-nuh) is an excellent back bending yoga pose for increasing and regaining spinal strength and flexibility. It invigorates the internal organs, especially the digestive organs, therefore removing constipation. It also stimulates the adrenal glands and the sympathetic nervous system. This pose expands the chest and strengthens the lungs, making it a good pose for those with asthma and respiratory problems. Dhanurasana also strengthens the leg muscles, especially the upper thighs, relieves stiff shoulders and reduces excess weight around the abdominal area. This pose is recommended for those with diabetes, incontinence and menstrual disorder.

Energetic Benefits

This asana gives strength to the mind. Generally we have less awareness of the back body; this asana gives us courage and strength to move towards the unknown. In the Epic Ramayana Lord Shiva had made a very strong bow and gifted it to Rcika then to Sage Jamadagni then to Lord Parasrurama and then to King Janaka. The bow was so heavy that it needed 300 men to carry it.

King Janaka’s daughter was playing with a ball that fell into the box where the bow was kept. Princess Sita lifted the bow single handily, and on seeing this scene, King Janaka decided to give his daughter to a prince who could break the bow.

The Sage Vishwamithra took Rama and Lakshmana to the palace of King Janaka for a special fire ceremony (yajna).The bow was exhibited in the ceremony. King Janaka while narrating the history of the bow, made an offer saying that his daughter Princess Sita will be given in marriage to anyone who could break the bow.

Now, King Janaka said to Vishwamithra to call his young students to see the bow and to try to string the bow and get his daughter’s hand in marriage. Some princes tried but failed even to lift the bow. Then Sage Viswamithra signalled Lord Rama, and Rama used only one hand and broke the bow into two pieces. Everyone clapped and flowers came from heaven.

Sita was very strong and could lift the bow of Lord Shiva, but the prince would need to be stronger than her to break the bow. From this story the bow represents strength and the ability to go out of our comfort zone to reach the heights of our yoga practice. Lord Rama represents our determination and Princess Sita represents the gift of calmness when we put efforts into our practice.

Contraindications

Avoid this pose when you have a headache or migraine. Women who are menstruating or pregnant should avoid this pose. Those with neck injuries or pain should keep the head up right. This pose should not be done when suffering from any stomach ulcer or diarrhea. Make sure students continue normal breathing and do not hold their breath in this pose as this can result in heaviness in the head. Keep the legs and arms firm to avoid any load bearing directly on the spine.

Going into the Pose

Categories:

Meera Watts is a yoga teacher, entrepreneur and mom. Her writing on yoga and holistic health has appeared in Elephant Journal, Yoganonymous, OMtimes and others. She’s also the founder and owner of Siddhi Yoga International, a yoga teacher training school based in Singapore. Siddhi Yoga runs intensive, residential trainings in India (Rishikesh, Goa and Dharamshala), Indonesia (Bali) and Malaysia (Kuala Lumpur).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.