professeur de yoga ritesh patel

Ritesh Patel

Mumbai, Inde

Certifications de formation

E-RYT 500 Yoga Alliance USA, Scott Pilates - Level 2, Thai Yoga Bodywork Newzeland, Post Graduate Diploma in Yoga Education with Kaivalyadham, Karate Instructor - Okinawan Goju-Ryu Karate-do, Adaptated Sivananda Yoga Course, Foam Roller Workout

Styles de yoga / sujets d'intérêt

Vinyasa, Hatha, Yin, réparatrice, thaï, Yoga partenaire, Yogalates (Yoga et Pilates)

Langue

Anglais et hindi

Pourquoi j'enseigne

C'est un plaisir de partager ma plus grande passion avec les étudiants de yoga et de continuer à apprendre en le faisant. Cette pratique a changé ma façon de vivre ma vie et j'en suis complètement tombée amoureuse. Partager cet amour avec les autres n'a pas de prix, surtout quand ils commencent à comprendre ce qu'est vraiment le yoga. Le yoga est bien plus que des postures physiques. Il a le potentiel de nous apporter bonheur et connexion. Quand je vois les perspectives de mes élèves s'élargir à cause de leur pratique du yoga, je me sens incroyablement épanouie.

Profil

Ritesh est un passionné de plein air qui aime le vélo, le marathon et diverses autres activités de plein air. Au départ graphiste, il a quitté son emploi pour se consacrer à l'enseignement du yoga. Ritesh est un individu aux multiples talents dont le voyage spirituel a commencé en 1994 à travers l'art du karaté. Huit ans plus tard, il a obtenu une ceinture noire de la Fédération de Karaté-do Okinawa Goju-Ryu de l'Inde sous la direction de Sensei Chandrakant Ruparelia et Santosh B. Singh. En 2003, il est diplômé du Kaivalyadham Yoga Center avec un diplôme d'études supérieures en Éducation au yoga (PGDY Ed). Il connaît bien les Patrajali Yoga Sutras, le Hatha yoga Pradipika, le Gheranda Samhita, ainsi que l'Anatomie du corps humain, le Pranayama, l'Asana, la méditation et le Shatkriya.

Pour poursuivre ses études sur le yoga, Ritesh a suivi un cours de Yoga Yoga Bodywork sous la direction de Prabhat Menon de The Sunshine Network, Nouvelle-Zélande en 2005, qui est une technique de massage yoga thaï traditionnel. Cette technique ayurvédique combine les principes de l'équilibre énergétique, des étirements, de l'acupression et des exercices de yoga pour en faire une massothérapie puissante.

Ritesh a terminé une formation de professeur de yoga de niveau 2011 sous la direction de Swami Veda Bharati de la tradition du yoga himalayen en 2014, et en juin 200, a obtenu un certificat Stott Pilates, qui lui permet d'enseigner le pilates pour une formation personnelle et en groupe. Stott Pilates est similaire au yoga, à l'exception que le premier intègre également l'utilisation d'équipements de résistance. Ritesh a suivi un cours de Yoga Multi Style de 2015 heures avec Siddhi Yoga en XNUMX sous la direction de Deep, dans lequel il a été formé dans le style du Vinyasa Flow et du Hatha Yoga.

Témoignages
Ce qu'ils disent
Apply Now

ritesh patel yoga teacher

Ritesh Patel

Mumbai, India

Training Certifications
E-RYT 500 Yoga Alliance USA, Scott Pilates – Level 2, Thai Yoga Bodywork Newzeland, Post Graduate Diploma in Yoga Education with Kaivalyadham, Karate Instructor – Okinawan Goju-Ryu Karate-do, Adapted Sivananda Yoga Course, Foam Roller Workout


Styles of Yoga/Subjects of Interest

Vinyasa, Hatha, Yin, Restorative, Thai, Partner Yoga, Yogalates (Yoga & Pilates)


Language

English and Hindi

Why I Teach

It’s such a pleasure to share my greatest passion with yoga students, and to continue learning by doing so. This practice has changed the way I live my life, and I’ve fallen completely in love with it. To share that love with others is priceless, especially when they begin to understand what yoga truly is. Yoga is about far more that physical postures. It has the potential to bring us bliss and connection. When I see my students’ outlook expanding because of their yoga practice, I feel incredibly fulfilled.

Profile

Ritesh is an outdoor enthusiast who enjoys cycling, marathon running, and various other outdoor activities. Initially a graphic designer, he quit his job to focus on teaching yoga. Ritesh is a multi-talented individual whose spiritual journey started off in 1994 through the art of Karate. Eight years later, he attained a black belt from the Okinawan Goju-Ryu Karate-do Federation of India under the guidance of Sensei Chandrakant Ruparelia and Santosh B. Singh.In 2003, he graduated from the Kaivalyadham Yoga Centre with a Post Graduation Diploma in Yoga Education (P.G.D.Y. Ed). He is well versed in the Patanjali Yoga Sutras, Hatha yoga Pradipika, Gheranda Samhita, as well as Anatomy of the Human Body, Pranayama, Asana, meditation and Shatkriya.

To further his yogic studies, Ritesh did a Thai Yoga Bodywork course under the guidance of Prabhat Menon from The Sunshine Network, New Zealand in 2005, which is a traditional Thai yoga massage technique. This Ayurvedic technique combines the principles of energy balancing, stretching, acupressure and yoga exercises to make it a powerful massage therapy.

Ritesh completed a Level One Yoga Teacher Training under the guidance of Swami Veda Bharati from the Himalayan Yoga Tradition in 2011, and in June 2014, obtained a Stott Pilates Certificate, which allows him to teach pilates for personal and group training. Stott Pilates is similar to yoga, with the exception that the former also incorporates the use of resistance equipment. Ritesh completed a 200-hour Multi Style Yoga course with Siddhi Yoga in 2015 under the guidance of Deep, in which he was trained in the style of Vinyasa Flow and Hatha Yoga.

Testimonials
What They are Saying