Certifications de yoga: tout ce que vous souhaitez savoir

Nous savons tous que dans le domaine du yoga, il existe de nombreuses opportunités. De nombreux types et niveaux de certifications de yoga existent, mais pour devenir un professeur de yoga efficace, il faut une bonne formation pour en devenir un. Donc, si nous faisons le calcul, une excellente formation et une certification vous feront devenir un professeur de yoga avec lequel tous les étudiants de yoga veulent être. Nous aurons un aperçu de toutes les questions liées aux certifications de yoga ici dans cet article.

Au moment où j'écris ceci, il n'y a aucune condition légale autorisée pour la certification n'importe où dans le monde. Cela signifie essentiellement que pour saisir les connaissances que vous pouvez utiliser pour former les étudiants aux pratiques du yoga, ce dont vous avez besoin est de sélectionner un programme qui correspond à vos aspirations et de le poursuivre avec passion!

La plupart des gymnases et des studios préfèrent les étudiants des écoles accréditées Yoga Alliance, c'est pourquoi prendre un cours de formation des enseignants ou TTC dans une école enregistrée Yoga Alliance (RYS) peut être très bénéfique pour votre carrière d'enseignant de yoga.

Quelle certification devriez-vous avoir?

La Yoga Alliance a différentes certifications, dans cet article, nous allons vous montrer et discuter de ces certifications, donc à la fin, vous saurez quelle certification est celle dont vous avez besoin.

certifications yoga alliance

Pour devenir professeur de yoga, est-il nécessaire d'avoir la certification Yoga Alliance?

Lorsque vous avez le certificat délivré par l'alliance de yoga, c'est comme avoir un diplôme universitaire. Il n'est pas nécessaire d'avoir cette certification, et tous les professeurs de yoga ne l'ont pas. Parce que le nombre de professeurs de yoga augmente, avoir un certificat de l'alliance de yoga est maintenant moins important.

Lorsque vous postulez dans des studios plus grands, l'exigence de base requise est un certificat de 200 heures. Dans ce cas, le la certification de l'alliance de yoga est importante.

Une école indienne comme la Sivananda School propose également une certification. Cela signifie que l'alliance de yoga n'est pas la seule à donner des certifications. En d'autres termes, les studios et les employeurs n'ont besoin que de cette certification pour que vous puissiez leur prouver que vous êtes vraiment passionné par le yoga. Mais gardez à l'esprit que la volonté et l'engagement sont plus importants que ces certifications.

La différence entre une certification de 200 heures et une certification de 300 heures

Avant d'avoir une certification de 300 heures, vous devez d'abord en avoir 200. Il est fortement recommandé aux débutants de commencer la formation de 200 heures qui dure généralement environ 6 mois à un an si vous suivez des programmes de fin de semaine. La formation de 300 heures, d'autre part, est recommandée pour les professeurs de yoga qui enseignent depuis près d'un an déjà. De cette façon, ils peuvent améliorer leurs compétences et leur pratique.

Vous etes peut etre intéressé: Formation de professeur de yoga de 200 heures à Rishikesh, Inde

Y a-t-il des différences dans toutes les certifications de 200 heures?

De loin, il n'y a pas suffisamment de raisons de dire que toutes les certifications de 200 heures ont des différences. En fait, ils sont tous les mêmes, la seule chose qui est différente est le style de yoga couvert par chaque programme et quand le certificat est donné par un professeur ou une école célèbre. Disons que vous êtes diplômé de Yogaworks, il est populaire et si vous allez postuler dans un studio de yoga et qu'ils ont remarqué que votre certification venait de Yogaworks, ils vous accepteront rapidement. C'est comme un diplôme universitaire qui vous ouvre de nombreuses opportunités.

La différence entre le programme à temps partiel et la certification de formation intensive

La certification que vous obtiendrez de ces deux est la même, la seule chose est le calendrier de la formation. Vous pouvez avoir une formation qui peut être complétée pendant un mois, et il y en a que vous pouvez suivre uniquement le week-end. La formation intensive se déroule principalement dans des endroits comme Bali, Inde, Amérique centrale Thaïlande. Tout comme nous l'avons dit, tous ces éléments ont la même certification, la seule chose qui compte est l'expérience qui vous convient le mieux.

Suis-je prêt à enseigner le yoga après avoir obtenu ma certification de 200 heures?

En fait, c'est à vous de décider, c'est seulement vous qui pouvez vous dire quand vous êtes prêt à enseigner. Tant que vous avez terminé votre formation de 200 heures, vous pouvez commencer à enseigner. Parce que certains des étudiants qui ont obtenu leur certification de 200 heures ont immédiatement commencé à enseigner le yoga à temps plein. Mais pour d'autres, ils suivent la formation de 200 heures juste pour s'améliorer dans le yoga, en passant du temps de qualité avec eux-mêmes ou avec leur famille et leurs amis.

Nous suggérons à ceux qui viennent d'obtenir leur certification de 200 heures de commencer à enseigner le yoga aux personnes les plus proches de vous, comme par exemple la famille et les amis. De cette façon, vous pouvez toujours vous entraîner avant d'intégrer la vraie classe en direct.

Que couvre une formation de 200 heures pour les enseignants?

Chaque école de yoga a son propre programme. Voici ce qui est couvert dans notre programme de formation de 200 heures:

  • Anatomie et physiologie
  • Chakras
  • Ajustement postural
  • Pranayama
  • Plusieurs styles de yoga
  • Assistant
  • Philosophie du yoga
  • Séquençage
  • Les Yoga Sutras
  • Alignement et modifications Asana

Chaque sujet énuméré ici peut être pratiqué toute une vie et viable pour enseigner le yoga aux autres.

Ce qui est couvert dans un 300 heures de formation de professeur de yoga?

Comme la formation de 200 heures, les programmes de formation de 300 heures sont entièrement personnalisés par les écoles ou les studios qui les créent. Ils ont les mêmes sujets mais n'enseignent que les choses en profondeur nécessaires et pratiquent de plus en plus sur le même sujet pendant une semaine. Voici ce qui est couvert dans notre programme de 300 heures:

  • Asana avancé
  • Méditation avancée
  • Pranayama avancé
  • Psychologie du yoga
  • Éthique de l'enseignement du yoga
  • Mudra
  • L'entreprise d'enseignement du yoga
  • Bandhas
  • Applications thérapeutiques du yoga
  • Kriya
  • Études avancées sur l'histoire et la philosophie du yoga

Suis-je prêt à enseigner après avoir obtenu ma certification de 300 heures?

Il y a des professeurs qui enseignent le yoga depuis près d'un an mais qui n'ont toujours pas leur certification de 300 heures. Pour répondre à la question, personne ne peut vraiment dire quand vous êtes prêt à commencer. Tant que vous avez les compétences, vous pouvez enseigner le yoga à n'importe qui, à tout moment. Vous aurez juste besoin de la certification de 300 heures si vous voulez enseigner le yoga à temps plein.

Comment puis-je trouver une école certifiée Yoga Alliance?

En général, les écoles de yoga ont leurs propres sites Web et vous pouvez voir s'ils sont certifiés Yoga Alliance. Il est bon de revérifier à Yoga Alliance site internet.

Dois-je obtenir mes 200 et 300 heures dans la même école?

Ce n'est pas nécessaire, vous pouvez en fait obtenir ces certifications auprès de deux écoles de yoga différentes.

Combien cela me coûte-t-il de devenir professeur de yoga enregistré et certifié?

La plupart des programmes de formation des professeurs de yoga coûtent entre 1,200 5,000 $ et 50 65 $ ou plus. Si vous souhaitez vous inscrire auprès de Yoga Alliance, il y a des frais standard de XNUMX $ pour vous inscrire. Et puis il y a un autre frais annuel de XNUMX $ pour maintenir votre statut de certification.

Quels sont les autres certificats offerts par Yoga Alliance?

E-RYT 200 heures

Cette certification est dédiée aux professeurs de yoga qui ont terminé leur formation de 200 heures et ont enseigné pendant près de 1000 heures et 2 ans après avoir terminé leur certification. Chaque fois qu'un enseignant est certifié E-RYT, il peut désormais diriger les formations d'enseignants qui peuvent certifier d'autres étudiants à devenir professeurs de yoga.

E-RYT 500 heures

Ceci est dédié aux enseignants qui ont tous deux terminé leur formation de 200 heures et 300 heures et qui ont enseigné au moins 2,000 heures et enseignent le yoga depuis environ 4 ans juste après avoir terminé leur formation de 200 heures. Lorsque les enseignants sont certifiés E-RYT 500 heures, ils peuvent diriger une formation de professeur de yoga de 200 heures et de 300 heures et certifier les étudiants inscrits à ces cours.

Certifications spécialisées

Ces types de certifications ne sont pas nécessaires, mais vous pouvez toujours les prendre pour le marché du travail.

Professeur de yoga pour enfants

Pour obtenir la certification de professeur de yoga pour enfants, vous devez d'abord terminer une formation de professeur de 200 heures. Et vous devez avoir au moins 30 heures d'expérience en enseignement.

Professeur de yoga prénatal enregistré

professeur de yoga prénatal enregistré

Avant d'enseigner aux élèves enceintes, vous devez d'abord suivre une formation d'enseignant de 200 heures et un module de 85 heures dans une école qui peut certifier un professeur de yoga prénatal enregistré. Ils doivent également avoir au moins 30 heures d'expérience d'enseignement, en particulier des cours sur les femmes enceintes.

Vous voulez obtenir votre certification professionnelle de yoga approuvée par Yoga Alliance lors de votre formation avec de vrais professeurs de yoga indiens? Rejoignez notre communauté maintenant!

Laissez un commentaire

Votre adresse email n'apparaitra pas. Les champs obligatoires sont marqués *

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les spams. Découvrez comment vos données de commentaire sont traitées.

Apply Now

All You Wish to Know About Yoga Certifications

We all know in the field of yoga there are lots of opportunities. Many different types and levels of yoga certifications exist, but in order to become an efficient yoga teacher, it takes good training to become one. So, if we do the math, excellent training and a certification will make you become a yoga teacher that every yoga students want to be with. We will have a rundown on all the questions related to yoga certifications here in this article.

As I am writing this, there is no authorized legal prerequisite for certification anywhere in the world to be found. This essentially means that to take a grasp with the knowledge that you can use to train students the practices of yoga, what you need is to select a program that corresponds with your aspirations and pursue it passionately!

Most gyms and studios prefer students of Yoga Alliance accredited schools, which is why taking a teacher training course or TTC from a Yoga Alliance Registered School (RYS) can be quite beneficial for your yoga teaching career.

What certification should you have?

The Yoga Alliance has various certifications, in this article, we will show you and discuss these certifications, so in the end, you’ll know what certification is the one you need.

yoga alliance certifications

To become a yoga teacher, is it necessary to have the Yoga Alliance Certification?

When you have the certificate given by the yoga alliance is it like having a college degree. It is not necessary to have this certification, and not all yoga teachers have this. Because the numbers of yoga teachers are expanding, having a certificate by the yoga alliance is now less important.

When applying in larger studios, the basic requirement needed is a 200-hour certificate. In this case, the yoga alliance certification is important.

An Indian school like the Sivananda School also offers certification. This means that yoga alliance is not the only one giving certifications. In other words, studios and employers only need this certification in order for you to prove to them that you are really into yoga and passionate about it. But keep in mind that, will and commitment are important than these certifications.

The Difference between a 200-hour certification and a 300-hour certification

Before having a 300-hour certification, you must have a 200-hour first. It is highly recommended that starters begin the 200-hour training which generally lasts for about 6 months up to a year if you are doing weekend programs. The 300-hour training, on the other hand, is recommended for yoga teachers who have been teaching for almost a year already. In this way, they can improve their skills and practice.

Are there any differences on all 200-hour certifications?

By far there are not enough reasons to say that all 200-hour certifications have differences. Actually, they’re all the same, the only thing that is different is the style of yoga covered under each program and when the certificate is given by a famous teacher or school. Let’s say that you graduated on Yogaworks, it is a popular one and if you’re going to apply on a yoga studio and they noticed that your certification came from Yogaworks, they’ll quickly accept you. It is like a college degree which opens you up to a lot of opportunities.

siddhi yoga teacher training dharamsala

The difference between the Part-Time Program and Intensive Training Certification

The certification you’ll get from these two is just the same, the only thing is the schedule of the training. You can have training that can be completed for one month, and there are some that you can take up for weekends only. The intensive training mostly occurs in places like Bali, India, Central America, and Thailand. Just like said, all of these have the same certification, the only thing that matters is what experience best fits you.

Am I ready to teach yoga after I get my 200-hour certification?

Actually, it is up to you, it is only yourself that can tell you when you’re ready to teach. As long as you finish your 200-hour training, you can start teaching. Because some of the students that got their 200-hour certification immediately started teaching yoga full time. But for others, they take the 200-hour training just to improve themselves in yoga, spending quality time with themselves or with family and friends.

We suggest for those who just got their 200-hour certification to start teaching yoga to those people closest to you, like for example, family and friends. In this way, you can still practice before stepping up into the real live class.

What is Covered in a 200-Hour Training?

Every yoga school have their own curriculum. Here is what’s covered in our 200-hour training program:

  • Anatomy and Physiology
  • Chakras
  • Postural Adjustment
  • Pranayama
  • Multiple Styles of Yoga
  • Assisting
  • Yoga Philosophy
  • Sequencing
  • The Yoga Sutras
  • Asana Alignment and Modifications

Every topic listed here can be practiced for a lifetime and viable for teaching others yoga.

siddhi yoga teacher training rishikesh

What is Covered in a 300-Hour Training?

Like the 200-hour training, 300-hour training programs are fully customized by the schools or studios creating them. They have the same topics but only teaching the in-depth things needed and practicing more and more on the same topic for a week. Here is what’s covered in our 300-Hour program:

  • Advanced asana
  • Advanced meditation
  • Advanced pranayama
  • Psychology of yoga
  • Ethics of teaching yoga
  • Mudra
  • Business of yoga teaching
  • Bandhas
  • Therapeutic applications of yoga
  • Kriya
  • Advanced studies of the history and philosophy of yoga

Am I ready to teach after I get my 300-hour certification?

There are teachers who have been teaching yoga for almost a year but still didn’t have their 300-hour certification. To answer the question, no one can really say when you are ready to start. As long as you have the skills, you can teach yoga at anyone, at any time. You’ll just need the 300-hour certification if you’re going to teach yoga full time.

How can I find a school that is Yoga Alliance Certified?

In general, the yoga schools have their own websites, and in there you can see if they are Yoga Alliance certified. It’s good to double check at Yoga Alliance website.

Do I need to get my 200-hour and 300-hour at the same school?

It is not necessary, you can actually get these certifications from two different yoga schools.

How much does it cost me to become a registered and certified yoga teacher?

Most yoga teacher training programs cost starting from $1,200 to $5,000 or higher. If you wish to register yourself with Yoga Alliance, there is a standard $50 fee for you to be registered. And then there is another $65 annual fee to have your certification status maintained.

What are the other certificates the Yoga Alliance offer?

E-RYT 200 hour

This certification is dedicated to the yoga teachers who have finished their 200-hour training and have taught for almost 1000 hours and 2 years after they’ve finished their certification. Whenever a teacher is E-RYT certified, they can now lead the teacher trainings that can certify other students to become yoga teachers.

E-RYT 500 hour

This is dedicated to teachers who have both finished their 200-hour and 300-hour training and have at least taught for 2,000 hours and have been teaching yoga for about 4 years just after completing their 200-hour training. When teachers are E-RYT 500-hour certified, they can lead both 200-hour and 300-hour yoga teacher training and can certify students applied in those courses.

Specialty Certifications

These kind of certifications are not necessary but you can still take them for the purpose of the job market.

Children’s Yoga Teacher

To have the children’s yoga teacher certification, you must first finish a 200-hour teacher training. And you must have at least 30 hours of teaching experience.

Registered Prenatal Yoga Teacher

registered prenatal yoga teacher

Before teaching pregnant students, you must first complete a 200-hour teacher training and an 85-hour module in a school that can certify a registered prenatal yoga teacher. They must also have at least 30 hours of teaching experience, specifically classes on pregnant women.

Want to get your Yoga Alliance approved professional yoga teaching certification while training with real Indian yoga teachers? Join our community now!

Recommended for you

How Much Do Yoga Instructors Make? The Truth Nobody Talks About

We all know in the field of yoga there are lots of opportunities. Many different types and levels of yoga certifications exist, but in order to become an efficient...

become a yoga instructor

How to Become a Certified Yoga Instructor: Everything You Need to Know

We all know in the field of yoga there are lots of opportunities. Many different types and levels of yoga certifications exist, but in order to become an efficient...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Apply Now